Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Very inviting staff and I could not have asked for a better place to stay on our vacation and will return
Aug 16, 2019
Always clean and staff very helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Only complaint was the mattress in the kamping cabin was a spring type mattress which was very uncomfortable. The other cabin we stayed in on our other stay was one of the form type and was very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2019
The bunk beds were single size mattresses on a twin size frame, so they did not fit properly and left support slats exposed for the kids to roll onto. It turned out to not bother the kids, but I was still worried during our stay. Other than that, the cabin was nice and clean, as was the campground. Bathrooms were average. Nice staff.
Aug 10, 2019
Love this KOA. Staff friendly and helpful. Kamping cabins very clean and close to the restrooms. In fact we will be returning this Sunday on our way back to Kentucky. Showers are a little cramped but we can live with that since restrooms were clean.
Aug 10, 2019
Great! A+ Our only only problem is with the inconsistent pet policies from Kamp to Kamp. We would love to plan an across country trip and stay in a cabin with a bathroom and bring our dog BUT only about 1/4 of the camps allow dogs in a cabin that have a toilet. It makes no sense to me to have such quality but not have a uniform pet policy! It is turning us off from an all KOA tour. Plz consider.
Aug 09, 2019
3rd stay over the years, best KOA we have ever stayed at, staff, lodging, activities, etc.
Aug 04, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2019
We didn’t know what to expect but this was way beyond what we expected. We had a great time and we are planning to go back.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
great place to camp, great customer service
Jul 29, 2019
A great family friendly park. My kids loved the pool and playground and my dogs enjoyed the K9 playground. Our cabin was clean and neat and the view was great. We liked to walk around the campground as a family everyday. A great experience and friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Our cabin was nice. My only complaint would be we had some ants and bugs. There seemed to be some small holes where we could see the outside in the back right corner of the cabin where the wood meets. You might want to caulk that area. We would defiantly stay again.
Jul 25, 2019
The campground is truly a beautiful place. My family has stayed several times, and we love it!
Jul 24, 2019
Friendly staff. Flies at the cabins were terrible making it miserable to eat outside. Most KOA's have a central dumpster but this had garbage cans at each site. This attracts flies!
Jul 24, 2019
Was told we'd have coffee filters and we did not, so we used a paper towel very responsive when we had trouble entering passcode to enter cabin and trouble with turning TV on
Jul 24, 2019
Checking in was quick and they were very friendly. Our cabin M#7 was clean and comfortable when we arrived. The only downfall was the mattress on the bed was so very uncomfortable. If we come again I will bring an air mattress to go on top. Next time we will stay longer. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2019
What a fun KOA. We stayed in cabin and it was super spacious with a nice patio and fire pit/grill. There are numerous little trails to hike and a pond. The staff was great. They even provide a shuttle to town. Be cautious of the road leading in and out of the park. It has a big slope. We saw a lot of trailers scrape their hitches as they left.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
It has been better.
Jul 13, 2019
Location is perfect. Ten minutes or less to pretty much anything you would like to do in the Hot Springs. Going on a hike in the national park in the morning and then enjoying the pool that afternoon. My family and I really enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2019
This campground is biker friendly. Was able to park motorcycles on asphalt in front of cabin. No rocky surface.
Jul 13, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Very comfy bed, outstanding hospitality of employees. Would definitely come back.
Jul 10, 2019
It was our first time staying at you KOA and any campgrounds. It was wonderful! We can't wait to come back! Thank you so much!!
Jul 09, 2019
Everyone was so welcoming and kind. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 08, 2019
The facilities were nice, service was rude we had 27 people in 5 cabins for 6 days each. Staff was not interested in customer service .Everyone in lodge cabins are infested with some sort of bug bites. Not my best KOA experience by far
Jul 07, 2019
They desperately need to spray insecticide in and around the cabins. We were ate up with big bites!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Very clean and great breakfast
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Great staff and accommodations. TV didn't work in the kabin and the wifi was non existent. Shade covered spot and safe.
Jun 28, 2019
We arrived late and everything was as they said it would be. Easy access and convenient. We enjoyed our very short stay and hope to come back some day.
Jun 27, 2019
This is a very clean and convenient camp ground. Our cottage was great. The A/C was already on upon our arrival which was very much appreciated. It was a very hot and humid day so arriving to a cool cabin was awesome.
Jun 27, 2019
The bathroom cabin was a real deluxe. The pool was clean and fun. Our cabin was so quiet and we loved the deck for next time. We will definitely stay longer next time.
Jun 26, 2019
Beautiful property. Light switch in camping cabin 2 need a look at. Wish WiFi was more existant .
Jun 25, 2019
This is our fourth time to stay at this facility. "That should tell you something" Friendly staff, clean facility. Really nice place to stay and play or just relax.
Jun 24, 2019
GREAT AS USUAL. THIS WAS OUR THIRD YEAR TO STAY WITH OUR GRAND KIDS. STAYED IN ONE OF THE CABINS AND IT WORKED OUR FINE. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A FAMILY ACTIVITY OTHER THAN MAGIC SPRINGS I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE MAXWELL BLADE MAGIC SHOW.EVEN OUR 3 YEAR OLD HAD FUN. ALSO THE MID AMERICA MUSEUM WAS A 5 HOUR HIT. KOA-MAXWELL BLADE- MID AMERICA ALL GREAT IN THEIR OWN WAY!!!
Jun 24, 2019
Everyone was very helpful, polite and caring. All of the facilities were clean and stocked. The mattress on the bed was a little soft, though. It sagged in the middle.
Jun 24, 2019
Get time and a very good place to visit
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
This is our 2nd time to stay here. We love this KOA! The only thing that I would change would be the shower heads in the women's bathroom. Otherwise we had a great stay, great staff, very clean campground and friendly ducks!
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was just big enough for our family. However the beds were very squeaky (if we rolled over it made a noise). We thought the weekend activities were nice for the kids. Beautiful area, very relaxing. Only upsetting thing was we put firewood in our pit...we were going to do s’more the next night. It appears our neighbors took our wood for their fire.
Jun 11, 2019
I stayed in Kabin 7 for three Nights, very Cozy. Had an unexpected Visitor First night, Raccoon... got in my Garbage. Was told that he might come around, LOL. Staff is extremely helpful, friendly. Have to say Breakfast was delicious!!! Felt Very Welcomed when I arrived, my name was on the List Welcoming me :-) Very Clean Bathrooms, Shuttle was Awesome, enjoyed the ducks, Will Be back Soon!
Jun 10, 2019
Stayed in a studio lodge cabin. All was great. Very clean, all you need is there. Like new. Only thing is you might need a fan to redirect some conditioned air toward the bunk room.
Jun 08, 2019
Very quiet and relaxing place to stay. Lots of fun things to do on site that are kid friendly. Never had to leave the campgrounds for anything. Can’t wait to stay there again!
Aug 12, 2019
This was a wonderful place for my family to stay. Plenty of activities around the campground and everything was well maintained. Really enjoyed the Saturday activities they did for the kids too!
- Nate Bascue on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean. Nice people. A lot to do close by. Great pool.
- Jennifer Nash on Google
Aug 03, 2019
If you're looking for a great family Kampground look no further. Best customer service. Super friendly staff. Super clean showers and restrooms. Great store with lots to choose from. Beautiful location. Very well manicured grounds. Pet friendly too. They have a pool, dog run, park and many fun park activities. If we could have gave 10 🌟 we would have.
- Malynda Richardson on Google