Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 26 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Info: 585-567-4211

Email This Campground

7632 Centerville Road

P.O. Box 4

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2019
It was quiet and very well maintained grounds were clean.
Jun 11, 2019
It is a work in progress, sites are not level. Once improvements are completed it should be a very nice place to camp. Owners were very nice and helpful. My only complaint is the bathrooms. If you are at the beginning of the campground it is a big hike, up hill, to use the bathrooms. The ones at the beginning of the campground always seemed to be locked.
Jun 07, 2019
We understand how much rain they have had there. However we were a 36ft motorhome in a pull through. There hasn’t many campers there, so they could have put us at a better site. Our sewage was practically underwater and we had to stand in water to connect utilities. When we stepped out of our camper steep step down into mud. I feel if someone had escorted us to our site they would have seen this

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Appreciate your comments. If you would have asked us or let us know of your situation, we would have gladly moved you.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Great! Owners and other campers we're all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2019
Great facilities, clean and well maintained. Friendly management and employees. Peaceful surroundings.
May 31, 2019
Very nice for being a holiday it was really quiet, that was very nice. Owners are so nice and take great care!
May 31, 2019
The owners are super friendly and helpful. After a wet spring everything was a little soft and I required some assistance. The owner as well as other campers were right there to help us out and provide for a great three night stay. It is definitely one of those rare campgrounds that are quiet and peaceful instead of having an amusement park appearance.
May 31, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground owners were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a well appointed cabin, which was immaculate. Between the beautiful pool, hiking trails, organized activities, and the many games in the rec room, there was no shortage of things to do. Can't wait to return!
May 30, 2019
Great family activities
May 30, 2019
Great owners. Really enjoy our stays at this campground.
May 30, 2019
Tom the owner is awesome. Very kind and helpful.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Karen, Tom, and their daughter were very friendly and accommodating to my family during our stay. When we arrived they took the time to show us around. Very nice campground that is well kept. Outdoor heated pool was very nice. We will definitely be returning for another family fun packed weekend!
May 28, 2019
We're new campers and this was our first outing with the new RV. We found the owners very helpful and accommodating. I'm sure we'll be back at some point.
May 25, 2019
Excellent customer service!
May 23, 2019
We loved the place. Owner and his family are very nice, accommodating people. Campground is well set up and maintained. We had great quiet weekend. Thanks
May 22, 2019
Wonderful weekend stay, clean and well maintained 50 Amp site. The owner Karen was very friendly and let us pick from open sites available. Definitely would stay there again. Quiet and easy to find. Thanks!
May 16, 2019
This is always our first camp out of the year. Its early in the season for NY camping, but no matter the weather we always have a great time. The staff is friendly and they are always working on improvements to the camp ground.
May 15, 2019
Very nice the owner was very friendly bathhouses are clean shower neads to be hotter
May 13, 2019
I needed an overnight getaway after a very busy season--and the Deluxe Cabin was perfect! Karin greeted me upon arrival and I immediately felt sure that anything I needed would be provided. (I had the campground to myself, and she even offered their cell in case I got nervous by myself in the night! :) ) It was quiet, the grounds were immaculate, and I left REFRESHED! Thanks Karin and Tom!
May 10, 2019
Nice little campground surrounded by quiet woods and lakes. The owner were very very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area.
May 02, 2019
Oct 29, 2018
We loved the natural country setting and rustic appeal of this campground. The owners were gracious, courteous, and take a lot of pride in the campground. The facilities were well kept up and there are great play areas for kids. The sites are a good size with plenty of room. Our stay was late in the season but very enjoyable and we are already planning another stay for next summer. Great camp!
Oct 26, 2018
Both Tom and Tony were the best! We enjoyed our stay, enjoyed their company and I was really impressed with the facility. I can't wait until next season, and this KOA is a definite, next year. Thanks Tom, and have a great winter. See you next year.
Oct 26, 2018
Nice KOA, great friendly staff!.....
Oct 25, 2018
Cute kabin ,loved the coffee in kabin and micro. Very friendly owners, very helpful. The matress was sooooo comfortable, it's the only koa I can say that about. It was a cool fall weekend , better heat would have been nice. Overall really nice ��
Oct 25, 2018
Very nice Amish cabin. The shower water was cool. Thanks for the small heater in our cabin! It helped so much on those cold nights in October.
Oct 16, 2018
We love this campground. The owner Tom is very nice.
Oct 14, 2018
Very accommodating. Quiet and spacious.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Nice place to stay. Very friendly staff and the sites were nice.
Oct 13, 2018
Beautiful location, and a very clean campground. They had a wet year, and the roads were kinda muddy as a result. The bathroom was still clean though. One of the women's showers was out of order the whole time, but we were some of the only people there. Overall, we would stay again.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
My friends and I stayed in the coneflower cabin. It was a beautiful cabin. We loved having a refrigerator, microwave and TV in the cabin. This KOA had a lot of activities the weekend we stayed. The only thing I wish is that it did not rain so much the weekend we were there.
Oct 10, 2018
Great place. The owner was wonderful and very helpful. I definitely camp there again. Thanks for a great experience.
Oct 10, 2018
We had a lot of rain and the sites definitely did not have proper drainage. We had to help a man that was completely stuck since the stone road didn’t actually go to his site. The sites were very small also. BUT absolutely amazing job on Halloween weekend, lots of stuff for the kids to do at the party.
Oct 10, 2018
Friendly staff and owner. Nice visit and would recommend.
Oct 10, 2018
beautifully maintained grounds, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2018
Driveway/roadways need work. Spots need to be wider that camper. Not a fan of walking down the camper stairs and into grass. The spot we had the spot was not level at all. Three boards on just one side.. koa I think should do a inspection at this site. We have been to other Koas and nothing like this. The others are way nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. KOA just inspected the campground in July and we won the Founder's and President's award. At the end of the season the sites become unlevel due the unsettling weather and continuous rain. Although we repair the roads and the sites with more stone, since we are on hills, the rain washes the stone away. We are trying to find other solutions for next year.
Oct 09, 2018
The family that runs the campground is great - friendly, courteous, helpful, accommodating. The Halloween party and trick or treating was a great idea! The cabins are great - but there only a few of them. This campground just needs a little more- a few more cabins, larger playground, trails...something. It’s a great place to stay and the people that manage it are wonderful...continue to expand.
Oct 09, 2018
Extremely small, and unleveled site. Cold shower that barely trickled out of the spout. Thankfully we were just using the campground to sleep. It may have seemed worse than it was because the camp was packed for the holiday weekend. Service at the office was friendly.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
It was awesome the camp site is really neat and clean with alot of things to. And the staff are very Amazing. I will be returning soon
Oct 03, 2018
Very friendly owners, very helpful and pleasant. Showers need updating however. Overall stay was good.
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Nice family place.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
This is the quietest campground we've ever stayed at, and we've been to plenty. It's clean, the owner was friendly and super helpful and the sites are spacious. It's close to Letchworth State Park but with full hook-ups. Highly recommended!
Sep 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy