Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2020
very helpful and friendly staff, clean ,well organized camp ground
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
Very close to ORV park and very quiet at night. Had it not been for a terrible storm forecasted to come through I would have brought my tent. The bed was hard as a rock and any movement created a horrible noise from the bed. The fan woke me up throughout the night, there was dog hair everywhere and shower didn’t drain so you were standing in water. The staff was great!
Jan 12, 2020
Very nice staff and we could tell money was being put back into the park. Good job! Also liked the trees and how you tried to make the sites level in your hilly park.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
It was wonderful, well-maintained, and the staff was incredibly nice.
Jan 09, 2020
The cabin was so cute! This was one of the nicer ones we’ve stayed at in a KOA. Staff was friendly. Not a large selection of food items in the store, but lots of fun stickers and tees!
Jan 09, 2020
We were greeted very Nicely. The first spot was very smoky from burning leaves but the cheerfully moved us to a spot that was not smoking. Nice facilities good laundromat. Only stayed one night. Would recommend.
Jan 08, 2020
Met my family there for Christmas and the staff made sure we had close sites and the pond site one of the prettiest spots in the park. Extremely clean and the nicest people! Great location.
Jan 08, 2020
Beautifull relaxing and quite stay
Jan 06, 2020
The lady and the guy in the office were awesome and very helpful ! WiFi was great The only issues we had was the site was very unleveled like 3 1/2 inches of shim to level and barking dogs
Jan 06, 2020
So nice. Shaded, level sites, clean. Easy in and out. Nice people
Jan 06, 2020
Very nice campground. Wish there had been a place for recycling.
Jan 05, 2020
Unique
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
We had a very pleasant stay. The campground is very well maintained and the bathrooms are immaculate. The only thing I might change, is to have the sites about three foot wider.
Jan 02, 2020
Checking in after office hours was easy. Unfortunately our neighbors checked around 2AM first two nights. Caused quite a disturbance. Locking the door on cabin #9 was tricky. The lock needs attention. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable. My husband and I both were sore after the first night and throughout the rest of our stay. The grounds were well kept. Overall an average KOA stay.
Jan 02, 2020
Great staff, very friendly. Great park close to everything.
Jan 02, 2020
The space we had for our 39 ft. fifth wheel was very difficult to get in and out of. Had to assist another gentleman with a fifth wheel get out of his pull through space due to a very tight squeeze and turn. Had to ask another camper in a motorhome to move his rv. inorder for the guy to get through. Staff friendly and helpful though. Just too difficult to get in and out with big rv.
Jan 01, 2020
We enjoyed our stay . Drive was to steep for our co traveler though
Jan 01, 2020
Very clean facilities. Kind, helpful folks at the campground. This is the best KOA we've stayed at so far, and we'll be back!
Jan 01, 2020
3rd time here and can’t wait for the next. Friendly staff, level spot (5A), love the propane service and so close to town.
Jan 01, 2020
People at all koa’s Are so nice friendly and helpful it made our travels so much easier thank you for making our vacation special
Dec 31, 2019
We had a great experience. The hosts were extremely friendly and courteous. We will definitely stay there again.
Dec 30, 2019
The people in the office are always very nice and helpful - this is one of our favorite KOAs. We stayed in a deluxe cabin - it was clean, quiet, and we felt right at home!
Dec 30, 2019
Was just there for a night and had to check in after hours but it was easy and I was able to locate my cabin without a problem. It's great to be able to stay for a low price when travelling with my dog.
Dec 29, 2019
My and I met here for Christmas and the staff went out of their way to keep us close together. I enjoyed my time so much I’m staying another week!
Dec 26, 2019
Very professional and staff. Excellent cabins. Will stay again in our next trip
Dec 25, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
We stayed a few nights on the way south to south padre island for vacation. The place was nice, not many people there due to xmas. The facilities were clean. The camp sites were marked and had lights. Very nice because we arrived very late. Could use a cleaning because of fallen tree leaves everywhere. Other than that, a nice place.
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Great KOA! Very clean, big sites, friendly staff - full service! I would highly recommend and would stay here again for sure.
Dec 20, 2019
Cable was turned off at 9 am due to maintenance, but no notice, just stopped. Office not even aware. Told at 2 pm it would be back in 1 to2 hours, never came back on. Again, no notice. Campground is well maintained and staff was ok.
Dec 19, 2019
Just overnight but clean bathroom was all we needed.
Dec 17, 2019
Great service - friendly people
Dec 17, 2019
Another wonderful relaxing stay at the hot springs KOA.
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
This was a really nice park to stay in however, we ended up in a space very close to a busy road, when the park was almost empty and we could have been given a more quiet spot in the back. We heard very loud vehicles running up and down the road. Other than that, the bathrooms were nice and clean and the staff was friendly!
Dec 14, 2019
My husband and I really enjoyed our time at koa. We have a good sams card so we ya tally stay with them, but this koa was closer to the things we were wanting to see! I was very impressed with koa. The bathrooms were always spotless, the camp sites were not close together so you had plenty of personal space, and the staff were very friendly.
Dec 13, 2019
Really nice clean and paperwork was done with nice marked out map of camp site location. Thanks awesome place.
Dec 12, 2019
Very nice park! Enjoyed our stay! Close to everything! Just a little expensive!
Dec 11, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The campsites were very nice.
Dec 11, 2019
The campground is located just off the highway and there's a road with a steep hill that leads to an ORV park next to the campground. This made it a bit noisy. Other than that it was fine. Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly.
Dec 11, 2019
We love KOA. Hot Springs is not new to us. Very friendly staff.
Dec 11, 2019
Loved the stay! It was so peaceful
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Jan 07, 2020
Great park, perfect location to enjoy Hot Springs, couldn’t ask for nicer people working at the park. Hands down the best location to enjoy all Hot Springs has to offer. Clean with all the amenities! Highly recommend!
- David Watters on Google
Dec 31, 2019
Loved the KOA campground! We plan to return!
- mark peters on Google
Dec 28, 2019
Clean safe kids having fun scenic
- fred kouatli on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.