Houghton / Letchworth KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
The owner was very friendly, really nice camping spot, clean bathrooms
Aug 14, 2019
My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend. The campground itself is very nice. The girl that checked us in was great. However, if your younger, the manager might make you feel very uncomfortable, or like you don't belong there. While looking around the shop they had, he very rudely asked which site we were at, and then if the site was okay. Maybe he meant well, but tone means everything.
Aug 05, 2019
If your looking for a more rustic KOA this is the place. We loved it. Thanks Tommy
Jul 31, 2019
The camp owners are very friendly and the camp site was great.
Jul 29, 2019
Our family really enjoyed camping at Houghton/Letchworth KOA. It was clean, quiet and the tent site was huge. We will definitely come back
Jul 17, 2019
Attractive, spacious campsites and a nice pool.
Jun 02, 2019
Great! Owners and other campers we're all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2018
The Campsite is nice. Staff is friendly/helpful. Bathrooms are clean/well stocked. Loved our site. Only issue is lack of enforcement of the pet policy. There were 5 dogs that I could see. Only one was kept on a leash. Mine. One dog roamed the grounds. Came over to my site making my dog bark. Took a dump in my site which I had to clean. Called office but no answer. Need to enforce dog rules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We had an issue that particular week that you camped with us, with some campers not following the pet rules. We addressed the situation and the campers understood and apologized. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Aug 28, 2018
Our tenting site was the best tent site we have ever been on!!! Loved it!
Aug 17, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We tented and the area into our site was not car safe so they let us park at a separate site close by which was very nice. Sadly due to personal reasons we needed to leave early and we're refunded for our last night which wasn't expected but greatly appreciated!
Aug 15, 2018
We enjoyed our 3 day stay and were given a very large site with mature trees that provided lots of shade and accommodated a tent trailer, large kitchen tent and large tent. We were able to share site with our son and his family. There were many things for the grandkids to do and the Saturday events were very fun. We encountered cold showers but problem was remedied quickly.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
May 30, 2018
Friendly staff, extremely clean bathrooms and showers, great stay!
May 25, 2018
Oct 16, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
It was clean and there were many activities to keep us busy.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful location in the woods with lots of great spots to camp. There seems to be a drainage issue on the grounds, so make sure your campsite is dry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. There is no drainage issue. We have been hit with a considerable amount of rain almost every day since May. The ground has not had a chance to dry up in certain low areas where the tents sites are.
Jun 28, 2017
this koa is 100% focused on camper trailers and rvs. they only have 4 tent sites that are vary small and when we got there the guy at the counter said "the sites might be pretty wet" which they where but i was able to find a small spot to put my tent in a soft but dry ish spot. the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but no camp ground bathrooms are great. i feel like $44 was too much.
Sep 06, 2016
The camp itself was absolutely beautiful, the view of the pond was so nice especially with the morning fog. We stayed here because nothing in Letchworth park was available being Labor Day weekend and it was a great decision. The location was great and close enough to the park without all the busy park traffic. Karin the owner was great and very accomidating. Bathrooms were clean/well maintained
Sep 04, 2016
Campground was decent but the bathroom had half doors on the stalls that you could see over and they were quite dirty. the management was horrible. We were greeted by a young women who told us the computer was down and asked us to come back tomorrow even though we were only there for 1 night.
Aug 01, 2016
The host and her children were absolute delights and received us at midnight for check in. However the restrooms needed some work. They had one out of order out of two.
Jun 14, 2016
Couldn't have enjoyed out stay more! Quiet, peaceful, very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a campground!!! Thank you guys so much for a great getaway!
Oct 05, 2015
Thanks so much for moving us in to a cabin on the second night of our stay! We can handle cold weather tenting, but the rain added additional challenges!
Aug 10, 2015
Absolutely loved it! We will be going back again next weekend
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was extremely kind and understanding. Very clean and quiet.
Jul 21, 2015
Work in progress mainly due to imminent change in ownership. The new owner has many new and exciting ideas.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Our family had an amazing trip to this site. The staff and service was top notch and they went above and beyond to meet our needs. The amenities for the kids were great. Very quiet, clean and peaceful spot..will definitely visit again! Thank you KOA Houghton!!!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.