Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411


11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful even warning us about the impending freeze during the night. Bathrooms were spotless and warm!! We'll be back!
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
We plan on returning!
Jan 24, 2018
We have stayed here several times and always find it a welcome place. The washrooms are extremely clean. Would definitely recommend this campground to anyone looking for a great place to camp.
Jan 23, 2018
Jonestown KOA is very convenient for us to stop at during our travels . The store is well stocked , people are always super friendly . The sites are good sized for a journey . Baths are newly renovated and clean . The Fried Chicken was awesome . Great place to stop for an overnight .
Jan 22, 2018
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. No complaints.
Jan 18, 2018
Très propre
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Everything was great except our dinner. Chicken thighs had blood running out of them. Onion rings tasted like they had been reheated several times. Must have been a new cook. Have been previously and it was fantastic!!
Jan 12, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the park was great. It is an excellent place to stop on the way down south or on the way back home
Jan 12, 2018
This is our ‘go to’ campground every year heading north and south. Easy on and off I-81. Great snack bar if you’re too tired after a day on the road. Well stocked office/store too.
Jan 11, 2018
The snow cover prevented doing anything beyond spending the night as expected, and as usual, the staff and site were quite satisfactory.
Jan 11, 2018
Just an overnighter trying to get to warmer weather but liked what we found. Will go back when it’s warmer though.
Jan 10, 2018
We are Canadian snow birds. The Jonestown KOA has been one our stops for the past 6 years. Do not see this changing in the future.
Jan 09, 2018
Unfortunately there was no heat tape on the water, so needless to say we had no water but at least the showers were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful


All campers at check-in are told to unhook & turn off water overnight to prevent water line freeze-up. There is usually no need for heat t race if this procedure is followed. Unfortunately during this time period we were below 0 most nights and usual camping was a no go for almost all. Safe travels
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Excellent camping près de la route 81 en route pour la Floride. Le principal atout.....1 er camping ouvert 365 jours par année en venant du nord.
Jan 06, 2018
Bel accueil.Propre. Mais pas eau tuyau gelé et salle de bien un peu froide.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
We stayed in a cabin during VERY COLD days and we were very comfortable. The cabin was cozy. We had a good time.


so glad you enjoyed your stay. Camping in winter is always challenging. Safe travels & we hope to see you again.
Jan 02, 2018
Very pleased. This is our first stop each year on our way down south. This year it snowed. They took the time to plow so we could get out of our site. We will return again on our return home and our trip back in December.
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Great staff. Helped us with propane tank issue and were so awesome. Stayed before and will be back. Thanks!!!
Dec 31, 2017
Wonderful staff and food options
Dec 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and a great site. They need to watch their Broasted Chicken as ours was under cooked and bloody. When we brought it to their attention they took care of it immediately. We will definitely stay here again.
Dec 29, 2017
Easy to get in & out of our site.We ordered chicken wings & they were really, really good. Very easy access off the interstate.Friendly, helpful staff.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice camp store with everything you need, kinda loud since its next to the highway.
Dec 28, 2017
Convenient, nice large pull thrus. Nice people.
Dec 22, 2017
As always the folks here are very courteous and helpful although we don’t spend a lot of time at this particular place look forward to coming because they’re good people
Dec 21, 2017
In and out. Enjoyed the Broasted chicken. Only a quick stop but it has been on our itinerary for the past three years and each time it is quite pleasant each way both coming and going to Florida.
Dec 20, 2017
Great location for us. Also open all year! Have stayed here many times while traveling. Love the food too. Very convenient.
Dec 19, 2017
very nice everyone was helpful and facilities were very very clean
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Just passing through and have done so previously off season. It is very convenient and easy to get in and out of with pull throughs. Would recommend to any travelling that way. Also looks very good for actual vacations in the area. Good food at the snack bar too.
Dec 17, 2017
Very conveniant stop over in the off season
Dec 16, 2017
Très bien situé près de la i 81 après une journée de conduite.
Dec 15, 2017
We always stay here on our way to Florida. Staff friendly and helpful, facility is kept clean. Easy on and off hwy
Dec 15, 2017
Spacious and level sites, friendly staff, easy on and off highway, and there's an on site little deli type store - great prices and they'll deliver to your rv! Great stay, wish we had more time there!
Dec 13, 2017
Never even got there!! Roads where closed due to fatal accident! Called to explain,manager or owner did not call or e-mail me back. They did bill my card and would not discuss it. I only stay at KOA’s whenever possible. I will never stay at this one as well as my camping group.This was not about the money I was lost at night in PA. & needed help & got none from them & had to pay for it to..
Dec 12, 2017
We have stayed here several times but usually for one night. Since snow was on the way we stayed two nights and were further in near the water. What a treat!!! The store is excellent and I highly recommend the huge portion of wings. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
What a novel idea to have food available if you don't want to cook. And they will even deliver it to you. Great for coming in late or leaving early. This trip is the first time we have stayed at KOA's, so we were very pleased to see that we could also purchase gas for the camper tanks
Dec 05, 2017

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals