1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Terrain trop ensoleillé. J’aurais aimé avoir des arbres pour avoir de l’ombre et pour de l’intimité des voisins
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Zero privacy! Facilities way too far away from tents. Slow staff due to archaic computer check in.
Aug 08, 2019
AMAZING. Very family friendly
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Except for the wet weather, my stay was good. Friendly staff and clean sites.
Aug 07, 2019
Not very close to 1000 islands. Expensive. Would recommend a state park instead. Owners were great, though.
Aug 06, 2019
Had a blast, nice area to come to for a get away.
Jul 30, 2019
We stayed in a non-electrical tent site for 3 nights. While the site was nice and flat, there was very little shade for the majority of the day (until about 4:30), no breeze (blocked by a row of trees providing shade for the trailers) and no bathrooms near the tent area. For $60/night I expected more. A few outhouses near the back of the park maybe? Lots of fun for kids away from the campsite.
Jul 30, 2019
No washrooms in the tent area and with young kids it makes it very hard
Jul 29, 2019
Clean,friendly staff. Quiet and comfortable sites. Great and pet friendly. The emptying of RV septic/ along the roads of the campsites at times were bothersome during meals due to strong smell.
Jul 29, 2019
Great park and features.
Jul 26, 2019
Good overall WiFi suspect
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Very clean facilities Friendly staff Lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
We always have a great time at the 1000 Islands, Kingston KOA. There is lots of activities for the kids, the park is immaculate and the staff are super friendly.
Jul 02, 2019
Excellent campground, new family washrooms, clean pool and grounds. The operation is very well run keeping the grounds quiet for sleeping and will definitely visit them again. Canada Day Fireworks were really well done! Highly recommend
Jul 02, 2019
Fantastic team, we always feel welcome and the Canada Day fireworks were amazing, thank you Patrick and team!!!
Jul 02, 2019
Our stay was ok. Love KOA usually and they have a high standard of cleanliness usually. The washrooms and showers were putrid & absolutely appalling. My kids were disgusted as were we.No paper towel even to clean up other people's messes. People doing dishes in the bathrooms.The place was run by teenagers all weekend with one adult onsite, this explains it all! Not happy, will not be back.sorry
Jul 02, 2019
Loved the Canada Day fireworks display on Sunday. Very awesome show! Bathrooms were always clean. Only remark would be to have washrooms near the G-tent sites. It’s a long walk to the main building and sometimes all for just a quick washroom break. Nonetheless we had a fantastic experience during our stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Super séjour, camping très plaisant pour toute la famille, plein d'activités dans le cadre de festivités de la Fête du Canada
Jul 02, 2019
It was great! Delivered fire wood right to camp site!
Jun 01, 2019
Was originally booked on a what seemed to be a tent only spot. Seemed a little damp. Before we did anything the owner moved us to a much nicer/drier spot by the main building. Not expected, was a nice touch. Much appreciated.
May 17, 2019
Aside from the mud our usual location was great. Thank you again for considerations granted to our Sea Scout group.
Sep 11, 2018
First time camping at a KOA, would return for longer stay. Thanks
Sep 11, 2018
Hi, I lost a head lamp while at your site. It's gray. Did you find it? Thanks, Gene
Sep 04, 2018
Always great being there! Patrick and his team are fantastic, merci!!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We loved it. Staff were so friendly and helpful , in particular Alix, are only complaint would be the washrooms. We arrived sat night. They we're not great. Sunday morning better but not 100 percent. We did enjoy our stay and would return
Sep 04, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
We stayed one night in a tent site. The bathrooms were clean and walking distance. The roads were marked well. The wood was expensive but brought to our site so I think it was worth it.
Aug 20, 2018
Never stayed at a KOA before, but the kids had a ridiculously good time so we'll be staying there in the future for sure.
Aug 20, 2018
Très bien, petit point négatif, peu de végétation entourant le terrain. Du coup, il y a peu d'intimité.
Aug 20, 2018
It's my personal preference that I prefer more nature (at a provincial park) than activities (like KOA) . That being said, the staff at the park were exceptional and the kids had a great time!
Aug 20, 2018
We loving it been going there for over 10yrs
Aug 17, 2018
We had a fantastic time. Thanks to all the staff, it was awesome �
Aug 17, 2018
- One night only tent site reserved a few days prior to the stay. - The campground and washrooms were very clean; $6 all-you-can-eat Sunday pancakes / sausages / coffee were a convenient on-site food option; park was quite after hours, which enabled a comfortable and restful sleep. The Kingston KOA is now the preferred (and more cost effective!) alternative to a no-frills motel.
Aug 09, 2018
Had everything we needed.
Aug 08, 2018
great tent lot and great location very friendly and fun campsite
Aug 07, 2018