1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 27, 2019
Great place for families
Sep 10, 2019
Great amenities, clean, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2019
Two set of washroom always uncleaned, close to each other at the entrance, poorly designed. My booked site location close to washroom (my mom have trouble walking) was given to someone else and manager/owner tells us, too bad, that's not gonna happen. No privacy, all sites are in one open park/ground marked with paint lines. washroom were combined with shower, hence wait time was too long. Big NO.
Sep 04, 2019
No problems at all, all super friendly staff (especially Mr Cow :-) ). Grassy tent site perfect, toilets clean, great little office shop...what more can I say
Sep 03, 2019
Great time at the KOA in Kingston, Patrick and the entire team is simply the BEST!
Sep 03, 2019
It was great, but for nearly $100 a night on an unserviced lot, it wasn't that great. A bit pricey for a patch of grass with little to no trees, shade or privacy.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
We had a great stay. Should be more accessible bathrooms/port-a-potty’s for people on the tent sites. Very clean and great space.
Aug 28, 2019
Very clean and well kept. Small and quiet Friendly staff
Aug 24, 2019
It was simply amazing. So close to Kingston.The campground is fantastic, quite, very clean. The services are very good and the receptionists so kind than even if we are italian we felt like at home! Absolutely reccomended for families :-)!!!
Aug 21, 2019
Terrain trop ensoleillé. J’aurais aimé avoir des arbres pour avoir de l’ombre et pour de l’intimité des voisins
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Zero privacy! Facilities way too far away from tents. Slow staff due to archaic computer check in.
Aug 08, 2019
AMAZING. Very family friendly
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Except for the wet weather, my stay was good. Friendly staff and clean sites.
Aug 07, 2019
Not very close to 1000 islands. Expensive. Would recommend a state park instead. Owners were great, though.
Aug 06, 2019
Had a blast, nice area to come to for a get away.
Jul 30, 2019
We stayed in a non-electrical tent site for 3 nights. While the site was nice and flat, there was very little shade for the majority of the day (until about 4:30), no breeze (blocked by a row of trees providing shade for the trailers) and no bathrooms near the tent area. For $60/night I expected more. A few outhouses near the back of the park maybe? Lots of fun for kids away from the campsite.
Jul 30, 2019
No washrooms in the tent area and with young kids it makes it very hard
Jul 29, 2019
Clean,friendly staff. Quiet and comfortable sites. Great and pet friendly. The emptying of RV septic/ along the roads of the campsites at times were bothersome during meals due to strong smell.
Jul 29, 2019
Great park and features.
Jul 26, 2019
Good overall WiFi suspect
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Very clean facilities Friendly staff Lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
We always have a great time at the 1000 Islands, Kingston KOA. There is lots of activities for the kids, the park is immaculate and the staff are super friendly.
Jul 02, 2019
Excellent campground, new family washrooms, clean pool and grounds. The operation is very well run keeping the grounds quiet for sleeping and will definitely visit them again. Canada Day Fireworks were really well done! Highly recommend
Jul 02, 2019
Fantastic team, we always feel welcome and the Canada Day fireworks were amazing, thank you Patrick and team!!!
Jul 02, 2019
Our stay was ok. Love KOA usually and they have a high standard of cleanliness usually. The washrooms and showers were putrid & absolutely appalling. My kids were disgusted as were we.No paper towel even to clean up other people's messes. People doing dishes in the bathrooms.The place was run by teenagers all weekend with one adult onsite, this explains it all! Not happy, will not be back.sorry
Jul 02, 2019
Loved the Canada Day fireworks display on Sunday. Very awesome show! Bathrooms were always clean. Only remark would be to have washrooms near the G-tent sites. It’s a long walk to the main building and sometimes all for just a quick washroom break. Nonetheless we had a fantastic experience during our stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Super séjour, camping très plaisant pour toute la famille, plein d'activités dans le cadre de festivités de la Fête du Canada
Jul 02, 2019
It was great! Delivered fire wood right to camp site!
Jun 01, 2019
Was originally booked on a what seemed to be a tent only spot. Seemed a little damp. Before we did anything the owner moved us to a much nicer/drier spot by the main building. Not expected, was a nice touch. Much appreciated.
May 17, 2019
Aside from the mud our usual location was great. Thank you again for considerations granted to our Sea Scout group.
Sep 11, 2018
First time camping at a KOA, would return for longer stay. Thanks
Sep 11, 2018
Hi, I lost a head lamp while at your site. It's gray. Did you find it? Thanks, Gene
Sep 04, 2018
Always great being there! Patrick and his team are fantastic, merci!!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We loved it. Staff were so friendly and helpful , in particular Alix, are only complaint would be the washrooms. We arrived sat night. They we're not great. Sunday morning better but not 100 percent. We did enjoy our stay and would return
Sep 04, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Dec 09, 2019
Very clean
- L M on Google
Oct 27, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very clean campground. Alison from the front desk - as well as all the other staff - were extremely friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. Clean campground, cool for kids, clean toilets. We can only recommend this campground. Come again :-) (Original) Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Dec 09, 2019
Love spending time with my friend camping. Very clean facilities and lots to do.
- Cindy Boudreau on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.