Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground was clean as was the cabin where we stayed. I appreciate Susan having someone take me around to the available locations before I selected and booked the cabin. Most places were booked because of the Gregory 500+ Indian Motorcycle gathering, where we broke the Guinness World Record with 651 Indian Motorcycles gathering for a parade!! Thank-you all!
Oct 10, 2019
It was amazing, employees where awesome, and food was fantastic.
Oct 10, 2019
Had a great time can’t wait to come back
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone were very friendly the bathroom, showers, and my cabin were clean.
Oct 01, 2019
We always enjoy coming to Hotsprings KOA. We've been coming for 6 years now, usually twice per year. We have been to several other KOA's as well. Your KOA is really missing out on the kid's play things! We went to a KOA right outside of Cherokee NC this summer, and they had so much for our children to do! I would really love to see your campground become a little more kid friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
It was great. Campground was very clean. Staff were helpful and attentive.
Sep 28, 2019
Loved it! Very accommodating as we had to make some changes in our plans. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2019
The cabin was comfortable and matched the description. However the hot water in the shower was undependable.
Sep 17, 2019
It was lovely therre! Cabin was a little smaller than expected though. Very clean and good bed. Lots of hot water.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed because of the BOGO. If I had paid full price, I would've been really put out. The toilet handle had to be lifted after flushing for it to actually work properly.The keyless entry seems like great idea but the locking mechanism didn't fit properly. We spent several minutes each time to lock/unlock. We had to lift the handle on the door to get it to work. People working were friendly.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
the staff,grounds and amenities were excellent. we enjoyed our visit.
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice and clean
Sep 07, 2019
Delightful
Sep 02, 2019
It was a very busy weekend but it didn’t feel that way. Everyone got along and no issues.
Sep 02, 2019
Altho the staff was exactly what I've come to expect from KOA; unfailingly friendly and great with entertaining children, we were disappointed with the Kabin. For $90 we could've had a very decent hotel room. I mean, 1 light fixture that could pull double duty as a space heater and no mini-fridge? Really? $45 a night would be more like what it's worth.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Always Love staying with you guys
Aug 27, 2019
It was peaceful with great staff
Aug 19, 2019
Very inviting staff and I could not have asked for a better place to stay on our vacation and will return
Aug 16, 2019
Always clean and staff very helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Only complaint was the mattress in the kamping cabin was a spring type mattress which was very uncomfortable. The other cabin we stayed in on our other stay was one of the form type and was very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2019
The bunk beds were single size mattresses on a twin size frame, so they did not fit properly and left support slats exposed for the kids to roll onto. It turned out to not bother the kids, but I was still worried during our stay. Other than that, the cabin was nice and clean, as was the campground. Bathrooms were average. Nice staff.
Aug 10, 2019
Love this KOA. Staff friendly and helpful. Kamping cabins very clean and close to the restrooms. In fact we will be returning this Sunday on our way back to Kentucky. Showers are a little cramped but we can live with that since restrooms were clean.
Aug 10, 2019
Great! A+ Our only only problem is with the inconsistent pet policies from Kamp to Kamp. We would love to plan an across country trip and stay in a cabin with a bathroom and bring our dog BUT only about 1/4 of the camps allow dogs in a cabin that have a toilet. It makes no sense to me to have such quality but not have a uniform pet policy! It is turning us off from an all KOA tour. Plz consider.
Aug 09, 2019
3rd stay over the years, best KOA we have ever stayed at, staff, lodging, activities, etc.
Aug 04, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2019
We didn’t know what to expect but this was way beyond what we expected. We had a great time and we are planning to go back.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
great place to camp, great customer service
Jul 29, 2019
A great family friendly park. My kids loved the pool and playground and my dogs enjoyed the K9 playground. Our cabin was clean and neat and the view was great. We liked to walk around the campground as a family everyday. A great experience and friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Our cabin was nice. My only complaint would be we had some ants and bugs. There seemed to be some small holes where we could see the outside in the back right corner of the cabin where the wood meets. You might want to caulk that area. We would defiantly stay again.
Jul 25, 2019
The campground is truly a beautiful place. My family has stayed several times, and we love it!
Jul 24, 2019
Friendly staff. Flies at the cabins were terrible making it miserable to eat outside. Most KOA's have a central dumpster but this had garbage cans at each site. This attracts flies!
Jul 24, 2019
Was told we'd have coffee filters and we did not, so we used a paper towel very responsive when we had trouble entering passcode to enter cabin and trouble with turning TV on
Jul 24, 2019
Checking in was quick and they were very friendly. Our cabin M#7 was clean and comfortable when we arrived. The only downfall was the mattress on the bed was so very uncomfortable. If we come again I will bring an air mattress to go on top. Next time we will stay longer. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2019
What a fun KOA. We stayed in cabin and it was super spacious with a nice patio and fire pit/grill. There are numerous little trails to hike and a pond. The staff was great. They even provide a shuttle to town. Be cautious of the road leading in and out of the park. It has a big slope. We saw a lot of trailers scrape their hitches as they left.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
It has been better.
Jul 13, 2019
Location is perfect. Ten minutes or less to pretty much anything you would like to do in the Hot Springs. Going on a hike in the national park in the morning and then enjoying the pool that afternoon. My family and I really enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2019
This campground is biker friendly. Was able to park motorcycles on asphalt in front of cabin. No rocky surface.
Jul 13, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Very comfy bed, outstanding hospitality of employees. Would definitely come back.
Jul 10, 2019
It was our first time staying at you KOA and any campgrounds. It was wonderful! We can't wait to come back! Thank you so much!!
Jul 09, 2019
Everyone was so welcoming and kind. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 08, 2019
The facilities were nice, service was rude we had 27 people in 5 cabins for 6 days each. Staff was not interested in customer service .Everyone in lodge cabins are infested with some sort of bug bites. Not my best KOA experience by far
Jul 07, 2019
They desperately need to spray insecticide in and around the cabins. We were ate up with big bites!
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful trails and tall trees.very relaxing and fun for families or singles .
- Kristi Richardson on Google
Oct 16, 2019
I love anywhere in Arklantis
- Ginny Will.I.Am.s on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Great spot to relax & camp out
- kurt pfeiffer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.