Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 22, 2020
Very peaceful good location
May 21, 2020
We spent 14 days camping it was awesome
May 21, 2020
My husband and I love this KOA. We come here a couple a times a year. Its only 1 hr away but its our favorite of them all. Keep up the good work!!!!!!
May 20, 2020
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
May 19, 2020
We had a wonderful time and will be back in the future!!!!!!!
May 19, 2020
It was a beautiful weekend to spend along the water. Our toddler loves being able to watch the kayaks go by and all the wildlife! They have amazing ice cream and awesome playground equipment...just wish the equipment could’ve been open! All around great place to go! Can’t wait to go back!
May 19, 2020
Love the Jonestown Koa it's our first stop heading home from New England and our last stop before going to our summer home. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, easy on and off the highway and best of all their food is outstanding. See you in the fall!
May 19, 2020
Nice friendly place enjoyed the weekend.
May 19, 2020
We made and paid for our reservation on the app. We arrived after dark and went to the night registration but there was no information left for us to find our site. Not a huge deal, but would have been good to know where and how to pull into our site. Other than that, the park was very nice. Level.site. clean. We would return.
May 18, 2020
Everyone was really great very relaxing had a awesome time will be coming back again.
May 18, 2020
The camp ground was very clean. We keep coming back each year. However I must say that who ever answered the phone on thursday night around 6:30 - 6:45 was not very nice at all. Her attitude and the way she answered made me not want to come. I even mentioned to my husband that if we did not have reservations I would have gone some where else.
May 18, 2020
Very helpful staff and pleasant.
May 18, 2020
Very nice site. Handled the current situation in regards to COVID well. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 18, 2020
The owners are very nice. They have a good selection of food with delivery available to your site. Location is very accessible.
May 18, 2020
Love the campground!
May 18, 2020
Had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly. Very clean
May 18, 2020
Clean good food and friendly service
May 17, 2020
There were areas of the campground that were probably nice to stay. However, the site I was assigned to backed right up to a very busy highway. It was loud and we had difficulty sleeping. I normally ask for a corner site because we need some space for our pets. But when I asked, I was told I would be assigned a space upon arrival. I'm not sure if this is normal practice or a result of Covid-19.
May 17, 2020
We were traveling from Florida to NJ. We pulled in exhausted from travel and found out they prepare excellent food so I was grateful not to cook. Easy setup in clean campground. I will definitely visit again.
May 15, 2020
Great place to stay ! Very convenient! Excellent staff! Very friendly !!!
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Beautiful cam ground. Well kept. Excited to come back when things are open.
May 12, 2020
Our stay was very good however the site we had was difficult to get out of towing a full sized pickup.
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
Lovely location, helpful staff
May 11, 2020
We are a 45 foot long, 13'4" high Super C motorhome with a tow vehicle and we like to stay overnight at your campground each November and April. Because of our size we need an easy in/out site and you've accommodated us each time. It is much appreciated. With the virus all around your current check-in procedure was excellent. See you in November. The Duffs.
May 11, 2020
Everyone was super nice, thank you!!
May 11, 2020
This was our first trip of season due to covid, but it was very nice. No need to go in to checkin-drove us to site on golf cart. Weather was but chilly, but nice. I saw them disinfecting sites after neighbor campers pulled out—nice to see that! We will be back!
May 11, 2020
Free air for our van was a plus
May 11, 2020
Nice clean, quiet and big campsites. Excellent water pressure and WiFi. Very friendly.
May 11, 2020
Amenities were limited due to the pandemic, but we were happy to get away. Enjoyed the site and the options that were limited offerings (dog park, food delivery to site)
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
Beautiful,park!! Nice big, level spots for our 38’ rig towing a vehicle. Will definitely stay here again.
May 09, 2020
A fine pull thru site was given to us giving easy exit in the morning.. A dinner meal was available to us on our site from their restaurant. .Highly recommend a stay for anyone traveling through the area as it's just off exit 89 from I-81
May 07, 2020
May 06, 2020
Just an overnight, but we have stayed many times before and will definitely return.
May 06, 2020
I stayed overnight June 3, 2020, & have done so for at least 12 years, in spite of being taken over by KOA. Sad to see the children’s area being increased yet not much done to the RV campsites
May 06, 2020
May 06, 2020
We stayed here on our return to NH from FL....we normally frequent a different campground, but will probably stay here going forward. Hope our next stop is minus the Covid drama, so that we can really experience your convenient campground.
May 05, 2020
Perfect as always !!
May 05, 2020
Very accommodating. We were an overnight stay headed north and we were well taken care of during this crisis. Very quick access to Rt 81
May 05, 2020
Great people great food and when you camp by the Swatara it's awesome.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
We love it here! The amenities (non-pandemic times!) and creekside spots are just awesome. You guys did great the first weekend back and running. We'll be back! The supervisor was screaming at his employees (who were working their buns off!) and it was really uncomfortable for the guests - unfortunately that will stick with us after this trip. This is a great place..Be kind to eachother!
May 04, 2020
Very accommodating and service was top notch!
May 04, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The broasted chicken dinner was excellent ! Friendly campers. Will be our new place to stop back and forth from Florida !!
May 02, 2020
One night on the way home from florida during pandemic. Crew was wonderful.
May 02, 2020
We stay there on our way to Florida and on our way back home to Maine. It was such a great feeling to know they were there for us this year.
May 02, 2020
Except for the torrential rain we loved this KoA. We will be back in another spring when we can stay for a week, relax and enjoy the park to its fullest. Beautiful landscaping and nice spacing of the sites!!
May 02, 2020
Very clean quiet and friendly

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.