Campground Reviews

May 19, 2022
Very nice facility. Employees always busy working about the campground. Well maintained. Equipment looks to be in good condition. Large well stocked store. I can't think of anything I would want to see improved. Bravo!!
May 19, 2022
Everything was fine.
May 19, 2022
Very clean restrooms & entire park was very clean. Friendly staff & service. Will definitely stay here again.
May 19, 2022
Just stayed overnight. Great place to get your camper ready for the camping season. Thank you KOA of Lawrence Kansas. All the staff at the Lawrence Kansas KOA was very personable and friendly!!
May 18, 2022
We enjoyed the pool but it could have been a bit warmer. The water issue was resolved very quickly and most appreciated. The people were friendly and helpful on check in.
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Everything was good except the internet connection was very substandard, and the cable tv did not come in clear on several of the channels.
May 17, 2022
We love staying here. Always so welcoming, cabins are clean & set up so nice.
May 17, 2022
Sparkling clean bathrooms.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Staff extremely nice. Pool was up and running. Warm and clean. The only negative was the train was close to the campground so it ran day and night.
May 17, 2022
Wasn't bad...however we lost all water from a mishap on property.
May 17, 2022
People didn’t really abide by quiet hours, so that was frustrating. I left before the water break happened, so that was good but I would have been very angry had I still been there.
May 17, 2022
Neighbors Partying Was Annoying… Kept Asking For Stuff I Had.
May 16, 2022
We were impressed with helpful and friendly everyone was all the way from making the reservations to checking in on the day of our arrival. We had an issue with our toilet not flushing and they were quick to apologize and to come fix the problem. We reserved the deluxe cabin with the screened in porch and it met our needs nicely. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in the area.
May 16, 2022
We stayed in a cabin. This was our first time. Cabin was clean & “just right” for our stay in the area. Staff in the office were polite, professional & helpful. Even kept us up to date when the water line broke.
May 16, 2022
Great location, but very primitive, but they do have a nice pool! The woman that checked us in was rude. I understand it was a busy weekend, but no need to be rude and snap at paying customers.
May 16, 2022
May 15, 2022
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained facility. Keep it up!
May 15, 2022
May 14, 2022
Helpful friendly staff. Clean campground. Liked the pizza from the campground store. We were warned about noise from nearby trains. But we thought it was minimal and didn't bother us. I'd go back.
May 14, 2022
People in the office we great that’s why I give a 4. The grounds were a bit disappointing and the pads were close together. In our space when we walked out the door we were looking right at the neighbors door. So I felt we had no privacy. Otherwise everything was fine and clean, but way too tight.
May 11, 2022
Extremely friendly staff. We called ahead of time to be parked beside the rest of our party and they said they would put us together. Checked in and not the case, fortunately manager was there and moved us so we could be together. Cable TV was not very good, internet was just ok. Biggest disappointment was the $5 per 30 minutes for kids to rent their pedal bikes. Rip off for sure.
May 11, 2022
Nice place, everyone was very friendly
May 10, 2022
We haved stayed here 2 other times. The parking is level and the green space between RV's is a shared space with the RV parked next to you facing the opposite directìon. There are trains that pass close by and noises of whistle but the office gives you ear plugs if nèeded... but it is noyt reaaly a bad problem. The park is well kept and the staff is 5 stars, extremely nice and helpful !
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2022
Very noisy area
May 09, 2022
Just okay
May 09, 2022
May 08, 2022
Awesome
May 08, 2022
Too expensive for what is offered. Our “50 ft site” was definitely not 50ft. Un-level sites. Washing machines 1/3 size of traditional with full price per wash. Staff is friendly however just not worth the price.
May 08, 2022
Facility was nice, sites a little close together. Was pouring rain so didn’t get to enjoy much. Would stay again.
May 08, 2022
Great KOA site. All went as expected. Would definitely consider staying there again.
May 07, 2022
Great place, great owner, managers and staff! We will definetly be back!
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
May 05, 2022
Nice stay, friendly staff comfortable cabin. Only one night but very nice.
May 04, 2022
Nice that we had a guaranteed late arrival!
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
The place is real nice, great for kids! Sites are close together but that’s camping! If you want privacy go to a hotel! Oh, we like the train noise! We only wish that we could see it better!
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Very rude manager. Talks to people like their stupid and not willing to help accommodate us when we needed a bit of help as far as checking out was concerned. Everyone else was wonderful and the camp ground was very nice and easy to maneuver. Will stay at Clinton Lake next time. Will use KOA again but not in Lawrence.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
The most important thing to my wife and I is how clean are the facilities. (1) We were very impressed with the community bathrooms. They were impeccably clean and well maintained. (2) The cabin we stay in was in the same condition. The grounds were also well maintained. Prior to our stay we visited and the hosts were very amenable. Plan on using this KOA again. Very pleasant experience.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Always enjoy my stay here - friendly people and ready to help at any time.
May 02, 2022
May 01, 2022
Quiet neighbors, friendly and helpful staff. The campground is well maintained. A good place to stay close to Kansas City if you want to go to a ball game or a car race, but get that smaller city feel. The city of Lawrence has some nice places and sites to visit.
May 01, 2022
Nice place road noise though
- Gary Mayberry on Google
May 01, 2022
A very well kept park, assistant manager was very personable, polite, willing to take the time to answer our questions. We were just sorry they didn't have any more openings for workampers.
- Fayette Amos on Google
Apr 29, 2022
This is a great campground! It's clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly. We have stayed here several times in the cabins. Always a great experience. Family members have also stayed here and enjoyed their time here.
- Paula Barnes on Google