Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 928 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
This was our first time camping with a camper. We had a great time and the owner (Tom) was very accommodating! We booked our next stay before we left.
Aug 29, 2017
Very peaceful setting! Tom was great! Made our stay in the area fantastic.
Aug 29, 2017
Owner very nice and helpful.Lot not level but worked with it. Would come back if we go back into area.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Very friendly family that runs this KOA. We enjoyed the Saturday activities. Site was as expected based on reservation description. We stayed in section P and the spots were nice and big, backed up to the woods, with full hook ups.
Aug 28, 2017
This campsite is constantly improving. The owner is engaged, friendly and responsive. Best KOA campsite. We make it a point to return.
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! Nice wooded sites and a lot for kids to do. We even did a little hiking in the woods. The owner was very accommodating when we had a relative join us and put her right next to us. A very nice campground!
Aug 24, 2017
our stay was perfect as always. the owners make you feel like family. plenty for the kids to do. very clean site. will be back again. thank you.
Aug 22, 2017
Loved it , the owner is very accommodating and friendly. Always there when you need him. Love the place !!
Aug 21, 2017
Tom and his family were fabulous! We had a great time!! Enjoyed the pool, played bingo. They had a great store with a little of everything! Very enjoyable!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Quite, everyone was friendly. Wide site. Staff helpful. Short ride to Letchworth. Enjoyed the pool.
Aug 21, 2017
wonderful!
Aug 20, 2017
Loved the quiet. Had a little trouble on gravel road with wheelchair it was after a rain. The hiking trails need marked better ended up on farm next door must have been locals path. Would stay hear again when opportunity arises.
Aug 18, 2017
Tom was so accommodating!!! We would definitely stay again and will refer to everyone
Aug 17, 2017
This was our second stay at this campground, for 8 days total, and also renting a cabin for family members. Some sites still need some work, as the old campground seems like it was ignored for many years. Tom and his family are working very hard to make improvements and updates. We experienced very exceptional customer service by Tom and his staff, and he worked hard to meet our needs.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, campground was clean and relaxing. Will definitely be coming back.
Aug 16, 2017
Problems with my rv. Koa owner jumped into help get it fixed so we could stay. Also checked it before I left campground for a safe journey home. The park was great and the ownership caring
Aug 15, 2017
This campground was very nice. The owners are doing a lot of updates. Very quiet and the grinds were kept nice. The camp store prices were low also. We stayed there in a travel trailer.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground! Campground keep up and clean. Everyone was friendly and went out of there way. Great planned activities for the kids.
Aug 14, 2017
Well maintained campground with very friendly 0wner and employees
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice time only complaint is the weird indoor pool did not look very inviting but all else was good would stay again
Aug 14, 2017
The campground and deluxe cabins were clean and quiet. The owners were friendly and helpful. The area around the deluxe cabins had a lot of trees for shade and great scenery. The activities on Saturday (pet treat making, ice cream sundaes) were fun for the kids. A jumping pillow would be a great addition. The only dislike we had was there was no recycling available for cans/glass/cardboard.
Aug 14, 2017
Great peaceful atmosphere. Cabin was great, kids loved the activities and outdoor pool. Facilities were well maintained. Only suggestion would be the ability to recycle bottles/cans on site.
Aug 14, 2017
Quite, nice clean park. Well taken care of. Very nice people.
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground. We had large wooded sites. Ownership couldn't be more friendly or accommodating.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent place to stay,they keep up on the camp very well,and know people by name.We were there for our first time,and we felt like old friends. Mike&Kim
Aug 11, 2017
Owners were very nice and accommodating! The cabin and facilities were clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Owners very nice and helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice quiet area.
Aug 08, 2017
Everyone is very friendly. We had a great weekend camping with friends.
Aug 07, 2017
This was a very nice campground, large sites, clean bathrooms and showers and an amazing heated salt water pool.Just be aware not a lot in the area to do, but with 30 min to 2 hour drives you can find cool stuff. The owners are very nice and helpful, store and pool open at 11am and close at 6pm so will need to plan ahead if need to use early or later in day.Very relaxing week glad we went.
Aug 07, 2017
Our hosts were extremely generous. we had a great holiday at this campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean large sites. Not a real big campground. If you are looking for quiet, this is your place. During the week the store and pool close early. There is not a lot to do in the area, but Letchworth State Park is a must see.
Aug 07, 2017
The location and campground were very good. And the owners were awesome, especially given the storms that knocked out power and water. They worked hard to keep everyone satisfied. I'd stay here again !!
Aug 07, 2017
Unbelievably friendly people, beautifully well groomed campground. Doesnt have all the bells and whistles of bigger koas but it has enough, more then enough.
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful, Peaceful Setting. Clean and the owner clearly takes pride in the property. Very friendly atmosphere. Will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2017
Charming campground located up on a hill with no traffic noise. Only three minutes from Houghton college campus center and about 20 minutes from Award winning Letchworth state park. The heated, saltwater inground pool was amazing probably one of the cleanest pools I've ever been in. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. They are constantly upgrading and improving the facility.
Aug 05, 2017
What a beautiful KOA and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing time
Aug 05, 2017
Very courteous and accommodating service. We had a very tranquil visit.
Aug 03, 2017
Sites were a great size. Very quiet.
Aug 03, 2017
It was clean and there were many activities to keep us busy.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice clean park. Great friendly service. Will definitely be back
Aug 02, 2017
Our stay was wonderful!!! The staff checking was very pleasant and knowledgeable, ounce we were unhooking our camper the owner stopped by to introduce himself and told us if we needed anything to please just ask. That made us feel right at home. It was very clean well stocked bathrooms. We really enjoyed our stay, it was very quiet and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again and highly recom
Aug 02, 2017
One of the best places we have stayed at...
Aug 01, 2017
This is a very nice campground. It is quiet and family friendly. The owners are very nice and take time to talk to you. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2017
had a great stay and hosts Tom and Karin were great. They had a lot of activities for the kids and everything was clean and well kept up. We have been there before and will definate ly go again
Jul 31, 2017
Owner is very personable. Campground does not have adequate lighting or adequately marked sites for campers arriving at dark. Sewer hook-ups definitely need updated. Really nice pool, but pool and game room hours are way too short to make pool or game room usable for anyone other than seasonal campers who stay at campground all day instead of visiting the nearby state park like traveling campers.
Jul 31, 2017
Been traveling from Ohio through NY for 30 days, all at KOA's. 2nd best sites to Chautauqua Lake. Big spacious sites and very quiet even on weekend. bathrooms are adequate, but not modern. Everything was clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy