Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean, site was level and we were assisted to our site on late check in. We were offed a pull thru site due to the fact we were arriving late. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again and would recommend this KOA to others.
May 23, 2018
This was our second time staying at this KOA site. We love it! Staff is great and the bathrooms are excellent.
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
It was a clean & well-kept CG, with friendly & helpful staff. The only complaint we had was that we were in some strange wind vortex (site 2) with the smoke from tent campers nightly fires, which prevented us from leaving the windows open at night. It may have been the time of year and/or some local wind condition.
May 22, 2018
2 issues. The ice they sell in the store is like shaved ice. It melts very quickly and is expensive. We bought ice elsewhere. Also the wife and I got bitten up quite badly by chiggers. We are both covered with sores. Campers need to be made aware of these insects so they can protect themselves. Also the campground should try to get rid of them with insecticide. All else was quite nice.
May 22, 2018
Lovely cabin nice to get it at that price. Found fan over head very helpful
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Short but excellent
May 21, 2018
We had issues with dragging bottom getting out of our site. Needed more gravel to fill in to the pavement. Otherwise, no problem. Probably wouldn’t recommend for longer 5th wheels. Staff very welcoming.
May 21, 2018
Amazing place to stay and wonderful staff!
May 21, 2018
From arrival to departure everyone were extremely courteous.
May 21, 2018
Highway noise was terrible for sleeping. Compounding that were the bright campsite lights that glowed into our popup until they finally went out after midnight both nights of our stay. Mediocre showers.
May 21, 2018
The staff was super nice and helpful. The site we were put in was to small for our size 5th wheel. Could barely park our vehicle and hardly any room to walk out of camper to vehicle. Very small site. Campground was very clean. There were larger sites with no one in them the entire stay Also, others were escorted to site and helped parking - we were not escorted nor helped.
May 21, 2018
Loved it
May 21, 2018
A little steep entry roads to the campground, which is on a slope but the sites themselves in good condition and perfectly level. Laundry facilities rather small, with no folding table, but machines worked fine.
May 20, 2018
very friendly staff, campground and bathrooms are very clean
May 20, 2018
This is a beautiful park
May 20, 2018
Beautiful campground with excellent facilities!
May 19, 2018
it was perfect as usual. I have used the hot springs KOA for about 28 years and it is my favorite one.
May 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice surroundings.
May 19, 2018
Everybody was great and we had a mechanical issue and needed to stay long. They were very nice and accomadating.
May 19, 2018
A nice, well kept campground. My only frustration was the bathroom access. I didn’t realize you needed a code to get in. The bathroom near our site was also closed down for two hours for cleaning. That just seemed a rather long time. Overall, though, anice campground.
May 19, 2018
My only suggestion is to change name to "Arkansas Hot Springs KOA". And the Blackhills KOA needs to change their name too. There's should be Blackhills Hot Springs KOA. Too confusing. I booked the wrong one. Both of you said it happens all the time. Something that happens all the time should be FIXED.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff and clean campground
May 18, 2018
Great space. Loved the amenities and the friendly staff.
May 17, 2018
This was a nice park but the mattress in the Kamping Kabin was terrible. Had a hard time getting out of the bed because I sank down in the middle.
May 17, 2018
Absolutely amazing!! It was a 14 hour drive for us, but we would definitely go again!! The staff was super friendly and very helpful!! It’s clean there, and the restrooms are the cleanest I’ve seen at a campground
May 17, 2018
The workers were great. Everything was clean and well kept. Sites are all gravel and a little on the smaller size though. It was a very quiet place to stay.
May 16, 2018
Great stay. Well maintained KOA, great location.
May 16, 2018
Staff was so friendly and ready to help in any way possible.
May 16, 2018
People were very friendly at this Koa. We enjoyed it very much. Will return if ever in this area again.
May 15, 2018
Very nice campgrounds. Cleanest bathrooms we have seen. Nice people.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The campground is very lovely and convenient to town. Loved having a shuttle service so we didn't have to tow our car! Grampa's Griddle was an excellent breakfast.
May 14, 2018
Nice retreat. Lovely place!
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
very friendly staff
May 13, 2018
Campground is in a great location and the campground hosts are excellent from initial greeting and checkin, helping spot the trailer at the backin site, laundry was clean (Kudos to Ms Tracy for that) and checking all was okay after our set up. Five stars�������������������� !
May 13, 2018
It was just a quick overnight. However, the staff was great. Wonderful campsite.
May 12, 2018
Beautiful park, well kept. I like the pull through spots on the lower side. Quite a few spots were tight in the turns. Breakfast was very good. The only neg was the dog park had pretty high grass. Overall wonderful trip and enjoyed the stay. Staff was very pleasant.
May 12, 2018
Wonderful!!! Beautiful campground & very friendly staff. Camp sites are in lots of trees & shade. We will definitely stay here again!!!
May 12, 2018
There was a woman with blond hair who waited on us when I first came in the park and she was one of the best people I ever worked with and I’ve been in hundreds of parks
May 11, 2018
Steps were very weak. Cabin floor had not been swept. Bathroom extremley small. Bath mat had lots of hair on it. Pool was advertised as open but was not completely full and was told it had not been inspected yet. Will not return. Better and cleaner cabins elsewhere to stay in
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
We had a nice time at your clean, quiet campground. The sites were shady and comfortable. Thank you for a good time.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Very nice, people were great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award