Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Great. No issues, pleasant service.
Oct 11, 2019
Convenient for overnight off of I81. Friendly, helpful staff, nice store/restaurant. Will visit again.
Oct 11, 2019
Site was ok. Food at the store was not good at all.
Oct 11, 2019
Staff members were knowledgeable. The store was very well stocked and they had a menu to order from with good food and reasonably priced. Loved the fried pickles! The sites were big rig friendly (42' hauling a 15' trailer). The grounds were peaceful with a natural setting and a flowing river. Putt Putt was fun!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice site, clean and well laid out. the bathrooms were spotless. Cable TV and Internet worked flawlessly. We only stayed one night basically as a rest stop, but we would not hesitate to stay again. Easy off and on again to the 78/22. I was a pleasure.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
We were at the Jonestown KOA for an overnight stay. Campground was clean and the staff was professional and friendly. Would definitely stay here again when passing through.
Oct 11, 2019
We only stayed one night heading home, but I wish we could have stayed longer. I love that it has a large convenience store and you can order a variety of food from the restaurant there. I will definitely go back next year for a few days.
Oct 11, 2019
Clean and well located campground. Friendly staff and good food at general store.
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed here in a class A. Campground is easy on, easy off from I-81. For big rigs the entrance is a little tight especially if another RV is waiting to check in. The sites are good and the staff is attentive.
Oct 10, 2019
We have stayed at this camp ground multiple times when enroute to and from our home in Florida. We very highly recommend this campground! We have never been the slightest bit unhappy with the accommodations nor the service! ���� ���� .
Oct 10, 2019
The staff was excellent. Pull through sites were very tight. But we were just stopping for the night so it served our purpose.
Oct 10, 2019
Great place to stay. Right near interstate. I stay when traveling to and from New England states
Oct 10, 2019
Always stay here on our way through. Never dissapoints
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice staff. Restrooms were clean. Campgrounds were well lit and very quiet. Enjoyed our stay and will stop again if in the area.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
This was our 4th time there. Feel welcome, comfortable n safe.
Oct 09, 2019
Waited for 45 minutes to be checked in. People were fighting in office. Campers were lined up all the way to the road. I almost left because the people fighting were scary. Once in, water had a terrible sewer/rotten eggs smell. Had to air out the camper. My parents had the exact same experience three days earlier with the water. Something is wrong here.
Oct 09, 2019
This was the worst KOA that we had stayed at. Previous campers garbage left on site, animals eating it on site. The sights are engineered wrong. You must have a 100 foot power cord to be able to use the patios and not hang out into the driveway of your site. Called the office and told them about this and they were un-apologetic about the situation. We would not recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 09, 2019
Exceptional!
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was great. There was 1 person in the office/ store area that always looked liked she really didn’t want to be there. I found every one else to be extremely helpful and very courteous. I will come back next year.
Oct 08, 2019
Lovely scenery! Well kept campground with very friendly staff. Absolutely loved it!!!!
Oct 08, 2019
Love that they recycle everything. Staff very accommodating.
Oct 08, 2019
Uneventful four night stay. Campground was clean and the employees quite friendly and helpful. Seems to be a one night stop for most.
Oct 08, 2019
Our site was great. Staff was terrific. Facilities were very nice.��
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Great location; close to the interstate and close to attractions. Loved the restaurant and the store.
Oct 08, 2019
We are sorry we could not stay longer . Very nice place. We had a great stay. Thanks
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The Lot we had overlooked the river which was beautiful but lots are small. Not a lot to do in the campground. Bathrooms were spotless which was fantastic!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice. Would stay there again. Very clean and koa crew A1 around....
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Was good once we got a good lot. Reserved pull-thru but when we go there was Lot 43, no way we could park our 36’ motorhome pulling our jeep. They said they were full and had no other spots but then the girl said she would check and see if any spots were open that were reserved for a group, she found there was one and do we were able to get that one but it was a back in so we had to unhook.
Oct 07, 2019
Great wings! Quiet site
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
As usual ... always a great experience at all KOAs
Oct 07, 2019
Stayed one day and was taken to are site by a kid pull in to far for us to hookup to the sewer.
Oct 07, 2019
Always a nice stay. Just wish the cable had the baseball playoffs!
Oct 07, 2019
Just one overnight. Easy in, easy out just off I-81 although the interior roads were a little tight for our 41' coach towing a Jeep but being led to our campsite by a staff member in a golf cart was very much helpful. Pleasant and efficient staff in the office. 50amp power was excellent, likewise the WiFi. Didn't use the water or sewer hookups nor the bathroom/shower facilities.
Oct 05, 2019
With two large dogs, there was enough space for them. The facilities were clean and kept up. Family oriented with activity centered. A wonderful experience. Shuttle to RV show.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Very clean
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
It was awesome. We made a reservation in advance going north but when returning we just stopped in and we had no problem getting a spot for the night.
Oct 04, 2019
Nice 2 night stay. Very quiet this time of year. Good ice cream and clean campground!
Oct 04, 2019
Old part of campground was excellent for our no levelers motorhome.
Oct 04, 2019
This is our favorite �ϋ�. We try to stay here as much as we can! Staff is great, very clean and the creek is amazing.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.