Houghton / Letchworth KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. It is a beautiful location. Tom & Karin are the perfect hosts. We will definitely be back next season.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Lovely and well cared for campground. Roomy back in sites, great internet and cable reception. Tom and his daughter were very nice and accomodating. Thank you and God bless!
Oct 19, 2019
Very beautiful area. The activities on the weekend were very nice and included all age levels.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
I love the place. The owners are awsome and i will continue to come. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 16, 2019
We love it at Houghton letchworth KOA!!! We come a couple times a year. The best KOA in the state!!
Oct 16, 2019
Our first visit and we were very impressed. Clean and very friendly owners. We will be back!
Oct 15, 2019
They work hard to keep the place neat and clean, the sites are nice and woodsy with more room than most KOAs, all in all a nice cozy place to stay, especially in the fall. Thank you guys!
Oct 15, 2019
Great campground but a bit remote. However worth the ride!! So peaceful and relaxing. Can’t wait to go back!!
Oct 15, 2019
We travelled from Collingwood, Ontario, Canada ���� with some family members. Tommy was wonderful to deal with and he fit us in a great spot last minute. We really enjoyed the campground and nearby Letchworth State Park. Will definitely come back!! Thank you Tommy �
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice facility, clean and well managed. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect for a quiet get away, and close enough to several attractions. Definitely will be going back....
Oct 11, 2019
Well cared for - beautifully maintained- quiet
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Like the location because it is near Letchworth State Park. It was difficult to level the camper because the site was very unlevel. Very country atmosphere.
Sep 30, 2019
Tom & Family , We loved our stay at your camp ground and will most likely make it back next summer.Your staff dose a Awesome job with cleaning and maintaining your KOA at Houghton/Letchworth,NY
Sep 30, 2019
Campsite was very level. Roads were not easy to maneuver. Entrance was especially tight. Charge for firewood excessive and the warning signs about bringing your own smacked of gouging.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. The firewood cost is inline with other stores that sell the same firewood. We do not gauge on our prices. The NYS DEC makes the rules about bringing in outside firewood, not the campground owners. Please understand the facts before making adversary comments.
Sep 26, 2019
First time RV users, impressed with the park. Staff lent us a TV cable we had overlooked to bring. We will come back
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Great camp ground but even better hosts.
Sep 22, 2019
Spent two nights. Beautiful and quiet campground. Host was very nice and helpful. Gravel roads and campsitesbut nice otherwise.
Sep 22, 2019
This place is a great hideaway near letchworth. Quiet relaxing and fun. We had a freat time with nature. The animals in am and pm to watch. The foest like area has set back among the trees. We just came off a 2 month trip rving across country great place for us to unwind. The owner tommy was so nice in all. I will come back here again and again. Recommend to all. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We always love our weekend get always at Houghton KOA.
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice clean quiet campground. Owner was very gracious and attentive. We have stayed here a few times before and always look forward to to coming back. Even my daughter and her family came to meet us and they rented a cabin. It was their first time camping. The cabin was very nice and they also had a great time. Now they want to come again. Kudos to the owner for his efforts to maintain this.
Sep 18, 2019
This was our inaugural trip with our 1988 Winnebago we purchased in July. Our stay was wonderful. Very relaxing, quiet and serene atmosphere. The camp personnel were friendly, courteous, informative and very helpful in explaining how staying at KOA's works. Our dogs enjoyed the dog park. We also enjoyed the bingo! GREAT EXPERIENCE
Sep 16, 2019
Very personable owner, made sure that my accommodations were good. Very clean and well run campgrounds, and the dog park was a very large plus for my dog. It was especially good to have hiking trails behind my camping space. Proximity to Letchworth Park made it very convenient for a visit and hiking Great location for a quick weekend get a way and I will definitely be back again
Sep 10, 2019
My wife and I had an excellent time thare and we will be back there next year
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Excellent.
Sep 08, 2019
The owners are helpful and very accommodating. Great folks makes this KOA a very nice stay.
Sep 06, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and inviting campground. Clean and updated restroom/ showers.
Sep 05, 2019
The owners and everyone that works at the campground are very personable and helpful with anything you need. They also had great activities for the kids and adults.
Sep 05, 2019
I loved it will come again
Sep 05, 2019
It was a nice stay. Lots of activities to do. The kids had fun.
Sep 05, 2019
Going to go back there we've stayed at 3 koas and it's the only one will go back to.
Aug 31, 2019
Very high recommendation. Very friendly : what a KOA should be. NOT a glorified transfer of urban life to the woods.� No stamped cement / swing set sites �Larger than average sites with excellent playgrounds and open areas for kids.�Huge dog area , & places to walk. Nearby : Letchworth state park for scenery : voted best in USA. " We'll be back ! "
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Very clean camp ground and one of the quietest we have stayed at. Large dog run. Last but not least: the host/owners were friendly and just nice people. See you soon!
Aug 22, 2019
Great campground, nice and friendly owner and beautiful swimming pool!
Aug 22, 2019
Sites were very small and not maintained. In a deluxe site it was muddy, the concrete pad was cracked and the furniture was moldy and falling apart. Bathrooms were dirty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is not for our campground. We do not have concrete pads or furniture at our sites.
Aug 21, 2019
Very enjoyable, such a great park. Love that salt water pool too!
Aug 20, 2019
Spacious camp sites. Wish WIFI and TV signal were stronger.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very Nice People that own it. The place has weekly activities. Nice Salt Water Pool, Arcade, game room with pool tables. We couldn't experience the campground like we would have wanted to but it was a weekend of constant down pours which pretty much kept us at bay in our camper. We will def go back.... hopefully weather will be more favorable next time.
Aug 19, 2019
Checking in was simple and smooth. Easy access to cite. Love this campground.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
My wife and I loved our stay and thensome,we will be back on September 3rd& every year afterwards
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice campground. Shady campsite as advertised. We had a great time

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.