Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean well maintained campground. We will return
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The campground was very well make maintained, quiet and peaceful. Very helpful staff
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great park. Clean facilities. Very friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice staff beautiful grounds. A great overnight or long term place to camp.
Aug 04, 2017
very surprised to find this gem on I81.
Aug 03, 2017
The place was great! Clean and neat I wish the KOA in Boston/So Middleboro was as nice The cement pads at every site was AWESOME People were friendly Grounds were really nice! The flowers looked nice too Very happy
Aug 03, 2017
We absolutely love this campground...one of our favorites! It is great for visiting the Lancaster Co. area with all the Anish places, and is close to Harrisburg for the Mecum Auction. The campground is lovely w/a creek & goats, and they always manage to give us our favorite site!
Aug 03, 2017
Like usual very nice Simple to get in and out I was not aware of the early fees on koa, i guess it never happened before
Aug 03, 2017
Nice bathrooms, very small sites. Didn't stay long enough to say anything else
Aug 03, 2017
Wonderful place ,Great family run ...very pet friendly our dog loved it too ❤️👍😊
Aug 02, 2017
Camp site too close to road. High traffic noise all night. Personnel yelled at us for parking by ourselfs. No sign says to wait!! I can read a map. High school kids should have respect.
Aug 02, 2017
great place nice playground helpful staff
Aug 02, 2017
The dog park was great!
Aug 02, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Only thing they need is a pool.
Aug 02, 2017
Jonestown KOA was a lovely park. Had a great spot with huge patio, a very clean well supported campground along a beautiful rambling creek. With an all day restaurant and ice cream parlor and well supplied store. All I can say is hope we can do it again.
Aug 02, 2017
Very accessible for overnight
Aug 01, 2017
Easy off easy on to 81. Friendly, helpful staff
Jul 31, 2017
Our favorite KOA yet! Great big shady site. Level. Concrete pato and nice fire ring. Wonderful people greeting us and an amazing big creek to fish!
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed there several times in the past. Very clean, friendly and the food is good also
Jul 31, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed. Easy access, well kept sites, clean and well kept buildings and, best of all - A FANTASTIC STAFF!! Thanks for making our stay so pleasant...wish they were all like yours

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU! This young staff is just trying to a really job, trying to make sure everyone can relax & recharge without much hassle! Safe travels & we look forward to your next visit.
Jul 31, 2017
The finest and most well- maintained KOA we have ever visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
I really loved our site next to the creek. It was so soothing and beautiful! Bathrooms were clean and nice. I would recommend staying here, it was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Our creekside sites are the most requested sites in the campground. We are glad you enjoyed your time here! Safe travels.
Jul 31, 2017
A lot of weather related concerns, not much to do with the campground. Otherwise, tent "decks" are impractical as they leave little option for staking your equipment. Use them and sleep un-staked on wood or risk sleeping on wet, puddling grounds should it rain. No campground activities or events. Young staff nice but not knowledgeable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upgrading our tents sites are on our to-do list for 2018. As a Journey KOA, we go not have planned activities (& many of our campers are not expecting them) except on holiday weekends & special events. Campers who stay more than 1 day often enjoy the 30 miles of hiking & biking trails in the adjacent State Park or the relaxing atmosphere in our campground after a long day in Hershey. Safe Travels!
Jul 31, 2017
Considering the amount of rain we got the week and first night of our stay, it is amazing the camp was not flooded! The bathrooms were amazing and the staff was great! Being able to order a hot dinner and have it delivered was FANTASTIC! Thanks for a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being an appreciative camper! Safe travels & we hope you'll be back soon!
Jul 31, 2017
Second time here. Great little campground. Staff is very friendly. We will be back in the fall for sure!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to your next visit! Safe travels.
Jul 30, 2017
no pool but good for overnight stay
Jul 29, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, restaurant is nice extra, convenient location
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice. Owner is hands on. As a result it is very well kept.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Great location right off I-81 -- close enough to make a day trip to Hershey Park. Great ice cream! Large pull thru site for big rigs towing.
Jul 26, 2017
We only stayed 1 night and loved it Planning to come back soon
Jul 26, 2017
Nice view of the river.nice park for the kids.bathrooms were newly renovated and very clean.they had a bouncy pillow too... very cool. Thank you
Jul 26, 2017
A very nice campground. Enjoyed the chicken dinner. Was nice and hot and very tender. Site very level and spacious. Hope to see you again. Very easy to get to also.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice level sites. A little close to your neighbor and could include drainage. It rained and the site was wet.
Jul 26, 2017
Great, quiet stay! Nice shade trees. Clean laundry and showers. Creek looked really high water. Nice area. Really enjoyed Lancaster and Amish country. Way better than the crowds and noise of Chocolate World. Hershey Tour and gift shop is over rated, we thought.
Jul 26, 2017
Stay here several times a year. I am always impressed with the young staff. They are always courteous, politre, helpful, and smiling. Don't know where you find great staff, but keep it up. They are "keepers." Oh yeah, great snack bar, ice cream, facilities, store, location, and more. Highly recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words about our young staff, who try their best to please every customer. Many do not appreciate the young team, but know they only have the best intentions at heart.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We realized after we arrived that we had stayed here two years previous. This campground has got a lot going on, great amenities and the make an effort to enhance the campsites. Love the forest goats and the field of fireflies!
Jul 25, 2017
One of the best! No need for a pool with the creek. Second trip for us and more to come. My new happy place!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Loved our stay and Ally was very helpful and friendly. She greeted us with a smile and treated us like family. The only disappointment was the two hour wait for our food from the restaurant and it was cold when it arrived to our campsite. The staff said the cook was backed up with orders so we waited patiently... overall, it was a great stay and the showers are AWESOME!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the kitchen. Unfortunately staff unexpected called off leaving a skeleton crew with one fryer down. Bad night all around. Safe travels & we hope to see you again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
I love what you did with the campground but I have to say our stay wasn't as good as it could be. We are repeat customers but we asked to move our camper because we have 3 dogs and all muddy and water and TAMMY gave us such an attitude. After driving 10 hours you do not want to deal with that. You just expect the best service. She needs to realize it can cost you customers without hospitality.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You told staff you didn't fit on the site, when Tammy arrived to the site you clearly did fit, she moved you, unhappy that she would have to move people around to accommodate you. Now you say it was muddy & you have 3 dogs, no wonder she was upset! Many safe travels on your many adventures.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy