Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Good for an overnight stay when you're making miles. Sites are very close together, very few have any privacy at all. Some sites face each other and have concrete pads that touch each other. Hope you love your neighbors. There is some interstate noise, but not too annoying when we were there.
Jul 04, 2019
Young employees Great to see, 2 need to work on their people skills. Overall well kept, clean sites and bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice camping Very convenient Sites well maintained with concrete pads Happy to stayed there
Jul 04, 2019
We had a lovely stay at your campground. The staff was great, the bathrooms were beautiful and clean, and your food was very good. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip! �
Jul 04, 2019
It was outstanding!
Jul 04, 2019
Improvements and repairs needed.
Jul 04, 2019
Convenient to interstate. Some road noise. Sites are close together. Sites along the creek are best, particularly towards the back away from the road. Numerous long term residents here, but not overly messy or anything. Has some nice amenities for families, like horseshoes, playground, arcade, etc. Some things starting to show age. Good gravel lots and drive. Decent for walking around.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Had a problem with my truck while staying there and they were very sympathetic about extending my stay, very pleased with the staff. Thank You
Jul 02, 2019
We had a great time. Everyone was very friendly
Jul 02, 2019
Very quiet and very clean and comfortable
Jul 02, 2019
Our dinner was not so good but the rest of our stay was great.
Jul 01, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice people were very friendly. The only thing was it didn't have a pool. Everything else was great
Jul 01, 2019
Always a nice stay, Friendly people, and a great camp store.
Jul 01, 2019
enjoyable stay, it was clean and a very peaceful and quiet Campground
Jul 01, 2019
Very good stay. Need to pave roads to sites to keep down the dust.
Jul 01, 2019
just passing through. Was pleasant.
Jun 30, 2019
I have a DISH satellite dish on top of my unit. The site they gave me had a tree that blocked my dish. The two sites next to me did not. I requested a move to either site and was denied. They used those sites for overnights and short stays. My stay was from 6-22 to 6-29. I will never stay there again. The staff is not customer oriented, unlike the other KOA parks I used.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Staff is courteous and friendly. Campsites are well maintained. Food and ice cream was delicious. We will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2019
The campground was very nice. We had a deluxe patio site which was very expensive. Site was nice but the location so close to the highway was terrible. Why not place these expensive sites away from the highway? We stayed for three days. Never slept past 4am due to loud highway. Other than that, nice facility and very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2019
This is our first visit to your KOA. Just stayed 2 nights on our way to Cape May and back. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, loved the flowers. Really appreciated the the dogpark and all the green spaces. Cafe was really a bonus, chicken was very good. No complaints. Definitely will be back.
Jun 29, 2019
Dang Yall got it down, love the store
Jun 28, 2019
Unique
We stayed in a cabin this trip. Campground was ok, but was not as nice as some of the other KOA’s that we have stayed at in the past. Staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained.
Jun 28, 2019
Great place!
Jun 28, 2019
Really too tight for big rigs. We felt very cramped.
Jun 28, 2019
Comfortable spot. No problems.
Jun 28, 2019
Slow WiFi, grass was not maintained well and there were a ton of bugs. Was outside for 10 minutes and got eat up by mosquitoes and horse flies.
Jun 28, 2019
Very nice campground
Jun 28, 2019
Excellent stay friendly staff, Well maintained.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Staff was polite and enthusiastic but didn’t seem organized. Wait times were long at the store even though it was only 1-2 people in front of me. No planned activities made it a little boring. However, facilities were immaculate and campground was quiet
Jun 26, 2019
Excellent campground and staff.
Jun 26, 2019
This is a great stop on our way north or south. I just wish we had time to spend a few days in a spot right on the river....
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Sites are ok. The WIFI is terrible and we couldn't get connected. There was no soap in the ladies washroom both times we stayed, a week apart. We went for ice cream and the sugar cones were horribly stale. It's an ok spot to pit stop for the night on the road but nothing more.
Jun 24, 2019
Site was very noisy, with seasonal sites dog next door always barking and lots of vehicle traffic passing the site. Lack of activities, not even bingo.
Jun 24, 2019
All the employees are wonderful and it's a very relaxing environment with plenty of things for the kids to do!
Jun 24, 2019
Nice spacious campground. Very easy access off Interstate 81. Camped in a 5th Wheel. Staff is friendly and the food was outstanding.
Jun 24, 2019
Very nice would stay again.
Jun 24, 2019
Our site was very large and accommodating. The amenities were clean and new. The firewood delivery service was a fantastic surprise. Our daughters had a great time.
Jun 24, 2019
We stayed here 2 years ago and we decided to come back for another stay. Plenty to do or just relax. Great location to national cemetery and Hershey.
Jul 16, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms
- Elizabeth Walker on Google
Jul 14, 2019
One of our favorites, only necessary change to be made is eliminate dogs/ smoking on the ice cream/food deck. This only makes sense, but were driven away by smokers while try to enjoy some ice cream and coffee.
- Wayne Spies on Google
Jul 13, 2019
It is a really great campground with awesome restaurant with really good and expensive food didn’t want to forget about the ice cream bar
- Wilmer Hurst on Google