Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
Very friendly staff and great tubing and kayaking very clean campground well kept up
May 27, 2020
A centrally located campground attractions in the area were all within an easy drive. The campground was clean and well-groomed, staff friendly and helpful. A little noisy towards the front of the campground due to closeness of the road and could have done with fewer flies...
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
This was our first weekend out this season. The site was nice, the staff friendly and the general store accessible. Staff wore face masks and were at the entrance for check in. We had a contact less check in. Staff escorted us to our site. It was a pleasant, relaxing experience.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Great place to stay. Always stay here when traveling thru this area. Staff is great nice campgrounds. Dogs love the dog park. Will return in a few months. Thank you
May 27, 2020
Well maintained Escorted to site. Food delivery.
May 27, 2020
Best KOA we've stayed at in 30+ years of RVing, the last 10 full time. BUT, only 5 stars because of $2 "pet fee!" Our dog is always leashed, quiet, well-trained, and always picked up after, causes no expense to a campground. This isn't KOA-wide. The individual KOA makes the choice.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
My Wife & I had a great holiday weekend at the KOA and look forward to our next visit. The Staff is certainly on top of things and do a great job.
May 26, 2020
Always clean facilities, and very friendly staff. Natural environment along a creek, very relaxing.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
What a great time
May 26, 2020
Fantastic time
May 26, 2020
Campground is very nice the staff is incredibly unfriendly. Must of hired people that were too nice to work at the Dmv
May 26, 2020
nice folks and very helpful, from the escort to our site,the food delivery & helping us get some water! Our sites were nice and great for 2 families to camp facing each other but the only negatives were that it was a pretty busy area and very noisy with the dog park across the street and the busy road right there! I didn't like that we couldn't choose the site we wanted, and no pool!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Friendly staff overall good place to stay
May 26, 2020
The campground is awesome- very small and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly. Due to Covid, a lot of the amenities were closed, but the dog park is very nice. I would highly recommend this campground to friends and will likely visit again in the future.
May 26, 2020
This was our best camping adventure to date! We didn’t know what to expect with all vivid-19 precautions in place. But, the staff did an excellent job keeping everything clean and accessible without hardship to anyone. We are excited to return.
May 25, 2020
Very prepared for the new pandemic standards.
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
2nd time staying for a 1 night stop over, it is a location that I would like to spend more time in the future
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
Always relaxing. Love the snack bar and easily ordering food which is brought to your site.
May 23, 2020
We stop here 2 time, going south and going north. We spend 1 night each.
May 23, 2020
Lovely staff. Felt very safe. Great process for check in
May 22, 2020
Very peaceful good location
May 21, 2020
We spent 14 days camping it was awesome
May 21, 2020
My husband and I love this KOA. We come here a couple a times a year. Its only 1 hr away but its our favorite of them all. Keep up the good work!!!!!!
May 20, 2020
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
May 19, 2020
We had a wonderful time and will be back in the future!!!!!!!
May 19, 2020
It was a beautiful weekend to spend along the water. Our toddler loves being able to watch the kayaks go by and all the wildlife! They have amazing ice cream and awesome playground equipment...just wish the equipment could’ve been open! All around great place to go! Can’t wait to go back!
May 19, 2020
Love the Jonestown Koa it's our first stop heading home from New England and our last stop before going to our summer home. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, easy on and off the highway and best of all their food is outstanding. See you in the fall!
May 19, 2020
Nice friendly place enjoyed the weekend.
May 19, 2020
We made and paid for our reservation on the app. We arrived after dark and went to the night registration but there was no information left for us to find our site. Not a huge deal, but would have been good to know where and how to pull into our site. Other than that, the park was very nice. Level.site. clean. We would return.
May 18, 2020
Everyone was really great very relaxing had a awesome time will be coming back again.
May 18, 2020
The camp ground was very clean. We keep coming back each year. However I must say that who ever answered the phone on thursday night around 6:30 - 6:45 was not very nice at all. Her attitude and the way she answered made me not want to come. I even mentioned to my husband that if we did not have reservations I would have gone some where else.
May 18, 2020
Very helpful staff and pleasant.
May 18, 2020
Very nice site. Handled the current situation in regards to COVID well. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 18, 2020
The owners are very nice. They have a good selection of food with delivery available to your site. Location is very accessible.
May 18, 2020
Love the campground!
May 18, 2020
Had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly. Very clean
May 18, 2020
Clean good food and friendly service
May 17, 2020
There were areas of the campground that were probably nice to stay. However, the site I was assigned to backed right up to a very busy highway. It was loud and we had difficulty sleeping. I normally ask for a corner site because we need some space for our pets. But when I asked, I was told I would be assigned a space upon arrival. I'm not sure if this is normal practice or a result of Covid-19.
May 17, 2020
We were traveling from Florida to NJ. We pulled in exhausted from travel and found out they prepare excellent food so I was grateful not to cook. Easy setup in clean campground. I will definitely visit again.
May 15, 2020
Great place to stay ! Very convenient! Excellent staff! Very friendly !!!
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Beautiful cam ground. Well kept. Excited to come back when things are open.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.