Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Can order meals and have it delivered to your site!
May 16, 2019
Excellent stay. Awesome ice cream parlor. They were nice enough to lend us a ladder to get some work done on our camper. Recommended. This was our 3rd time staying.
May 15, 2019
Just was there overnight. It was raining so didn’t get to see or do much.
May 15, 2019
Our weekend stopover was perfect as our stops at this particular KOA always is. This KOA has become our steady first stop headed to Florida and our steady last stop traveling from Florida. We have recommended it to every camper that we know and/ or meet!
May 15, 2019
The snack bar was fantastic. After a long day on the road it's nice to have something right there at the campground that is actually good.
May 15, 2019
Always a great place to stop!! Every time we come through there are more improvements or something new!!
May 15, 2019
looks like they are fixing the place up
May 14, 2019
Upon arrival staff was very friendly and helpful. We were pleased with our spot and we especially liked the idea of a pad with a table and room for our chairs. We walked the campground and were impressed with the way the campground looked, I would recommend Jonestown KOA to a friend. As a matter of fact I texted my brother and told him how nice it was here.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
It has always been a pleasant place to stop on our way through. Clean and level sites and grounds. Like that we can buy meals because I’m too tired to cook. It is a very, very busy campground. Have to book early because it fills up fast. Easy access off major route.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Will be sendingcomplaint to the corporate office! Campground clientele were not helpful did not care that they as they put it gave away our pull thru site that we reserved at least a month in advance...said to go elsewhere...no manager around! When i got to site a guy went by in a 4 wheeler /stopped and got very argumentative with me and then hit himself in the head/broke glasses.he was crazy!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
The campground was nice. The sites were big and level. Ice cream was delicious. Just didn’t care for the busy road next to the campground.
May 13, 2019
Loved every minute of it. Spacious site suitable for kids and a dog to play. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
May 13, 2019
We enjoyed our stay.good place to relax.The staff was friendly and helpful.the wings were great.
May 13, 2019
Unique
May 13, 2019
nice campground, easy off easy on.
May 12, 2019
We only stayed 1 night but all the staff were great and very helpful. I would not have a problem staying here again when we are in the area.
May 12, 2019
Took our new truck and 5th Wheel out for its initial break in here for 3 days. All went well. Great store and food.
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
Very nice stay, great campsite and the employees were very friendly and helpful
May 11, 2019
Friendly staff! Dinner was very good food, very reasonably priced and delivered to our site! You can't ask for more than that.
May 11, 2019
They have incredibly friendly people and an awesome kitchen. Very reasonably priced food delivered right to your site. They have a very nice miniature golf course that was just opening when we left.
May 11, 2019
My husband and I wanted a two day "getaway" and Jonestown was the perfect choice. The campgrounds are clean, the sites contain a fire ring and picnic table, located among the many trees and along a creek. There is a general store that has both food take out and delivery service and really good ice cream, a playground and miniature golf course. It is also located quite close to Hershey park.
May 11, 2019
Luv this park, convenient, on site restaurant, delivery to ur site, easy on off.
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
Love this campground
May 10, 2019
Very clean and their food service is a godsend. Some traffic noise but not bad. We'll definitely be back next winter.
May 10, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay on our deluxe patio site, the campground location is conveniently close to the highway. We enjoyed the stocked store that had hot food cooked to order, we got wings and the broaster chicken and both were good! We went to Hershey, it was about 25 min away and explored Chocolate World, we even got selected to do a taste test for some new flavors of the Hershey Kisses!
May 10, 2019
Beautiful place, so clean..quiet..peacefull
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
SEULEMENT DE PASSAGE
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Checking in we did not feel very welcome. The staff was cold and their shirts were dirty. When I wanted to use my points at check in the woman did not know how to apply the points and told us we would be contacted Monday when someone could process the request. No one called on Monday when I called they told me the reservation had been cancelled, but someone would take care of it -still no call.
May 09, 2019
Another satisfied stay! I've stayed her about a dozen times and highly recommend this KOA. The young staff is always personable, courteous, and proficient at what they do. Owner is always visible and accessible. Great store and snack bar (love the Chicken and ice cream). Grounds are very well kept. Facilities clean. Big dog park, and miniature golf. Can't say enough good things. Thanks
May 07, 2019
May 07, 2019
nous avons passé une bonne nuit chez vous en bordure de riviere
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
Only a quick stop over, but loved this campground, will definitely be back. Friendly staff, quiet (of course it rained in the evening). Love the food delivery and wood delivery option although we did not use it this trip.
May 05, 2019
May 05, 2019
We've only used this park as a stopover on our way north or south. It's very handy and accessible from I-81. The park employees have always been very pleasant and helpful. The restrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. The little on-site restaurant is handy. The sites could be a bit longer to accommodate fifth wheel and truck, but are otherwise fine. Altogether, good place to stop.
May 05, 2019
We had a nice visit. Everyone who works there are very nice and helpful. We have stopped there for a few years in the spring and will continue to stay there when on the road to NY for summer.
May 05, 2019
As always, a great place to stay on the north-south migration we do twice a year. Always friendly and knowledgeable staff.
May 05, 2019
Right off of 81- very nice- would stay there again
May 04, 2019
Always have a great sight, it is a clean and the staff is always friendly and ready to help if you have a problem.
Jul 21, 2019
C'est très propre, pn est bien reçu et le restaurant est bien.
- Sylviane Hupé on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms
- Elizabeth Walker on Google
Jul 14, 2019
One of our favorites, only necessary change to be made is eliminate dogs/ smoking on the ice cream/food deck. This only makes sense, but were driven away by smokers while try to enjoy some ice cream and coffee.
- Wayne Spies on Google