Jun 15, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
All of the staff was very friendly, and always willing to help with anything. Very clean facility. The accommodations exceeded what we expected. Even the facility store was well priced and had anything we might need.
Jun 11, 2023
Loved porch and loft but no dvd player. There was also smell in bathroom/ septic odor?? Pool was clean and enjoyable.
Jun 03, 2023
The staff was amazing. The whole rv area smelled horrible.
May 27, 2023
Everything was just as advertised in the cabin we stayed in except for the ant problem. Checkin was quick & easy and all the folks were very friendly. My grandkids loved the playground, zipline & pool and chasing the baby bunnies.
May 16, 2023
Great stay, attentive staff, nice accommodations (stayed in cabin). Fully expected the “train noise” from a few previous reviewers to be an issue. It WAS NOT. We “heard” a train on occasion, but the noise was not disruptive to enjoying our stay nor was it disruptive to our sleep.
May 15, 2023
May 12, 2023
The staff I dealt with were all very nice! I was only there overnight buy still enjoyed it. Will definitely be visiting again!
May 01, 2023
Apr 27, 2023
Our stay was uneventful.
Apr 26, 2023
Very cute and clean. The workers were awesome and very trustworthy. We got a cabin last minute and they made it work perfectly for us and easy to get ahold of. Nice parks and land. Will definitely see this place again someday with friends.
Apr 12, 2023
Very peaceful and everything was ready when I checked in. The people there were excellent. The best showers that I have seen in a campground.
Apr 11, 2023
Apr 10, 2023
We were gonna stay at Oak Grove which was closer for us but, went here because of the zip line. Come to find out they said the zip line is seasonal. How can playground equipment be seasonal? It’s not like it’s the dead of winter either. It’s Spring for crying out loud! My kids were so disappointed! Bring the zip line out if there is no threat of ice!
Apr 09, 2023
Great
Apr 06, 2023
I had a confirmed reservation and paid for it but when I arrived my paperwork was in the after hours box but they did not give me a key. Their contact number would not go through - no one on site. I was unable to talk to any person either at the campground or corporately. No words to describe my feelings. Left them a message and they never even called me back the next day, no apology, nothing.
Apr 04, 2023
There was no heat in our cabin making the night very cold. It would be nice to have extra blankets or a heater of some sort. Also, there use to be a book that was in the room about services and things, but it was gone. I love my stays at the cabin and KT12 is my absolute favorite �ϋ�
Mar 13, 2023
Nice place, peaceful and relaxing. Cabin was clean and linens were provided — much appreciated! Some KOAs not providing linens now, hate that. Staff here very helpful and friendly. Campground conveniently located.
Mar 03, 2023
Feb 20, 2023
Jan 30, 2023
Really friendly hosts. They couldn't have been nicer. Grounds were extremely clean and well-kept. Bathroom was spotless. Very nice visit.
Dec 31, 2022
Thanks for the cabin , was nice!
Dec 19, 2022
The cabin and facilities were clean, very important to us. We have chosen to stay there multiple times and will use Kansas City West/Lawrence KOA in the future. It serves our purpose well.
Dec 18, 2022
Dec 06, 2022
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 27, 2022
Stayed over one night during road trip.
Nov 23, 2022
We love the Lawrence KOA! The people are friendly, the sites and bathrooms are clean, checking in and out is easy, and it's a safe, quiet place. (There is a train that comes by through the night, but that's a different kind of noise - we actually love the night train sounds!)
Nov 23, 2022
Trains at 11pm. Unfortunate, as the campground is very nice. Earplugs required.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

and we do ask if you would like some ear plugs when you check in. I assume you were asked and if not I do apologies you should of
Nov 18, 2022
Very clean and also friendly staff. Great stars.
Nov 10, 2022
It was very cozy. Glad I was able to check in and get set up even after closing.
Nov 08, 2022
Nov 07, 2022
Very comfortable
Nov 07, 2022
All the staff there were very friendly and everything with our stay was excellent. Thank you Kansas City West
Nov 07, 2022
Nov 07, 2022
Oct 30, 2022
Please fix the knob on the heater in Kabin 2. It was cold while I had to figure out how to piece it together to work. Am also thinking it can't be safe without being able to see what setting it is on or that it is turned all the way off or not when we leave. :)
Oct 27, 2022
Disappointed in the description that it didn’t say anything about NOT having a tv in the cabin!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our Rustic camping cabin never have tv's you are camping, That's what it is all about sorry
Oct 25, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
The gal running the park accused our group of making too much noise. She stated that she came to our area and told us to quiet down, which was false. It wasn't us, she never addressed us. It seems like she was intoxicated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm the Manager, I am sorry that you had a bad experience. She was trying doing her job due to complaints from other guest. they mentioned your group She might of come of as intoxicated but I assure you she was not. she was not meant to be disrespectful she has a disability
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 07, 2022
Oct 05, 2022
Really enjoyed the location and friendliness..unfortunately..frustrated with the inability of using the t v for the evening (could not get it to work..no one around after 8 to help..and could not get the heat to come on next morning..fortunately..someone showed up at 8:30 with a space heater so I could take a shower. So a little pricey for the stay !
Oct 05, 2022
Hosts were extremely accommodating and store had what I needed for an electrical repair.
Oct 04, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
The most important aspects to us is the cleanliness of the facilities, both that of the cabin and restrooms, etc. It met our expectations as it has in the past. We will stay there in the future.
Sep 27, 2022
Great place to stay. Very friendly and clean.
Sep 27, 2022
The cabin was cozy and clean. The bed was not at all comfortable. The mattress sagged in the middle, and the bed made noise each time someone moved around.
Sep 27, 2022
The train was a nightmare. Didn’t sleep at all.
Sep 26, 2022
This campground was the best place to stay for family weekend at KU! The cabin was clean, it was quiet, and the food was good! We will stay there again!
Apr 07, 2024
Had a great experience renting a small cabin traveling through on I-70. Very clean cabin, very convenient for I-70 travelers. Bathroom was spotless, entire staff was smiling and made you feel like family. Great location to downtown Lawrence for shopping and entertainment. 👍 Lawrence KOA does it right. Will visit again when traveling through.
- Pj Sedall on Google
Mar 17, 2024
I am staying in an R. V. At this place and I love the peace. And quiet and how beautiful it is over. Here it is a very nice place to go for KOA HOLIDAY RV PARK . I recommend if you're going through town. Stop here, stay overnight. They have all the amenities. It is a great place. I am from far out of town, so for me. This is comfort. Also, they're the certified propane fill ups . So if you need propane, they have it on site, they can fill your bottles before you depart. They also make homemade pizzas in their little kitchen, I would highly recommend.
- Jerry Denning on Google
Mar 04, 2024
My wife and I stayed at KOA in Lawrence Kansas from November-February. The campground is very nice and well maintained. The best part of our stay was by far the staff! The managers and owner were very helpful and friendly. A big thank you to Susan and Calvin for their professionalism and friendly attitude. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone staying for a few days to a few months.
- E8229JFdavidm on Trip Advisor