Houghton / Letchworth KOA Reviews

Opening day is May 1st. Please follow us on Facebook to receive updates.

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Cabin was clean and super cute. Campground is well maintained and very nice!
Sep 16, 2019
Very personable owner, made sure that my accommodations were good. Very clean and well run campgrounds, and the dog park was a very large plus for my dog. It was especially good to have hiking trails behind my camping space. Proximity to Letchworth Park made it very convenient for a visit and hiking Great location for a quick weekend get a way and I will definitely be back again
Sep 10, 2019
THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH! We'd had a very rotten week leading up to it but our vacation was very relaxing! The flowers were very much appreciated! Our neighbors were quite loud (one day until 1:30 am) but nothing that could be helped. We will be telling all of our friends and family to stay in this clean and well-accomidated, beautiful camping resort. Tell Bo Derrick she's a good girl for us!
Sep 10, 2019
My wife and I had an excellent time thare and we will be back there next year
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Excellent.
Sep 08, 2019
The owners are helpful and very accommodating. Great folks makes this KOA a very nice stay.
Sep 06, 2019
Loved everything about the campground. From the pool (heated perfectly) to the fully stocked fishing pond (daughter caught her first fish ever!) to the great cabin, our family had a truly amazing time. Very close proximity to Letchworth's main Falls entrance and close to other necessities and adventures (check out Charcoal Corral and Hidden Valley Safari!). Can't wait to come back next summer!
Sep 06, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and inviting campground. Clean and updated restroom/ showers.
Sep 05, 2019
Unique
Sep 05, 2019
We had a great time as always. We've been coming there for years for Labor Day weekend. Love the changes since it became KOA. Looking forward to more. See you next year!
Sep 05, 2019
The owners and everyone that works at the campground are very personable and helpful with anything you need. They also had great activities for the kids and adults.
Sep 05, 2019
Unique
The owner, Tom, was very accommodating when we showed up late (10:30) We rented a cabin, which was a first for us, but it was comfortable, clean, and with everything we were expecting. Our cabin seemed very close to another site with a trailer, or they took more space than alloted, but inside the cabin you couldn't tell. It was evident that they're working constantly on improvements and updating.
Sep 05, 2019
I loved it will come again
Sep 05, 2019
It was a nice stay. Lots of activities to do. The kids had fun.
Sep 05, 2019
Going to go back there we've stayed at 3 koas and it's the only one will go back to.
Aug 31, 2019
Very high recommendation. Very friendly : what a KOA should be. NOT a glorified transfer of urban life to the woods.� No stamped cement / swing set sites �Larger than average sites with excellent playgrounds and open areas for kids.�Huge dog area , & places to walk. Nearby : Letchworth state park for scenery : voted best in USA. " We'll be back ! "
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Cabin was a nice size and very clean. Pool was nice.
Aug 23, 2019
Very clean camp ground and one of the quietest we have stayed at. Large dog run. Last but not least: the host/owners were friendly and just nice people. See you soon!
Aug 22, 2019
Great campground, nice and friendly owner and beautiful swimming pool!
Aug 22, 2019
Sites were very small and not maintained. In a deluxe site it was muddy, the concrete pad was cracked and the furniture was moldy and falling apart. Bathrooms were dirty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is not for our campground. We do not have concrete pads or furniture at our sites.
Aug 21, 2019
Very enjoyable, such a great park. Love that salt water pool too!
Aug 21, 2019
Unique
Quick little weekend get away. Staff was great. Amish cottage super cute and only a short ride from home.
Aug 20, 2019
Spacious camp sites. Wish WIFI and TV signal were stronger.
Aug 20, 2019
Unique
The cabin was perfect for the 3 of us and our dog. Wished it had air conditioning for my dog but thankfully it was cool enough he was okay. The facilities were very clean as well as the campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We definitely enjoyed our stay!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very Nice People that own it. The place has weekly activities. Nice Salt Water Pool, Arcade, game room with pool tables. We couldn't experience the campground like we would have wanted to but it was a weekend of constant down pours which pretty much kept us at bay in our camper. We will def go back.... hopefully weather will be more favorable next time.
Aug 19, 2019
Checking in was simple and smooth. Easy access to cite. Love this campground.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
My wife and I loved our stay and thensome,we will be back on September 3rd& every year afterwards
Aug 15, 2019
The campground itself is laid out nicely... very peaceful, quiet and very well kept/maintained. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin (my daughter has special medical needs so it worked out perfectly) .. and the cabin was super clean upon arrival. The owners (I cannot recall their names - I'm awful with names) were very friendly, nice, helpful, accommodating. We will be back!!
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice campground. Shady campsite as advertised. We had a great time
Aug 14, 2019
We loved everything about Houghton/Letchworth KOA. The sites were spacious and well maintained. The pool was probably the cleanest pool at a campground I have ever seen. There was plenty for the kids to do and keep busy. I loved the environment and family friendly atmosphere. I would highly recommend Houghton/Letchworth and we will be returning in the very near future.
Aug 14, 2019
The owner was very friendly, really nice camping spot, clean bathrooms
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend. The campground itself is very nice. The girl that checked us in was great. However, if your younger, the manager might make you feel very uncomfortable, or like you don't belong there. While looking around the shop they had, he very rudely asked which site we were at, and then if the site was okay. Maybe he meant well, but tone means everything.
Aug 13, 2019
Perfect stay Great campground, well run
Aug 12, 2019
our stay at the Houghton/Letchworth KOA was great, everyone was very friendly and made you feel very welcome. the restrooms were clean all day long. we stayed there for a week and loved it, the camp is very quiet and peaceful I would recommend staying here
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Tom set us up in a quiet, spacious pull through. When our 30 amp connection wasn’t long enough, Tom loaned us an extension, he also loaned us a cable for the TV. There was plenty of grassy areas for the dogs, a fenced in area for them to run and an agility set up. The pond was beautiful and well stocked. The sites were spacious, the setting was everything you want from a camping trip. 10 out of
Aug 11, 2019
The campground was really nice. Clean bathrooms, lots for the kids to do. The pool is amazing. Spacious campsites. You will not be disappointed! Great place!
Aug 10, 2019
Very well maintained facility. Beautiful area.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
We had a great time except for thebrain
Aug 10, 2019
The sole employee who met us coming in late was excellent and never stopped trying to be of help.You are lucky to have him running things in just an efficient manner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our employee that you are referencing is the owner.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Spacious site, quiet, and really friendly owners!
Aug 07, 2019
Loved the farm feel of the park.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.