Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email This Campground

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2018
Very nice campground, maintained very well. Young staff the weekend we were there, but very courteous and professional!
May 07, 2018
Nice sites. Very clean bathrooms with hairdryers. Very courteous staff
May 07, 2018
Excellent campground. Wouldn't expect anything different from a KOA.
May 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. We liked our site, check in was easy, and amenities were great. Staff is wonderful. Just one suggestion... have a water supply for dogs at the bark park. We had a wonderful time!!
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Clean. I loved our site along the creek. Peaceful. Staff friendly.
May 07, 2018
We are snowbirds and have stayed at this campground for over 10 years and each year it has improved. It is easy on off the interstate,. clean, quiet. Wifi and cable tv work great.
May 07, 2018
Great people great place well kept
May 07, 2018
Had a very relaxing weekend and was happy with my site. The only thing I wish the grass was trimmed to help keep the Mosquitoes down a little.
May 07, 2018
It was a very nice camp ground.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Roads are dusty we spent over forty $ for a full rack and half rack meals of ribs and only received 10 small ribs. WE probably shou;d have asked more ?? before we ordered but the high price gave us false expectations
May 05, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights at this KOA, it's clean and quiet. Easy access to the highway. The camp store also serves food. The only negative was trying to find out things to do, we asked at check in and no one could give us any information. My husband asked where is the Amish community? The attendant didn't know. If you are in this area you have Hershey Park and the Amish are in Lancaster. Enjoy!
May 05, 2018
We had a great stay we are there twice a year on our way up North and again on our way home to Florida It has always been a great stop and will always use you.
May 05, 2018
Awesome campground! Thank you! We will be back sometime to stay a bit longer and check out Hershey.
May 05, 2018
The only thing that was not right,is your rule of no washing your RV!I have always respected that rule.We also own a class A unit,I see someone everytime we are there using your water and there hose to wet down the road @ there site and wash or rinse there unit!!! You need a full time Ranger,like other places.
May 04, 2018
Great place
May 04, 2018
We only stay one night but everyone is friendly and helpful anytime.
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Deux jours bien remplis. Serait bien d’avoir des indications pour aller au state park en vélo ou à pied. Merci
May 04, 2018
Great accommodation and super friendly people
May 04, 2018
Staff is awesome. Clean grounds. Easy in and out. They have ICE CREAM and a food menu. Did I mention ICE CREAM? Love this lovely island.
May 03, 2018
everyone was very friendly and so helpful, really enjoyed out stay
May 03, 2018
The site needed to be leveled a bit more.
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
The park was really nice. The sites were roomy and well maintained. The facilities were also great and the staff were pleasant and friendly. My only critique would be that it is a little loud with the passing traffic; however, having said that, the convenience of being right off the highway was great. Thanks, we enjoyed our stay. Earl & Carolyn Lindell.
May 03, 2018
Nice to see lots of travelers instead of full timers
May 03, 2018
Friendly and nice! we will go again! thanks
May 03, 2018
Really easy to get to off the highway, but lots of traffic noise. Great for an overnight but not for a longer stay. Staff were great, very friendly.
May 03, 2018
Was very nice. Only comment was I enjoy watching FOX news, however was not available as needed a card somewhere. Only other comment was could use more visible exit signs to help someone with a big rig in leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not include FOX news in our cable TV line-up.
May 02, 2018
It was only one night but it’s always our first choice when we are headed south and again in the spring when we are headed north.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Pleasant place, nice staff, clean sites.... We had an enjoyable stay.
May 02, 2018
Only spent one night, however thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Easy in/out. Lovely campground. And, great store/restaurant!
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
This had nothing to do with the stay. The people from Canada were very rude to me. I was next in line to register and this man tried to push right ahead of me. The young man at the counter did recognize me and registered us. I have found it to be true in the states as well as in Quebec. They think they are better than anyone else, not so the people from Ontario.
May 01, 2018
We were booked a camp site that no longer had water/electric. The lady moved us to another easily but verbally told me the wrong camp site location. So i told the escort lady the wrong location, and was escorted to the wrong location that was for a camper (not tent). I looked at my car tag to figure it out. Canoeing is only available during certain hours while KOA WestChester is anytime & less $.
May 01, 2018
Short stay, only one night. Staff was friendly. Sites were clean. Liked the cement pads in each site.
May 01, 2018
Nice place, friendly staff, convenient to the Interstate.
May 01, 2018
This was our first time camping in about 20 years. The campground was real nice and I certainly would come back again.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Stopover to and from VA. Convenient, clean, nice people, good sites but wish all were satellite friendly.
May 01, 2018
It was only 1 night, easy in , easy out. Nice staf, beautiful store/office.
May 01, 2018
Vstaff was very friendly and helpfull
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
We have stayed many times before this time- but not so sure we will again. We arrived at 3 pm and someone was still in “our” site. Instead of being taken to a different site we sat in the parking lot watching motor homes and campers being shown to “their” site for TWO hours. I do not understand why we had to wait. A two hour wait is unacceptable.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
It was an overnight visit so had no real opportunity to look around. The store was very handy and the wings and breakfast sandwiches yummy!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals