Houghton / Letchworth KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2019
Unique
The owner Tom was very pleasant and helpful. Our 2 story cabin was super cute, clean, and comfortable. The showers were clean and hot. The setting was very pretty.
Jun 29, 2019
No fault of the camp but it was wet. Lots of rain in the area previously. Our site was okay but someone had left behind stuff (not a lot) that we had to clean up before we parked. One word of caution to those folks who plan to stay at this KOA is the roads are narrow and very hilly. It is beautiful but can be difficult for driving a larger rig.
Jun 26, 2019
I had a great first stay at this campground, The Owner and his family were very accommodating and ensuring that our stay was pleasant and fun. Everyone around our site was very friendly and often helped us get settled in. The Owner was great and very smart, if we had a problem he went out of his way to help us immediately. I will be returning to this KOA.
Jun 26, 2019
Unique
We enjoyed our stay, The campground is really quiet and has lots of trees so it's not like a field as so many other campgrounds are. The service was friendly and the cabin was clean.
Jun 26, 2019
The campground is very nice and the owner is very friendly. He made us feel welcome and went out of his way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Jun 26, 2019
The owners are great folks. Very accommodating and they run a clean KOA. Seems like they are always looking to improve the camp. Nice to see for a change. All the best guys!
Jun 26, 2019
Lovely time, with friendly staff, clean facilities, and a lot of activities. Not sure what more you could ask for!
Jun 24, 2019
Got rained out but the park and small towns around took us back 60 years, so cool
Jun 24, 2019
Unique
Jun 22, 2019
Great little campground! New owners have been making steady updates the last 4 years. Great catch and release pond, nice pool, very friendly and kind owner and seasonal campers. quick to take care of a limb that was hanging in our site, delivered wood to our site. Had an ice cream social for Father's Day and family trivia, bingo and a fishing derby for the kids - Will return!
Jun 22, 2019
This campground is what you would expect from a "campground" the sites are wooded and while they are close to each other, they are not directly on top of each other.
Jun 21, 2019
To cold for swimming but there were enough events to keep the kids busy. Would go back for sure. Only request would be bigger playground, keeps little ones happy. The ga-ga ball pit was a huge hit with my older daughter. I’ve never heard of the game but my daughter obviously has. Loved it!
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Tom and Karin were friendly and gracious hosts. We had plenty to do and look forward to returning soon. Excellent weekend.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Awesome spot. We already have our next trip planned
Jun 19, 2019
Great owners very caring . Very quiet campgy
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
The owners are very nice. The bathrooms were emasculate. We were there in June so the campground was pretty empty. The cabin my friends stayed in was new and perfect.
Jun 15, 2019
Very quiet atmosphere. Facilities were clean and neat at all times. Owner was very accommodating and courteous. If you like a nature setting this is a campground worth checking out.
Jun 12, 2019
It was quiet and very well maintained grounds were clean.
Jun 11, 2019
It is a work in progress, sites are not level. Once improvements are completed it should be a very nice place to camp. Owners were very nice and helpful. My only complaint is the bathrooms. If you are at the beginning of the campground it is a big hike, up hill, to use the bathrooms. The ones at the beginning of the campground always seemed to be locked.
Jun 07, 2019
We understand how much rain they have had there. However we were a 36ft motorhome in a pull through. There hasn’t many campers there, so they could have put us at a better site. Our sewage was practically underwater and we had to stand in water to connect utilities. When we stepped out of our camper steep step down into mud. I feel if someone had escorted us to our site they would have seen this

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Appreciate your comments. If you would have asked us or let us know of your situation, we would have gladly moved you.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Great! Owners and other campers we're all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2019
Great facilities, clean and well maintained. Friendly management and employees. Peaceful surroundings.
May 31, 2019
Very nice for being a holiday it was really quiet, that was very nice. Owners are so nice and take great care!
May 31, 2019
The owners are super friendly and helpful. After a wet spring everything was a little soft and I required some assistance. The owner as well as other campers were right there to help us out and provide for a great three night stay. It is definitely one of those rare campgrounds that are quiet and peaceful instead of having an amusement park appearance.
May 31, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground owners were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a well appointed cabin, which was immaculate. Between the beautiful pool, hiking trails, organized activities, and the many games in the rec room, there was no shortage of things to do. Can't wait to return!
May 30, 2019
Great family activities
May 30, 2019
Great owners. Really enjoy our stays at this campground.
May 30, 2019
Tom the owner is awesome. Very kind and helpful.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Karen, Tom, and their daughter were very friendly and accommodating to my family during our stay. When we arrived they took the time to show us around. Very nice campground that is well kept. Outdoor heated pool was very nice. We will definitely be returning for another family fun packed weekend!
May 28, 2019
We're new campers and this was our first outing with the new RV. We found the owners very helpful and accommodating. I'm sure we'll be back at some point.
May 25, 2019
Excellent customer service!
May 23, 2019
We loved the place. Owner and his family are very nice, accommodating people. Campground is well set up and maintained. We had great quiet weekend. Thanks
May 22, 2019
Wonderful weekend stay, clean and well maintained 50 Amp site. The owner Karen was very friendly and let us pick from open sites available. Definitely would stay there again. Quiet and easy to find. Thanks!
May 16, 2019
This is always our first camp out of the year. Its early in the season for NY camping, but no matter the weather we always have a great time. The staff is friendly and they are always working on improvements to the camp ground.
May 15, 2019
Very nice the owner was very friendly bathhouses are clean shower neads to be hotter
May 13, 2019
I needed an overnight getaway after a very busy season--and the Deluxe Cabin was perfect! Karin greeted me upon arrival and I immediately felt sure that anything I needed would be provided. (I had the campground to myself, and she even offered their cell in case I got nervous by myself in the night! :) ) It was quiet, the grounds were immaculate, and I left REFRESHED! Thanks Karin and Tom!
May 10, 2019
Nice little campground surrounded by quiet woods and lakes. The owner were very very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area.
May 02, 2019
Oct 29, 2018
We loved the natural country setting and rustic appeal of this campground. The owners were gracious, courteous, and take a lot of pride in the campground. The facilities were well kept up and there are great play areas for kids. The sites are a good size with plenty of room. Our stay was late in the season but very enjoyable and we are already planning another stay for next summer. Great camp!
Oct 26, 2018
Both Tom and Tony were the best! We enjoyed our stay, enjoyed their company and I was really impressed with the facility. I can't wait until next season, and this KOA is a definite, next year. Thanks Tom, and have a great winter. See you next year.
Oct 26, 2018
Nice KOA, great friendly staff!.....
Oct 25, 2018
Unique
Cute kabin ,loved the coffee in kabin and micro. Very friendly owners, very helpful. The matress was sooooo comfortable, it's the only koa I can say that about. It was a cool fall weekend , better heat would have been nice. Overall really nice ��
Oct 25, 2018
Unique
Very nice Amish cabin. The shower water was cool. Thanks for the small heater in our cabin! It helped so much on those cold nights in October.
Oct 16, 2018
We love this campground. The owner Tom is very nice.
Oct 14, 2018
Very accommodating. Quiet and spacious.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.