Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2019
Had a good stay except for a run in with a very rude lady at the registration desk on the morning of NOv. 3 regarding our guests. We had made arrangements for them the day before and had paid for their parking pass but since she couldn't find it, she charged them for their stay and she was very curt and rude to them. When I went back up to straighten out the problem, she was rude to me as well.
Nov 15, 2019
Very nice campground - lots of amenities - always stay here when going to & coming from the south- staff very nice & accommodating - nice to get breakfast biscuits before heading out
Nov 15, 2019
Excellent accueil! Nous apprécions qu’une personne nous conduise à notre site surtout quand il fait noir.
Nov 15, 2019
Easy access off/on 81 with nearby gas station. Nice sites with easy pull through and room for tow vehicle. Office help was not very knowledgeable.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Everything was fine, clean, convenient, good dog walking.
Nov 14, 2019
Excellent general store and restaurant
Nov 14, 2019
Unfriendly staff at the registration. No smiles, no greetings... Site was muddy and the nearby highway noise was quite bad, especially during the night. We went back at the office for breakfast the next day at around 8:15. The lady at the desk was not looking very happy to see us. We were sent in the dining room upstairs, where there was nobody, and finally left 10 minutes after. BAD!
Nov 14, 2019
We stay here 1 or 2 times a year for 1 night. It is a great place to stay. There need to be some adults to address customer service, like being at the front desk to greet guests. The escort needs to spend more time than just driving through the site and moving on. Our fire pit had a bag of trash in it and the one next to us was full of ash and beer caps. We will stay again. Customer service
Nov 14, 2019
We have stayed here a few times and we enjoy it. Will stay again
Nov 14, 2019
The staff weren't very friendly, but the campground itself is truly wonderful.
Nov 14, 2019
Friendly staff, clean campground. Only one in that area that is open year round.
Nov 14, 2019
We we're just passing through at this time, but we have used this koa many many times. Great place.
Nov 14, 2019
Only stayed 1 night this time, nice friendly staff, clean restrooms and good pull thru sites. Will be back on return trip from the south.
Nov 14, 2019
A wonderful experience. Very plesant and relax atmosphere. Nice staff and I would recommend this KOA
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Very clean and nice staff
Nov 12, 2019
That was our first time camping in the cold we loved it we will be back
Nov 11, 2019
Neither great or bad. Just average, ok for transit.
Nov 11, 2019
Very friendly staff. very helpful. Great location. Will be back next year
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Very friendly staff Nice , quiet and clean.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Great campground not far from the highway and you can’t hear the traffic.
Nov 11, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The downside to the campground is the noise from the highway... Otherwise nice place.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
The park is a very nice park and convenient to snow birds heading south; however, be prepared to pay. They are very expensive. There are alternatives that we are going to try in the future!
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
nice solid spot. Great for an" over night stay. Easy on and off.
Nov 10, 2019
nice large sites, clean park and great location
Nov 09, 2019
endroit très bien organisé
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
We only stay 1 night on way to Fl. It is a really nice place looking forward to staying on return trip to Middleboro Ma. KOA. We loved the park, clean friendly & good sites. Loved the fact had snack bar inside store. We had a rough trip so nice to not have to drive some place for supper. Thumbs up to Jonestown Pa koa.
Nov 08, 2019
Great campground , clean quiet and friendly
Nov 07, 2019
Overnight stop towards Florida on Sunday November 3. Excellent location for us.
Nov 07, 2019
easy entry easy exit. nice clean end unit lot.
Nov 06, 2019
Great place. Excellent services and location. Highly recommend this campground for short or long term stays.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Very clean restrooms and a beautiful view
Nov 05, 2019
Nice campground.
Nov 05, 2019
This KOA is a regular stop at my travels from North Carolina to Maine and back every summer
Nov 04, 2019
We arrived late afternoon, the service was very good.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The older woman who helped to process our rewards was rude. Also some of the sites face each other, not really expected to share common space with strangers. Other than that it is a nice campground..
Nov 03, 2019
We were woken up at 00:45 with a knock on our door by a KOA employee telling us we had to move our RV because the area was going to be flooded in the next 2-3 hours due to heavy rain storm. They moved us in a very professional and calm way to higher grounds in the campground.
Nov 27, 2019
We camped by the river and just loved it.
- Gwen Wier on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Ok
- Charles Wisler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.