Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Dec 04, 2019
The cabin was clean and the water was hot! Just a short hop to Hot Springs National Park made this a perfect vacation stop. I'm so grateful that you're pet friendly, and my pups enjoyed playing in the fenced dog park.
Dec 03, 2019
I had many families coming from all over the country to celebrate my 50th birthday with me. You were kind enough to put us all close together and we had a wonderful time! The lodges were fantastic, the deck I shared with my best friend and her family was the perfect place to party!
Dec 02, 2019
Friendly staff clean campgrounds
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Great stay! Clean camper cabin. Just a little noisy next to road. But a great place!
Nov 25, 2019
Super friendly staff, they upgraded us from tent site to cabin prior to our late arrival due to the fact it has rained the last few days and weather was freezing. Very thoughtful and would highly recommend. Great staff!!
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
First time at a KOA and was pleasantly surprised. Stayed in a studio lodge and was the perfect size accommodations for myself, my husband, and our dog. Loved how pet friendly this place is!
Nov 05, 2019
Could use more than a space heater in the room. Otherwise an excellent and comfortable cabin. The cabin was clean and very nice.
Oct 30, 2019
Stayed in a basic cabin three nights on a fall motorcycle ride in the Ouachita's. No issues. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 27, 2019
It was great! Extremely nice Staff and accommodations! Couldn’t brag more!this was our 4 th time to stay and we will stay again!
Oct 27, 2019
We hit a lot of rain during our tent camping stay. They offered us to upgrade to a cabin for the second night at a discounted rate, which was very nice.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
I have stayed at many different KOA's this past summer. I have loved all of them. I felt the Hot Springs KOA wasn't as friendly or clean as the rest. Most KOA's have a dish washing station that I have occasionally used. The Hot Springs dish washing station was not convenient to our location. I did notice in the laundry area there was a sink, but it was filled the entire weekend with dirty dishes.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
The cabin was very clean. The hostess at the office was very peasant and informative. Will definitely look at coming back in the future. Nice that it is so close to town too.
Oct 17, 2019
Nice setting. Bathrooms and cabin need a good old fashioned deep clean (walls and doors are filthy). A new mattress in the cabin is a must. Really, bathrooms need an update!
Oct 15, 2019
We had a mini family vacation at the KOA in hot springs! Very friendly staff beautiful grounds ! Would definitely recommend
Oct 11, 2019
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground was clean as was the cabin where we stayed. I appreciate Susan having someone take me around to the available locations before I selected and booked the cabin. Most places were booked because of the Gregory 500+ Indian Motorcycle gathering, where we broke the Guinness World Record with 651 Indian Motorcycles gathering for a parade!! Thank-you all!
Oct 10, 2019
It was amazing, employees where awesome, and food was fantastic.
Oct 10, 2019
Had a great time can’t wait to come back
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone were very friendly the bathroom, showers, and my cabin were clean.
Oct 01, 2019
We always enjoy coming to Hotsprings KOA. We've been coming for 6 years now, usually twice per year. We have been to several other KOA's as well. Your KOA is really missing out on the kid's play things! We went to a KOA right outside of Cherokee NC this summer, and they had so much for our children to do! I would really love to see your campground become a little more kid friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
It was great. Campground was very clean. Staff were helpful and attentive.
Sep 28, 2019
Loved it! Very accommodating as we had to make some changes in our plans. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2019
The cabin was comfortable and matched the description. However the hot water in the shower was undependable.
Sep 17, 2019
It was lovely therre! Cabin was a little smaller than expected though. Very clean and good bed. Lots of hot water.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed because of the BOGO. If I had paid full price, I would've been really put out. The toilet handle had to be lifted after flushing for it to actually work properly.The keyless entry seems like great idea but the locking mechanism didn't fit properly. We spent several minutes each time to lock/unlock. We had to lift the handle on the door to get it to work. People working were friendly.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
the staff,grounds and amenities were excellent. we enjoyed our visit.
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice and clean
Sep 07, 2019
Delightful
Sep 02, 2019
It was a very busy weekend but it didn’t feel that way. Everyone got along and no issues.
Sep 02, 2019
Altho the staff was exactly what I've come to expect from KOA; unfailingly friendly and great with entertaining children, we were disappointed with the Kabin. For $90 we could've had a very decent hotel room. I mean, 1 light fixture that could pull double duty as a space heater and no mini-fridge? Really? $45 a night would be more like what it's worth.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Always Love staying with you guys
Aug 27, 2019
It was peaceful with great staff
Aug 19, 2019
Very inviting staff and I could not have asked for a better place to stay on our vacation and will return
Aug 16, 2019
Always clean and staff very helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Only complaint was the mattress in the kamping cabin was a spring type mattress which was very uncomfortable. The other cabin we stayed in on our other stay was one of the form type and was very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2019
The bunk beds were single size mattresses on a twin size frame, so they did not fit properly and left support slats exposed for the kids to roll onto. It turned out to not bother the kids, but I was still worried during our stay. Other than that, the cabin was nice and clean, as was the campground. Bathrooms were average. Nice staff.
Aug 10, 2019
Love this KOA. Staff friendly and helpful. Kamping cabins very clean and close to the restrooms. In fact we will be returning this Sunday on our way back to Kentucky. Showers are a little cramped but we can live with that since restrooms were clean.
Aug 10, 2019
Great! A+ Our only only problem is with the inconsistent pet policies from Kamp to Kamp. We would love to plan an across country trip and stay in a cabin with a bathroom and bring our dog BUT only about 1/4 of the camps allow dogs in a cabin that have a toilet. It makes no sense to me to have such quality but not have a uniform pet policy! It is turning us off from an all KOA tour. Plz consider.
Aug 09, 2019
3rd stay over the years, best KOA we have ever stayed at, staff, lodging, activities, etc.
Aug 04, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2019
We didn’t know what to expect but this was way beyond what we expected. We had a great time and we are planning to go back.
Aug 01, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Well maintained. Was visiting my family.
- Debbie George on Google
Dec 03, 2019
Me, my husband and our 3 dogs stayed here while waiting to close on our house. This is truly a dog friendly place with beautiful scenery and excellent customer service. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. What could have ended up being a totally stressful situation while being in between houses, ended up being a peaceful vacation. I can’t thank them enough for their kindness! I will always recommend this place to all our friends and family that come up from Texas!!
- Dolly Dot on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Great place friendly and helpful
- Teresa Bufkin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.