Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 23, 2020
It was a clean nice park my only complaint would be highway noise.
Nov 22, 2020
Beautiful, maintained park. The owners were terrific. They went out of their way to help me find a pencil sharpener for my sons school work. I know it sounds like it is not a big deal but it was to me because most people would make you buy one or send you somewhere to get one. After a long trip, the last thing I would want to do is go searching for a pencil.
Nov 22, 2020
Site was so small. My camper was stuck between a wall and a tree. Barely had room to open my door...no room to use the awning....barley had enough room for my one slide out....I have a small camper at about 27 feet. Roads inside of campground very narrow. The staff was not friendly....not rude but definitely didn't make you feel welcome
Nov 22, 2020
Our time there was awesome!
Nov 22, 2020
We really liked the park. Our spot was nice. The only let down was that we thought we would be able to see the pond from our site and the mini golf course. The description was misleading a lot.
Nov 22, 2020
Nov 22, 2020
Great place. Beautiful park, nice people, delicious reasonably priced breakfast onsite. The only (minor) issue is that the rv spaces are VERY close together. No private retreat here
Nov 21, 2020
At check in staff not very friendly. Pull throughs were a little short. No much room to park truck.
Nov 19, 2020
Very accommodating I felt safe bathrooms and showers very clean. Nice camp sites!
Nov 19, 2020
Grounds are immaculate and the staff are fabulous!
Nov 19, 2020
Easy check-in/out process. Location was great & the staff was friendly. Beautiful campsite & compound as well!
Nov 18, 2020
The host are very friendly and the kampers also very friendly. WE had fun
Nov 18, 2020
Excellent
Nov 18, 2020
Toilets closed at very inconvenient times and for too long! Really? It takes 4 hours to clean 4 stalls?? 10am to 2pm is ridiculous! And why do you need to close ALL restrooms on the property at the same time!?? Couldn't you stagger your cleaning times so that a toilet was ALWAYS available for your guests?
Nov 18, 2020
Nov 18, 2020
Scraped as we left the campground. Need to fix entrance exit so campers will not scrape.
Nov 16, 2020
A perfect location, we really love the park, the only problem is the bathrooms-when people used the shower it was very steamy in the bathroom there was no ventilation which during this covid outbreak is very unsafe. Also they ran out of toilet paper and paper towels.
Nov 16, 2020
My wife and I stayed at the Hot Springs KOA for our first time and had a great experience. The KOA Staff treated us wonderfully. Unfortunately we had to leave the camp ground early due our dog becoming ill, but we hope to return again soon. We also wanted add a recommendation for the Hot Springs Animal Hospital staff; they were awesome during a difficult time.
Nov 16, 2020
Enjoyed a quick overnight stay. A little noisy along the highway and the spots were kind of tight but nicely landscaped and terraced!
Nov 16, 2020
REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE ONLY ISSUE WAS THE LOW WATER PRESSURE THROUGHOUT THE STAY. BARELY HAD ENOUGH FOR A SHOWER. VERY QUIET AND SECLUDED. WILLL DEFINITELY RETURN SOMEDAY.
Nov 16, 2020
Nice staff, nice and clean bath houses, and sites were well maintained. Real close to town and activities. BUT, we were in D17. VERY NOISEY from the highway and side streets. Could not even enjoy the outside when we were at our site. We were offered another site, but it backed up to the highway, also. Check your surroundings before you book a reservation.
Nov 16, 2020
Although right off a main road in Hot Springs, the Kampground is nestled back in the woods and feels secluded. Hosts were helpful and even assisted with backing the trailer. Note: Hook-ups are at the back of the site so longer cables/hoses needed.
Nov 15, 2020
Extremely helpful folks and super friendly.
Nov 14, 2020
This KOA has to be one of the nicest we have stayed at. The staff was exceptional.
Nov 14, 2020
Nov 12, 2020
Great staff! I would definitely stay here again when I get back to Hot Springs!
Nov 12, 2020
We loved this campground! Great level sites, nice size too. We had a 28 ft camper with a slide out, a doggy fence and a large gazebo and had plenty of room! Made so many friends, no loud campers, everyone was friendly. The staff was absolutely wonderful! Always willing to help or just chat. This will be one of our go to places from now on!
Nov 12, 2020
Nice park, however we had a couple of concerns. First, the woman who runs the park was very pushy and disingenuous. (not enough characters to give examples) Second, we, and the sites on both sides of us, experienced cable issues. We were told by the worker that it was our rig. At our next campground we learned that was not the case.
Nov 12, 2020
Park & Staff were helpful and courteous.
Nov 12, 2020
Nov 12, 2020
Awesome campground!
Nov 11, 2020
Nov 11, 2020
Friendly and accommodating staff. Got me in early and found me a spot for an extra week during a very busy time.
Nov 11, 2020
Nice people.
Nov 11, 2020
Lovely park...we love it! Friendly helpful staff.
Nov 11, 2020
Sights were very cramped and too small for many of the RV’s placed in them with their tow vehicles. Campground is conveniently placed for access to Hot Springs area. The offered breakfast was adequate, but staff was not welcoming and barely acknowledged our presence to even take our order. Get new help that is friendly. We were really put off by them!
Nov 11, 2020
Very nice sites and great service!
Nov 10, 2020
Stayed for 2 nights. Drives are a little tight but it was a very nice campground. We had a premium site. Staff was friendly and very welcoming. Clean campground with trash cans at the front of some of the sites. I liked that feature. Camp K9 was a bit of a hike but it was a nice fenced in area
Nov 10, 2020
Nov 10, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Just fantastic. Very nice park, great for families and seniors like myself.
Nov 09, 2020
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2020
We had booked a pull through spot. When we arrived it was NOT a " pull through " spot. We tore up our truck and trailer ( brand new! ) TRYING to make it work. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SPOT!!!! NOT DESIGNED FOR OUR RIG AT ALL. We traveled a VERY long way only to arrive at a VERY POOR AND I CORRECT SPOT. TO ADD INSULT TO INJURY THE POWER DID NOT WORK! ONLY after a hour and the help of a fellow camper were
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 07, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi was worthless. Bathrooms were clean but the toilets barely flushed. Showers are pointed such that its hard to keep your clothes dry. These are the reasons I stay at KOAs.
Nov 07, 2020
Nice quiet stay
Nov 06, 2020
Very friendly staff. Check in was very efficient and the park very nicely cared for. This was our first visit to a KOA and while we prefer rustic camping, we would return to this particular KOA. The shuttle to Hot Springs was very handy and quick.
Nov 06, 2020
We came back after (3) years because we really enjoyed the hospitality and the nice facilities. We were renting a class C back then and really couldn’t explore but we had a travel trailer this time. Great stay!!
Nov 06, 2020
Nov 05, 2020
Absolutely the nicest KOA we have EVER stayed in. Fabulous sites in terms of size and functionality, meticulous daily maintenance and an extremely accommodating staff. I've stayed in RV Resorts who could learn a lot from this family!
Nov 23, 2020
It was a nice clean Park my only complaint would be highway noise nearby.
- Jeff Autrey on Google
Nov 17, 2020
So clean and beautiful. As soon as we got home I booked our next trip back. 5 stars is not enough for this amazing location.
- Tiff Schubert on Google
Nov 16, 2020
Vary nice people and clean
- Shannon Liuzzo on Google