Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
The greeter took us to our cabin and made sure we got in ok. Best of all, the AC was on and the cabin was very cool.
Sep 19, 2018
Everyone was very kind and personable, accommodating, and professional. We were treated like royalty.
Sep 19, 2018
We had a great experience!
Sep 18, 2018
IT was great, BUT, there are roaches in Cabin 1. Also the trail needs upkeep as there were too many spider webs and lots of poison ivy.
Sep 18, 2018
Campsite was very nice and there was all kinds of fun stuff to do for the kids and the staff was very helpful and kind.
Sep 18, 2018
Just passing thru and needed a place to stay the assistance backing in was very helpful
Sep 18, 2018
Park was very well maintain. A lot of shade, which we like, the hosts were very friendly and helpful just a nice place to stay and relax and see the hot springs
Sep 17, 2018
The Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the whole place was very clean !
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice RV Park. Very kind and helpful staff. The women’s showers need to be updated. They are very out dated.
Sep 17, 2018
Very great. We enjoyed everything about our stay (swimming, shaded campsite, mini golf and check in process). We intend to come back.
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful landscape and lots to do. �
Sep 17, 2018
I like the cabin , but the bed was horrible it sink in the middle. Also after 5 there was no associate in the check in office. And I stayed in many koa and never had a problem with people parking in front or blocking my vehicle. We’re the koa patroling to keep inline. Last but not lest the breakfast when people go to the koa 85 percent of the time people are up by 6am not at 8am.
Sep 17, 2018
It was wonderful like always!
Sep 16, 2018
Friendly staff beautiful scenery! Great experience!
Sep 15, 2018
Nice quiet campground that is close to the historic downtown area.
Sep 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Park was clean and the Staff was friendly. We Will Be Back.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
No water pressure. Uncontrolled Motor Cycle groups. Won’t stay here again. Complained to office and was told there was nothing they could do about either. I use KOA frequently but will not use this one again.
Sep 13, 2018
Great location! Friendly staff and beautiful grounds. We were in a back in space and it was easy to get in with assistance of staff. Quiet and clean too. If you’re in Hot Springs stay at this KOA!
Sep 13, 2018
We liked the location. We liked the camp but not for our rig! We are a 44 Ft toy hauler and the Camp was too hilly and tight for our rig! We made it but it was a tight fit! We worried about the overhead trees and the tight corners. We would recommend the camp to others but we will not stay here again. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2018
All the staff are super friendly and go out of their way to help with any issue. This park is extremely clean and well thought out. The sites are well treed and spacious
Sep 11, 2018
This is our second year to stay here for the Hot Springs Rally, and we will be back again next year! Evan was superb in helping us with ice and wood, very nice and polite young man. Our campsite, D1, is the greatest spot, hope to get it again next year! All staff are very friendly and helpful. And Grandpa can cook a mean breakfast!
Sep 11, 2018
The park was extremely nice as usual however, the bikers at this particular time was very annoying. As we always stay in the same camp spot the bikers were very inconsiderate. As bikers ourselves we do know when to quiet our bike when approaching certain areas. Thank you for sending out the flyers and to the police coming immediately when being called. Other than that we did have a good time :)
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great stay! Campground was clean and very nice. Showers were spotless and hot! I would recommend your campground to everyone!
Sep 11, 2018
Stayed on way to/from Nashville. Nice KOA with friendly folks and short trip to Hot Springs. Good WIFI
Sep 11, 2018
The first-night camping was difficult. There was a group of very unruly people who were drunk, fighting, and riding... VERY LOUD motorcycles at high rates of speed in the campgrounds putting people around them in harm's way. This activity went on for several hours, or at least it felt like several hours. My second night was much more pleasant. Those noisy folks were very quiet..., I wonder why?
Sep 11, 2018
Friendliest cleanest most accommodating staff and owners Lynn Kate and Evan should be acknowledged as well as staff by koa corporate
Sep 11, 2018
It was great once the bikers left
Sep 11, 2018
The cabin was nice, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were good.The cabin we stayed at was next to the highway but the air conditioner blocked the road noise. There happened to be a motorcycle event in Hot Springs the Sept. weekend we stayed so there was a rowdy bunch having fun well into the night after quiet hours.
Sep 11, 2018
Very well kept, staff extremely accommodating and the owner’s daughter makes the place feel like home. Staff went out of their way to help us with an electrical issue!!
Sep 10, 2018
Location was great. But the cabin I was in the air conditioner was hard to regulate it was either freezing cold or burning up. Also the tv was extremely small.
Sep 10, 2018
The campground was nice, but Friday night about 11:30 pm their was some fool doing burnouts and racing through the campground. This went on from about 11:30 until after midnight. The bad thing is that I was talking to other people that were staying there and they said they complained to the office, and the office said that they were aware of it but couldn’t do anything about it.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
It was great. The kabin and restrooms were very clean. All the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
Great stay, never did find the golf course. It was noisy on Fri night due to bikers but we were told there would be before we decided to stay. The site was great and really enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay again.
Sep 10, 2018
It was a wonderful experience. Everyone onsite was very friendly and informative. We arrived late evening after a 4-hour drive and found out there was a night kids candy hunt. They waited on our son to start & provided him a bag and flashlight. Clean restroom, beautiful park, pool. But the attendants working onsite made it all come together. Definitely recommend you taking time to stay here! :)
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice grounds. Friendly staff, easy access to the town and other attractions. The showers could have better ventilation, but overall a very good stay.
Sep 08, 2018
Just stayed a couple days but, excellent site and friendliest, most helpful, staff we have seen. Definitely recommend.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
First time in a camper. Staff made it a great experience.
Sep 06, 2018
Nice cabin on a little hill!!
Sep 06, 2018
Very quiet place, very well taken care of. Evan and BJ were awesome, helping us with everything. Excellent WiFi connectivity.
Sep 06, 2018
The entrance area of the campground was our first site and was very noisy with traffic coming in as well as highway noise. We moved to site A12 above the pool area and loved it! I enjoy being outside and could sit out peacefully. The pool was wonderful and we used it frequently.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The stay was great but the ice cream truck playing it’s music driveing through the campground at 9 pm at night was annoying especially when your trying to put kids down to sleep and they know the sound. The pool water was not the cleanest.
Sep 05, 2018
Major creepy spiders. They also rented to a clearly known cartel of the area with his local ‘friend’. Was scared at night. My next door neighbor of a lodge neighbor had gang and prison tattoos from toe to head and face. I will never stay there again!! Why they allowed it I don’t know. Is this what Arkansas is? Meth heads in the city and gang bangers as lodgers? Never there again!
Sep 05, 2018
Great, as always! Neighbors were a little loud but they got quiet eventually.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Everything was great until our campground light went off, and this happen only to me and the other 3 campgrounds nearby. Staying in the dark while other campgrounds including the vacant ones still had light kind of pissed us off. However, the restroom was super clean and neat and cool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy