Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
A little tight for our RV with three slides. A tree had to be negotiated, however, wasn’t a problem. Close to the National Park. Friendly neighbors.
Jun 14, 2018
Although we were passing through and stayed only one night superb people great campsite will visit again
Jun 14, 2018
Everything was fine. Nice campground
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean all the way around, friendly staff, great little café on the weekend. My only problems were the pull throughs were a little tight; I had to jockey around on uneven surfaces to get the most out of my space, with a large unit that's a little tough. Also one of the toilets kept messing up daily. Otherwise, a nice campground!!
Jun 13, 2018
sites are close together & I noticed everyone needed to use additional leveling devices on one side. A clean park but very little if any flat ground for kids to ride bikes.
Jun 13, 2018
Relaxing quiet park.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Nice well kept park. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2018
The KOA was beautiful. Tons of trees with pathways to walk, a playground, clean facilities, and a wonderful staff. They even let me borrow a drill overnight when we had some issues with our camper. Would definitely stay there again if I’m back in Arkansas.
Jun 12, 2018
No problems. Staff helpful and pleasant.
Jun 11, 2018
Worried about the electric connections. This is the only place our electric power surge reads a problem. I'm concerned about my safety and my travel trailer
Jun 11, 2018
Great staff! Our only complaint would that the water pressure was a little low. Not a big deal.
Jun 11, 2018
People very cordial. Would be nicer if there were some trees shrubs some vegetation. Good location close to activities
Jun 11, 2018
Enjoyed it very much. Nice park with friendly and efficient staff.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Bathrooms could use some improvement. Toilet wouldn’t flush . I had to lift the lid and reconnect the chain to flush, also rolls of toilet paper were so big you couldn’t get them rolll in the holders , we were passing a small roll under the stalls between campers . But the place was full so felt lucky we had a place to set the pop up camper . The staff was friendly.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice clean sites and ample amenities. Quite crowded though. Sites are small and Rv’s are pretty close together.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Site was too small and too close to other sites. Too crowded for our tastes. Nice laundry room and nice, helpful folks working at the Kamp Store. The National Park as a bit unusual, with more shopping and town than outdoor space for our taste. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
2nd time we've stayed here. Nice, clean bathrooms and showers. Lots of walking trails around the park for kids and dogs. Clean swimming pool and camp grounds. Friendly and efficient staff. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 10, 2018
Third time we’ve been there and the stay is always wonderful and the service and amenities are fantastic!!
Jun 10, 2018
BEST KOA EVER! So clean and so pretty. This one has it all.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Everything was neat and clean, the only downside at all is that the sites are very close together.
Jun 10, 2018
We always enjoy staying at the KOA, wish the price was a little more friendly. Clean facilities, nice staff, and close to things to do. Like having the pool and full hook ups for the RV.
Jun 10, 2018
Clean spacious sites that are all shaded. Clean bathrooms and facilities, complimentary shuttle to downtown. close to down town and a theme park, we liked it so much we stayed an extra day!
Jun 09, 2018
Friendly staff & place.
Jun 08, 2018
Very hot weather not a lot of fun
Jun 08, 2018
Clean, well maintained campground. Friendly, accommodating staff. Restrooms, showers clean with plenty of hot water, nice shower heads. Enjoyed breakfast @ Grandpa's kitchen, also camp K9 with our furry companion. Will definitely stay again when in the area. Enjoyed the National Park & Downtown Hot Springs. Ty for letting us extend our stay on short notice.
Jun 08, 2018
Easy in and out. VERY CLEAN lots of amenities wonderful bathhouses. Friendly helpful staff
Jun 07, 2018
Great, highly recommend. Good shower facilities, and the kids loved the pool. Very clean.
Jun 07, 2018
We loved it!!!! The friendliest staff, cleanest park, best roomy site, and a shuttle into town. Who can beat that!
Jun 06, 2018
The park is clean and well kept, however, it is showing its age. The internal roads in the park are not in good condition and the roads are pretty tight for a larger rig. We would come back again, however, if the park does not make some upgrades in the next 12-24 months, we would likely look elsewhere in the Hot Springs area.
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice, hope to come back soon. Enjoyed the wondering ducks.
Jun 06, 2018
Very well kept, clean,one of the nicest KOA 's I have stayed at
Jun 05, 2018
One nite was worth it nice
Jun 05, 2018
Everything was nice. Camp sites are a little close together but neighbors were nice.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff! We will be back!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
This campground is very crowded. Our site was far from level, and cramped. The WiFi was very poor—dropped repeatedly. We used our iPhone hotspots instead. Office personnel upon arrrival were very friendly, and we were guided to our site by a very nice young man. We expressly requested an unblocked southern view for our satellite dish. Didn’t happen.
Jun 04, 2018
Everything was great except the pool it was dirty and know one would clean it
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice people were really friendly. Close to everything. We will stay again.
Jun 04, 2018
Spent one night no problem everything went good
Jun 04, 2018
Wonderful camp sites, clean restrooms, courteous staff. Couldn't ask for better.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very friendly staff, best service I have experienced thus far.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award