Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 938 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
The campground is nice but our site was quite wet. We couldn't pull straight out of our site so we were a little nervous about getting out but everything worked out!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very accommodating. Quiet and spacious. Will stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice place to stay, even in wet weather. Tom is great! Personable and helpful. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2017
Loved it ! Clean & Comfy !
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
So many beautiful sites, shaded, open, in the woods, looking over the pond - no bad choices here! Campground feels very clean and well maintained. New owner has great appreciation for the natural beauty of the location.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We had a great time. We will definitely be back. One of our favorite KOA''s so far!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The planned activities for the kids were great. Karin did an excellent job. The only thing I would like to see is a pull off area to park when you check in and when you check out. Traffic got a little backed up when we were leaving. We really liked Tom and Karin
Oct 10, 2017
The sites are very nice and spacious and the facilities are clean. The location, near Houghton college, Letchworth St. Park, and only 35 minutes to Ellicottville are great for us. The only thing I would change is the darn security gate at the entrance. We were only allotted one card per family, so when my husband and I would go different places it was a real pain...each adult should get 1
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice clean campground, very congenial and accommodating staff, campground well laid out and has something to offer for everyone
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time! Our site had woods and a creek behind it which kept the little one busy for hours. There was also activities scheduled throughout the weekend so the kids were busy. Fishing pond was really nice and everyone was friendly. We are looking forward to returning next year.ð
Oct 10, 2017
Nice, quiet and very clean. Could not get wi fi and could not dump my tanks prior to leaving.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Campground was very clean and well kept. Bathrooms were all in great working shape and clean!! Tom and Kathy were very nice and friendly. They showed interest in how things were going and that you were having a good time. There were lots of fun things to do and the game room was awesome!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
It was our first time there and we would definitely stay there again.
Oct 04, 2017
We enjoyed how peaceful and clean the campground is. Each site has plenty of space. The campground is not near a busy highway and that is a big plus in our opinion. We loved the location as it is close to Letchworth State Park and in a rural area. The new owners are making wonderful improvements. This KOA will only get better each year. Thank you for a most enjoyable experience!
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed a couple of days while we visited Letchworth State Park .Nice, quiet campground in a beautiful wooded setting. Tommy, the owner, was SUPER helpful and nice! This campground is for those who enjoy a real outdoor experience-no fancy attractions here.This campground is a work in progress and many new improvements were noticed! Perfect place to relax after a day hiking in the State Park!
Oct 02, 2017
First and foremost this is the best KOA Iâve been to. Not packed in like sardines in a can. My stay wasnât perfect because of the hot water issue in the menâs showers but other than that it was awesome. Super clean and roomy. Sites are huge for a KOA. Donât miss out on staying at this gem.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
NICE QUIET ENVIROMENT WITH A WELL MAINTAINED AREA, MANAGEMENT WAS VERY HELPFUL & RESTROOMS WERE SPARKLING CLEAN .
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent and professional staff, clean restrooms, beautiful landscape, and very clean campgrounds
Sep 21, 2017
No thanks.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
When we checked in your office person was busy in the next room watching a football game was not even in the office. Told us our paperwork was on the counter. Did not even get up from the TV to hand is our paperwork. Did not even take us to the site. Our electric showed reverse polarity. the people next to us were our friends and hooked up on their 30. Extremely disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The office person (owner) that you mention broke his ankle just two weeks ago while maintaining the campground and it was bothering him very much that day. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Sep 18, 2017
this is not our first vist. we enjoy it very much. it always quiet and peaceful. the owners are very nice and accommodating. we definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2017
love it here
Sep 18, 2017
There two nights. Very quiet. Arrived late no escort to site. Found it fine.
Sep 18, 2017
Great camp ground we will be back for sure!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Campsites well maintained, staff/owner checked on us to make sure everything was ok. Restroom/shower was clean. Will be back again. This was our second stay and everything was ready for us at check in. Couldn't have been a better stay.
Sep 13, 2017
We found the Houghton-Letchworth KOA to be a very camper-friendly campground with great site options and clean & tidy grounds and facilities throughout. An overall pleasant experience thanks to the friendly, helpful and accommodating manner in which we were welcomed by the campground owner/manager.
Sep 12, 2017
Our second visit to this campground. Better than we remembered. The site has a real country feel. Lots of room and plenty of green space.
Sep 11, 2017
If came back for another stay would choose a different site as site S-7 was not one we liked. And didn't appreciate the drunk neighbors.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet, good bass fishing, activities available for the whole family. Band and potluck dinner were great! Owners are very kind and provided me with the necessary supplies to repair my rv. We come back every year. Thanks again for a great time!
Sep 06, 2017
the hosts were so friendly. we asked for 3 sites in a row .. no problem bathouse clean picnic offering free hot dogs and hamburgers were deliciious the band on Sunday night was an enjoyable evening
Sep 06, 2017
campgrounds clean and owners very friendly
Sep 06, 2017
Very comfortable...great area...friendly staff...
Sep 06, 2017
Very relaxing with many friendly people!!!
Sep 05, 2017
What a great place. Enjoyed the long weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was VERY clean and all facilities were in good repair. This is a great family atmosphere with good games and activities for kids and adults as well. The cabins are very well appointed. The owners were gracious,helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Pool, pool area and the playgrounds were very clean. Love the play area in the lodge for the younger children. Grandchildren had fun doing activities.
Aug 30, 2017
It would be nice to have a light on the outside of the building by the women's bathroom. It's pretty dark when you walk into the bathroom at the end with the stairs leading up to the showers.
Aug 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy