Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Great fishing for the kids, bounce pillow was fun! The spa needs resurfacing and some updating to the cover and the “playground” could use some updating. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.
Apr 16, 2018
Nothing worked. The wifi didn't work and the stove didn't work. The TV didn't work. They were no pots and pans as promised and the water was dirty and nasty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had asked for help or referred to your site map information regarding the cable and internet. The pans are in the bottom counter to the right. We had no complaints about the water so not sure how to answer that. The stove has an auto igniter, you have to wait one second then turn on. We can be reached 24 hours a day if you need assistance.Please always ask if you don't understand.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice camp site Very clean
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
The laundry facilities need some stools or chairs for sitting. They could be stored under the table. Also, a window or way of propping open the door would be advisable because of the humidity. Grounds are well kept and the reception are attentive and knowledgable..
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Stayed for just over 2 weeks. Large very nice park with friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Apr 10, 2018
Had a wonderful time, we can’t wait to come back!!
Apr 10, 2018
This KOA is the best KOA Kampsite I have ever stayed at!!!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2018
Very nice staff and the property was clean. Beautiful grounds/pond.Would highly recommend
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I have stayed at more than 200 KOA Kampsites over my 57 years of life on this planet. This particular KOA is the best I have ever seen!!!
Apr 06, 2018
I am a 57 year old retired, mititary combat veteran. Over my many years of life, I have stayed at more than 200 KOA Campsites. This site is by far, is the best I have ever stayed at. Two days ago, I was about to leave, when I had a medical emergency. I was able to flag down one of the KOA Guys in the Golf Cart. I yelled at him "I need help! Please call me an Ambulance! He made it happen!
Apr 03, 2018
Friendly staff. Park very clean in all areas.
Apr 03, 2018
Great stay!
Apr 03, 2018
It was great and peaceful the kids had a great time
Apr 03, 2018
Our family had a wonderful time! Staff was awesome!
Apr 02, 2018
�
Apr 02, 2018
Camped KOA most of my childhood. This place was a walk down memory lane for me. Plenty of activities for kids. A large park with nice paved roads & sites. A large fishing pond with boardwalk and the dog parks were an added bonus. Camp store had basic necessities but the location of the park is convenient to many stores and eateries. This will be our new place to stay when visiting family.
Mar 31, 2018
The site was ready, neat and clean and easy to park in. I stay at this KOA several times a year.
Mar 31, 2018
One of the best, everyone was so helpful and friendly. Most beautiful spaces and the park is well maintained.
Mar 28, 2018
Nice sites, great staff, very well kept, pet friendly campground. it's great for kids with a playground and covered pool. Plenty of grass, trees and flowers. The restrooms and laundry facilities are well maintained. The only downside is they don't accept anything from the post office and there currently isn't a security person, though that may soon change. Best place to stay north of Houston!
Mar 28, 2018
One of the best ever.
Mar 28, 2018
It was a very nice park. Staff and guess were all friendly.
Mar 26, 2018
Kids had a blast, this is our favorite rv Park!
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Can always trust a KOA
Mar 23, 2018
The staff was wonderful, the cabin was great, the pond was full of fish, and the dog enjoyed the park. Our only complain is the mattresses, they need to be replaced. Hopefully soon because we would love to return.
Mar 23, 2018
Very friendly employees. Grounds well kept and very fun activities for all ages
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Clean with nice amenities. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. Our kids loved the jumping pillow.
Mar 22, 2018
Great KOA
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We had a great stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived after office hours but Kathy explained everything thoroughly about late arrivals and everything was exactly as said. Grounds were clean and we had no problems during our weekend. We had our 4 year old grandson camping with us and there was lots for him to do around the park. We will be back! Thank you for a pleasant stay!
Mar 20, 2018
Ok
Mar 19, 2018
Great stay! Nice, quiet and friendly campground. The kids love it!
Mar 19, 2018
We had a lovely time and made great memories! Thanks for making us feel welcome.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
It was perfect and everyone was very nice and helpful
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Had a great time!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Our stay was very delightful
Mar 19, 2018
Made a reservation online (Super Easy) & stated that we may be arriving late. Once we finally got there we had no trouble finding our reservation/registration paperwork & campground. The campground light had been left on for us which was AWESOME. From the grounds to the facilities everything was really clean & well kept. The staff was GREAT! We'll definitely be back when we can stay longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals