Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Best store .
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very clean and 15 minutes from the Hershey PA. They also do fireworks for the kids.
Jul 08, 2019
Easy check in and friendly staff. Escort to site. Narrow gravel roads. This is a huge Campground with over 700 sites from primitive tent to cabins and park models. Large fishing pond, pool, K9 area, several playgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is NOT a review of Jonestown/Hershey KOA. We have only 100 sites.
Jul 07, 2019
Site was roomy with a nice grassy area. Staff seemed unprofessional and were not helpful with questions we had. Free Hershey shuttle is deceiving-only an option if you purchase tickets from camp store. We even offered to pay for service since we had purchased tickets in advance and they simply said we were out of luck. River was muddy, so kids would not go in.
Jul 07, 2019
Had a great time. Showers , restrooms and campgrounds are very clean . They have great wings. Can't wait until our next trip.
Jul 07, 2019
The sites along the creek are very nice, but we would have liked there to be a way for us to be close with our friends in a tent. The bathrooms are very far from the tent section that needs them most. Consider portajohns. The campground would benefit from having a pool. There should not be charge for Putt-putt, no other KOA does. For tubing, consider reducing the charge to rent tube.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
I was disappointed with the layout of the campground; RV's lined up in a row w/out privacy. Also disappointed that there wasn't a place to swim for my younger kiddo-the creek is not safe for young kids. Kids were board when we had downtime at the campground. It is a great place to just park the RV, explore the surroundings, and then have a place to sleep. :-(
Jul 06, 2019
We will definitely return! We were enjoying our creek site, and the kids were off checking out all you have to offer when an emergency arose! We ended up needing an ambulance and the staff was very helpful directing them to our site! Thankfully everyone is ok! With all the commotion we didn’t realize the time and they were nice enough to serve us ice cream after the had closed!!
Jul 05, 2019
I always stay here when I travel to PA
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Good for an overnight stay when you're making miles. Sites are very close together, very few have any privacy at all. Some sites face each other and have concrete pads that touch each other. Hope you love your neighbors. There is some interstate noise, but not too annoying when we were there.
Jul 04, 2019
Young employees Great to see, 2 need to work on their people skills. Overall well kept, clean sites and bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice camping Very convenient Sites well maintained with concrete pads Happy to stayed there
Jul 04, 2019
We had a lovely stay at your campground. The staff was great, the bathrooms were beautiful and clean, and your food was very good. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip! �
Jul 04, 2019
It was outstanding!
Jul 04, 2019
Improvements and repairs needed.
Jul 04, 2019
Convenient to interstate. Some road noise. Sites are close together. Sites along the creek are best, particularly towards the back away from the road. Numerous long term residents here, but not overly messy or anything. Has some nice amenities for families, like horseshoes, playground, arcade, etc. Some things starting to show age. Good gravel lots and drive. Decent for walking around.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Had a problem with my truck while staying there and they were very sympathetic about extending my stay, very pleased with the staff. Thank You
Jul 02, 2019
We had a great time. Everyone was very friendly
Jul 02, 2019
Very quiet and very clean and comfortable
Jul 02, 2019
Our dinner was not so good but the rest of our stay was great.
Jul 01, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice people were very friendly. The only thing was it didn't have a pool. Everything else was great
Jul 01, 2019
Always a nice stay, Friendly people, and a great camp store.
Jul 01, 2019
enjoyable stay, it was clean and a very peaceful and quiet Campground
Jul 01, 2019
Very good stay. Need to pave roads to sites to keep down the dust.
Jul 01, 2019
just passing through. Was pleasant.
Jun 30, 2019
I have a DISH satellite dish on top of my unit. The site they gave me had a tree that blocked my dish. The two sites next to me did not. I requested a move to either site and was denied. They used those sites for overnights and short stays. My stay was from 6-22 to 6-29. I will never stay there again. The staff is not customer oriented, unlike the other KOA parks I used.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Staff is courteous and friendly. Campsites are well maintained. Food and ice cream was delicious. We will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2019
The campground was very nice. We had a deluxe patio site which was very expensive. Site was nice but the location so close to the highway was terrible. Why not place these expensive sites away from the highway? We stayed for three days. Never slept past 4am due to loud highway. Other than that, nice facility and very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2019
This is our first visit to your KOA. Just stayed 2 nights on our way to Cape May and back. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, loved the flowers. Really appreciated the the dogpark and all the green spaces. Cafe was really a bonus, chicken was very good. No complaints. Definitely will be back.
Jun 29, 2019
Dang Yall got it down, love the store
Jun 28, 2019
Unique
We stayed in a cabin this trip. Campground was ok, but was not as nice as some of the other KOA’s that we have stayed at in the past. Staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained.
Jun 28, 2019
Great place!
Jun 28, 2019
Really too tight for big rigs. We felt very cramped.
Jun 28, 2019
Comfortable spot. No problems.
Jun 28, 2019
Slow WiFi, grass was not maintained well and there were a ton of bugs. Was outside for 10 minutes and got eat up by mosquitoes and horse flies.
Jun 28, 2019
Very nice campground
Jun 28, 2019
Excellent stay friendly staff, Well maintained.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Staff was polite and enthusiastic but didn’t seem organized. Wait times were long at the store even though it was only 1-2 people in front of me. No planned activities made it a little boring. However, facilities were immaculate and campground was quiet
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice, easy in and out, long pull thru spots, friendly staff, a good restaurant
- Richard Slakman on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Our site is quite long enough for our 60’ rig. Level and easy access. Camp store is well stocked, including things you might need for your camper. You can also get a nice meal and they deliver it to your site. Nice activities for children and a creek for swimming, kayaking, or canoeing. Helpful staff.
- Arthur Zawislak on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Great place, tasty food, sides to food are like extra tiny, like baby tiny
- Sergio Ostapuk on Google