Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 10, 2020
My first time staying at a KOA! Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground and restrooms were clean. Dog park waste should be attended to more often. Stall doors in restrooms don’t always latch properly.
Jul 10, 2020
The cabin was nice and the bed was small for the bunk beds.
Jul 08, 2020
Since the pool wasnt open, we had a great time exploring the area. There is a Waffle House in town that makes awesome meals. Even the Racoons had fun visiting the camp
Jul 07, 2020
We stayed in a large cabin/lodge. Upon arrival the cabin felt clean and fresh and presented with a nice wood cabin smell. Property was well kept and staff was friendly. Our group enjoyed the pool, pavilion, and fishing pond. We loved the tie dye event. Only suggestion I can think would be to cut back the S&P trail which was a little overgrown.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
We had the best time! Facilities were well kept, the staff were very friendly and helpful and being a single mom with boys I never felt unsecure. We will definitely be visiting again!
Jul 06, 2020
Friendly staff, plenty amenities
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
The staff is super friendly and helpful!
Jun 30, 2020
We couldn’t get ahold of staff after hours to report loud music. Cabin didn’t feel clean. Seemed relatively expensive for what it was.
Jun 30, 2020
Excellent spot for a weekend get-away or a small vacation. Very quiet area despite being close to highway. Extremely friendly staff. Highly recommend!!!
Jun 29, 2020
It was great. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect! Very friendly staff!
Jun 29, 2020
Wonderful!! Cabin was clean, kids enjoyed fishing in the pond. Grandpa’s Griddle has great eggs and French toast! Customer service was absolutely amazing! Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 29, 2020
We came home with bedbug bites from staying in their cabins!!! Will NEVER stay in a cabin there again!
Jun 26, 2020
I enjoyed the campground but a man that cleans at the campground seems very weird around kids. While the kids were fishing he would intentionally get closer to them and they would walk further away.... while my kids were swimming he did the same thing so we left the pool area. Not sure of the intentions but made my entire family uncomfortable.
Jun 21, 2020
Very friendly. They went above and beyond to be helpful and ensured we had a great experience.
Jun 20, 2020
Great mini lodge, pool first day was a bit cloudy but second day was great, store and staff very friendly and able to answer questions! Thank you Darlene
Jun 16, 2020
True an amazing time for my family. The staff was friendly and helped with all of our needs.
Jun 13, 2020
We stayed in a one room kamping cabin. Cabin and bathrooms were very clean. We especially enjoyed the cable tv! (I wish all KOA cabins had tv!) The pool, office and bathrooms were close by and staff was friendly and helpful! The camp is in a beautiful setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jun 13, 2020
It was a pleasant 2 night stay in a basic cabin
Jun 09, 2020
It was going great till the owner decided to come into my cabin and get in my wife's face telling her that she shouldn't be in here even though we had booked it out till Monday. Had to explain to him several times you are in the wrong cabin before he finally got it and gave the most pathetic apology. He's lucky he got it when he did because a second later he would have been choked out.
Jun 08, 2020
Beautiful campground with an amazing staff!
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
We paid $240 to stay in a cottage for 2 nights. The toilet overflowed the first night, no plunger. The WiFi didnt work either night and we tried with 5 devices. The "Fishing Pond" was more like a fountain with no bank to fish off of. The Mini Golf was in ruins and not maintained. Could not play it, and was not listed as such when we made the reservation. Not satisfied and upset at the experience
Jun 01, 2020
It was a nice stay but the bed was not comfortable.
May 31, 2020
Due COVID 19 and being closed for an extended period of time the did not have adequate time to prepare for the influx of visitors over Memorial Day weekend. That said the staff worked very hard everyday to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. I would return to the campground in the future. KOA campgrounds should provide more accurate pictures of their individual camp grounds
May 30, 2020
May 27, 2020
My daughter and I had two different spots and neither of us could get WiFi to work. That was pretty disappointing. One of the breakfast items was all you can eat pancakes but she said she will put in for 3 do you want it take out or delivery, I asked well what if my son wants more than 3 and she said well that’s never come up?? Other then that it was nice.
May 26, 2020
May 24, 2020
Nice place, friendly staff, just need to upgrade they beds.
May 23, 2020
Amazing staff, cleanest bathrooms I’ve ever seen on a campground. 12 out of 10. We will be back very soon!
May 19, 2020
Clean, great cabins and breakfast. Calm atmosphere with beautiful flora throughout the park.
May 16, 2020
Good accommodations and friendly staff
May 14, 2020
Love this KOA!! Definitely will return. Very pretty and quite. Everything is clean and well taken care of!!
May 13, 2020
Best camping place ever!
May 11, 2020
We had a wonderful time during our stay! We will definitely come back!
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
The campground and staff are awesome! I would definitely stay there again if I’m in that area.
May 04, 2020
We came to claim our sanity back from all the hustle and bustle of life . Thank you KOA for allowing us to use you so that we could do that . We are definitely coming back its now our new tradition .
Apr 30, 2020
I’m Talking Cozy! Thanks for a Wonderful Stsy!
Apr 16, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Absolutely loved staying here and I couldn't be more pleased with the staff. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and when we opened the door and saw a bouquet of flowers and a card for us, I was blown away. We definitely will return and refer our friends and family!
Mar 24, 2020
Great clean and fun camp site! We stayed in a cabin and really had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Mar 22, 2020
I was impressed with the area and staff. I usually tent/truck camp but due to weather and my topper not being in opted for a cabin. I rented a cottage, due to not wanting to have to use a public bath at this time. I was impressed with how nice and bright the cabin was. All the windows. Even paths to walk named after dogs:)
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
The Barrett family have always been extremely gracious hosts! We return every year because they always make us feel welcome. This year they were faced with numerous cancellations due to the Coronavirus. Lynn handled our own change of plans (leaving a day earlier than scheduled) with her usual humor and equanimity. Bravo to their entire staff!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
The staff was extremely friendly. They were professional and kind. The grounds were very nice and our cabin was better than expected. It was clean and we had everything available to use. Both my husband and I agreed that this really set the bar high for other camping experiences. Thank you.
Mar 10, 2020
My stay here was great as always. One of the best places we stay at. Great people that work there
Mar 02, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
I just took a road trip to look at camp grounds in person before camping.
- Trinka Sherman on Google
Jul 09, 2020
Wonderful place to park your RV. Every employee was kind and helpful. Will definitely be back!
- Brandy Ferrer on Google
Jul 08, 2020
Really nice campground, only thing keeping me from 5stars is that the playground could have been a little better maintained. Nonetheless, my son enjoyed playing on the swings and my wife and i enjoyed the pool and being outside
- Joey Sexton on Google