Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Nice little place. Only reccomendation would be to double check your campsite prior to setup. Some of the links overhanging the tent looked a bit weak so we moved out tent off of the platform. This was a bummer because we originally selected it for the platform so the tent would stay dry. Overall though, the camp ground was a very nice and quiet getaway.
Oct 01, 2017
Was a short but pleasant stay. Planning on staying again, hope to stay longer. ðð
Sep 16, 2017
We've stayed here before, loved it, which is one reason we returned. The FREE shuttle to the RV Show was awesome! The driver was more knowledgeable than most tour guides. Because of the information he provided we were able to explore more of the area on our Harleys and create miles of memories! You Guys ROCK!!!! We'll be back.
Sep 12, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay, everyone was sweet and awesome. Only complaint I have and I hate that I have to complain because I really enjoyed it was having to call several times and remind someone that I ordered wood or food. But that is a small thing, just a helpful hint. Beautiful location and while there I talked about how my children would love it. A must to visit!
Sep 07, 2017
very well maintained. bathrooms were kept clean, and the staff was very helpful. loved the activities planned for the kids. definitely will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Overall the site was clean. However, you have to do something about the firewood situation. You charge $6 for a bucket and most of the wood was wet and useless. It took almost two bottles of fire starter fluid to get a decent fire going!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It rained 2 of the 3 days you were here. All the wood everywhere was wet.
Aug 30, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were with a group, and the staff really wanted us to have a carefree weekend. We had a blast !
Aug 26, 2017
Our tent site was right beside the brook, which we loved The showers and bathrooms are excellent. Praise for the beautiful landscaping. On the downside: the noise from the highway was awful, 24 hrs. a day.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice grassy sites for tents with shade trees. Not labeled clearly, however. Welcome was subpar. Cheerful attention is expected after a long trip, not two teens chatting with each other throughout getting my reservation details.
Aug 19, 2017
great as always
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome campground. Loved the camp store and bus ride to Hershey Park. Clean facilities! Definitely would recommend for families.
Aug 07, 2017
Was VERY DISAPPOINTED in this KOA. Not so much the campground, that was clean and nice but the staff was just horrible. We booked our sites in February of this year, 2017. didn't get what we requested. Ended up all 3 tents on one site with no E/W which is what we requested. Very unhappy.
Aug 07, 2017
When we first got there I was not happy .. we booked months in advance for 2 tent sites w/ water and electric next to each other .. instead we got one tent site that we got to share all three tents on it with no electric or water but the neighbor was nice and let us share the electric .. The one girl was nice they reimbursed us for one tent site for the mishap ...
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
A lot of weather related concerns, not much to do with the campground. Otherwise, tent "decks" are impractical as they leave little option for staking your equipment. Use them and sleep un-staked on wood or risk sleeping on wet, puddling grounds should it rain. No campground activities or events. Young staff nice but not knowledgeable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upgrading our tents sites are on our to-do list for 2018. As a Journey KOA, we go not have planned activities (& many of our campers are not expecting them) except on holiday weekends & special events. Campers who stay more than 1 day often enjoy the 30 miles of hiking & biking trails in the adjacent State Park or the relaxing atmosphere in our campground after a long day in Hershey. Safe Travels!
Jul 31, 2017
Second time here. Great little campground. Staff is very friendly. We will be back in the fall for sure!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to your next visit! Safe travels.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
I had such a great experience! The camp ground staff were so friendly and helped with whatever information I needed since I wasn't from the area. My brother & I really enjoyed ourselves from tubing, the arcade, the bounce pad, all the way down to just the camping experience. Thank you so much!
Jun 28, 2017
Nice area right next to the creek. Friendly Staff. Clean bathrooms. Kids loved the splash pad. Gave a 4/5 stars because the staff was so busy that they forgot about our firewood delivery. I had to call back 40 min later to remind them. They fixed that right away though!
Jun 19, 2017
I have stayed here twice now and have head a great experience both times! The staff is friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are clean and inviting :), love the wood delivery service provided, the splash ground and jump pad are a great addition since the first time I stayed here and the kids loved them! Great campground and it's so easy to get to Hershey Park from there! Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was very convenient. Loved that they deliver wood to your site when ordered. Everyone was very friendly. The Kids loved the Bounce and Splash Pad. Everything very clean and nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean, very helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2017
The site was large for a tent site, the staff was very friendly, the showers and restrooms were very clean. The stream next to campground was nice to sit buy. Overall really nice campground.
May 30, 2017
It's great that this campground is very pet friendly. Next time we will bring our dog. The only small problem was that our creekside site got very muddy when it rained, so maybe the management should try get more grass growing in that area.
May 02, 2017
Merci pour votre accueil chaleureux. Excellentes installations.
Apr 26, 2017
Not very friendly here. Many younger people working there and they just don't know how to be friendly . My wife and I felt from the minute we got there and met the person at the desk we were like "wow" not welcoming at all after a long drive . The rest of the workers we met were the same . It's not kid friendly compaired to others. The policy of minimum 2 night stay in a cabin is weird too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy