Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2020
I had a great time the check in people were friendly and very helpful me being new to RVing The campground was well maintained and the other guests there were also friendly I will be coming back here in the future �
Mar 30, 2020
Absolutely loved staying here and I couldn't be more pleased with the staff. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and when we opened the door and saw a bouquet of flowers and a card for us, I was blown away. We definitely will return and refer our friends and family!
Mar 30, 2020
The park is laid out well, nice sites, close to many things and Friendly/helpful staff. Only thing we did not like was the water pressure was very low at our site.
Mar 29, 2020
the ladies at the front desk were absolutely wonderful and very helpful. These are difficult times and yet, they were able to stay positive and very friendly. The campgrounds are clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends. Thanks for a great visit!
Mar 29, 2020
All employees very helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Mar 28, 2020
I thought it would be fun to rent a RV, find a great campground and get away for a few days as a surprise for my hubby's birthday. As first time RV-ers we had some questions about set-up. The staff at the campground was so pleasant and helpful! Our 14 year old "puppy" loved the dog park and meeting all of the other dog campers. Amenities were great. Will return for sure.
Mar 28, 2020
Always enjoy this campground, they upgraded us to a premium site.
Mar 28, 2020
We had a short stay but it’s a beautiful park and plan many other visits.
Mar 26, 2020
No problems. Close to all the area attractions.
Mar 25, 2020
Great stay...friendly, helpful staff. Very nice camp site and visible ongoing improvements to the campground in general. Good WiFi and cable. Quiet, peaceful place. Only issue was firewood being sold was not seasoned and very hard to burn creating more smoke than fire. Overall we would visit again and recommend this campground.
Mar 25, 2020
The campsite was perfect and the service was amazing! Great place
Mar 24, 2020
Great clean and fun camp site! We stayed in a cabin and really had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Mar 23, 2020
Very nice spot to stay and people there were extremely courteous and helpful. Would suggest to anyone that was thinking about going there.
Mar 23, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean
Mar 22, 2020
I was impressed with the area and staff. I usually tent/truck camp but due to weather and my topper not being in opted for a cabin. I rented a cottage, due to not wanting to have to use a public bath at this time. I was impressed with how nice and bright the cabin was. All the windows. Even paths to walk named after dogs:)
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Very well laid out. Friendly staff. Bathrooms would fog up due to showers. Surprised windows were blocked (probably a humidity issue that I am unaware of).
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Awesome. Love the upgrades going on. Wonderful staff
Mar 18, 2020
The Barrett family have always been extremely gracious hosts! We return every year because they always make us feel welcome. This year they were faced with numerous cancellations due to the Coronavirus. Lynn handled our own change of plans (leaving a day earlier than scheduled) with her usual humor and equanimity. Bravo to their entire staff!
Mar 18, 2020
We have stayed here several times just in the past year. Most times the stay was amazing. People are nice as always and eager to help however we stayed for 4 nights and only had power for the last night. It was raining a lot and may had an effect however with the power shutting off and on for 3 nights we didn’t sleep hardly at all.until they finally got the problem solved it was difficult for su
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Even though the weather was bad and AAA State Basketball Finals were cancelled. We still had a great time. It was quite and peaceful. Will be back!!
Mar 17, 2020
Staff is friendly, Kampground is Clean. Bathrooms and Showers are clean and well labeled so you know where they are. Beautiful kampground area. Great location. We will be back when we are in Hot Springs.
Mar 17, 2020
I really like the terraced layout of this park. Even with the small lots, they seem larger with the terracing.
Mar 17, 2020
This was our first stay at a KOA and all the staff were so helpful. It had all the amenities we were looking for and the location is within 15 minutes of stores and activities. We’ll be back!
Mar 16, 2020
Staff friendly and cheerful. Sites level and clean. Just what we expect from a koa kampground.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Super clean and well maintained. The and owners care!
Mar 15, 2020
Unique
It was great in general sense, clean, warm, cozy. The only two points you could improve is to fix the hot water, because we had some cold showers during our stay and we could figure out the reasons. The outside deck could be better equipped in comparison to other cabins. We also had problems with some neighbors insisting in blocking our way with their jeeps. Other than that, the stay was good.
Mar 14, 2020
Very clean and close to downtown.
Mar 14, 2020
Great location, helpful staff, convenient playground and dog park.
Mar 14, 2020
Our stay was great, it unfortunately poured the whole time we were there however the rent pad we slept on was more than big enough an also kept us pretty dry and not sitting in puddles all night. The bathrooms were very clean, the only thing I encountered was that one of the shower curtains had been pulled down an hadn’t been hung back up. Other than that, staff was pleasant and the property cle
Mar 13, 2020
The staff was extremely friendly. They were professional and kind. The grounds were very nice and our cabin was better than expected. It was clean and we had everything available to use. Both my husband and I agreed that this really set the bar high for other camping experiences. Thank you.
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Clean and cozy facility with friendly staff. We would highly recommend this camping site.
Mar 13, 2020
The bathrooms we're always wet, there is no ventilation when people shower. That lead to wet slippery floors, fogged mirrors and mud everywhere. The campground itself was clean and comfortable. Not sure it's worth $40/night though.
Mar 13, 2020
Unique
Mar 13, 2020
Love love love this KOA
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Unique
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and proximity to Hot Springs.
Mar 12, 2020
We loved our stay. We will be back.
Mar 11, 2020
Unique
The mini-lodge cabin was really clean and well-stocked with everything necessary to have a genuine, yet comfortable camping experience, ie a log cabin, bunks, fire ring, porch with swing, etc. It was small but considering everything else was pretty on point, I was okay with it. The staff was friendly. It even had a dog park. I had a great stay.
Mar 10, 2020
The campground is very nice, however I've never stayed at a campground with such low water pressure,
Mar 10, 2020
Hard to beat! Nice big spot w pull thru.
Mar 10, 2020
My stay here was great as always. One of the best places we stay at. Great people that work there
Mar 10, 2020
Love it at this KOA. Best hosts. Great park.
Mar 09, 2020
Nice crew and WiFi was awesome! Thank you
Mar 09, 2020
Great location. Very clean. Excellent staff.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Second time here. They never disappoint.
- Rick Hamrick on Google
Mar 20, 2020
Nice campground.
- Anne Backus on Google
Mar 16, 2020
Expensive
- Janie Crawford on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.