Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
This campsite is absolutely beautiful! The tent sites are very clean and well-sectioned. The staff are so friendly. I stayed over a very cold night. And was pleased to find that they kept their bathrooms warm and well-lit (and clean to boot)
Apr 05, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
The campground was nice. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Loved the breakfast.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Camp ground was very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Area was well maintained. Bathrooms were clean.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
The office closing at 5 pm was the biggest inconvenience as we had to drive around town looking for some firewood, and the kids did not get a chance to try out the game room as we were out during the day. It would also have been nice to have a little separation between the tent/RV sites - maybe a tree or some bushes. You were practically on top of your neighbors and there was no privacy at all.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Stay was great but bathrooms need ventilation, very hot and stuffy
Mar 16, 2018
Great facility! Thank you!
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Very clean and well put together! Make sure to go to Grandpa's Griddle for the breakfast!
Jan 29, 2018
Very helpful staff. Clean facilities. Nice area to camp.
Jan 07, 2018
The Hot Springs KOA is a great place to stay. We brought our three kids in the off-season apparently, and we loved feeling like we had the place to ourselves. The Hot Springs KOA has done a great job with the tent camping row, and we enjoyed our stay.
Dec 03, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Only downside was the rocky soil, which made putting down the tent stakes a bit difficult. Perhaps after they are finished building the new tent sites, they could refresh the old tent sites such as the one we stayed at.
Oct 31, 2017
I enjoyed my stay so much that the next KOA I choose to stay at I became a member.
Oct 30, 2017
very clean and quiet bathrooms were clean and the host was very friendly and helpful
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great KOA to stay at.
Oct 23, 2017
Everything was very clean and well kept. The amenities were wonderful and the staff was very nice and helpful! We will definitely be back.
Oct 22, 2017
We showed up way too late, but were greeted by an employee, given a tour and taken to our spot! Had a great time!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The bathhouses are lovely, the grounds well kept, and the KOA staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and at home. However, as tent campers, sleeping at the front of camp (behind a busy road) wasn't practical. We were kept awake most of the night by the noise and lights of cars passing less than 20 feet behind us, on a seemingly busy Hot Springs Road. Great little spot for RVs
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful tent area. Very fun duck pond. Relaxed and easy to be there. Gorgeous location. Ask for tent sites with the covered cooking stands (w/electric & water). Close to town, easy to see the sites. There are no natural hot springs that you can get into; they are all too hot to be safe. You can visit natural hot springs, but to get in you have to go to early-20th century bath houses in town.
Oct 10, 2017
An excellent KOA. Away from highway. Quiet. Tent sites near pond with cute (super cute!) ducks. Power and water, wifi at sites are all good. Bathrooms and grounds clean. Water pressure good. Our best experience yet- we would return for days or weeks.
Oct 09, 2017
My husband and I loved our tent site! It was flat, clean, dry, and nicely terraced and landscaped. Water faucet was very well placed and trash barrel was not far away. We enjoyed watching the ducks on the pond, walking around the site, and checking out the wooded trails between the various areas. The restrooms and showers were nice and clean and the staff members were pleasant and helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
Bachelorette weekend with the gils. We hiked, went to the spa, ate and had a fabulous time!
Oct 09, 2017
Our fourth time to stay at HSKOA. Hands down one of the best KOA facilities in the US!
Oct 01, 2017
All emenities where new nice, bath/showers clean and well maintained. Camp overall was regularly inspected and trash emptied everyday. Enjoyed our stay here. WE Will come back to stay here if in the area.
Sep 28, 2017
Wife and I spent four nights "tent" camping. She had reservations in tent camping but with the very clean campground and bathroom, she is ready for another camping trip. Hot Springs was a fun place to visit and the KOA is in great location to see it all.
Sep 24, 2017
What can I say...We had a lot of fun and one of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed at yet.
Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful location, sites, and facility!
Sep 22, 2017
Quite. clean and the Ducks were adorable.
Sep 11, 2017
We spend two nights in a tent. Enjoyed the campground being close to Hot springs!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Amazing camp ground! Peaceful and clean!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were neat and clean, the bathhouses were very clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Family fun, great staff and kid activities, good food at grandpa's will be coming back very soon!
Sep 05, 2017
A family came to set up a tent at 10pm and then left at 12pm. They were extremely noisy and rude. I wish the camp sites were more dispersed.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Unbelievably accommodating and sweet workers couldn't have asked for better
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award