Campground Reviews

Jan 28, 2023
Good hosts
Jan 23, 2023
Jan 22, 2023
Nice Koa, well maintained, good location, will stay again.
Jan 18, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
Campground was very clean and nice. The service was fantastic, very friendly and helpful. We were in town for a Jayhawk game and would definitely stay here again.
Jan 16, 2023
Thank you, Tammy!
Jan 03, 2023
This was the easiest in and out trip. My site was a pull through right up front. 5 minutes to hook up for the night and I left after a shower in the morning. This was a nice stay for me.
Jan 02, 2023
Dec 31, 2022
Thanks for the cabin , was nice!
Dec 30, 2022
Dec 30, 2022
Arrived late but got a spot.
Dec 19, 2022
The cabin and facilities were clean, very important to us. We have chosen to stay there multiple times and will use Kansas City West/Lawrence KOA in the future. It serves our purpose well.
Dec 18, 2022
Dec 17, 2022
Super-friendly & helpful staff. Thank you!
Dec 16, 2022
Probably the worst KOA I’ve ever visited, and I’ve been to many. Hard to navigate the property in the dark (we arrived after hours.) The electric didn’t work at the site we were assigned so after 30 min of trying in the pitch black freezing cold we used our cell phone charger to find a working pedestal and moved there. Won’t be back.
Dec 06, 2022
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Dec 05, 2022
Great location, quick check in and after hours support
Dec 05, 2022
Dec 04, 2022
very nice
Dec 02, 2022
Nov 30, 2022
Very noisy park trains,planes and dogs!
Nov 29, 2022
Check in was easy, and the staff was very nice. They gave a great dinner recommendation in town.
Nov 28, 2022
Nov 27, 2022
Cons- economy sites very close together. Shower stalls very small and difficult to turn around. Toilet stalls also very small. KOA wifi policy behind the times and does not suit today’s customers. Pros- Staff friendly. Bathhouse clean and in good repair. Campground clean and guests quiet.
Nov 27, 2022
Stayed over one night during road trip.
Nov 27, 2022
Nov 23, 2022
We love the Lawrence KOA! The people are friendly, the sites and bathrooms are clean, checking in and out is easy, and it's a safe, quiet place. (There is a train that comes by through the night, but that's a different kind of noise - we actually love the night train sounds!)
Nov 23, 2022
Trains at 11pm. Unfortunate, as the campground is very nice. Earplugs required.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

and we do ask if you would like some ear plugs when you check in. I assume you were asked and if not I do apologies you should of
Nov 22, 2022
The park is very nice. Well kept staff is very helpful. Poss power issues In site 57 but it could have been the cold weather but the problems I was having went away at our next site. Over all I would go back
Nov 20, 2022
We were threat very warmly by the amazing lady checking us in. The sight was nice. Park is very clean. The bathrooms and shower area was also clean and very nice. I recommend this to anyone as a get place to stop for the night.
Nov 19, 2022
We really liked the park. They keep it clean and the grounds are groomed. My only dislike was the increase in electric cost after they did away with cable. If it were my park, I would not have raised the electric rate unless I had replaced the cable or introduced a high speed internet system for streaming on the property. With that said, the staff were all amazing and I would stay there again.
Nov 18, 2022
Very clean and also friendly staff. Great stars.
Nov 16, 2022
Very friendly owners. Nice sunset. Easy to pull in. Very nice bathrooms and shower. Would go back.
Nov 14, 2022
Nov 10, 2022
It was very cozy. Glad I was able to check in and get set up even after closing.
Nov 09, 2022
Nov 09, 2022
Nov 08, 2022
Nov 08, 2022
Nov 08, 2022
Nice campground with full hookups and roomy spaces. Even better is the staff of amazing people! Twice they went out of their way to be helpful without even being asked. Once helping me figure out a hot water heater issue and another time personally picking up my empty propane tank and returning it to my site. They keep this place very clean.
Nov 08, 2022
We arrived in a pouring down rain, help to our campsite and front staff were great. The rain created a large pool of water in 1/3 of our campsite, which was void of gravel. Thankfully we have two entrance doors on our unit and were able to use one door that was out of the water . The area around our hitch and the front door did not dry up until we left three days after our arrival.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry unfortunately mother nature has her way but we could of moved you up to the highs side all you had to do is ask again my apologize
Nov 07, 2022
Very comfortable
Nov 07, 2022
All the staff there were very friendly and everything with our stay was excellent. Thank you Kansas City West
Nov 07, 2022
Nov 07, 2022
Quiet, smallish KOA. Very pretty trees and friendly staff. Grounds maintained well and sites were clean. We had a pull-in site with a nice paved patio with table and chairs and a nice glider. Bathrooms were very clean as well. We would recommend this campground.
Nov 07, 2022
Always a Great Stay!
Nov 07, 2022
Nov 07, 2022
Nov 07, 2022
Owners were very accommodating and went out of their way to get us in the perfect site! We're definitely coming again!
Nov 07, 2022
We came in a little late and the instructions left for me were easy to follow so i could find my way to the site. the site q=was clean and I really like the dog run for my dogs. And best of all the run was very well picked up.
Nov 19, 2022
Haven't been there just stop there
- LaTonya Boyd on Google
Nov 08, 2022
Nice campground with full hookups and roomy spaces. Even better is the staff of amazing people! Twice they went out of their way to be helpful without even being asked. Once helping me figure out a hot water heater issue and another time personally picking up my empty propane tank and returning it to my site. They keep this place very clean.
- Derek Andrews on Google
Oct 25, 2022
Great friendly staff that's white eye and bushy tailed early in the morning, great prices very clean place to camp
- Brian King on Google