Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Flat, roomy, sites. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We loved having the trees everywhere in the park. Other parks seem like parking lots, but this park was really nice.
Oct 19, 2017
Staff is very helpful and the camp store a a little of most things people need.
Oct 19, 2017
Level and large sites! Felt right at home for the 7 days we stayed here. Will definitely stay if we pass through again!
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and comfortable campsites. We will definitely stay here againðð»
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed it very much
Oct 18, 2017
It was wonderful! The view was great. The park was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved it!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice KOA. Level sites, clean, clean rest rooms, great staff and easy to get too. We enjoyed our stay very much. Larry P. from Tennessee.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice campground, but attitude of check-in person resulted in worst rating. At time of reservation, we were promised a pull through long enough for our 24 ft. RV plus towed car. On arrival, check-in person said no pull through available -- no apology; actually said "take it or leave it." Next morning, nearby camper said he was told he got the "last spot" yet 2 large pull-thrus were open all night.
Oct 15, 2017
This was our 2nd time to this campground. We loved it as much this time as we did our 1st!
Oct 13, 2017
Clean bathrooms friendly staff, but, the pads are gravel and not very level. The high end pullthroughs at least should be paved and level.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We were just traveling thru, but it is so nice here! This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Love the trails to walk our dogs and so great to have a fenced pet area!! The facilities are the best Iâve seen. This would be a great family vacation spot.
Oct 12, 2017
This only the second KOA that I have stayed at, the checkin was a breeze and the folks running the place was very nice and helpful! I think they enjoy doing what they are doing! Took me to my spot and helped with the placement of the RV. Bath house was clean.
Oct 11, 2017
Lots of road noise, rv spots not large enough hard to get in and out. Cable tv was very bad not clear very snowy.
Oct 11, 2017
I was a very nice visit to your park,we are new to camping we are really just sight seeing now that I have retired
Oct 11, 2017
Great camp sites nice and level, clean restrooms , Ride into town. But the SUPER NICE people are what make this the Platinum standard to which all other KOA's are measured.
Oct 11, 2017
great staff!! easy to work with and beautiful facility. definitely worth stopping at.
Oct 11, 2017
Great time! Lovely site! Helpful associates after hours! Our first time RVing... thank you!
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and hospitable
Oct 10, 2017
Hot Springs KOA was nice, not excellent. Service was excellent. Staff was great. The lack of RV parking in town near the attractions made for a trying experience at the National Park historical district. If our schedule allowed, it would have been better to stay at the KOA another night and taken a shuttle to town.
Oct 10, 2017
We used to stay here often, but haven't been there for several years. It was still the same great place, with improvements. we will be back.
Oct 10, 2017
It was very nice clean and easy to get in spots . Host were super nice enjoyed a week there will go back
Oct 10, 2017
We liked it but had trouble with the electric
Oct 10, 2017
Was only there for 2 nights; will definitely return in the future
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was great the tour was excellent
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. People were very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
Parking for many sites is a challenge. Great area for a mini vacation.
Oct 09, 2017
Need better signing to get there
Oct 09, 2017
Sight D-22 was great with the exception of the electrical connection. When we plugged into the electrical outlet the connection the power would go on and off, so that told me the connection was not secure. My husband went into the men's room a couple of times and there were no paper towels available. Staff was very friendly and the location was less than 3 miles away from downtown. We'll be ba
Oct 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with you and would stay again. We were on a pull thru site with full hookup. The sites are a bit narrow for the newer rigs with sides on both sides. Also a bit short for the longer 5th. wheels. Mine is 44', which makes it a bit of a challenge to pull in and out of narrow lots onto a narrow road way. Just a mention when planning new, or when adding sites.
Oct 08, 2017
Campground was clean, staff helpful. The only problem was that it sits on the side of mountain making walking difficult. Doggy park was great but low fenced.
Oct 08, 2017
Great visit to Hot Springs and the National Park and the people at the KOA were super nice. I highly recommend this location.
Oct 07, 2017
The koa was ok. It has no privacy. The site are so crammed together. It did have propane. Disappointed by the hot springs, which you basically can not see. I am sure it's for safety reasons but the town itself is adorable.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice! The staff was excellent! Very clean kampground !
Oct 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as the campgrounds are very nice and private. We would definetly recommend it to other friends and campers. We wished the weather was cooler so we could have a campfire but that is nature. Maybe next time.
Oct 06, 2017
Friendly place! Close to attractions in the area!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Dropped in during a downpour and couldn't have been given a warmer welcome. My site was easy to access, close to facilities and, although I didn't realize it until the next morning when the sun came out, I was by a beautiful little pond with ducks on a beautiful fall day. Couldn't have been more peaceful. I will definitely return when I can stay longer. Thanks.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Greatly enjoyed our stay. Campground was very good - only comment is parking is difficult - not enough road/room to get into site once trailer is parked.
Oct 05, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at this koa. We are new to camping, only our 4th stay anywhere. These were 'shakedown' trips for us before a long trip. Found it very nice, clean, easy to get to.
Oct 05, 2017
Very clean! Beautifully maintained!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Camp host was extremely helpful in helping us get into our site. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2017
Nicest KOA we've stayed in. Modern restrooms, nice level sites, close to National Park, reasonable rates. Much nicer than some other KOAs which seem dated or rundown. This one is clean and welcoming. Will stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award