Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
One of the prettiest KOAs I've stayed at. Helpful and friendly staff and great views, depending on the loop. Nice breakfast served too Friday thru Sunday.
Nov 11, 2019
Above average
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
First time at a KOA and was pleasantly surprised. Stayed in a studio lodge and was the perfect size accommodations for myself, my husband, and our dog. Loved how pet friendly this place is!
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice Campground and friendly staff. Great breakfast on Friday morning. Will stay again diffanitly.
Nov 09, 2019
We stayed in the fall. The park was gorgeous! We had a hard time leveling. So you may want to bring plenty of boards.
Nov 08, 2019
Great KOA! We will be back!!!
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Could use more than a space heater in the room. Otherwise an excellent and comfortable cabin. The cabin was clean and very nice.
Nov 05, 2019
Stayed there almost 5 months they are the friendliest most accommodating group of people you'll ever meet Steve Brian Susan Lynn are to be highly commend.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice older facility. A bit tight for Class A with a toad, but accommodating. Staff courteous and helpful. Great service.
Nov 05, 2019
Loved the pond site! Very clean, mostly level sites. Staff was very friendly. We will be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Staff is great. Lot we were in was tight with a 28 footer. Overall I will stay here again.
Nov 04, 2019
Second stay at this KOA. Both campsites were great. Will be returning Thanksgiving weekend.
Nov 04, 2019
The location is ideal for visiting the Hot Springs National Park. Laundry room was below expectations with broken equipment and moldy wet laundry left in one machine.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Friendly workers, Clean area, several amenities with some being unique (weekend breakfast). Slots were small and the roads tight in places. We had travelers coming in at 12: midnight and 1: am every night. I hope they were not late due to road trouble but it sure did limit our sleep and we were going to stay two extra nights until we found ourselves camped at Grand Central Station.
Nov 03, 2019
Nice park, greeted well.
Nov 02, 2019
I did love it here but the roads are very narrow and windy. I don't know how to bigger motorhomes do it. Lots of walking opportunities for the dogs and I with several cute little trails throughout the park. Convenient to the national park areas.
Nov 02, 2019
Enjoyed our stay even with the rain and cold. Looking forward to coming there again in the Spring to enjoy warmer weather. Your park is very nice.
Oct 31, 2019
Nice site, friendly host staff. Sorry they moved the dog park. I have trouble walking and didn’t see a parking spot by the dog park. Wife did most of the dog walking.
Oct 31, 2019
Great staff, the roads are very narrow but there is plenty of room to navigate a large rig. The pond space was excellent!
Oct 31, 2019
Always clean bath houses and friendly personnel- love grandpa’s kitchen for breakfast
Oct 31, 2019
Nice park. Spots are flat and level. We were there in late October and I think they forgot about the lower restrooms and laundry as they needed attention and the trash had not been picked up.
Oct 31, 2019
This KOA is great for those that look for lots of amenities in a park. As full time RVers we don't frequently splurge on extras. The laundry and shower facilities were clean & well maintained. I used the large shower room & would suggest a seat/chair for dressing. The office staff was very helpful. Sites are wooded & terraced. Hilly but handicaped accessible areas. You'll get your exercise.
Oct 30, 2019
Great people....nice gravel sites... great trees...would go back for sure....Tommy
Oct 30, 2019
Stayed in a basic cabin three nights on a fall motorcycle ride in the Ouachita's. No issues. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Nice people nice tent site
Oct 30, 2019
Beautiful rv park, very friendly, wish we could have stayed longer. Sure wish all KOA’s were this well maintained!
Oct 29, 2019
Everything was great
Oct 29, 2019
Great location and nice park to visit.
Oct 29, 2019
friendly staff and nice sites.
Oct 29, 2019
It was a comfortable park! The cabins were nice for our family members stay, too!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We were placed near the busy highway but it still felt like a campground atmosphere. Friendly people, good size spaces, fire rings, playground. Pet run, etc. Everything you expect in a good KOA.
Oct 29, 2019
Love it, could have used better signs
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful, convenient location. Well kept grounds. Very friendly staff. My only complaints are with the women's shower room: One shower stall door and one bathroom door would not lock. The vanity was a great idea, but 3 of the 4 lights were burned out. There is a plumbing issue such that when showering and a cold water tap is used anywhere else, the shower water suddenly turns scalding hot.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice place. We stayed at a tent site, which I thought would be bigger but it was still enjoyable and fit everyone, 3 tents, comfortably. Wished y’all had firewood available later than 6pm because we needed it but that’s not really your fault. Overall enjoyed the stay.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place if you need somewhere to camp and crash while in Hot Springs, but bathroom needs some work. The lights timed out while i was showering, needs more ventilation for steam and toilet stink. Also needs some small hiking paths around the campground
Oct 28, 2019
When we had trouble with our truck and were stranded, the staff and the owner went way overboard to ensure we were taken care of. I give this park ALL the available stars!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
It was great! Extremely nice Staff and accommodations! Couldn’t brag more!this was our 4 th time to stay and we will stay again!
Oct 27, 2019
We hit a lot of rain during our tent camping stay. They offered us to upgrade to a cabin for the second night at a discounted rate, which was very nice.
Oct 27, 2019
Excellent but you should renovate the bathroom
Oct 27, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
2nd time staying here. Great location close to town yet secluded enough to give you that authentic woodsy camping experience. A+ sites, A+ employees, A+ accommodations and amenities
- Annie Green on Google
Oct 25, 2019
This KOA is beautiful. Set up on the hill a bit away from the highway amongst mature trees. Geography of the park is dynamic so it makes it feel like a mountain getaway versus a “parking lot” type RV Park. Staff was extremely friendly and we had a great stay!
- CJ Stevens on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Worth the splurge!I'm used to staying at Corps of Engineer Parks usually less than$20 with hook-ups so this$30+/night was a splurge for me but they do give military vets a20% discount which I greatly appreciated! Susan, Brian, Zack, Ava and all the other staff there are amazing! Loop C is best I think. and woods to the back of your site. Clean laundry and bath house AND a $5 RT shuttle avail during office hour's to take you to the actual Natl Park which is DT Hot Springs! Soak in baths, eat, drink, shop and just enjoy getting away from camp!
- Panela Stanley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.