Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2021
This was the second time we stayed there. No real negative issues about the koa campground but the sites were alittle too close to each other and the laundry room was out of order and none of the staff knew anything about when it was going to be fixed. You can't camp and not do laundry. Very disappointed. We left a day early.
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
Quick and easy check in with outleaving the vechicle
Sep 17, 2021
owner promised refund after leaving early due to flooding After several phone calls and no response have not received anything!!!! Not getting any responses from them Lack of respect!! This is how to run a business? Rating -0
Sep 16, 2021
Very nice as usual
Sep 16, 2021
Only stayed overnight so we didn’t get a chance to check everything out. The store was nice. Very friendly staff. Seemed like a nice place to stay. Will visit again soon
Sep 15, 2021
Other than the laundry being down due to flooding, this was a great one night stay. Will stay there again
Sep 15, 2021
Beautiful campground. Great scenery alongside a creek. Nice playground for kids. Very strong wifi signal. Close to Hershey attractions. Will definitely come here again.
Sep 15, 2021
Clean, level and the “gate guard” is always nice!
Sep 15, 2021
I have stayed here many times and love this campground. They made a huge effort to recover from the rain damages. I would have given it a 5 stars as I usually do, but there was no TV working, hence the 4 star. By the time the person came to see what was wrong, it was too late to fix it. I understand, just being real for those who need to know now.
Sep 14, 2021
Excellent level site and friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2021
Love the location and amenities. Only issues I had were the trees made it hard to navigate to park and the drain hole is so high up it messes up draining my tanks. if the drain hole was adjustable/removable it would be great
Sep 14, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
Stay wea great but the concrete was on a tilt kind of sucked should be fixed
Sep 14, 2021
Clean, quiet - very nice staff - and a great store! Would definitely come back for a longer stay!
Sep 14, 2021
I wish to express two things that disturbed me during my visit (Sept. 21). Turn the blower on the jumping pad off at night. It is loud and hums all night.. I was parked next to Sandford and Son. Junk all round the 5th wheel and three vehicles on site. Two cars and a work truck. These people are permanant residents. You should remember you are not a mobile home park.
Sep 14, 2021
Wonderful service
Sep 13, 2021
Great campground! We love it here.
Sep 13, 2021
Very nice campground!
Sep 13, 2021
This is a great campground! The sites are spacious and there are lots of trees. The dog park is huge - always a welcome amenity for us as we travel with a large dog who likes to run after a day on the road. We were also happily surprised to find all the bike trails in the area accessible right out of the campground! Lots of family activities and a friendly, helpful staff. One of our favorite KOAs.
Sep 13, 2021
Very nice and friendly staff
Sep 13, 2021
We had a great time here! We did pick your site and choose Site 69 with a patio. We were presently surprised as the site opened up into a field with a play ground on the other side, it was not to loud with the playground close by. The staff and other guests were all friendly make it even better. The ice cream was great! We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 13, 2021
Perfect place to stay
Sep 13, 2021
Great sites. Great staff. Overall wonderful stay. Second time at this location and we are always very pleased. Thank you for all you do!!
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 12, 2021
Excellent chicken wings and tenders at camp store. Staff is very helpful.
Sep 12, 2021
Too much NOISE!!!! Traffic noise from the interstate was worse than our last stay and there were helicopters flying around after 11pm. We will stay somewhere else in the future when in the Harrisburg area and there are PLENTY of choices.
Sep 12, 2021
Sep 11, 2021
Greeting person rude. Our smelled like pond water. Flooding week prior. 8:45 am mowing lawn and spreading gravel. Could not sleep in. Helicopters doing drills. The lawn mowing person mowed next to our site while we were loading truck and all the dusty dirty grass blew all over camper, truck, everything. Staff didn’t care or offer any remedies or refunds. Called KOA. Filthy place. Worst ever!
Sep 11, 2021
Excellent place to stay for one night or several nights. Clean and convenient. Friendly and helpful staff. Great Ice Cream stand and fully stocked store.
Sep 11, 2021
Very clean & maintained with a variety of things to do.
Sep 11, 2021
Our 3rd time there. Convenient stop on our trips!
Sep 10, 2021
The week before we stayed, there was a hurricane which affected the sites. When we arrived there were less then 10 sites occupied and most of the sites had dried out. We were given one of the sites not dried out. When we asked if we could have a different site, we were told there wasn’t any available. After all checked in, there were still dry sites. The laundry room was out of order also.
Sep 10, 2021
Nice site in a relaxing, mostly open setting. We were made to feel very welcomed by our greeter. The store was well stocked. We enjoyed ice cream treats in the evening and breakfast sandwiches in the morning.
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Despite flooding that had occurred earlier in the week, the crew remarkably had the campground back in working order, clean, and ready to camp. I appreciated the proactive phone call as well as the timely updates on the website. We're glad we stayed!
Sep 09, 2021
Very convenient location close to I-81. Creekside camping is available and access to the Appalachian Trail. Tent sites and rustic camping sites are also available. All sites looked level. The sites closest to the office / check in point are close to a highway so the noise level at those sites is higher.
Sep 09, 2021
Clean , easy pull through riverside
Sep 09, 2021
We have stayed here many times and love it. It is a pretty campground and the people are very friendly and helpful and they keep long hours…most days 5am-9pm except occasional 6 am mornings. The camp store has great food & breakfast sandwiches are available from 5 am…great for getting on the road. Lots to do in the area!
Sep 09, 2021
Stayed on our way through town. Always friendly staff were very helpful. It doesn't hurt to have some great Ice Cream!
Sep 08, 2021
Stayed after remnants of Hurricane Ida came through. They worked very hard to get it back after being under water. They did a wonderful job!! Campground is next to a creek. Quiet setting and very restful park setting. Close to Hershey and all its activities.
Sep 08, 2021
Very nice park. Convenient to highway and Hersey
Sep 07, 2021
great as usual
Sep 07, 2021
Nov 17, 2021
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds that we have ever had the pleasure to camp. We loved the dog park and all the gravel roads to walk. The amenities that the park offers are abundant and wonderful; we will be heading back since we didn't plan to stay enough nights on our first trip!
- Debra Pincince on Google
Nov 16, 2021
Curbside check in and very well organized have stayed before always a good place to stop
- Tina Lillie on Google
Nov 16, 2021
very nice campground. we stayed there 3 days in the fall. site 67 is very nice. very quiet campground. staff are very nice. they take you to your site and will help you if you need it. can't wait to comeback next year. this might be our annual November campsite
- andrew w e l t m e r on Google