Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The sites were really small. Once our rig and vehicle was in, there was little room for putting out our stuff. We couldn't even get our awning out because of the site's vegetation. The roads were really narrow. Otherwise, staff were attentive, and most amenities (no mini-golf at this KOA anymore) were available and as advertised. Bring bug spray, as the tics and mosquitos were intense!
Jul 07, 2020
Friendly & helpful staff,our daughter enjoyed the Saturday night candy hunt. Along w all the fireworks in the sky from the surrounding neighborhoods.
Jul 06, 2020
Great pool. Needs some TLC in everything from putt putt to duck pond (no ducks), trails cleared, porch seating really needs help. Nice desk clerks.
Jul 06, 2020
Hot Springs KOA was a nice place to stay. The grounds were clean and camp sites were good size. Activities were fun for the kids, they enjoyed tie dye and candy flashlight hunt. Swimming pool was a favorite. Staff was helpful. My only complaint is that the shower stalls would not lock, which gave very little privacy. Campers are adventurous, but we still love our privacy!!
Jul 06, 2020
The assistance to our site and the assistance while I was backing into the site was a very nice touch. A breakfast option onsite was nice. We felt very well cared for. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Cons—Campsites are really close together. Pads are short and very tight to fit 2 vehicles. Pros—Workers are friendly and offered help to back camper in. Very shaded campsite. Nice to have cable and pool.
Jul 06, 2020
Great camping atmosphere. Loved the camp sites in the hills. Very good location in the Hot Springs area. Bathrooms were ok and the store was excellent. Only negatives are the campsites are pretty small and the fire pit is pretty close to the next sites camper. We did lose power for about 10 minutes but was restored quickly.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
We just had a quick overnight stay so didn’t spend too much time at the campground. The hosts were great and helped us get parked, which was especially important because the spaces are a bit tight and the narrow drive is tricky. The grounds are lovey, most spaces are shaded by trees. Surprised to see the pool open with the COVID outbreaks.
Jul 05, 2020
Nice park overall, tight drive through It to get to your spot.
Jul 05, 2020
Great time just wished we could have stayed a few more days.
Jul 04, 2020
It was just a quick over nite and we needed helped help getting our tow vehicle disconnected and a very nice man helped us. Very friendly. We appreciated it so much.
Jul 04, 2020
Great campground. Excellent location. Very helpful states. Definitely will come back �.
Jul 04, 2020
Lovely park, friendly staff, would love to return for a longer stay.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
We camp here every summer. Great staff. Great sites.
Jul 03, 2020
Very difficult to maneuver and tight spots but other than that is was good.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Our stay was amazing! We loved the location, sites and trees surrounding the campground. Every staff member we interacted with was very professional and friendly. And Lynn, the owner, was so wonderful and accommodating. I have already recommended this campground to several people traveling to Hot Springs. We will be back!!
Jul 02, 2020
The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed it very much and we will come back. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2020
Very clean and organized . But the spots are very close together and the lamposts on every site sre too close to thr campfire pits which takes away from the ambiance .
Jul 01, 2020
We had a great time at the KOA in Hot Springs Arkansas. It was a convenient location and close to a lot of attractions. The staff were friendly and the campground was clean. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 01, 2020
Nice clean park , staff was very nice and friendly. Had requested to camp near family members but was told the COMPUTER picked campsites, even tho there was a vacant spot when we arrived. We were told the space wouldn’t accommodate my 35ft rig. 15 min later a bigger rig was in the same spot next to my family member . Would be nice to choose sites in advance .
Jul 01, 2020
The campground hosts are wonderful and very accommodating. Our site was roomy and shady. This campground is close enough to downtown but far enough out to be quiet. We will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2020
99% positive experience. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The shuttle downtown round trip was fantastic. Negatives: Wifi almost non existent. Trees are low on some of the roads.
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful area, centrally located. This is by far the nicest and best kept KOAs I have ever stayed at. The staff is great, the park is clean and well put together. Dont believe the reviews, the spots have plenty of room. And the streets are easily navigated, I took my RV down every street getting checked in and in my spot and its a 40' pusher pulling a 24' enclosed trailer. I had no problem at all
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean campground. The staff are very professional.
Jun 29, 2020
RV sites a little small but ok for a short stay in town. Not many amenities to partake of.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Thank you!!
Jun 28, 2020
Very Friendly staff very helpful..enjoyed will go again
Jun 28, 2020
2 nights, enjoyed quiet time and visiting with other campers
Jun 27, 2020
Excellent location. Loved the shuttle service. Campground was nice and clean. Staff were very helpful.
Jun 27, 2020
Very nice park. However it is hard to maneuver a large rig. Manager very helpful, young lady inside office on Sunday the 21st of June, not so much. It was like we were inconvenient her when we asked questions.
Jun 27, 2020
Beautiful scenery... very nice sites and the staff incredible!
Jun 27, 2020
Friendly folks. Lots of trees.. really enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2020
The campgrounds were clean and very accessible to the park, the playground, the pool and the dog park (which my dogs loved). The owner and crew were very friendly.
Jun 26, 2020
staff was wonderful; requested a tool to do a minor repair and Zach brought me his personal set of sockets and wrench,s. Facilities - bathrooms/ showers and pool really nice! Thanks for making our stay great!
Jun 26, 2020
Great place, a little noisy from road traffic. Friendly staff, great dog run.
Jun 25, 2020
we stayed for 6 days, nice park very convenient to the Hot Springs area. we would stay again
Jun 25, 2020
Beautiful spot!
Jun 25, 2020
Super helpful and friendly staff, well maintained grounds and extremely clean. Definitely coming back
Jun 25, 2020
As usual, never disappointed with KOA.
Jun 24, 2020
Very clean. Definitely would stay again
Jul 10, 2020
I just took a road trip to look at camp grounds in person before camping.
- Trinka Sherman on Google
Jul 09, 2020
Wonderful place to park your RV. Every employee was kind and helpful. Will definitely be back!
- Brandy Ferrer on Google
Jul 08, 2020
Really nice campground, only thing keeping me from 5stars is that the playground could have been a little better maintained. Nonetheless, my son enjoyed playing on the swings and my wife and i enjoyed the pool and being outside
- Joey Sexton on Google