Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 24, 2019
Checking in was quick and they were very friendly. Our cabin M#7 was clean and comfortable when we arrived. The only downfall was the mattress on the bed was so very uncomfortable. If we come again I will bring an air mattress to go on top. Next time we will stay longer. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2019
What a fun KOA. We stayed in cabin and it was super spacious with a nice patio and fire pit/grill. There are numerous little trails to hike and a pond. The staff was great. They even provide a shuttle to town. Be cautious of the road leading in and out of the park. It has a big slope. We saw a lot of trailers scrape their hitches as they left.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
It has been better.
Jul 13, 2019
Location is perfect. Ten minutes or less to pretty much anything you would like to do in the Hot Springs. Going on a hike in the national park in the morning and then enjoying the pool that afternoon. My family and I really enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2019
This campground is biker friendly. Was able to park motorcycles on asphalt in front of cabin. No rocky surface.
Jul 13, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Very comfy bed, outstanding hospitality of employees. Would definitely come back.
Jul 10, 2019
It was our first time staying at you KOA and any campgrounds. It was wonderful! We can't wait to come back! Thank you so much!!
Jul 09, 2019
Everyone was so welcoming and kind. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 08, 2019
The facilities were nice, service was rude we had 27 people in 5 cabins for 6 days each. Staff was not interested in customer service .Everyone in lodge cabins are infested with some sort of bug bites. Not my best KOA experience by far
Jul 07, 2019
They desperately need to spray insecticide in and around the cabins. We were ate up with big bites!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Very clean and great breakfast
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Great staff and accommodations. TV didn't work in the kabin and the wifi was non existent. Shade covered spot and safe.
Jun 28, 2019
We arrived late and everything was as they said it would be. Easy access and convenient. We enjoyed our very short stay and hope to come back some day.
Jun 27, 2019
This is a very clean and convenient camp ground. Our cottage was great. The A/C was already on upon our arrival which was very much appreciated. It was a very hot and humid day so arriving to a cool cabin was awesome.
Jun 27, 2019
The bathroom cabin was a real deluxe. The pool was clean and fun. Our cabin was so quiet and we loved the deck for next time. We will definitely stay longer next time.
Jun 26, 2019
Beautiful property. Light switch in camping cabin 2 need a look at. Wish WiFi was more existant .
Jun 25, 2019
This is our fourth time to stay at this facility. "That should tell you something" Friendly staff, clean facility. Really nice place to stay and play or just relax.
Jun 24, 2019
GREAT AS USUAL. THIS WAS OUR THIRD YEAR TO STAY WITH OUR GRAND KIDS. STAYED IN ONE OF THE CABINS AND IT WORKED OUR FINE. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A FAMILY ACTIVITY OTHER THAN MAGIC SPRINGS I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE MAXWELL BLADE MAGIC SHOW.EVEN OUR 3 YEAR OLD HAD FUN. ALSO THE MID AMERICA MUSEUM WAS A 5 HOUR HIT. KOA-MAXWELL BLADE- MID AMERICA ALL GREAT IN THEIR OWN WAY!!!
Jun 24, 2019
Everyone was very helpful, polite and caring. All of the facilities were clean and stocked. The mattress on the bed was a little soft, though. It sagged in the middle.
Jun 24, 2019
Get time and a very good place to visit
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
This is our 2nd time to stay here. We love this KOA! The only thing that I would change would be the shower heads in the women's bathroom. Otherwise we had a great stay, great staff, very clean campground and friendly ducks!
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was just big enough for our family. However the beds were very squeaky (if we rolled over it made a noise). We thought the weekend activities were nice for the kids. Beautiful area, very relaxing. Only upsetting thing was we put firewood in our pit...we were going to do s’more the next night. It appears our neighbors took our wood for their fire.
Jun 11, 2019
I stayed in Kabin 7 for three Nights, very Cozy. Had an unexpected Visitor First night, Raccoon... got in my Garbage. Was told that he might come around, LOL. Staff is extremely helpful, friendly. Have to say Breakfast was delicious!!! Felt Very Welcomed when I arrived, my name was on the List Welcoming me :-) Very Clean Bathrooms, Shuttle was Awesome, enjoyed the ducks, Will Be back Soon!
Jun 10, 2019
Stayed in a studio lodge cabin. All was great. Very clean, all you need is there. Like new. Only thing is you might need a fan to redirect some conditioned air toward the bunk room.
Jun 08, 2019
Very quiet and relaxing place to stay. Lots of fun things to do on site that are kid friendly. Never had to leave the campgrounds for anything. Can’t wait to stay there again!
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Very friendly, very clean and cozy!
Jun 03, 2019
Beds aren’t fabulous but everything else is good. Nice AC plenty of hot water for two...WiFi is a huge plus. The guy that was taking out the trash (younger gentleman) was extremely nice. We had coons tear up our trash a couple of times. He cleaned it up once and I beat him to it the second time and he was very apologetic. I thought he went above and beyond. Kudos!
Jun 01, 2019
That was our first time, The cabin we stayed in was very nice, clean and comfortable. I loved the atmosphere, lots of shade trees. My wife and I walked around camp in the evening and visited with other campers, We will definitely stay there again.
May 30, 2019
Cabins were clean but the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. Some of the bathroom doors would not lock. Toilets were stopped up. Shower stalls were to small.
May 30, 2019
It was well worth it, as a matter of fact we extended our stay an extra day. We rented a cabin.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Amazing campground great hosts
May 26, 2019
We were a late arrival. Very accommodating. Cabin and restrooms were very clean.
May 25, 2019
Stayed in Cabin #1. Very comfortable and clean! So relaxing to sit on the hair swing (my first time in 56 years) and look at the pond. Location to downtown Hot Springs is excellent. Would love to visit again!
May 22, 2019
We stayed in a camping cabin that was conveniently located near the restrooms and pool. Cabin was great but the mattress on the full size bed was worn and sagged in the middle quite noticeably. Breakfast was reasonably priced and delicious! The grounds of this KOA are well kept, and despite being near the highway, it has the feel of camping out in the forest. We would definitely stay here again!
May 18, 2019
Just needed somewhere to stay while our house was being done. Stayed in the cabins. Great place. Great people.
May 17, 2019
Love this campground, we rented a cabin and it was perfect!
May 17, 2019
Stayed in cabin. Would not let us check in early at all. Said cabin was not clean yet.Left our number to call when cabin was ready and did not call until well after check in time would have been originally. The bed was very uncomfortable. The cabin was nice and very close to our friends that were camping. Would stay again for that reason, but will always bring an air mattress or foam mattress.
May 17, 2019
We love our stay here, staff if awesome and friendly, we love that they shuttle us to the horse races. We will be back!!
May 17, 2019
I’ve stayed the pasted two years in the cabins and enjoyed myself very much. Comfortable and clean. I tried the breakfast in the small restaurant and it was delicious.
May 17, 2019
One of our new favorites. It's an older campground, over 50 years, built when people actually camped outdoors instead of RVs. Well landscaped, plenty of solitude, nice facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer. Owners were very thoughtful--they had a problem group in camp, they knew we were arriving late and before we arrived, they upgraded us to a better site away from the problem group.
Nov 03, 2019
2nd time staying here. Great location close to town yet secluded enough to give you that authentic woodsy camping experience. A+ sites, A+ employees, A+ accommodations and amenities
- Annie Green on Google
Oct 25, 2019
This KOA is beautiful. Set up on the hill a bit away from the highway amongst mature trees. Geography of the park is dynamic so it makes it feel like a mountain getaway versus a “parking lot” type RV Park. Staff was extremely friendly and we had a great stay!
- CJ Stevens on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Worth the splurge!I'm used to staying at Corps of Engineer Parks usually less than$20 with hook-ups so this$30+/night was a splurge for me but they do give military vets a20% discount which I greatly appreciated! Susan, Brian, Zack, Ava and all the other staff there are amazing! Loop C is best I think. and woods to the back of your site. Clean laundry and bath house AND a $5 RT shuttle avail during office hour's to take you to the actual Natl Park which is DT Hot Springs! Soak in baths, eat, drink, shop and just enjoy getting away from camp!
- Panela Stanley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.