Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Great time . Wonderful people and very quite peaceful and relaxing
Sep 22, 2020
Tom and Karin were wonderful! Very nice campground, and heard upgrades are on the way! Definitely going back.
Sep 22, 2020
Unique
Beautiful campground! Lots of amenities and fun things to do. Additionally, because it is off the beaten path, it is very quiet. We plan on coming back!
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
We were there 4 nights and we had two other couples in their own trailers with us. We asked to next to each other and we were. Very clean and quiet park. We liked it. The only that I would change is the site could have been more level.
Sep 22, 2020
Clean friendly camp grounds would stay there again for sure.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
We're coming back, the staff was awesome and we gotta share Letchworth SP with the Grand Kids!!
Sep 18, 2020
Great stay
Sep 15, 2020
Very nice people!
Sep 15, 2020
Second time being there and just as happy as the first time. Nice relaxing and quiet place to spend time.
Sep 15, 2020
Great service, nice campground, we always come back year after year to visit
Sep 15, 2020
Great stay, nice walking trails, love that your place has trees!!
Sep 15, 2020
We had a great weekend!! The only thing that could have used a little more attention was the cleanliness of our cabin. The cabins are beautiful but we had to clean everything before we unpacked our vehicle. Not only because of Vivid, but because it was just dirty. That was the only thing that could have been better. The staff is great, so friendly. All of the neighbors were so friendly! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and review. I'm a little confused on the cabin cleanliness, since as the owner I personally checked your cabin and washed the carpet, shower curtain and left it spotless. In the future, please let us know what needs attention and we will gladly take care of it. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2020
Great activities for kids. Owners always trying to up the game and they're doing a great job!!!!
Sep 08, 2020
Stayed labor day weekend. Owner's were on site and very polite. Accommodations were clean and pretty level. We had plenty of room for our slideout and awning.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Excellent campground, great bands, great neighbors. It was the best campground we have stayed in and have done a lot in three years.
Sep 08, 2020
We were in a full hook up site. the electrical box was not secured to the post. the sewer connection was flush with the ground and was not threaded which made it difficult to attach our hose. Bathrooms were dirty, trash can over flowing, at at one point 2 of the 3 toilets were clogged. I have stayed at several KOA's and this campground is not living up to the KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We've never had any complaints on your site utilities before, but we will look and address any issues. With regard to the bathrooms, we keep them very clean. We unclogged the toilets immediately. We will do a better job on a busy holiday weekend with the bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2020
Had a good time as always. Our cabin was not as clean as has been in past but nothing that would stop me for reserving again. The toilet ran constantly in Cabin 2 and should be checked and rust stained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Apologize that the cleanliness of the cabin did not meet your expectations. We will do better. Please let us know when a toilet is running, we could have fixed it for you. I cleaned the cabin myself today and did not see any rust stains. Again, we apologize. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2020
Actual campsite was amazing however the property was not what I expected being my first time at a kale after seeing all the website advertisements expected much more but then again this was out of the way rural which was also very nice though I complaint I have is the showers were cold no matter what time of day I attempted to take one however this was not the problem for the ladies room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and review. I'm sorry that our campground did not meet your expectations. Your comments to us where all positive, so we are a little confused. Each year we improve upon the park. We apologize for the shower temp, we have not had any other complaints. We will address it.
Sep 04, 2020
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the game time they offered. They have the perfect spot for those of us traveling to Letchworth Park for the day to hike. The gave us great directions to how to get around the area. They offer play area for kids and families to enjoy outside time together as well as bike or walking paths to enjoy. They offer golf carts to rent for those who prefer
Sep 02, 2020
Very accommodating.
Sep 02, 2020
Very relaxing weekend. Much more spacious than other KOAs. A nice blend of activities.
Sep 01, 2020
We had a very nice stay here, very friendly and always made time to answer any question We had.
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
The Campground folks were great. Huge tent site by the lake. Quiet with friendly RV's. Loved it and intend to return.
Sep 01, 2020
This was our first time camping with our recently purchased pop up camper and this was a great campground to try it out. It was easy to find and the owners were very pleasant and helpful In getting us checked in. The site was top notch. At night it was super quiet and peaceful. There were no mosquitoes! The facilities were clean and well-maintained. We would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 31, 2020
Great sites and the Owners were kind, appreciative and helpful to be sure we had a great time and WE DID.
Aug 31, 2020
Very relaxing - 2nd time here. We will be back next year. Love the dog park. The owners are exceptionally nice!
Aug 31, 2020
Very clean and quiet. Beautiful sites, well spaced, love the pine trees for hammocking!
Aug 31, 2020
Quiet, well maintained, lots of things to do and close to essential shopping if needed .
Aug 30, 2020
Great site, good people, fast internet and wonderful sites within any easy drive. Excellent place to stay.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
The camp ground was very clean and quite. The host gave us tips on things to do in the area. We will definitely be back in 2021.
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
It was a lovely stay. The operator were really nice as well. We will see you all again in the fall!
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
We had a great time it was our first time at this KOA and we can't wait to come back
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
The owners and staff are exceptional. State campgrounds do not want our business, so KOA's only from now on!
Aug 24, 2020
Very nice facilities and amenities. We enjoyed our stay and the owners were very friendly and helpful. It was also close to local attractions.
Aug 24, 2020
This campground exceeded our expectations. Very clean nicely kept. Great staff BOTH pools were clean restrooms exceptional.would definately stay again
Aug 24, 2020
Great experience at the Houghton KOA. The surrounding “things to see” are close and breathtaking including Letchworth state park and numerous lakes with tons to do.
Aug 23, 2020
Quiet, clean. Great staff. Plan on staying agina!
Aug 23, 2020
Owners were awesome, great camp to stay T. Will definitely be back
Aug 23, 2020
Extremely friendly, helpful and proud owners. Probably the cleanest campgrounds we have been to. Large level campsites. Quiet.
Aug 23, 2020
Beautiful camp. Plenty of wildlife and horses too! Campsites were spacious and set well apart. Love this KOA! The staff could not be friendlier, thank you all!
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Campground clean, well organized, arrived after the office had closed for the day but campsite as well as all materials were posted on the bulletin board. very much appreciated !