Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

May 27, 2020
My daughter and I had two different spots and neither of us could get WiFi to work. That was pretty disappointing. One of the breakfast items was all you can eat pancakes but she said she will put in for 3 do you want it take out or delivery, I asked well what if my son wants more than 3 and she said well that’s never come up?? Other then that it was nice.
May 26, 2020
May 24, 2020
Nice place, friendly staff, just need to upgrade they beds.
May 23, 2020
Amazing staff, cleanest bathrooms I’ve ever seen on a campground. 12 out of 10. We will be back very soon!
May 19, 2020
Clean, great cabins and breakfast. Calm atmosphere with beautiful flora throughout the park.
May 16, 2020
Good accommodations and friendly staff
May 14, 2020
Love this KOA!! Definitely will return. Very pretty and quite. Everything is clean and well taken care of!!
May 13, 2020
Best camping place ever!
May 11, 2020
We had a wonderful time during our stay! We will definitely come back!
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
The campground and staff are awesome! I would definitely stay there again if I’m in that area.
May 04, 2020
We came to claim our sanity back from all the hustle and bustle of life . Thank you KOA for allowing us to use you so that we could do that . We are definitely coming back its now our new tradition .
Apr 30, 2020
I’m Talking Cozy! Thanks for a Wonderful Stsy!
Apr 16, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Absolutely loved staying here and I couldn't be more pleased with the staff. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and when we opened the door and saw a bouquet of flowers and a card for us, I was blown away. We definitely will return and refer our friends and family!
Mar 24, 2020
Great clean and fun camp site! We stayed in a cabin and really had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Mar 22, 2020
I was impressed with the area and staff. I usually tent/truck camp but due to weather and my topper not being in opted for a cabin. I rented a cottage, due to not wanting to have to use a public bath at this time. I was impressed with how nice and bright the cabin was. All the windows. Even paths to walk named after dogs:)
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
The Barrett family have always been extremely gracious hosts! We return every year because they always make us feel welcome. This year they were faced with numerous cancellations due to the Coronavirus. Lynn handled our own change of plans (leaving a day earlier than scheduled) with her usual humor and equanimity. Bravo to their entire staff!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
The staff was extremely friendly. They were professional and kind. The grounds were very nice and our cabin was better than expected. It was clean and we had everything available to use. Both my husband and I agreed that this really set the bar high for other camping experiences. Thank you.
Mar 10, 2020
My stay here was great as always. One of the best places we stay at. Great people that work there
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Great park, my only complaint was the mattress was not comfortable at all.
Feb 19, 2020
We had our two large dogs with us and it was great! The only concern or complaint I had is if you are going to have a “pet friendly” cabin there shouldn’t be rat poison in it. Luckily I found it the first day (could have been taken out before our stay and then replaced after). Other than that everyone was kind and very helpful.
Feb 18, 2020
Very clean. Great location (we were jeeping at the ORV Park). Friendly staff. Quiet evenings. Would stay again. Great value for our stay.
Feb 11, 2020
Firstly, the queen mattress in our cabin was the worst mattress I’ve ever tried to sleep on. It had absolutely no structure to it at all and felt like sleeping in a hammock. Secondly, I was never able to connect to the wifi. It said I was out of range even outside my cabin (#4). I would have told someone about the issues but each time I went into the office/store no one even asked how my stay wa
Jan 29, 2020
Friendly staff and a clean facility, it was what we needed and worked out perfectly!
Jan 12, 2020
Very close to ORV park and very quiet at night. Had it not been for a terrible storm forecasted to come through I would have brought my tent. The bed was hard as a rock and any movement created a horrible noise from the bed. The fan woke me up throughout the night, there was dog hair everywhere and shower didn’t drain so you were standing in water. The staff was great!
Jan 10, 2020
It was wonderful, well-maintained, and the staff was incredibly nice.
Jan 09, 2020
The cabin was so cute! This was one of the nicer ones we’ve stayed at in a KOA. Staff was friendly. Not a large selection of food items in the store, but lots of fun stickers and tees!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Checking in after office hours was easy. Unfortunately our neighbors checked around 2AM first two nights. Caused quite a disturbance. Locking the door on cabin #9 was tricky. The lock needs attention. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable. My husband and I both were sore after the first night and throughout the rest of our stay. The grounds were well kept. Overall an average KOA stay.
Dec 30, 2019
The people in the office are always very nice and helpful - this is one of our favorite KOAs. We stayed in a deluxe cabin - it was clean, quiet, and we felt right at home!
Dec 30, 2019
Was just there for a night and had to check in after hours but it was easy and I was able to locate my cabin without a problem. It's great to be able to stay for a low price when travelling with my dog.
Dec 26, 2019
Very professional and staff. Excellent cabins. Will stay again in our next trip
Dec 11, 2019
We love KOA. Hot Springs is not new to us. Very friendly staff.
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
The cabin was clean and the water was hot! Just a short hop to Hot Springs National Park made this a perfect vacation stop. I'm so grateful that you're pet friendly, and my pups enjoyed playing in the fenced dog park.
Dec 03, 2019
I had many families coming from all over the country to celebrate my 50th birthday with me. You were kind enough to put us all close together and we had a wonderful time! The lodges were fantastic, the deck I shared with my best friend and her family was the perfect place to party!
Dec 02, 2019
Friendly staff clean campgrounds
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Great stay! Clean camper cabin. Just a little noisy next to road. But a great place!
Nov 25, 2019
Super friendly staff, they upgraded us from tent site to cabin prior to our late arrival due to the fact it has rained the last few days and weather was freezing. Very thoughtful and would highly recommend. Great staff!!
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
First time at a KOA and was pleasantly surprised. Stayed in a studio lodge and was the perfect size accommodations for myself, my husband, and our dog. Loved how pet friendly this place is!
Nov 05, 2019
Could use more than a space heater in the room. Otherwise an excellent and comfortable cabin. The cabin was clean and very nice.
Oct 30, 2019
Stayed in a basic cabin three nights on a fall motorcycle ride in the Ouachita's. No issues. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 27, 2019
It was great! Extremely nice Staff and accommodations! Couldn’t brag more!this was our 4 th time to stay and we will stay again!