Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Love that they recycle everything. Staff very accommodating.
Oct 08, 2019
Uneventful four night stay. Campground was clean and the employees quite friendly and helpful. Seems to be a one night stop for most.
Oct 08, 2019
Our site was great. Staff was terrific. Facilities were very nice.��
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Great location; close to the interstate and close to attractions. Loved the restaurant and the store.
Oct 08, 2019
We are sorry we could not stay longer . Very nice place. We had a great stay. Thanks
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The Lot we had overlooked the river which was beautiful but lots are small. Not a lot to do in the campground. Bathrooms were spotless which was fantastic!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice. Would stay there again. Very clean and koa crew A1 around....
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Was good once we got a good lot. Reserved pull-thru but when we go there was Lot 43, no way we could park our 36’ motorhome pulling our jeep. They said they were full and had no other spots but then the girl said she would check and see if any spots were open that were reserved for a group, she found there was one and do we were able to get that one but it was a back in so we had to unhook.
Oct 07, 2019
Great wings! Quiet site
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
As usual ... always a great experience at all KOAs
Oct 07, 2019
Stayed one day and was taken to are site by a kid pull in to far for us to hookup to the sewer.
Oct 07, 2019
Always a nice stay. Just wish the cable had the baseball playoffs!
Oct 07, 2019
Just one overnight. Easy in, easy out just off I-81 although the interior roads were a little tight for our 41' coach towing a Jeep but being led to our campsite by a staff member in a golf cart was very much helpful. Pleasant and efficient staff in the office. 50amp power was excellent, likewise the WiFi. Didn't use the water or sewer hookups nor the bathroom/shower facilities.
Oct 05, 2019
With two large dogs, there was enough space for them. The facilities were clean and kept up. Family oriented with activity centered. A wonderful experience. Shuttle to RV show.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Very clean
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
It was awesome. We made a reservation in advance going north but when returning we just stopped in and we had no problem getting a spot for the night.
Oct 04, 2019
Nice 2 night stay. Very quiet this time of year. Good ice cream and clean campground!
Oct 04, 2019
Old part of campground was excellent for our no levelers motorhome.
Oct 04, 2019
This is our favorite �ϋ�. We try to stay here as much as we can! Staff is great, very clean and the creek is amazing.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Always enjoy our stay here.
Oct 03, 2019
As always it was a great stay, friendly staff, roomy sites and great food!
Oct 03, 2019
Nice campground and friendly people. Convenient off highway and to get gas. Would stay again when in area.
Oct 03, 2019
Pleasent.....office opens @ 5 am with assorted breakfast biscuits....first KOA I have encountered with that feature....i had one @ 7 am it was hot and good.....rate 10.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice!
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice. Easy access, close to Hershey.
Oct 02, 2019
What a wonderful campground! We were only here one night but it was great! Level, spacious sites, and a great staff make this a “must visit”
Oct 02, 2019
Clean, friendly and quiet location
Oct 02, 2019
great experience
Oct 02, 2019
Nice place to stay when traveling interstates
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Top notch
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Nice place to stay
Oct 01, 2019
Good layover spot.
Oct 01, 2019
Would be nice to have a map of the bike trails. Had a great time and loved getting wings delivered to our camp site
Oct 01, 2019
Great place. All employees were very friendly and helpful. All prices were very reasonable.
Oct 01, 2019
Loved our campsite on the creek! Enjoyed delicious pumpkin ice cream from the general store. We started a bike trail right from the campground.
Oct 01, 2019
We only stayed one night as we were passing through. KOA Jonestown was really nice. We will probably go back and stay longer.
Oct 01, 2019
Very accommodating. Great location for biking on rails to trails Swatara. Convenient to Hersheypark. You can tube down the Swatara creek. Thanks
Oct 01, 2019
Could have been higher if they were still serving food when we arrived.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Nice creek-side spot. Well stocked store. Good location. Awesome clean, new bathroom & showers.
- Jul T on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Great amenities, good service, clean, and a lot of space for dog walking.
- Forster Associates on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Nice level sites , good ice cream and frosted ckicken.
- Andy Truscott on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.