Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
This is our 2nd time to stay here. We love this KOA! The only thing that I would change would be the shower heads in the women's bathroom. Otherwise we had a great stay, great staff, very clean campground and friendly ducks!
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was just big enough for our family. However the beds were very squeaky (if we rolled over it made a noise). We thought the weekend activities were nice for the kids. Beautiful area, very relaxing. Only upsetting thing was we put firewood in our pit...we were going to do s’more the next night. It appears our neighbors took our wood for their fire.
Jun 11, 2019
I stayed in Kabin 7 for three Nights, very Cozy. Had an unexpected Visitor First night, Raccoon... got in my Garbage. Was told that he might come around, LOL. Staff is extremely helpful, friendly. Have to say Breakfast was delicious!!! Felt Very Welcomed when I arrived, my name was on the List Welcoming me :-) Very Clean Bathrooms, Shuttle was Awesome, enjoyed the ducks, Will Be back Soon!
Jun 10, 2019
Stayed in a studio lodge cabin. All was great. Very clean, all you need is there. Like new. Only thing is you might need a fan to redirect some conditioned air toward the bunk room.
Jun 08, 2019
Very quiet and relaxing place to stay. Lots of fun things to do on site that are kid friendly. Never had to leave the campgrounds for anything. Can’t wait to stay there again!
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Very friendly, very clean and cozy!
Jun 03, 2019
Beds aren’t fabulous but everything else is good. Nice AC plenty of hot water for two...WiFi is a huge plus. The guy that was taking out the trash (younger gentleman) was extremely nice. We had coons tear up our trash a couple of times. He cleaned it up once and I beat him to it the second time and he was very apologetic. I thought he went above and beyond. Kudos!
Jun 01, 2019
That was our first time, The cabin we stayed in was very nice, clean and comfortable. I loved the atmosphere, lots of shade trees. My wife and I walked around camp in the evening and visited with other campers, We will definitely stay there again.
May 30, 2019
Cabins were clean but the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. Some of the bathroom doors would not lock. Toilets were stopped up. Shower stalls were to small.
May 30, 2019
It was well worth it, as a matter of fact we extended our stay an extra day. We rented a cabin.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Amazing campground great hosts
May 26, 2019
We were a late arrival. Very accommodating. Cabin and restrooms were very clean.
May 25, 2019
Stayed in Cabin #1. Very comfortable and clean! So relaxing to sit on the hair swing (my first time in 56 years) and look at the pond. Location to downtown Hot Springs is excellent. Would love to visit again!
May 22, 2019
We stayed in a camping cabin that was conveniently located near the restrooms and pool. Cabin was great but the mattress on the full size bed was worn and sagged in the middle quite noticeably. Breakfast was reasonably priced and delicious! The grounds of this KOA are well kept, and despite being near the highway, it has the feel of camping out in the forest. We would definitely stay here again!
May 18, 2019
Just needed somewhere to stay while our house was being done. Stayed in the cabins. Great place. Great people.
May 17, 2019
Love this campground, we rented a cabin and it was perfect!
May 17, 2019
Stayed in cabin. Would not let us check in early at all. Said cabin was not clean yet.Left our number to call when cabin was ready and did not call until well after check in time would have been originally. The bed was very uncomfortable. The cabin was nice and very close to our friends that were camping. Would stay again for that reason, but will always bring an air mattress or foam mattress.
May 17, 2019
We love our stay here, staff if awesome and friendly, we love that they shuttle us to the horse races. We will be back!!
May 17, 2019
I’ve stayed the pasted two years in the cabins and enjoyed myself very much. Comfortable and clean. I tried the breakfast in the small restaurant and it was delicious.
May 17, 2019
One of our new favorites. It's an older campground, over 50 years, built when people actually camped outdoors instead of RVs. Well landscaped, plenty of solitude, nice facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer. Owners were very thoughtful--they had a problem group in camp, they knew we were arriving late and before we arrived, they upgraded us to a better site away from the problem group.
May 15, 2019
Our tiny house cabin was immaculate with some nice added features, like shelves, clothes rack, reading lights above bed, etc. Staff was super nice and escorted us to our cabin at checkin!��
May 14, 2019
May 10, 2019
Overall our stay was enjoyable. We attended an event at the Off-road Park nearby and only expected to be sleeping in the Kamping Kabin. While we realize a KOA is not a hotel the bed was very uncomfortable with a huge hole in the middle.
May 09, 2019
absolutely the best camping experience. will be back this summer to share with our kids
May 08, 2019
May 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay
May 02, 2019
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
Camping cabins too expensive. A fence that cuts down on the freeway noise in the cabins would be great .
Apr 27, 2019
Welcoming and helpful staff!!
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
This is one of the nicest cabins I’ve stayed in at a KOA, and all of the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Unfortunately we had trouble with locking/unlocking with code system. The coffee carafe didn't match the coffee pot thus made a mess. We could never get the soleil heater to run more than 10 minutes but there was a backup. Appreciated that. But we love the clean beautiful park and will always return.
Apr 10, 2019
Great staff and great accomodations. Loved it
Apr 05, 2019
Nice touch to have mattress pads incabins. This is one of our favorite koas. Staff was friendly and very welcoming. Very clean restrooms. Very pretty mountain views from campsite. Love the sunzets. We will be bacm
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Great camping experience, Thank You.
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Absolutely wonderful. The staff was polite and welcoming. The facilities were clean and constantly up kept. They're were extremely dog friendly. Love this place and will be going back soon.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. The Cabin was clean and everything in working order. The full mattress needs to be replaced. It was very soft and sagged in the middle. Bathrooms and grounds were clean. I would stay here again. It was very close to the off road park
Mar 24, 2019
The only complaint we had was the closeness to the highway, which can't be fixed. Staff was awesome, kabin and facilities were clean and kept up well. Pond full of perch, which the kids loved, and mini golf was challenging yet fun.
Mar 24, 2019
Really enjoyed the facilities, everything neat and clean. Arrived after hours someone was available to make sure we got to our cabin and inside. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be returning again. Thanks
Mar 23, 2019
Very dirty clubhouse. I had to replace the shower curtain in my cabin before I could take a shower. It was covered in mold and mildew. The cabin was very dusty and lots of Cob webs. However, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well keep and clean. New big deck on the cabins with built in fire/grill pit.
Mar 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
We love this place. The staff is very friendly and always go the extra mile. We have our family reunion here every year
- Ronnie Battle on Google
Jun 18, 2019
- Rosenthall on Google
Jun 17, 2019
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful hosts and staff, and lots of fun things for the kids to do made this a most enjoyable stay for our family. We will definitely be back!
- Courtney Wilson on Google