Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
The best customer service bar none... evan was the young man that was always so helpful. Place is clean pool awesome rhanks
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
nice place to stay only down was they couldn't get the wifi to work .. it is nice to have when your on the road a lot
Jul 13, 2018
It was great but didn’t like that the internet wasn’t working loved our campsite
Jul 13, 2018
loved this campsite. Great value for the area. We decided to stay another day. People are very friendly and even went above and beyond helping fellow camper in site next to us.
Jul 13, 2018
Very nice staff great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed in A1 - your flyer said quiet hours were 10-8 / our neighbor in A2 made a lot of noise until 11 one night - very annoying!
Jul 13, 2018
Burn ban + campsites all being right on top of each other+ disgusting overflowing toilets=horrible camping experience. I know you can’t control the obnoxious people that stay here and sing terribly but you should spread out the camp sites and plant some trees for privacy
Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful, well kept park. A little difficulty finding a place to hook up hoad.
Jul 12, 2018
Very clean campgrounds and bathhouse very nice staff. All was great besides our southern invaders playing Spanish music until 2 am
Jul 12, 2018
Very pleasant, staff checked in on us as it was our first time tent camping. They also lent us a mallet to nail in our stakes.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
They put us in a nice spot but it was a little narrow for our double slides...but our escort realized it too and quickly found us a suitable spot. Biggest disappointment was the Wi-Fi was not working the office said something about it being broken and them needing to get apart and waiting on a part... disappointing to come off the road and need to use Wi-Fi which was supposed to be there but isnt
Jul 11, 2018
All the employees of this KOA were absolutely wonderful very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
The staff at this koa is some of the best
Jul 10, 2018
As always, this park is well kept and close to all the sightseeing
Jul 10, 2018
Arrived late (12:30am) site reservation was posted on board as told with easy directions to site. Had issue with neighbor on site next to us. Told we could move away from him or get 1 night refunded. Don't think refund happened. Didn't want to move to another site.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
One of the best KOA I have stayed
Jul 09, 2018
Had a great time in the cabin we stayed in.
Jul 09, 2018
Beautiful setting. Only one out of the three women's toilets were working properly. Kind of expensive for only one toilet.
Jul 09, 2018
Family reunion. Pads could be more level and longer.
Jul 09, 2018
The park was well laid out and provided most of our needs. it was close to town, if we needed to run in for something. The cabin were clean and cozy. However, we didn't have hot water. When we complained at the desk, they quickly came and fixed it. We had hot water then and the next morning for showers. However, at some point we lost hot water again. I had to take a cold shower 2/3 mornings.
Jul 09, 2018
This simply is a very well maintained KOA.
Jul 09, 2018
We arrived late, 10pm, and left early the following morning. Bathroom were clean and site was large. Nothing to complain about.
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean, awesome friendly staff. Grandpa and Grandpa's Griddle was excellent!! We look forward to going back.
Jul 09, 2018
Visited with Brother who was parked across from us. Had a very good time. Breakfast Sunday morning was really good at the Club Building. Very clean and Quiet. Wi Fi was out but wasn't a real problem for us.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
AWESOME, but there were a few campers that did not follow the quiet time rules. We were kept awake a few nights after 10 pm. Otherwise we had a great experience.
Jul 08, 2018
Excellent stay... Will go there again
Jul 08, 2018
It was very nice, only downfall was too hot
Jul 08, 2018
Loved your location. Clean and well organized. Close to so much too. We will be back.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice camping and very nice and helpfull staff. I do recommend this place. Only negative (again) was the Internet access. Although the WiFi signal was very strong it was impossible to access the Internet (no IP address) and this for all 3 days we stayed. I had to use (very expensive) international roaming of my phone to book the next campings. If the Internet had worked I would rate it a 10.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Enjoyed stay
Jul 07, 2018
This was the nicest KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Everything was clean, well maintained, and they had lots of activities and games to do. Very nice place!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Very kid friendly.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Very nice campground, good pool, sweet people. We only stayed one night but will definitely be back!!!!
Jul 06, 2018
Every thing was great until we got neighbors that had large groups of people hanging out smoking and had a big fan blowing it into our campsite. The sites are really close together so if you have good neighbors than it’s fine, otherwise it’s miserable. The camp ground was clean and well kept. Staff helpful and friendly. The store they have is nice and reasonably priced.
Jul 06, 2018
Very nice park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We've stayed here several times and never been disappointed.
Jul 06, 2018
Our Kabin was very nice and closely located to the pool and bathrooms/showers - which was very much appreciated! The Kabin areas were nice and roomy with distance between the kabins. Our only issues would be a large AC unit and a little bit better mattress. Despite that, we felt that this KOA was better than average.
Jul 06, 2018
This KOA has always been my favourite spot. However, campers are getting larger and the camp spots are not. Our firepit was under our neighbor's slide out. And I stepped out of the door of my camper on to the corner of the concrete stab and twisted my ankle resulting in 3 torn ligaments. All because my camper was too large for this small site. The concrete slab was not in front of the door.
Jul 06, 2018
Nice staff, great facility
Jul 06, 2018
Very pleasant. Needs a horseshoe and cornhole area like other koa campgrounds have though
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award