Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
We only stayed one night but we will definitely be coming back to your KOA Park in the very near future. We want to let you know that your park is one of the most friendly parks we have stayed at in a long time.
Oct 18, 2019
Good
Oct 17, 2019
GREAT.....can't say enough good.
Oct 17, 2019
We try to get the pill thru patio site when available, it is great with plenty of room. The food at the restaurant is good and very handy when you don’t want to cook. Staff is friendly and helpful. We usually stop here on our way back and forth to Florida and New England. Easy on and off interstate, lots of amenities.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Discourteous staff at check in. Did not care about my concerns that my call from the previous day was not returned after leaving a message. Could not explain why the manager didn't call me back. Said I should call during normal business hours. Did not offer to escort me to the site.
Oct 17, 2019
We only stayed one night traveling south but we have stayed here before and it is always great!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Most activities are closed this time of year. The park still charges the same . We felt this park was average. The bathrooms and laundry were very clean.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Our third time staying here. Great store, staff are very nice and helpful. The best bath houses of any KOA’s and we have stayed at many!
Oct 16, 2019
Always a good stay at KOA Jonestown
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Freindly full service campground.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We were a part of 5 sites and enjoyed our stay
Oct 15, 2019
I stay here every year for the Hershey AACA swap meet and car show in October. As always the staff was very friendly and informative. I stayed at one of the sites along the river and it was beautiful. Each year I ask for a specific site along the river and they always accommodate me. Looking forward to coming back next year. Thanks again for your hospitality!!
Oct 15, 2019
Unique
Nice, friendly people, clean, warm cabin and bathrooms. Great view of the creek. Can hear a lot of traffic all night long
Oct 15, 2019
GREAT stay!, but that is the usual whenever we stop over at your Campground. The employees are courteous and helpful. Delicious selection of food in the store (and they deliver to your site). Large selection of last minute groceries and goodies and fix it items and toys for the kids. Also a full array of flavors of icecream available, though we didn't have any this time.
Oct 15, 2019
very nice campground. plan to camp there again. great store and good food
Oct 15, 2019
The experience overall was very nice! Just a few improvements #1- arrived after dark, the person who escorted us to our back in site did not help to guide our rig into the space. My husband was alone. a neighbor helped or we could have damaged our RV. #2- not all employees seem or sound friendly
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Although only 2 nights, we enjoyed our stay and will be there for three nights this coming weekend for
Oct 15, 2019
Great team. Very helpful in getting us parked. Great Office with very helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds with lots to do. Helpful store with parts and an assortment of food
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great campground
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice level sites with cement pad, Bathrooms clean but didn’t use. Nice dog park. Road noise but in the distance so not a problem. Would camp here again!
Oct 14, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Great campground. One is the nicest we have been to. Can’t wait to come back in the summer so the kids can play in the stream and use the splash pad!!! And what a food menu. We so enjoyed going and getting ice cream both nights we were there and such great prices!!
Oct 14, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed stay.
Oct 14, 2019
Beautiful facilities, helpful staff. Great place to eat at Funcks Restaurant on other side of Camp Indiantown Gap PNG base.
Oct 14, 2019
We were just passing through but wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 14, 2019
Very friendly staff, well stocked store and very well maintained sites.
Oct 13, 2019
Great site. Accommodating staff.
Oct 13, 2019
Nice campground and convenient to attractions in the area. Easy in and out and close to major roads.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Wonderful campground. The dog park is great! Bear leads me right to it! Third time staying here!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained. We will be back to this campground.
Oct 11, 2019
Been here before.
Oct 11, 2019
Great. No issues, pleasant service.
Oct 11, 2019
Convenient for overnight off of I81. Friendly, helpful staff, nice store/restaurant. Will visit again.
Oct 11, 2019
Site was ok. Food at the store was not good at all.
Oct 11, 2019
Staff members were knowledgeable. The store was very well stocked and they had a menu to order from with good food and reasonably priced. Loved the fried pickles! The sites were big rig friendly (42' hauling a 15' trailer). The grounds were peaceful with a natural setting and a flowing river. Putt Putt was fun!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice site, clean and well laid out. the bathrooms were spotless. Cable TV and Internet worked flawlessly. We only stayed one night basically as a rest stop, but we would not hesitate to stay again. Easy off and on again to the 78/22. I was a pleasure.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
We were at the Jonestown KOA for an overnight stay. Campground was clean and the staff was professional and friendly. Would definitely stay here again when passing through.
Oct 20, 2019
Very clean campground, never have had a bad KOA experience. The restaurant delivers food to the campsite and the food was very reasonably priced.
- Matt DeGennaro on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Great place. Staff went over and beyond. Great job everyone. See you soon.
- J L on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Nice creek-side spot. Well stocked store. Good location. Awesome clean, new bathroom & showers.
- Jul T on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.