Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
We had a great time!! Three couples travel together with our rv's. Will definitely be back!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Had a great stay, very clean and staff was very helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice campground
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We had a very good experience, only thing that would have made it better is a pool/hot tub. Did a lot of walking at the Hershey RV show. Nice park.
Sep 16, 2019
Great people, very clean rest rooms, and nice store with great wings and ice cream. Shuttle to Hershey Park RV show a great courtesy.
Sep 16, 2019
Close to Hershey RV show loved the schuddle
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly. The store has lots of goodies. The site was great! It was just my husband and I so it was awesome. Having a pool would make it even better. Great food, great prices. The wood was a little expensive for what you got but that’s it. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Very helpful staff, Loved the scenery and the food!!
Sep 15, 2019
Pleasant, friendly staff, great late check out, lots of green spaces to walk dog, nice dog park, immaculate restrooms. Free shuttle to the Hershey RV show was the best !
Sep 15, 2019
20 miles to Hershey park. KOA located just off I81 exit 90
Sep 15, 2019
Staff treated us well! The bathrooms were nice and clean. Laundry room nice also. Our space was nice and quiet.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Lovely campground with very helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2019
Enjoyed our stay there!!
Sep 14, 2019
Quiet, clean and friendly
Sep 13, 2019
It was a great time for us.
Sep 13, 2019
A great campground for stop over. Easy on/off I81. Enjoy the ice cream stand, and always look forward to. Hot food also available to order in market. Store opens at 5AM, easy to order breakfast sandwich and coffee first thing. Pull thru sites offer option not to disconnect. This is our go to campground when traveling in the area.
Sep 12, 2019
Easy in and out. Staff friendly and courteous. Level site (pull through). Not much traffic noise considering location. Will stay again.
Sep 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and a great place to stay. Food can be ordered and brought to you.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
This is the best campground on the East Coast. I've felt that way for the 30 years I've been camping there, even when it was Lickdale Campground and not Jonestown KOA. They have everything here, a great campground, excellent food, a fantastic store, and lots of activities for children.
Sep 11, 2019
Nice place,staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2019
This is a very peaceful campground, it's clean and well mowed. Our granddaughter loved the playground and bounce pad. I don't think there is a swimming pool but there is a small splash park and miniature golf, the campground borders the river and there are canoes/ kiaks available. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2019
It was our first time camping with our rv! The sight was spacious. Employees were very friendly, bath house was very nice! We had a great time!
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice and accommodating. Everything you need is right there. My husband and I had a relaxing weekend �
Sep 10, 2019
We absolutely loved the campground. The host where the best, so friendly. The grounds themselves where perfectly located and we even got a site on the creek. They have food delivery which was yummy and the store is just fantastic! We want to come back with our Godson.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Barely fit our 5th wheel with the 2 slideouts. Saw there were other pull throughs nearby that were much longer and ended up accommadating shorter rv's. Seems like person escorting us to our site should have seen that and arranged for a different site.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Our go to overnight Campground when we travel to the northeast. Easy in and out, long drive through sites, so we don’t have to unhook the toad, good food for takeout and close to our favorite restaurant, Blue Mountain. Will return soon.
Sep 09, 2019
We only stayed for one night as we were in a hurry to get home. Staff was great. They took care of our needs and were very friendly. The Camp store was surprisingly GREAT. Fully stocked and they even delivered fantastic fried chicken to our site.
Sep 09, 2019
It was the nicest, cleanest camp grounds, including previous KOA, that we have stayed at! It was a "10"!
Sep 09, 2019
We have had several one-night stops here when traveling to New England in our motorhome. Always, accommodating, well kept, and friendly staff. However on 9/2/19 had to wait more than 15 min to check in because only one person at the desk and she was taking and filling food orders. Better office management needed.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
When we visited, it was absolute chaos. The staff spends all of their time context switching... And watching the owner scream at a little kid and his mother was really upsetting. Won't be visiting again.
Sep 08, 2019
We had stayed here a few years ago and remembered it pleasantly. Especially the ice cream standing front. This visit was all positive and we will return when in the area again.
Sep 08, 2019
Staff in store were not very friendly to answering questions! The little guy delivers food was adorable and very helpful.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
A VERY NICE PLACE THAT WE KEEP GOING BACK TO YEAR AFTER YEAR.
Sep 06, 2019
Loved the premium site. Only issue was cable tv did not work. I tried all fixes in the stay hand out but nothing worked. Great location to Hershey and able to hike App Trail. All great pluses that keep us coming back.
Sep 06, 2019
Friendly staff, very comfortable, excellent dog park.
Sep 06, 2019
Quiet, clean and all staff were helpful and friendly
Sep 06, 2019
Always clean sites, friendly staff & the dogs love Kamp K9.
Sep 06, 2019
Great campground. It’s our 3rd stay there, we love it.
Sep 06, 2019
Good place to stop over while on the road. Had a very long pull-through with shade. Refueled just around the corner. Will stay again if we’re in the area.
Sep 05, 2019
.The campground was what we have come to expect from KOA. It was when we were hooking up to leave that we realized our suspension had separated from the trailer. We had to extend our stay to wait for the repair services. This had us leave after Labor Day. The owner told us it was fine to leave the camper, then charged us. We have decided that we Will Not use KOA s anymore. Greedy liers to thank.
Sep 05, 2019
Nice people, clean campground and facilities. Noisy because of location near busy roads an air traffic from nearby military base. Laundry facilities mostly non-functioning.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice, easy in and out, long pull thru spots, friendly staff, a good restaurant
- Richard Slakman on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Our site is quite long enough for our 60’ rig. Level and easy access. Camp store is well stocked, including things you might need for your camper. You can also get a nice meal and they deliver it to your site. Nice activities for children and a creek for swimming, kayaking, or canoeing. Helpful staff.
- Arthur Zawislak on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Great place, tasty food, sides to food are like extra tiny, like baby tiny
- Sergio Ostapuk on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.