Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
The park its self could be really nice but it is not managed or maintained well. The location is GREAT! The park has HUGE pot holes throughout. They need to be filled and leveled very badly. We never saw an adult employee---all very young college age kids. They do not keep a good eye on things. They employees did not call people down for breaking the park rules.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
This is our third stay here and as always, well satisfied. Now, about the road noise from I-81 .....The office has good hours,0500-2100, staff friendly and a reasonable cost breakfast available as well as some staples. For us, a good first or last night if traveling I-81 with the thundering semi's
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Campground was very nice, easy to get to from the highway and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were nice and restrooms were clean.
Oct 20, 2017
We stopped buying the koa card because the free WiFi never works. Maybe that is why it is freeð.
Oct 19, 2017
Bien situé.
Oct 19, 2017
Get your WiFi updated. We need WiFi to plan our trips, but could NOT plan Anything!! You need to offer an additional service we have seen in many areas. Allow a private company to manage access to internet. A small fee for secure available access would be wonderful. Thanks
Oct 19, 2017
Great place easy in easy out
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Very well kept campground. The lady who was our guide,was new to that part of the job,and parked us on the wrong site in the wrong way...not a big deal,right? This nice lady was very apologetic and got us turned around and on the correct site. It's all in the learning process of working in a large kampground. We wish her the best!!
Oct 18, 2017
Just an overnite stay traveling south but book it every spring and fall. Love having an escort. They were having a group stay there but were able to accommodate our big rig in a convenient pull through site.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Nice view from my site. Easy interstate access.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
I really like this KOA. I do wish the âwetâ sites were beefed up with some gravel to reduce the mud. Some sites were high and dry while others (mine) had puddles.
Oct 17, 2017
You are one of the best one or two nite stay sites.We stay with you often.Do not ever change!
Oct 17, 2017
super park. we had a great site on the river. Only negative was slow wifi
Oct 16, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay the campground was great and the campground employees were extremely delightful
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground! We visited, Hershey, Gettysburg, and the Yuengling brewery. All from this one location. If we had had more time, there are also many other places convenient to this site.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice little place. Only reccomendation would be to double check your campsite prior to setup. Some of the links overhanging the tent looked a bit weak so we moved out tent off of the platform. This was a bummer because we originally selected it for the platform so the tent would stay dry. Overall though, the camp ground was a very nice and quiet getaway.
Oct 16, 2017
Just an overnight stay for us as we were passing through the area, and we were very happy with this KOA. We had a perfect pull through site with a very nice fire pit area. Very good store on premise and even a Dunkin Donuts within a very short walk. Bathrooms were very clean and grounds were well kept. A very nice KOA that we'd love to spend a bit more time at next camping season.
Oct 16, 2017
OUR SECOND STAY IN LESS THAN THREE MONTHS !!! LOVE OUR SITE BY THE STREAM. STAFF FRIENDLY AND GROUNDS CLEAN AND NICE!!! DESIREE WEAVER EXCEPTIONALLY EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! WE WILL BE BACK HAVE GIVEN YOU AN EXCELLENT RATING ON TRIP ADVISER AS WELL.
Oct 16, 2017
Easy in and out. The right distance from home on our way to Florida for the winter. Nice people.
Oct 16, 2017
The staff is always friendly, show you to your site and makes sure everything is set. We have stayed here for years on our way to Florida and the way back to New York. Thank you.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome time and great Halloween activities for the kids
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome as usual! Kyle and Tammy do an impeccable job! Will continue to go there many, many more times!
Oct 16, 2017
Campground was nice. Sites were good. Dog park a little small but our dog got plenty of exercise with the other dogs that were there. We will go again.
Oct 16, 2017
Should put some soap in the dispenses in the men's room all were empty. In
Oct 16, 2017
Excelente atencion muy buena calidad de limpieza, todos muy amables , el store muy completo. lugar excelente para descansar o hacer caminatas. Solo una critica la tv en la cabin muy pequena y una sujerencia el lugar seria perfecto, perfecto se hicieran una piscina!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Only a stopover for us: front desk gal was really nice, general store cute but site was muddy, fire pit not close to the table, beside a rubbish pile - $60. not good
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Always enjoy our stays at Jonestown KOA , we usually stay here for a few days at least twice a year ! Unfortunately it rained everyday except 1 out of 5 day stay and could not ride on the bike trails which we so enjoy doing , but thatâs part of camping ! The buildings are very clean staff is friendly and they have a great on site restaurant ( mini ) we stayed here in a 5th wheel
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
It was very rainy and the parking spot and the roads were very muddy. The staff was excellent.
Oct 14, 2017
There was some confusion regarding my reservation when I called to verify my stay. However when I arrived it was quickly resolved by the most courteous and helpful woman at the check in desk. I've stayed here several times and have always been most pleased with services offered and cleanliness of this KOA. A great place to stay!
Oct 14, 2017
Over priced park
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
This place was a mud hole which can be expected after the weather this region has experienced. The power box was defective and was reported to staff the next morning after our over night stay. It rained all night so not a pleasant experience in decamping. This is not the first time we stay here. The staff were as always cheerful and helpful. We will stay here again!
Oct 13, 2017
Have stayed at Jonestown several times. When passing through Pa. or visiting Hershey, a must stop KOA. Try the food from the kitchen or ice cream treats, and check the prices.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Had a 4 pm check-in without a reservation, my mistake in early October. Was charged full price for a pull thru with all services. Turns out we got a spot with power and water on wrong side, no cable, no sewer. Conclusion: Make a reservation.
Oct 12, 2017
I've been staying here just about every year for the past 10 years and enjoy the campground very much. The staff is always very friendly and the campground is very clean. I usually request a site along the river and usually you accommodate me with one. Will be back next year for the AACA Hershey car show again.
Oct 12, 2017
We've stopped here several times and always enjoy this campground. Nice clean bathrooms, laundry room and full hookups with most sites being pull thru. Easy on/off I-81. Well stocked store with a small cafe and ice cream window. A well maintained KOA.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Great People work there
Oct 12, 2017
Very efficient check in. ÷scorted to assigned site. Food delivery very prompt & cheerful. One of the very best campgrounds, if not the singularly, best! Intend to stay here, every year on our trek btwn South & North homes! !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy