Houghton / Letchworth KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
Rented the deluxe studio cabin and my sister was in the cabin next door. Fun Columbus Day weekend celebrating Halloween. Clean quiet campground with friendly owners.
Oct 08, 2019
The facility was clean and comfortable. The campground was peaceful and well managed. The staff was friendly, very polite, and helpful.
Oct 03, 2019
This KOA Kampground was wonderful! Our stay was just an adult only get-a-way so we are definitely bringing our children back next year. The owners are amazing and the facilities were great. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was very clean, cozy and a perfect fit for us. The only thing we were sad about was that our boys weren't with us. They would have LOVED it here!!
Sep 17, 2019
Cabin was clean and super cute. Campground is well maintained and very nice!
Sep 10, 2019
THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH! We'd had a very rotten week leading up to it but our vacation was very relaxing! The flowers were very much appreciated! Our neighbors were quite loud (one day until 1:30 am) but nothing that could be helped. We will be telling all of our friends and family to stay in this clean and well-accomidated, beautiful camping resort. Tell Bo Derrick she's a good girl for us!
Sep 06, 2019
Loved everything about the campground. From the pool (heated perfectly) to the fully stocked fishing pond (daughter caught her first fish ever!) to the great cabin, our family had a truly amazing time. Very close proximity to Letchworth's main Falls entrance and close to other necessities and adventures (check out Charcoal Corral and Hidden Valley Safari!). Can't wait to come back next summer!
Sep 05, 2019
We had a great time as always. We've been coming there for years for Labor Day weekend. Love the changes since it became KOA. Looking forward to more. See you next year!
Aug 29, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Cabin was a nice size and very clean. Pool was nice.
Aug 15, 2019
The campground itself is laid out nicely... very peaceful, quiet and very well kept/maintained. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin (my daughter has special medical needs so it worked out perfectly) .. and the cabin was super clean upon arrival. The owners (I cannot recall their names - I'm awful with names) were very friendly, nice, helpful, accommodating. We will be back!!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Everything you need for a relaxing weekend in the woods! The owners are phenomenal and we come back year to year and are delighted to find new improvements every time!
Jul 30, 2019
Stayed in delux cabin. The cabin was new and quite nice. Most everything worked fine. Staff was very friendly. Bed matress was very low end and for $120 per night could be upgraded. Bunk bed matresses were just thin foam. Also need to bring own linens which is fine but they should tell that they mean anything you might use that is cloth...including pillows and bath mat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Appreciate your comments. Other guests have described the beds as the most comfortable that they have slept in at a KOA. Never had an issue with people not bringing pillows. The price of the cabin also includes all of the campground amenities.
Jul 27, 2019
We had a great time. Fun swimming in the pool,fishing, and visiting Letchworth! We were given little drawstring bags for our kids at checkout, thought that was very nice�
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
It was an awesome place. The kids enjoyed it very much. the cabins were very nice. Everything was very convenient. the staff was very friendly and helpful. looking forward to coming back next year.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Very clean. Great campground
Jul 12, 2019
Perfect
Jul 04, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin...it was very clean and well supplied. The layout was very good for children...play areas in center of cabins and many campsites. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Jun 26, 2019
I had a great first stay at this campground, The Owner and his family were very accommodating and ensuring that our stay was pleasant and fun. Everyone around our site was very friendly and often helped us get settled in. The Owner was great and very smart, if we had a problem he went out of his way to help us immediately. I will be returning to this KOA.
Jun 15, 2019
The owners are very nice. The bathrooms were emasculate. We were there in June so the campground was pretty empty. The cabin my friends stayed in was new and perfect.
May 31, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground owners were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a well appointed cabin, which was immaculate. Between the beautiful pool, hiking trails, organized activities, and the many games in the rec room, there was no shortage of things to do. Can't wait to return!
May 13, 2019
I needed an overnight getaway after a very busy season--and the Deluxe Cabin was perfect! Karin greeted me upon arrival and I immediately felt sure that anything I needed would be provided. (I had the campground to myself, and she even offered their cell in case I got nervous by myself in the night! :) ) It was quiet, the grounds were immaculate, and I left REFRESHED! Thanks Karin and Tom!
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
It was awesome the camp site is really neat and clean with alot of things to. And the staff are very Amazing. I will be returning soon
Sep 19, 2018
The only issue was an lpn alarm that went off mysteriously at 1:30am.
Sep 17, 2018
Deluxe cabin was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Grounds were well maintained and other campers respected the rules which made for an enjoyable stay!
Sep 06, 2018
Tommy, was very friendly when we arrived. Tony, was also great. The cabins and bathrooms were very clean. Pool was beautiful!!
Sep 02, 2018
This was so nice! We were really impressed by the facilities and the location! Will plan on coming back!
Aug 29, 2018
Nice place - clean, quiet and friendly
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Everything went well. Deluxe cabin facilities great. Staff very nice and accomadating. People in cabin next to ours had various complaints but not all justified and should be taken somewhat with a grain of salt..
Aug 09, 2018
Deluxe cabin was exactly what was expected. Campground quiet and peaceful. Owner and staff very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Whatever the camp store didn’t have we were able to drive a short distance to local store. Will definitely be going back!!
Aug 07, 2018
Gentleman at front sunday night was very nice. Loved that you had soap, toilet paper, coffee and even coffee cups. It was very clean!!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
My family enjoyed themselves at this campground. The activities they had were creative and fun. We may be back in the future for another fun fill weekend. If you have small children who want to try fishing this place was great so take your fishing poles and get ready to make laughs and toast some marshmallows around the campfire.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Houghton/Letchworth,NY KOA is a very clean & quiet campgrounds. Only problem I had was finding the campgrounds. Some of the roads that directed me to the campgrounds did not have road signs. I made it there after getting directions from my cars (On Star).
May 31, 2018
Great place, we have a wonderful time every time we stay! Owner's are very nice and do everything within their power to ensure you have a great stay.
May 14, 2018
Very comfortable cabin. Very clean We only had to stay two nights during Houghton College graduation. It was close to the college. We stayed there before years ago in our camper.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place, nice seclusion. The cabin was clean and set up nice. Along with a courteous owner we had a great time.
Sep 07, 2017
We own a travel trailer but decided not to use it for the weekend and rented the deluxe cabin. This is the first time ever we did not bring our own camper and also our first stay at a KOA. We were a little leery, but I must say we were ecstatic with our cabin! It was fabulous! We could not have asked for a more comfortable stay. We cannot wait to visit again. Thank you very much! Wadeson Family
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice campground. This was our 9th year spending Labor Day weekend there. Very relaxing and laid back weekend. Enjoyed the potluck dinner on Sat with the seasonal.
Aug 18, 2017
Tom was so accommodating!!! We would definitely stay again and will refer to everyone
Aug 14, 2017
The campground and deluxe cabins were clean and quiet. The owners were friendly and helpful. The area around the deluxe cabins had a lot of trees for shade and great scenery. The activities on Saturday (pet treat making, ice cream sundaes) were fun for the kids. A jumping pillow would be a great addition. The only dislike we had was there was no recycling available for cans/glass/cardboard.
Aug 14, 2017
Great peaceful atmosphere. Cabin was great, kids loved the activities and outdoor pool. Facilities were well maintained. Only suggestion would be the ability to recycle bottles/cans on site.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.