Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2019
Very nice place, very clean, office was so nice and very helpful with local places. Such a nice weekend.
May 19, 2019
Can have a campfire�. The hosts were especially nice, the campground was clean and the sites were woody. Very close to Hot Springs. Grandpa’s breakfast was plain and overpriced. Hashbrowns were the toaster variety and ham was low grade.
May 19, 2019
Nestled on a hillside outside Hot Springs, AR, this KOA was excellent for our visit to the area. The sites varied widely in size suitable for any choice of RV. The hillside terrain could prove challenging for an under-powered rig. Individual sites are situated to prevent the feeling of being too close. The hosts were very friendly and helpful while keeping the park clean and welcoming.
May 19, 2019
Bottomed out with a 31 ft with a tow going in out of entrance by the looks of the drive many units have ground damage. On leaving master tow dolly was damaged
May 19, 2019
very helpful staff, good WiFi, convenient location
May 18, 2019
We had no idea how much fun we would have in the area. The park was nice, the staff were great and you were close to anything you could imagine. The National Park was awesome.
May 18, 2019
We arrived very late to find there was no way we could use the spot assigned. There was a tree in the way of one of our tip outs. Our solution was to use the unoccupied spot next to the one assigned. We went to the office the next morning to explain what happened and were told the space we parked in was reserved for the weekend. We moved...the space was empty the entire weekend.
May 18, 2019
The tent site we stayed in was very nice. The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly.
May 18, 2019
Just needed somewhere to stay while our house was being done. Stayed in the cabins. Great place. Great people.
May 17, 2019
Beautiful park. Surrounding area was easy to explore with something for everyone!
May 17, 2019
Clean, quiet park out of the hustle but yet close to everything in Hot Springs.
May 17, 2019
Nice park a bit confusing to get around in (signs) nice an quiet
May 17, 2019
Great
May 17, 2019
Love this campground, we rented a cabin and it was perfect!
May 17, 2019
Stayed in cabin. Would not let us check in early at all. Said cabin was not clean yet.Left our number to call when cabin was ready and did not call until well after check in time would have been originally. The bed was very uncomfortable. The cabin was nice and very close to our friends that were camping. Would stay again for that reason, but will always bring an air mattress or foam mattress.
May 17, 2019
Clean place to stay
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very clean & friendly staff. Had a wonderful stay.
May 17, 2019
We love our stay here, staff if awesome and friendly, we love that they shuttle us to the horse races. We will be back!!
May 17, 2019
We've stayed here a couple of times, for several days. The park is clean and well-maintained, and the owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We enjoy it very much and will be back!
May 17, 2019
1st time staying at a KOA. Am a member of Good Sams.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was a great stay! Very clean and well kept. Amenities were good and all was close to each other. I appreciated the kids activities for the Easter weekend. Good job!
May 17, 2019
I’ve stayed the pasted two years in the cabins and enjoyed myself very much. Comfortable and clean. I tried the breakfast in the small restaurant and it was delicious.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Staff very friendly park was clean and well maintained. Only complaint that i have are the sites are very narrow
May 17, 2019
Check-in people in office were great
May 17, 2019
Had a wonderful time. The staff and personnel were great.
May 17, 2019
Clean restroom. Fairly close to town. Sites a bit close together
May 17, 2019
One of our new favorites. It's an older campground, over 50 years, built when people actually camped outdoors instead of RVs. Well landscaped, plenty of solitude, nice facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer. Owners were very thoughtful--they had a problem group in camp, they knew we were arriving late and before we arrived, they upgraded us to a better site away from the problem group.
May 17, 2019
Quiet location a little snug for my 45 foot coach with 4 slides but we got into our site . Nice little breakfast close to Hot Springs
May 17, 2019
Very pleased with cleanliness of park and friendly personnel. Only problem we had was the water pressure was very low sometimes. There was a lot of noise from traffic going through. The pancake breakfast was great. Laundry was clean. Overall we were very pleased.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The campsite is beautiful and we enjoyed several nights. Negatives were the proximity to freeway noise which we heard daily.
May 16, 2019
Very friendly, beautiful park, and well maintained.
May 16, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 16, 2019
Just a nice Kia to stay,staff very warm and courteous
May 15, 2019
Our tiny house cabin was immaculate with some nice added features, like shelves, clothes rack, reading lights above bed, etc. Staff was super nice and escorted us to our cabin at checkin!��
May 15, 2019
The camp host (Air Force retired SMSgt) was s exceptional. He carried over service before self from the Air Force and made us proud to stay at your KOA. Without a doubt, he was the best camp host ever. I believe John was his name. Of course, the rest of the staff st KOA and the restaurant on top on the knoll were top notch!
May 15, 2019
I spend a couple nights at the tent and the cottage site and both where very nice with a feel of nature.
May 15, 2019
Excellent. Staff was very nice.
May 14, 2019
Site was nice and level. We had a camp volunteer who helped us out when we arrived to into our site. That went well. The rest rooms were nice and clean. We had a good stay. My wife and I are Geocachers it was nice to see bnb yet another campground with a geocache. Campground was easy to get to and not far from the highway. Getting out of the site was a bit tricky but do able. I would return.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
Great camp site, pool was down for a part and the putt putt golf was not open. Very clean bathrooms and very friendly employees.
May 13, 2019
Great RV park
May 13, 2019
Very friendly staff. We loved our deluxe campsite. The kids had plenty things to do to keep them busy. We can’t wait to go back!
May 12, 2019
Very nice, clean site and was quite flat - barely needed the jacks. Peaceful, and the staff was quite friendly. asy to get in and out.
May 12, 2019
Very friendly staff. Shuttle into town was a convenient amenity.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals