Campground Reviews

May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Great location on Route 81 for an overnight when traveling through. Nice staff
May 17, 2022
Love the campground. Have stayed numerous times. I did not pick the site and it was the worst. It really needs some stone in front of patio. It rained and turned into a mud puddle. Not a great site for a large Rv and advertised as patio and at patio rate. Will not stay again without knowing my site number.
May 17, 2022
Beautiful RV Park along the River!
May 17, 2022
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We definitely will return.
May 17, 2022
Beautiful area, clean, good food, helpful employees, close to many entertainment attractions, on short list to return!
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
We were only there one night, but it is our usual overnight stop on our way to and from Connecticut and Florida. It is a great place to stop, easy access from the highway and clean, spacious sites. We also enjoy the meals from the cafeteria. Prices are great and staff are all awesome. We will be stopping again in November. Have a great season.
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
Friendly staff. Delicious ice cream. Sites level and clean. Love this park and use it yearly.
May 16, 2022
Staff was the friendliest that we've come across. Sites were long pull thrus. Even though it rained all weekend, we had a blast!
May 16, 2022
Curb side check-in and escort to site, great.
May 16, 2022
Overall a good stay. Appreciated the full stocked camp store and the fact that you sell beer onsite. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Some of the sites could use more gravel to prevent puddles and mud when it rains.
May 16, 2022
It rained good on Saturday and our campsite had alot of standing water. Maybe plant some nice grass on campsites.
May 16, 2022
Excellent thank you.
May 16, 2022
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only thing compared to other KOA camp grounds is the camp looked alittle run down. Mini golf was old with old paint. Play ground was very old but did the job. The gravel seemed like a very thin layer. We stayed in a rain storm and the roads where almost covered in water. Maybe some new gravel alittle lager rock so less coming in camper and less flooding.
May 16, 2022
We had a very nice space - unfortunately the weather didn’t cooperate with our stay, but that’s Mother Nature for ya!
May 16, 2022
Best restrooms ever.
May 15, 2022
Always have a great stay at your KOA. Only rained one day this time.Thank you.
May 15, 2022
May 15, 2022
We were only over night, but would come back again
May 14, 2022
spot was not easy to get in and out of. a lot of standing water to walk through.
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
Quick and easy check in. Easy on and off freeway!
May 14, 2022
The campground is very well maintained and staffed. Very nice store, ice cream stand and food area. Nice pull thrus with cement pads. Only complaint, which isn't the campgrounds fault, is rude campers making noise while packing up to leave at 3 a m. and another at 6 a.m.
May 14, 2022
Very good … We were able to get a pull thru…. Maybe in your instructions/ rules you should Make mention of what to do with your garbage !!! First time campers had no idea what to do ! Dumpster was hidden by a huge truck !!!
May 13, 2022
Easy access from the highway. Staff were great. We stay here often.
May 13, 2022
Nice campground with larger dog park and general store. The food is delish!
May 13, 2022
Very convenient to Hershey. Friendly staff, good services and WiFi and TV.
May 12, 2022
Lady at checking had a bad attitude. Mad at us for a mistake they made regarding leaving their night check in sign up.
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
nice spot
May 12, 2022
Awesome as always
May 12, 2022
Easy on off I 81
May 12, 2022
Easy access to I81 which is very helpful. Park was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have rated it higher, but having to pay for internet access was a big 'No thanks!'

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wi-Fi is free at Jonestown/Hershey KOA
May 11, 2022
We liked the curbside check in - as it was raining steadily - but that was the only contact we had with anyone from the campground. Glad the drain was in our driveway / pull through at least we knew we were not going to float away soon! We stayed 2 night but did not venture out due to the weather
May 11, 2022
Campground was really nice. Food not so much...
May 11, 2022
Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The grounds and buildings were awesome looking. No complaints at all
May 11, 2022
Very nice �
May 10, 2022
Wonderful relaxing time. Quiet campground which is what we prefer. Kid friendly.
May 10, 2022
It was a rainy weekend with many opening and they charged us $6 for early arrival. No one was in the site and the campground was not full!!!
May 10, 2022
Very friendly,cleanest facilities,easy access,great service,fully stocked store,will definitely stay again in future, Thank You
May 10, 2022
Staff was very helpfull and welcoming. Site was pleasant, quiet and very well located for an overnight stay, while travelling. Enjoyed the chicken Cezar salad & ice cream for an easy dinner. Thank you for a very nice stay !
May 09, 2022
Great dog park and walking areas. Happy that our site was level with easy in and out. We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our return in June.
May 09, 2022
Nice park, friendly hosts, big sites, stores. Very clean restroom and amenities.
May 09, 2022
Bel accueil, terrain propre, tranquille.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Always a good stop. Restrooms and Laundry are top notch. Staff is very friendly!
May 09, 2022
How did this place become a KOA? Our campsite was creekside which was cool exept when it flooded 6 feet up the bank and we had to bail in fear of losing our lives.Also had a strange feel/ set up, The site was part of the main road? Then as we were headed for high ground I asked if I could rent on of the cabins for our last night. I was told a two night minimum unless she got back to me? FTP

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we did not flood during this time period and the creek was being monitored the whole time. Not even close to "life threatening"
May 13, 2022
Great place to stop while traveling from NY to Florida and back. Sites are nice and it's easy off and on from I-81.
- Thomas Patnode on Google
May 08, 2022
Bien organiser
- Francine Quintin on Google
Apr 26, 2022
Excellent stop over place on our way to and from Florida… very well stocked store and nice size spaces
- Linda Murdoch on Google