Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 937 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Had a great site- Clean and quiet! Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful owners. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 05, 2017
Great swimming pool, fishing pond and kids activities. Had a very nice time there.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was very clean and my kids had a great time with the activities that were planned. For a KOA there was not a lot of amenities and it appeared to be not well maintained. The staff was friendly and attentive to the campers that were there. Willing to give it a second try.
Jul 03, 2017
A very nice play to unwind and relax.
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
This is a really nice campground. And the staff is the friendliest we met on Koa grounds so far.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice place! Small, quiet. Stayed 3 nights in one of the "deluxe cabins". Cabin was perfect- clean, and included a few bowls/plates/utensils- even a Kuerig with extra pods. Our boys (3 and 6) liked the bunk bed room, the playset right outside, the tetherbsll... we did day trips to Letchworth State park and watkins glen. Overall, great stay!
Jun 30, 2017
Staff is wonderful, cabins are amazing, including the cable TV and coffeemaker. Just missed having the swing!
Jun 28, 2017
Love the space, woods and peacefulness. Staff were very helpful and kind, needed a part for our camper and sent us to a RV dealer about 20 mins. from camp.
Jun 28, 2017
this koa is 100% focused on camper trailers and rvs. they only have 4 tent sites that are vary small and when we got there the guy at the counter said "the sites might be pretty wet" which they where but i was able to find a small spot to put my tent in a soft but dry ish spot. the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but no camp ground bathrooms are great. i feel like $44 was too much.
Jun 27, 2017
Great KOA,close to the state park. Much more roomy sites than other KOA locations that I have stayed. No interstate nearby,and it is all birds and bullfrogs all night long. Also, you can choose from a wooded site, or something else more open. Owners are very nice!
Jun 27, 2017
Biggest downside was an RV playing music so loud we could hear it pretty much everywhere in the campground. It was during the day, so we didn't complain, but it definitely didn't add to the atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed for two nights in late June at a lovely, tree-shaded campsite. The amenities were clean and easily accessible. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely plan on returning.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice wooded campground and very nice pool.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin for the weekend. It was very clean and well equipped. Bed was comfortable. Very quiet & peaceful campground.
Jun 23, 2017
Great! This KOA was quiet & serene, yet there was still plenty for our kids to do between the swimming pools, game room, swing sets, catch & release fishing, wagon ride, craft time, etc. The cabins were wonderful, & all the restroom facilities were clean. The owners were very accommodating & super welcoming! Perfect balance of relaxation & fun. We'll be back for sure!
Jun 23, 2017
I stayed in cone flower with my husband and children. All of the facilities were incredibly clean and the staff was friendly. There were childrens crafts and hay rides for the family. Both pools were well maintained & there were horses that hung out at property line. Our kids enjoyed fishing at the pond and playing in the multiple swing areas. I can not say enough good things about this location.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was beautiful! The staff could not be any more accommodating! We stayed here in 2016 and were very happy. We also noticed the upgrades they continue to make. This KOA will be a stop for us at least once or twice a year!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground!!! Camp Hosts are very nice. Close ride to Letchworth State Park.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground many new improvements!
Jun 20, 2017
This park is not big rig friendly
Jun 20, 2017
This was our second time at this campground. The owners are the nicest people you could meet. Even the seasonal campers are extremely friendly. The facilities and pool are very clean. We will be back again.
Jun 17, 2017
I Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. If you are looking for a beautiful, tranquil site with sufficient amenities there and closeby this is the place. There is even a gorgeous on-site lake and although I didn't fish I was told by others it is catch and release and stocked with Bass. The Site Mgr more than met my every need and is very cordial.
Jun 16, 2017
Just an OK campground.Nothing special.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you booked only one night with us and were not able to see all that the campground has to offer. We hope our discount on the golf cart for your family and our hospitality provided enjoyment during your stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Great stay with the kids.
Jun 14, 2017
Even though it is isolated, it was very easy to find with all the great signs that were there to tell us where to turn.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice and quiet campground, owner very nice and helpful, going back in the fall
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, well-maintained,friendly
Jun 09, 2017
We found the campground to be a little difficult to find and not the easiest to access with a big rig. The sites were not level. The owner was very friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Most relaxing campground we have been to. The hosts are very accommodating and friendly! Definitely will return.
Jun 06, 2017
BEAUTIFUL AREA AND CABINS, CAME WITH A LARGER GROUP OF 8 AND CABIN SLEEPS 6 VIA INTERNET INFO.PAID FOR EXTRA GUEST AT CHECK IN. MY GROUP(PRIOR MILITARY) WAS LOOKED DOWN UPON AND LECTURED LIKE CHILDREN(BUT WE HAD DONE NOTHING WRONG) EVERYONE WAS OVER THE AGE OF 29. I WAS APOLIGIZED TO IN THE MORNING AT CHECK OUT WHICH WAS A REAL PLUS AFTER SEEING THERE WAS NO TROUBLE.
Jun 06, 2017
Very peaceful, very quiet, heart of the country, minutes away from entertainment if so desired. We are regulars and recommend this KOA.
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for the weekend. The cabin was perfect. We had a great time swimming in the pool, fishing in the lake and sitting around the campfire. The owners were very helpful. We will come again.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
It has been a very wet spring in our area and many of the sites were pretty muddy. We realize the owners are new to this facility and doing their best to fix things up. All-in-all we had a good time. WE would go back.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a great time at the Houghton KOA. Large sites and friendly staff. The Grand Canyon of the East was beautiful...
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice people here. Great family environment. Kids were never bored. The seasonal people were very nice. Overall a great experience
Jun 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were very accommodating to put us together with our friends. The games for the kids were fantastic.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground. They were very accommodating. Dispite the weather, we had a great time & loved the band.
Jun 01, 2017
This campground is huge with roomy sites and lots of nature trails to explore. The owner was very friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Not well taken care of from muddy sites to limited golf carts to dirty and cold pools
Jun 01, 2017
We had electrical problems with our trailer and the manager was very, very helpful. Made a stressful situation much easier.
May 31, 2017
Even with soggy grounds, the owners worked hard to make everyone's stay, enjoyable! Evening music bands were another plus! We'll be back.
May 31, 2017
The owners were very helpful. Disappointed in amenities.
May 31, 2017
If it had not been for the rain, it would have been a perfect weekend. The activities and facilities were wonderful. Owners were very friendly and accomodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy