Houghton / Letchworth KOA Reviews

Opening day is May 1st. Please follow us on Facebook to receive updates.

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 28, 2020
We had an enjoyable time despite facilities needing to be closed due to Covid. Nice grassy sites, friendly staff, and a quiet relaxing campground. We hope to be back again.
May 28, 2020
This was our first KOA and we had a great time. The owners and family are great and very helpful. Even under the current climate (Covid-19) they did everything they could to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. Definitely coming back.
May 28, 2020
Even amid the Covid pandemic it was still nice to be able to camp. The Owners were very up to date on protocols and were very helpful with delivery of store items. They responded quickly to any emails and phone calls.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Awesome campground friendly staff would 100 percent recommend to my friends definatly coming back again
May 27, 2020
everything was great we booked late to camp with friends and got a nice site. no complaints the covid had everything pretty much closed in the campground pool bath houses etc. The owners could not have been more accommodating to us.we had a great time. Hope to return to the area again and the same KOA campground
May 26, 2020
Great KOA! Large spaces, Very quite. Kids loved fishing. Hosts were wonderful. We will be back!
May 24, 2020
This is a family run campground for families. The owner is extremely kind and conscientious to the needs of all campers. At check in they provide a welcome packet suggesting local hikes and the owner provides his personal cell phone number for any needs or concerns. The campground is about 20 minutes south of Letchworth main entrance. I will definitely come back and bring some of my pals.
May 23, 2020
Very nice KOA! We stayed in our travel trailer May 16-18. The weather wasn't great but we made the best of it. Due to covid restrictions all of the amenities were unavailable, but the campsites were clean and we'll maintained. The owners couldn't be more friendly or accommodating! we will definitely return!
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
We had a wonderful time there! The owners could not have been more helpful!!
May 19, 2020
Enjoyed the weekend. Extremely friendly and helpful. We will go back again next year. Beautiful grounds.
May 19, 2020
Absolutely love Letchworth Koa!!! The owners are the best. They really care about their campground and campers. This is one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 19, 2020
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we’ve already booked to stay here again. Kids caught about a dozen fish in the pond. Owners are great, rather than charge us a typical inflated campground price for a coaxial cable, as the one we had was too short, they simply let us borrow a longer one! Even with the restrictions due to Covid19 we had a great weekend!
May 19, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed our time camping here. The owner came by and checked on us daily to make sure our needs were met. Unbelievable customer service. Thanks for everything!
May 19, 2020
I was happy with most of the weekend; even with the limited activities and facilities. I was not happy with the loud music until Midnight on Friday night. That was really unnecessary. The quiet hours were not adhered to. The sites were very nice and the whole park was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review. The loud music was not coming from the campground. Our new neighbors were holding a graduation party. We called the police to have them lower the music. We apologize. This has never happened before. We strictly enforce our quiet hours.
May 15, 2020
A fantastic facility with great hosts! Very well maintained with great treed lots. The dog run is excellent. Lots of space to get out the puppy energy. The agility run looked fun but we didn’t try it this time. We will definitely be going back!
May 13, 2020
Owners were very nice and accommodating
May 12, 2020
It was Mothers Day weekend. Typical Western New York weather. Broke record cold temperatures. Snowed Friday and all day Saturday. Trails were like a winter wonderland. THANKS Tom and Karin
May 11, 2020
Celebrated Mother's Day weekend at the Houghton / Letchworth KOA. It snowed which made it all the more cozy at the campfires. Did a lot of hiking at the campground, Letchworth Park and Moss Lake. Plan on returning. Campground owners are very friendly and accommodating!
May 11, 2020
Very friendly and hospitable owners. Had a great time ‘winter camping’ on Mother’s Day weekend. Would definitely go again!
May 11, 2020
Great customer service. Great Hospitality from Karen, Tom, Haley.
May 10, 2020
Tommy and Karin were awesome! So nice and friendly and took great care of us. The sites were clean and well maintained and very spacious. It was a perfect week and even though the Covid-19 craze had dampened our original travel plans, this was the perfect alternative!!thanks again Tommy and Karin for accommodating us! We will definitely be back.
May 07, 2020
Nov 13, 2019
I would like a little larger site and a little more wooded/privacy. Had a little trouble with getting on to the site because of the grade. The grounds were very well kept. The grounds and the facilities were very clean. It is a great family facility
Nov 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. It is a beautiful location. Tom & Karin are the perfect hosts. We will definitely be back next season.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Lovely and well cared for campground. Roomy back in sites, great internet and cable reception. Tom and his daughter were very nice and accomodating. Thank you and God bless!
Oct 19, 2019
Very beautiful area. The activities on the weekend were very nice and included all age levels.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
I love the place. The owners are awsome and i will continue to come. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 16, 2019
We love it at Houghton letchworth KOA!!! We come a couple times a year. The best KOA in the state!!
Oct 16, 2019
Our first visit and we were very impressed. Clean and very friendly owners. We will be back!
Oct 15, 2019
They work hard to keep the place neat and clean, the sites are nice and woodsy with more room than most KOAs, all in all a nice cozy place to stay, especially in the fall. Thank you guys!
Oct 15, 2019
Great campground but a bit remote. However worth the ride!! So peaceful and relaxing. Can’t wait to go back!!
Oct 15, 2019
We travelled from Collingwood, Ontario, Canada ���� with some family members. Tommy was wonderful to deal with and he fit us in a great spot last minute. We really enjoyed the campground and nearby Letchworth State Park. Will definitely come back!! Thank you Tommy �
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice facility, clean and well managed. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect for a quiet get away, and close enough to several attractions. Definitely will be going back....
Oct 11, 2019
Well cared for - beautifully maintained- quiet
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Like the location because it is near Letchworth State Park. It was difficult to level the camper because the site was very unlevel. Very country atmosphere.
Sep 30, 2019
Tom & Family , We loved our stay at your camp ground and will most likely make it back next summer.Your staff dose a Awesome job with cleaning and maintaining your KOA at Houghton/Letchworth,NY
Sep 30, 2019
Campsite was very level. Roads were not easy to maneuver. Entrance was especially tight. Charge for firewood excessive and the warning signs about bringing your own smacked of gouging.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. The firewood cost is inline with other stores that sell the same firewood. We do not gauge on our prices. The NYS DEC makes the rules about bringing in outside firewood, not the campground owners. Please understand the facts before making adversary comments.
Sep 26, 2019
First time RV users, impressed with the park. Staff lent us a TV cable we had overlooked to bring. We will come back
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Great camp ground but even better hosts.
Sep 22, 2019
Spent two nights. Beautiful and quiet campground. Host was very nice and helpful. Gravel roads and campsitesbut nice otherwise.
Sep 22, 2019
This place is a great hideaway near letchworth. Quiet relaxing and fun. We had a freat time with nature. The animals in am and pm to watch. The foest like area has set back among the trees. We just came off a 2 month trip rving across country great place for us to unwind. The owner tommy was so nice in all. I will come back here again and again. Recommend to all. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We always love our weekend get always at Houghton KOA.
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice clean quiet campground. Owner was very gracious and attentive. We have stayed here a few times before and always look forward to to coming back. Even my daughter and her family came to meet us and they rented a cabin. It was their first time camping. The cabin was very nice and they also had a great time. Now they want to come again. Kudos to the owner for his efforts to maintain this.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.