Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
Great staff! Very helpful!
Dec 05, 2019
This was a wonderful campground. Will for sure stay here again if ever in the area. Loved it.
Dec 04, 2019
We love this KOA, it's one of our favorites.
Dec 03, 2019
Beautiful place!! The people were so friendly!!!
Dec 02, 2019
Road access to RV “pull through” sites is poor. Brand new site, L7, did not have 50A power working. I had to show the KOA personnel how to fix it. The person taking the orders for breakfast at Grandpa’s Griddle, did not listen to my order.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
We love this campground. The bathrooms could use some updating/repairs but other than that, this is a beautiful, very well maintained KOA.
Dec 01, 2019
Very pretty park. Staff is great and very accommodating. Campers very friendly. .
Nov 30, 2019
Very pleasant stay. Clean area and facilities. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. ,most pleasant trip we have had so far. Will be back.
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Great place with friendly helpful staff. Although we did not need to use the bathroom/shower facilities, I did check them out and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and large they were. Dog park was great and Grandpa's Kitchen is an excellent addition.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Pros -Close to the city -Kind staff -Clean premises Cons - Sewer was built for bigger rigs, ours is only 22 feet. The sewer hose would not reach the cap unless we pulled too far forward. - The site was unlevel - The mini golf course is in need of some serious repair Overall we enjoyed our experience, but we won't be seeking out a KOA to stay at again. Personally we thought it was too ex
Nov 26, 2019
We stayed at Hot Springs KOA for 3 nights, then on our way back through the area, we reserved an additional stay of another 2 nights. We LOVED this place!! Everything was so nice and clean; the staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and VERY helpful with any of our needs; this KOA is located so close to Hot Springs, that it was easy to slide on into town for dinner or shopping. This is a GREAT place!
Nov 26, 2019
As is typical of KOA, this was a well-appointed, well-maintained campground. Special bonus points for Grandpa's Breakfast, a bargain for great food.
Nov 25, 2019
Everyone was helpful and friendly. Park was clean and well maintained
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Third time to this KOA and still love it. The sites are beautiful, clean facilities. The staff are friendly. Great new dog park, there are always improvements at this KOA. We appreciate the shuttle into the national park so we can enjoy the sights and baths. We will keep making this a regular stop on route to Texas.
Nov 25, 2019
The site had broken sewage lines but other than that entry and exit were difficult staff was very nice and pleasant. Access to the park was disappointing as the national park was so commercial. The KOA otherwise was clean excellent to stay in.
Nov 25, 2019
It was perfect for what we wanted. A quiet weekend away. Facilities were nice. Handy location. I stay at KOA because of your standards for your franchises
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Stayed a couple nights just passing through! Staff and property were great enjoyed our time there!
Nov 22, 2019
Great shower, clean facility and a beautiful setting.
Nov 21, 2019
The facility is nice but it is very tight for bigger rigs.
Nov 21, 2019
Loved the campground, perfect location to Hot Springs.
Nov 20, 2019
It was a nice stay!
Nov 19, 2019
This was our first stay at any KOA. The Park was roomy and tidy and staff more than helpful. We will be using KOA again.
Nov 19, 2019
The staff at Hot Springs went above and beyond to make our stay as convenient and comfortable as possible. The facilities were clean and well kept. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
We stayed 3 day and the Park was exceptional. They parked with no one on either side giving us privacy. Everyone was friendly and helpful. When we encountered confusion we got good response from all the staff. We couldn't walk the trials without being warmly greeted. I have never seen an RV park so well laid out and I am looking forward to visiting again.
Nov 12, 2019
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, our view was the interstate.
Nov 12, 2019
Multileveled, wooded campground - really landscaped beautifully - pond with fountain, places to site around it, very nice restroom and shower facilities. Very nice folks in the office - nice long office hours. Would come back if we are in the area. Convenient location.
Nov 12, 2019
Fantastic camp site clean and ready. Staff assisted us in backing in. Had no issues. Restrooms were clean. Enjoyed our stay
Nov 11, 2019
One of the prettiest KOAs I've stayed at. Helpful and friendly staff and great views, depending on the loop. Nice breakfast served too Friday thru Sunday.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice Campground and friendly staff. Great breakfast on Friday morning. Will stay again diffanitly.
Nov 09, 2019
We stayed in the fall. The park was gorgeous! We had a hard time leveling. So you may want to bring plenty of boards.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Stayed there almost 5 months they are the friendliest most accommodating group of people you'll ever meet Steve Brian Susan Lynn are to be highly commend.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice older facility. A bit tight for Class A with a toad, but accommodating. Staff courteous and helpful. Great service.
Nov 05, 2019
Loved the pond site! Very clean, mostly level sites. Staff was very friendly. We will be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Staff is great. Lot we were in was tight with a 28 footer. Overall I will stay here again.
Nov 04, 2019
Second stay at this KOA. Both campsites were great. Will be returning Thanksgiving weekend.
Nov 04, 2019
The location is ideal for visiting the Hot Springs National Park. Laundry room was below expectations with broken equipment and moldy wet laundry left in one machine.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Friendly workers, Clean area, several amenities with some being unique (weekend breakfast). Slots were small and the roads tight in places. We had travelers coming in at 12: midnight and 1: am every night. I hope they were not late due to road trouble but it sure did limit our sleep and we were going to stay two extra nights until we found ourselves camped at Grand Central Station.
Nov 03, 2019
Nice park, greeted well.
Nov 02, 2019
I did love it here but the roads are very narrow and windy. I don't know how to bigger motorhomes do it. Lots of walking opportunities for the dogs and I with several cute little trails throughout the park. Convenient to the national park areas.
Nov 02, 2019
Enjoyed our stay even with the rain and cold. Looking forward to coming there again in the Spring to enjoy warmer weather. Your park is very nice.
Oct 31, 2019
Nice site, friendly host staff. Sorry they moved the dog park. I have trouble walking and didn’t see a parking spot by the dog park. Wife did most of the dog walking.
Dec 04, 2019
Well maintained. Was visiting my family.
- Debbie George on Google
Dec 03, 2019
Me, my husband and our 3 dogs stayed here while waiting to close on our house. This is truly a dog friendly place with beautiful scenery and excellent customer service. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. What could have ended up being a totally stressful situation while being in between houses, ended up being a peaceful vacation. I can’t thank them enough for their kindness! I will always recommend this place to all our friends and family that come up from Texas!!
- Dolly Dot on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Great place friendly and helpful
- Teresa Bufkin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.