Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Wonderful! Easy access to the creek, nice play area for kids. Will be coming back!
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We booked site six months in advanced. And they gave us one of the worst and most noisy sites. When we asked to be given a better site, the excuse was used that they were booked , however, that should not have mattered, since sites are not pre assigned, so they could have switched us to a better site. We should have been reassigned a better site. Very disappointed
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Small, quaint campground, very conveniently located just off I78. Being that is is small and not too many seasonal campers, there is not many golf carts zipping about. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Only reason it’s a 4 and not a 5 is the weak WiFi. The staff are all top notch! We love this park.
Jun 22, 2020
Quiet
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We had a great time and it was the kids first time camping. Disappointing that the playground and jump pad were closed but we understand why.
Jun 21, 2020
Absolutely no WiFi. For the price Koa charges good WiFi should be standard
Jun 20, 2020
This is the fifth time we stayed at Jonestown KOA. The staff are great, always helpfull and pleasent. We have always had a great experience at this park.
Jun 20, 2020
Good people and great facility. Love the dog park
Jun 19, 2020
A great place to stay to enjoy the outdoors. Close to lots of things to see and do. Owners and staff are the Best. D
Jun 19, 2020
The campground was clean and the staff was very courteous. Due to COVID-19, many of the amenities were closed. The dog playground was nice. The location leaves a bit to be desired. It’s near the intersection of two busy roads and close to an emergency squad. I would probably stay here again if in the area, but would not make it a destination.
Jun 19, 2020
Management was rude, staff was rude, overall campground wasn’t the cleanest. Got propane and firewood from them and had to wait over an hour for them to bring it to me. Had things stolen from the site were staying on. When they mowed grass they were hitting our camper with rocks.
Jun 18, 2020
Because of COVID we were disappointed that everything wasn't open in the area, however, the stay at this KOA was nothing but exceptional. Excellent staff and very willing to help with any questions you may have.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Wonderful and beautiful place to stay. We’ve stayed here before and will very soon again. All staff helpful, smart and accommodating.
Jun 18, 2020
it was just a layover for the night, but the grounds were great, along with the buildings. We will and have stayed here.
Jun 17, 2020
The food won't win any awards, but it is certainly nice to have it right there. Good enough and extremely quick and convenient. Amenities weren't all available due to pandemic, but there were lots of fun things there and they all looked in great condition. The park setting was SUPER convenient to access, and the layout and landscaping is very nice - beautiful; riverside spots were AWESOME!
Jun 17, 2020
The owner was very helpful as we had a mechanical problem and he directed us to a local garage. They were excellent and reasonable. Because of our problems we needed an extra night's stay which was accommodated no with no problem.
Jun 17, 2020
we are novices at RV'ing. We were on a quick trip from Memphis to CT. This KoA was a block off the highway (I-81) and it was easy to get into and out of.
Jun 16, 2020
Beautiful area. You need to enforce your mask wearing in the rest rooms
Jun 16, 2020
Staff was very unfriendly and sometimes very rude. My family members who came separate from us were treated very rudely by the person at registration. I had paid for them to stay.
Jun 16, 2020
Campgrounds were very clean and spaces were not over crowded. Having a restaurant on sight saved us from having to cook or find an area vendor. the ice cream sundae store made a long day great. Well done to the management and staff.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Nice, quiet campground. Well-maintained grounds and well-organized staff.
Jun 15, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Camp site was clean when we checked in. Friendly employees.
Jun 15, 2020
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Wish all amenities were open, but overall was good experience.
Jun 15, 2020
Awesome campground. The owners were very friendly and the campsites were very clean and well maintained. They offer tubing, canoe and kayak rentals and food delivered to your site. Will definitely revisit.
Jun 15, 2020
We were put on a very small corner lot which was a buddy site with another camper but was not told this until check-in so we could not make other arrangements. The site barely accommodated our 31ft camper and very little room for truck and slide out barely missed a small tree. The campground is located next to a very noisy, well traveled street. I did like the quick registration and menu selection
Jun 15, 2020
NASTY, NASTY,NASTY!!! The owners have a real attitude problem! We were not welcomed when we arrived. "What's your Name" followed by a long list of the rules and regulations, dos and don'ts upon arrival . We don't have pets and thought we would be separated from dogs, yet we were surrounded by lots of loud barking dogs! A family member was yelled at for riding his bike too fast. ZERO rating!!
Jun 15, 2020
Very friendly staff Loved the canoeing
Jun 15, 2020
Had a great stay, Campground well kept. Nice size camp sites. Everyone was very pleasant and Helpful.
Jun 15, 2020
A beautiful setting along a picturesque creek. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Very relaxing and accommodating. Easy access to interstate 81. Staff very welcoming.its a great place to camp!
Jun 14, 2020
Great service considering the current situation.
Jun 12, 2020
Always a great place to spend the night. Facilities were limited by the virus issues but the staff did a great job making us comfortable.
Jun 12, 2020
Always a great place to spend the night. Facilities were limited by the virus issues but the staff did a great job making us comfortable.
Jun 12, 2020
Comfortable overnight stay with dinner delivery!
Jun 12, 2020
The little restaurant in the store is a thumbs down!!! We had a chicken SANDWICH and they used bone chicken wings. There burgers were dry and overcooked.
Jun 11, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Always a great time at this campground. Friendly staff, nicely kept sites.
- Athena Helriegel on Google
Aug 31, 2020
Beautiful views, spacious sites, excellent staff
- james newman on Google
Aug 30, 2020
Friendly nice people. Quite and clean
- Seth Rodriguez on Google