Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 25, 2019
I have camped at Jonestown in the past and truly enjoy the surroundings. Tent camping by the stream makes for great sleeping. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely be staying there again prior to diving at Dutch Springs Quarry. Thanks, Jim
Sep 23, 2019
Campground was well kept, Bathrooms were very clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. The Camp Store was loaded with everything you need and didn't know you needed for camping. Food was good and prices were excellent. I have a large tent 20' x 10' and the site I was provided was extremely large and had plenty of room.
Sep 20, 2019
Great place, friendly & helpful staff, clean facilities. I would come again.
Sep 17, 2019
Stayed while attending RV Show in Hershey. The owner, Kyle, was so informative about the area & you could tell he, as well as his employees, took pride in their KOA! �
Sep 07, 2019
We have used the Jonestown KOA for about 10 years, started when they were Lickdale, going to NY from SC and coming back to SC. We always stay in the tent site #4. I bring 2 horses and am able to set up my electric corral. It is quiet, peaceful. I made the reservation for 9/4 and leaving in 9/5, I was told there was a 2 night minimum which was a surprise and not a holiday. Not happy.about this.
Sep 05, 2019
Clean campground and restroom, very quiet at night. My only negative comment is about the design of the tent area. This was apparently done without input from anyone who has ever pitched a tent. There was a square for the tent formed by lumber borders. Tent stakes could NOT penetrate the fill material. It may as well have been concrete. That, and the shower house was a quarter mile away.
Aug 30, 2019
Site was nice. It was upsetting when i heard that the free shuttle to Hershey Park was not running because the guy was on vacation. Also there was only one roll of toilet paper per the 3 stalls almost the whole week i was there. only 1 out of the 3 soap dispensers were filled. Was gonna get ice cream until i seen how poorly kept the store is. Definitely not what i expected from a KOA . Staff nice
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
None platform sites need to be marked better.
Aug 16, 2019
QUIET!!! Just what I needed after a long day of driving. Delivery service of food was excellent. Nice hot shower; clean restroom. I would just suggest doing away with the reserve for two or more nights policy, especially seeing there were many available sites.
Aug 14, 2019
We did not stay because the sewage smell was horrid and there was garbage in the river behind the tent sites
Aug 13, 2019
Was a very clean and relaxed campground. Every convenience was there so we didnt have to leave all weekend. I loved the food and firewood delivery to our campsite. Only things I would change is adding more restrooms and repainting the splash pad floor..it was very slippery and I saw several kids fall down. Otherwise great campground!
Aug 12, 2019
Vraiment de service et gentillesse
Aug 09, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
It’s was fine but the place where the tents go are horrible. My family and I had a hard time sleeping because of all the rocks. That was the only downfall.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
It was wonderful for the most part. 1 bathroom 6 miles from the tent area was rough. The showers were by far the nicest. It rained hard for 8 plus hours that last night and I was worried about flooding and if anyone was going to tell us it was time to go. That never came and the water was high so we left at 7am.
Jun 17, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Jonestown KOA. We had a spacious tent site along the creek. Restrooms were clean (although shower curtains should be cleaned more often and hand soap restocked more frequently). Camp store was fully stocked and employees were helpful.
Jun 17, 2019
Love the tent site on the creek. Friendly, efficient customer service. Quiet.
Jun 13, 2019
Nice place with lots of amenities there and nearby.
Jun 09, 2019
May 21, 2019
clean, convenient, bathrooms and showers clean. wasn't party central.
Oct 23, 2019
The staff is great, the campground is beautiful. Lots of activities for kids of all ages. Plenty of things to do and see in the surrounding area.
- Steven Collins on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Went in the off season and it is nice and quite. We will go back when we have a chance
- Dylan Littman on Google
Oct 28, 2019
(Translated by Google) Nice place (Original) Bel endroit
- Denise Charbonneau on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.