Houghton / Letchworth KOA Reviews

Opening day is May 1st. Please follow us on Facebook to receive updates.

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2019
Was wonderful
Jul 09, 2019
Extremely nice owners! It's a great family place and quiet campground. It's not a long drive to the state park. I loved the salt water pool. This was our 2nd year in a row going there, and I plan to go back every year.i loved the place!!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice. And very friendly. Only concern is the sites are a bit small. We have a toy hauler and we had to unload in the road. Minor inconvenience
Jul 09, 2019
Our second visit. It’s our favorite place. Peaceful even on a holiday weekend.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
New loop of sites needs some work still, and to be connected to other site loops, but owner and staff were exceptional. Needs consistent garbage service.
Jul 07, 2019
It was a great stay. Lots to do on the campground as well as around the area. We loved it!
Jul 07, 2019
Our site was large and level. It was a quiet campground and the owners were very friendly!! You can see where they are working very hard to improve the campground. It also was very clean at the sites and in the bathrooms and showers!! I will be going back again to camp there.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Always like staying here. It's like being with family with out them in your face. Would go back, no doubt.
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice campground, enjoyed the full hookups and pull through with cable TV. The owner Tom was very accommodating and helpful. We were able to visit Letchworth and the Charcoal Corral. We would go back!
Jul 04, 2019
Owners were friendly. Not a lot for kids to do, minimal at the shop and very outdated.
Jul 04, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin...it was very clean and well supplied. The layout was very good for children...play areas in center of cabins and many campsites. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Jul 02, 2019
It was a private stay i like sites to be more level
Jul 01, 2019
Unique
We had a great time at the campgrounds. It’s quiet & family friendly. Staff was friendly & accommodating. Cabin was clean and decorated super cute. Outdoor Pool area was clean and spacious. Indoor pool was dirty and I assume under construction. But there was not a sign to say so. A Recommendation, would be to have a bigger area around our cabin, meadow sweet, so our fire pit wasn’t on the roa
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
The campground is very well maintained and quiet, clean bathrooms, and grassy sites that have been mowed. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. We drove six hours to get there and wish it was closer to home so it would be easier to go again.
Jun 29, 2019
Unique
The owner Tom was very pleasant and helpful. Our 2 story cabin was super cute, clean, and comfortable. The showers were clean and hot. The setting was very pretty.
Jun 29, 2019
No fault of the camp but it was wet. Lots of rain in the area previously. Our site was okay but someone had left behind stuff (not a lot) that we had to clean up before we parked. One word of caution to those folks who plan to stay at this KOA is the roads are narrow and very hilly. It is beautiful but can be difficult for driving a larger rig.
Jun 26, 2019
I had a great first stay at this campground, The Owner and his family were very accommodating and ensuring that our stay was pleasant and fun. Everyone around our site was very friendly and often helped us get settled in. The Owner was great and very smart, if we had a problem he went out of his way to help us immediately. I will be returning to this KOA.
Jun 26, 2019
Unique
We enjoyed our stay, The campground is really quiet and has lots of trees so it's not like a field as so many other campgrounds are. The service was friendly and the cabin was clean.
Jun 26, 2019
The campground is very nice and the owner is very friendly. He made us feel welcome and went out of his way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Jun 26, 2019
The owners are great folks. Very accommodating and they run a clean KOA. Seems like they are always looking to improve the camp. Nice to see for a change. All the best guys!
Jun 26, 2019
Lovely time, with friendly staff, clean facilities, and a lot of activities. Not sure what more you could ask for!
Jun 24, 2019
Got rained out but the park and small towns around took us back 60 years, so cool
Jun 24, 2019
Unique
Jun 22, 2019
Great little campground! New owners have been making steady updates the last 4 years. Great catch and release pond, nice pool, very friendly and kind owner and seasonal campers. quick to take care of a limb that was hanging in our site, delivered wood to our site. Had an ice cream social for Father's Day and family trivia, bingo and a fishing derby for the kids - Will return!
Jun 22, 2019
This campground is what you would expect from a "campground" the sites are wooded and while they are close to each other, they are not directly on top of each other.
Jun 21, 2019
To cold for swimming but there were enough events to keep the kids busy. Would go back for sure. Only request would be bigger playground, keeps little ones happy. The ga-ga ball pit was a huge hit with my older daughter. I’ve never heard of the game but my daughter obviously has. Loved it!
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Tom and Karin were friendly and gracious hosts. We had plenty to do and look forward to returning soon. Excellent weekend.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Awesome spot. We already have our next trip planned
Jun 19, 2019
Great owners very caring . Very quiet campgy
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
The owners are very nice. The bathrooms were emasculate. We were there in June so the campground was pretty empty. The cabin my friends stayed in was new and perfect.
Jun 15, 2019
Very quiet atmosphere. Facilities were clean and neat at all times. Owner was very accommodating and courteous. If you like a nature setting this is a campground worth checking out.
Jun 12, 2019
It was quiet and very well maintained grounds were clean.
Jun 11, 2019
It is a work in progress, sites are not level. Once improvements are completed it should be a very nice place to camp. Owners were very nice and helpful. My only complaint is the bathrooms. If you are at the beginning of the campground it is a big hike, up hill, to use the bathrooms. The ones at the beginning of the campground always seemed to be locked.
Jun 07, 2019
We understand how much rain they have had there. However we were a 36ft motorhome in a pull through. There hasn’t many campers there, so they could have put us at a better site. Our sewage was practically underwater and we had to stand in water to connect utilities. When we stepped out of our camper steep step down into mud. I feel if someone had escorted us to our site they would have seen this

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Appreciate your comments. If you would have asked us or let us know of your situation, we would have gladly moved you.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Great! Owners and other campers we're all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2019
Great facilities, clean and well maintained. Friendly management and employees. Peaceful surroundings.
May 31, 2019
Very nice for being a holiday it was really quiet, that was very nice. Owners are so nice and take great care!
May 31, 2019
The owners are super friendly and helpful. After a wet spring everything was a little soft and I required some assistance. The owner as well as other campers were right there to help us out and provide for a great three night stay. It is definitely one of those rare campgrounds that are quiet and peaceful instead of having an amusement park appearance.
May 31, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground owners were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a well appointed cabin, which was immaculate. Between the beautiful pool, hiking trails, organized activities, and the many games in the rec room, there was no shortage of things to do. Can't wait to return!
May 30, 2019
Great family activities
May 30, 2019
Great owners. Really enjoy our stays at this campground.
May 30, 2019
Tom the owner is awesome. Very kind and helpful.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.