Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 13, 2020
I had never been to a KOA before and this place was absolutely wonderful! Everyone was so nice and the cabin was perfect. My friends and I are already planning more trips using KOAs and hope they’re as great as this one was. We’re also planning to come back to this one for more biking in the Hot Springs area. I wholeheartedly recommend this KOA!
Sep 11, 2020
My only complaint would be the mattress in the cabin was beyond end of life
Sep 10, 2020
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was clean and comfortable! The staff go above and beyond to make your stay a great one! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!!
Sep 09, 2020
The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our first experience was top notch!! We'll be back in November.
Sep 08, 2020
Great customer service!
Sep 07, 2020
I rented a cabin. It was not clean. Website said extra precautions for cleaning for Covid 19. The dishes was dusty The bath tub and shower curtain was filthy.And I had Stopped to get a mop at the store just for extra precaution. I mop the floor.And the mop was black. And The cable and internet was out due to converter being hit.It should have been fixed.Bf renting.or offered different cabin.
Aug 29, 2020
The staff were very friendly & accommodating. The cabin, facilities, and the location of the campground was perfect.
Aug 28, 2020
Perfect as allways. Stay there a couple times a year for the last 10 years. Never had a bad experience. Ride my motorcycle there and stay in the cabins. Love it there.
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Allways perfect. Cabin was clean and ready on our arrival. Staff is very friendly
Aug 24, 2020
The little cabins were awesome. Just the right size and very clean. And the deck area was big enough to hang out on. We were camping unexpectedly so did not have cooking utensils. It might be nice to have a few pots/pans in the cabin.
Aug 22, 2020
Hot in the cabin. AC couldn’t handle the high temperatures outside. They brought us two fans which helped greatly. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 19, 2020
Our family had a great time. Cabins were very clean. The kids enjoyed the arcade, playground, and pool. We’ll be back!
Aug 17, 2020
I felt very unsafe during my stay. None of the staff wore masks, or respected the fact I wanted to stay six feet away from them, as they were not wearing masks, nor did they enforce safety measures for any of their guests. I did not appreciate the utter disrespect for my or my family's life demonstrated by this park.
Aug 17, 2020
We had the best time and will definitely stay with you again! Thank you PS... the only thing we encountered was ants in some of our stuff on the cabinet when we came back from site seeing.... NOTHING was open but the dog bone bag and they had moved in... lol
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Lovely site and very nice cabins! The dog park is larger than most and the area is shady and spacious. The employees are Incredibly nice and Helpful!
Aug 12, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay at KOA. Staff was very friendly, pool was nice and clean, cabin was great (queen bed is very hard and I didn't enjoy that, but that's a personal preference). The atmosphere and area was very cute and inviting, I'd def recommend this to friends.
Aug 12, 2020
Very nice camp grounds!!! They even mailed my wallet to me when absolutely no problems. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2020
Facilities and staff were great- however, we were given a cabin that had been recently smoked in and the smell was very strong. We were given an air freshener which slightly helped. I feel like more could have been done to elimate the smell, or they could have provided us with other options (maybe a refund to go somewhere else or a different cabin).
Aug 10, 2020
I used a cabin for the first time and I was very pleased with it!! The bed was comfortabe. The cabin was clean and I did use the tv briefly for a weather report.I especially enjoyed the strong ac at this time of year.
Aug 10, 2020
Stayed 2 nights in one of the kamping cabins. Arrived after hours. Did locate the information to cabin but the code to the door did not work. Got that resolved. The porch light was blinking. Worker unscrewed the build and said he would fix the next day. He did not get this fixed. Next the trash cans outside were not emptied and raccoons dug in them all night our first night. Ants in cabin.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Everyone was very hospitable and the campgrounds were very clean.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Nice place to stay
Aug 01, 2020
Great pool. Wonderful staff awesome decor
Jul 31, 2020
The pool hours and restrictions seemed like a bit much. Otherwise, nice location and setting. The folks in the office were very helpful.
Jul 28, 2020
We where welcomed with a smile and treated as desired guest our entire stay .
Jul 28, 2020
We had a very good time and the staff was most accommodating. We will certainly be back!
Jul 27, 2020
I purchased fire wood from your store and had to use an entire box of fire starters. I am an experienced camper and fire builder. Despite all of my efforts, the firewood provided Would NOT BURN. We ended up with “smoke.” Very disappointing. Also, cabins are wonderful, however there is NO privacy. Pictures are very deceiving. Cabin is directly across from RV parking and backs up to noisy freew
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
Very convenient check-in, friendly staff, clean cabin. Loved it!
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Great customer service! We loved the cabins and the atmosphere.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
The restrooms were very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. Cabin we stayed in clean, very good AC. The fishing pond and especially the mini golf was disappointing. The pond was low and stagnant, mini golf area look abandoned. The playground area and pool was also very nice.
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Easy check in and we loved our cabin! Nice little hideaway spot was perfect
Jul 14, 2020
Lots flies. Disappointed in the mini golf park. Pond could use some water and fish.
Jul 14, 2020
Nice area, friendly workers clean cabins
Jul 13, 2020
Cute cabin. Clean and nice.
Jul 13, 2020
We stayed two nights, the cabin was perfect for us. Two adults. We plan on coming back with our kiddos and the cabin will still be perfect fitting. Great atmosphere, friendly employees, helpful when needed. Definitely recommend. And close to the water park.
Jul 13, 2020
Office staff were not wearing masks, even when entering our cabin to work on A/C. Also, never saw senior staff, just what seemed to be entry level workers. Property was clean and well maintained but customer service not what we expected.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Everything is so nice here. Wish the swimming pool would stay open little longer. Not at 7 pm. Trash bins needs to be emptied before checking in.
Jul 10, 2020
My first time staying at a KOA! Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground and restrooms were clean. Dog park waste should be attended to more often. Stall doors in restrooms don’t always latch properly.
Jul 10, 2020
The cabin was nice and the bed was small for the bunk beds.
Jul 08, 2020
Since the pool wasnt open, we had a great time exploring the area. There is a Waffle House in town that makes awesome meals. Even the Racoons had fun visiting the camp
Jul 07, 2020
We stayed in a large cabin/lodge. Upon arrival the cabin felt clean and fresh and presented with a nice wood cabin smell. Property was well kept and staff was friendly. Our group enjoyed the pool, pavilion, and fishing pond. We loved the tie dye event. Only suggestion I can think would be to cut back the S&P trail which was a little overgrown.
Sep 16, 2020
Staff and park services are accommodating for many visitors. Available RV, tent and lodging campsites as well as local camp store stocked with food and resources to make your stay pleasant!
- Isee ThruU on Google
Sep 14, 2020
A very nice KOA in Hot Springs. The management put us in a better site than we asked for. Close to the restroom and laundry facility.
- Frank Hollibaugh on Google
Sep 12, 2020
Loved our stay here! Nice areas with trees, tables, lights, etc. Quiet, clean, and creative art among the sites. Friendly staff.
- Letha Thomas on Google