Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very unhappy with the WiFi service in this day and age! No reason it canât be better. The tv service doesnât even carry ABC....only there over night but WiFi is important to us!! Cannot say anything about the amenities as we did not use them. Just upset with WiFi.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly site was perfect fourth time we stayed this year
Oct 10, 2017
Our second stay - - this is a friendly, well kept campground!
Oct 10, 2017
Perfect on & off I-81 on our way to Vermont. Wonderful staff and easy in and out of the site and Campground. Top rated for many other services provided.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place had a very nice stay. We are coming back next year ..
Oct 10, 2017
Wish there was a little more room between sites, but overall a nice place. Love the early morning restaurant/coffee!
Oct 10, 2017
Check-in was very slow. There was one young lady checking in campers, serving ice cream and checking out folks at the store. Check-in was her top priority and that didn't take long; the wait for an escort to our campsite was where the delay took place. Time from arrival to escort to site was approximately 30 minutes.
Oct 09, 2017
The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful help you get to your campsite ð
Oct 09, 2017
Great
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
I made reservations 2 months prior. I was assigned a half site (#42), at full price, with a shared patio. The site was too small for my fifth and truck. The neighbors were nice enough to let me park my truck in part of their site. There was no privacy what so ever. Larger sites with smaller units were all around me. I asked twice to be moved and was denied. I will be contacting corporate KOA.
Oct 07, 2017
Three Days - Very nice...
Oct 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this quiet town and enjoyed the property and the easy way of pulling in to a site with our 40-foot motorhome.
Oct 07, 2017
Everything was fine. First stay there. Excellent shower facitily and having food available is a plus. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We camp a lot all over the country and stay at a lot of KOA's. The Jonestown, Pa KOA is in the top one per cent of all the KOA's we have camped at in the last 20 years. The store is the best and the grounds so nice and clean. The owner, Kyle, went out of his way to help us with the death of our beloved little dog. We will remember him forever for his help and kindness. Campers will love it here!
Oct 06, 2017
Very accommodating. I needed a site with room for my dog pens, and they found a site that was perfect.
Oct 06, 2017
It was very pleasant and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and had a great nights sleep. It was an easy on and off to the interstate, and had many nice conveniences.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Like the fact that the staff escorts you to your sight, they will also deliver food and firewood to your sight. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative comment is the fact that the sights are so close to each other. We were in a pull-thru sight and our neighbors camper was literally 2 ft away.
Oct 04, 2017
I noticed that I had charge's on my card that appeared the day I checked in and then the day I checked out but your manager just keep saying can't be us. Not much help there.
Oct 04, 2017
très beau terrain. Très bien situé sur le bord de la 81. a mi-chemin entre Lévis et Myrtle Beach
Oct 04, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. But we are planing to return as soon as we can and stay longer and explore the area. Nice park good people
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice stay except to many dogs unleashed at the campsites. Rules of various types aren't reinforced by owners .
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
nice staff, good food, nice site right on river edge
Oct 03, 2017
Relaxing!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Always a nice place to stop in :-)
Oct 03, 2017
All employees were pleasant and helpful. The campground and bath houses were clean. We just had a great time enjoying the outdoors.
Oct 03, 2017
Easy and fast check in and easy to set up the camper at the pull thru site. There were many overnight campers that parked overnight and left first thing the next morning and we never saw them. There were more people that actually camped and sat outside by the campfire and walked around on the weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
Travelling South again. Not the first time at this campsite and not the last. Great service and park.
Oct 03, 2017
Good stay Liked the campground
Oct 03, 2017
we just did an over night stay didn't do a lot there
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone at the Hershey/ Jonestown KOA were awesome. Park was clean and well-maintained.
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone including the other campers were very friendly. Staff responded quickly to any requests. Showers were very nice, although the shower itself is a little small and very hard to move around.
Oct 02, 2017
Only stayed one night. Nice friendly people. Store was well stocked. Site was clean, level and plenty long enough for my vehicle and a 38' trailer.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice stay, small but excellent koa for cleanliness and staff was wonderful - delivered firewood AND dinner to us. Bit of noise from nearby highway but the view of creek was worth it. Bathrooms very clean and hairdryers a nice touch. We will definitely return as it's an easy jumping off point to Hershey or Lancaster.
Oct 02, 2017
Really nice facility and friendly staff, will revisit this KOA soon
Oct 02, 2017
We camped here on our way to Massachusetts. Lovely campground, very friendly staff and beautiful peaceful setting near a stream. We plan on staying here again on the return trip back home to Texas.
Oct 02, 2017
Our 2nd stop in 3 weeks. Easy in & out, great location just off the interstate - a great stop for an overnight stay!
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Was a short but pleasant stay. Planning on staying again, hope to stay longer. ðð
Oct 01, 2017
It was a nice campground only stayed one night, but will try to stay longer the next time.
Sep 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy