Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
very friendly
Aug 14, 2019
Stayed here a couple of times. Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2019
We did not stay because the sewage smell was horrid and there was garbage in the river behind the tent sites
Aug 14, 2019
Food delivery to site was great. Staff was very nice and helpful. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 14, 2019
all was fine....need to clean restrooms every day... i think they miss one...
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Best store .
Aug 14, 2019
great place for all of us
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Un peu de réparations ici et là. Accueil correct sans plus. Son meilleur score : Son emplacement près de l'Interstate 81.
Aug 13, 2019
It was very nice and everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The splash pad was great for the kids however if a pool was installed the place would be PERFECT!!!
Aug 13, 2019
Unique
Aug 13, 2019
First off the camp ground is nice but when we arrived Friday night we found that the owner was on vacation and could not drive the bus for the canoe rides. He is the only one that can drive it. No notice on the website about these dates. Then the paper they gave me said free putt before 5 when tried to use it they said it is the old paper. They also had the sewer back up til sat afternoon
Aug 13, 2019
We went to float down the creek which is an amenity listed on the website and the transportation up stream had been canceled driver of truck went on vacation and left no back up driver with no warning during registration or on the website. Paper distributed at checkin stated 2 free games of putt putt with site tag number. Then we were told they gave us an old paper no free games were given
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Beautiful setting on a river. Great store and restaurant. Owner was wonderful and free shuttle to Hershey Park. Friendly staff. Highly recommended!!
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice pull thru site for an overnight transit trip Up North. Very impressed with everything available to keep kids busy.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Love staying here. Creekside is my favorite part.
Aug 13, 2019
as expected
Aug 13, 2019
Was a very clean and relaxed campground. Every convenience was there so we didnt have to leave all weekend. I loved the food and firewood delivery to our campsite. Only things I would change is adding more restrooms and repainting the splash pad floor..it was very slippery and I saw several kids fall down. Otherwise great campground!
Aug 13, 2019
For the most part it's a great campground, the bathrooms are the biggest drawback as the two times I've been there they have been filthy, no hand soap in any of the dispensers, no toilet paper in half the stalls, etc.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Always a nice stay. Have stayed several times while traveling. Clean and quiet. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2019
basically nice overnight place, Bathrooms could be cleaner, but not bad. The creek is not really swim-able.
Aug 12, 2019
Vraiment de service et gentillesse
Aug 11, 2019
Parfait pour un arrêt pour la nuit
Aug 11, 2019
Short
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Dispointed no pool. Clean shirts for employees
Aug 09, 2019
Nice place. You need to advertise more that you are connected to the bike trail. This was an added pleasure. Had the deluxe spot. However all the spots were nice.
Aug 09, 2019
Very nice, clean campground. Nice staff and great food Will definitely book again and hopefully soon!
Aug 09, 2019
Overnight stay.
Aug 09, 2019
Beautiful location by the creek & whole property was very well kept �
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Great easy stay from long island. A little dusty but always a good stop.
Aug 08, 2019
The spots along the creek were nice however we had to use our voltage booster to have the proper voltage. WiFi was only good at midnight. Showers were clean and water had good pressure and hot water.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Excellent park. Camp store has wonderful ice cream. The lemon pepper wings were some of the best.
Aug 07, 2019
Just one night, passing through. Staff was helpful and congenial. Campsite was level and hookups were in great condition. Loved the handle for the water spigot.
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great time! Our “Tour Guide/Shuttle Driver to Hershey park was the best! He shared the history of Milton Hershey and what it is today explaining sites along the way. The ice cream and the wings were great too at a great price! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice, clean, quiet. Good internet and a snack bar. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Only thing I didn't like is that they don't pick up your trash every other KOA I have stayed at provides trash pick up.
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice campground. Site was a little close to road. Staff was very accommodating.
Aug 07, 2019
Désappointée. No pool...
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice KOA.
Aug 07, 2019
We only spent one night, but the grounds were lovely, the staff was very friendly. We will stay there again I'm sure.
Aug 07, 2019
Everything was great minus the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
This is one of our very favorite KOA’s! Our site & the whole campground is peaceful & relaxing and the personnel sooo friendly! The camp/store has a full restaurant & long hours, 5 am-9pm so great for breakfast sandwiches & broasted chicken, etc for dinner...& Turkey Hill ice cream!! We look forward to coming each summer!
Aug 08, 2019
Great place to stay when traveling North or South on I81. Has a limited food service and ice cream and will deliver to your rig. Convenience, convenience, convenience.
- Patricia Cuddeback on Google
Aug 01, 2019
We stayed in this delightful campground for just one night during a recent trip, so this review is from the perspective of a simple overnight stay. We did notice several activity areas as well as a store and restaurant, but during our brief stay we did not use them. However the mini golf course looked like fun! What we DID find outstanding was the easy check in procedure with a most helpful staff member who showed us directly to our super level pull-through site, and updated, clean, excellent bath and shower facilities. The roads were well maintained and access to gasoline and the main highway was a snap. We were super pleased with their entire operation. We head north often, and we’ll most certainly stop again!
- Docksider on Trip Advisor
Jul 29, 2019
This friendly staff at this KOA went out of their way to meet our needs for shade!!! It was perfect & super clean!!! They have everything that a fisherman needs too. We will be back whenever we head north! We even stopped here on our return trip!
- JBDudley on Trip Advisor