Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2020
Due to Hurricane had to extend our stay a few days and Lynn was very accommodating in finding us a site when they were close to full. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, level sites. We have stayed here several times and will do so in the future.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Great staff all around. Very clean and tidy. Close to lots of stuff.
Aug 07, 2020
We stayed overnight but it was real nice, sites were nice bathhouse clean and in good repair.
Aug 07, 2020
The location was a bit off the main highway but the road access was easy. The staff were friendly and helpful to get us to the site. The spaces were well spaced and the area was clean. Nice views of the night sky away from the city. It was a great overnight stay, quiet and we had a good time.
Aug 06, 2020
Friendly staff and close proximity to the Hot Springs
Aug 06, 2020
This is a great KOAa
Aug 06, 2020
We had a great time and met some wonderful people at this campground. The staff is awesome and very attentive to the guests and grounds. Very impressed.
Aug 06, 2020
Unique
Beautiful place that is well kept up. Also had the nicest staff I have ever had
Aug 06, 2020
Very nicely kept park. The bathroom were very nice and clean. It was a cool location and loved finding the different animals made out of old stuff (my grandpa use to make things like that) so the kids and I really enjoyed searching for them.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
The staff was wonderful! We met some very nice people at this KOA. Also, so grateful for the shuttle service into town. It was a wonderful surprise because we decided not to tow our car. Having the option to see the lovely town of Hot Springs was a bonus.
Aug 04, 2020
The campsite had everything you needed, had electric and water. The only downsides were the campsites were very close together and especially on the weekend it was loud because of how many people were there. Otherwise the staff was great and people were nice but if you are expecting a more campy, secluded feel I would recommend a different campground
Aug 04, 2020
Just stayed overnight. The Park was fine but our site wasn’t level and there was trash-several used purple napkins and other paper trash on the site. Barely room to set at the picnic table
Aug 03, 2020
Everyone was very hospitable and the campgrounds were very clean.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Nice shady campground. The rv spots were pretty close together. Would have liked a little more room in between spots. We had a good time. The kids enjoyed the pool, park, and fishing. Was a little too hilly for my smaller children to ride bikes, but they found other things to do.
Aug 03, 2020
Unique
Aug 03, 2020
Unique
I enjoyed it for my first time
Aug 03, 2020
Park was a little crowded but the grounds are well maintained, pool is nice and clean, showers are clean and hot! Will stay again!
Aug 03, 2020
Great service and place to stay!
Aug 03, 2020
The park was clean and very well maintained and the staff was super nice and helpful! I’m sure we will be back.
Aug 03, 2020
Loved the park. The only thing I didn’t like is the road leading out of the park. I scraped my frame. I see tons of marks from others that have done the same.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Nice place to stay
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Facilities need updating. Staff was great. Randy was awesome. He deserves a raise for his hard work. Site was great - levelish and ample room to sit outside with a campfire.
Aug 02, 2020
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The spot was clean and large. We would definitely come back
Aug 02, 2020
Great service! The back-in spots are kind of tight, but the staff was VERY helpful in assisting with backing in and getting situated. The spot I had on Delta row was next to the highway, which was noisy.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Great pool. Wonderful staff awesome decor
Aug 01, 2020
Nice staff, clean park, very compact however. Except for cable tv quality, all the utilities (hook-ups) were excellent. The only things that keep it from a 5 star rating for us are the very close proximity to neighboring sites, and poor cable reception (grainy analog with bad sound synchronization). Otherwise, very nice and convenient to Central Ave. and the National Park and all of Hot Springs.
Aug 01, 2020
Sites were too tight. Neighbors had noisy kids and there were tons of barking dogs. Pool was not managed, tons of unsupervised unruly kids and no one was counting to make sure they were at 50%. Managers were not wearing masks, even in store!. Our kids and dogs did not like this place AT ALL.
Jul 31, 2020
The pool hours and restrictions seemed like a bit much. Otherwise, nice location and setting. The folks in the office were very helpful.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
We loved this location, my kids requested to stay an extra night even! The playground and dog park were clean well taken care of too! The staff was super friendly and welcoming.
Jul 31, 2020
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly. We got in super late and couldn’t get the trailer in. A staff member observed and helped me out. Susan at the front desk is an absolute delight!!! We will be back for sure!!
Jul 30, 2020
Arrived after hours, reservation envelope was ready to go. Friendly neighbors.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
People were very nice spacious sites and the majority are shaded. Internet was spotty at times but I have seen worse.
Jul 30, 2020
Nice campground with shady and level spots.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Unique
We had a fantastic time! Our mini lodge had a shower, bathroom, small kitchen, refrigerator and freezer, and a microwave. Our kids absolutely loved the pool, tie dye shirt making, and the candy hunt! The staff was very friendly as well. Would definitely recommend for families!
Jul 29, 2020
As always we love it here, clean restroom and campgrounds
Jul 29, 2020
It was great!! Friendly staff! Two problems occurred 1) computer print out directions were missing info (like take the Hot Springs exit) and 2) the WiFi worked only 30 minutes for me and never came back All which are fixable! Thank you for a great escape!!
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice and friendly
Aug 09, 2020
Great cabins. Only couldn't get on their wifi for some reason.
- Sandra CLARK on Google
Aug 05, 2020
We stay here often. Love the peaceful scenery and closeness to the city. Booked a site that was too close to a busy family,. The staff was very helpful and found a more secluded site for us. They're awesome!
- Joan Anderson on Google
Jul 28, 2020
Nice KOA with shady sites, pool, and convenience store. Staff were nice and helpful. Sites were clean a relatively level. Short drive to downtown Hot Springs. Getting into your spot can be a little tight, but the staff are on hand to assist you.
- Ricky Barnes on Google