Tent Reviews

May 10, 2021
We have visited this KOA 3 times. Twice by Cabin (�� them) & recently we tented. Worker's go beyond & above to be sure your visit is fun, safe & clean! My favorite is Cody the crocodile!
May 06, 2021
1 night tent site. Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff. Helped explain Hot Springs attractions. Bath rooms were immaculate.
Apr 24, 2021
Apr 22, 2021
We always enjoy our stay here. Restrooms are always clean.
Apr 19, 2021
Great stay, very close to Hot Springs National Park. Amenities were great. Just wish that there was one spot designated as a group camp spot off to the side, instead of 8 tents over 2 spots in the middle of the tent area. This was directly across from us, and quite noisy.
Apr 14, 2021
Neat, clean, and organized. Check in seamless. Stayed in tent site. Well kept up, nice, large pea gravel tent pad.
Apr 13, 2021
No shade and so much noises by motorists
Apr 12, 2021
The camp ground was wonderful. We had a large group and we had a blast. Susan and Bryan were very helpful and we will definitely be back. The only issue we had was one of the cashier's at the main office was apparently having a bad day and was very unfriendly. I don't remember her name but she was a younger lady, short, with glasses. A few in our party, weren't happy with her attitude toward us.
Apr 12, 2021
Apr 06, 2021
Staff was courteous and helpful. Campground was clean. Restrooms were, as we had found them before, clean and showesr had hot water. Breakfast at Grandpa Griddle was good and reasonably priced. We were fortunate that our camp neighbors were nice people and the weather was wonderful. For a couple of 60-plus campers it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Apr 01, 2021
Hot Springs National Park KOA has nice well-equipped tent camping sites with helpful staff in the main office. We will be returning to this site soon!
Mar 31, 2021
This was our first time going camping and I was blown away. I was dreading the bathroom situation but these were some of the nicest and cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen! The staff was also friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here our next camping trip.
Mar 25, 2021
The camp ground was nice and clean! As well as the bathroom. The only complaint I have is the plot we camped on. L11. We had a lot of rain this night and the next morning we had woken up in a huge puddle around our tent. I think the ground is not leveled considering the other campsite/tents seemed to be completely fine.
Mar 22, 2021
Mar 22, 2021
It was fine. Campground is a bit rundown. Hot water for showers ran out quickly. No one could get a fire going with the wood they were selling. Price for an electric site at a KOA was pretty good though.
Mar 21, 2021
The staff was great, and the facility was clean. It would be great if they could expand the restroom area or add an additional restroom facility. We often had to wait to use the restroom.
Mar 15, 2021
Great stay. Looking forward to coming back
Mar 15, 2021
Mar 14, 2021
A little bit on the pricey side, but amazing facilities. Run ridiculously well.
Mar 08, 2021
The tent site was nice and had plenty of room for our needs. We complained (among ourselves) that we could hear neighbors dogs (not at the KOA but adjacent property to KOA) barking through the night and a lot of road noise.
Mar 08, 2021
Jan 14, 2021
We had a lovely time camping in our Tesla model 3. They have both 220 and 110 hook ups to be able to charge your car while you slept in it. The staff were very friendly. Bathrooms very clean, and a wonderful hot shower!!
Jan 14, 2021
Dec 29, 2020
Dec 21, 2020
Nice and clean. Great system for after hours checkin!
Dec 01, 2020
Nov 30, 2020
Nice park well kept and clean. Will be visiting again.
Nov 30, 2020
Really beautiful campgrounds. We were next to the pond with the fountain and the friendly ducks would come visit us!
Nov 30, 2020
So pretty!!! Loved it! Would be nice if grills were higher. Already planning next KOA trip!
Nov 23, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Small campsites. Bathrooms are clean and showers had hot water and good water pressure. Electric outlets and water at each tent site; had no trouble with wifi. Shared garbage cans available at tent site. Staff was very friendly. Six minute drive to Bathhouse Row. Easy to find. Not scenic like some of the campgrounds on lakes in the area but a great place to be near town and base to hike.
Nov 15, 2020
I loved this KOA...and in fact, it was the first KOA I have ever stayed at. I tent camped with my two kiddos (4&7) and they had a great time. It was very woodsey and our spot was right by the little pond you drive by on your way to check-in. The check-in process was hands-off and the bathrooms were clean. I would definitely stay again! It was only about 15-ish minutes to Downtown Hot Springs.
Nov 10, 2020
One night stay. I was at the tent site with electricity and water. Great set up. The Internet was not always connecting but understandable, as it was busy. As it got later, it worked great.
Nov 07, 2020
Nov 05, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
It was easy to find and away form town so it was quite. Met some friendly folks at the camp site. Will tell others to use this KOA camp site.
Nov 01, 2020
Called and got a same day reservation, staff was nice and attended me quickly and gave me easy instructions to get to my camp site. Camp sites are a good size, not too far from general stores. Would come back whenever I’m back in Arkansas
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
We had an excellent stay at the Hot Springs KOA. We tent camped and were really happy that there were a limited number of tent camp sites nicely spaced out. The service was awesome and the shop was great for whatever needs we had. It was also very convenient to downtown yet we felt like we were miles away. Would definitely recommend when camping in Hot Springs!
Oct 24, 2020
Nice facilities and easy Access.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Great place with amenities
Oct 19, 2020
We had a great stay at this KOA location in Hot Springs. It had everything we needed. The staff was nice, and the restrooms were clean. We had a really nice tent campsite that was well maintained. This is a beautiful campground. We will be back!
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
The staff was always friendly And the campground was well maintained. The available postcards for sale were a bit outdated.
Oct 13, 2020
Clean bathrooms, friendly people, can’t complain!
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Friendly staff. Comfortable site. Was a bit noisy late into the evening on a crowded Friday night and the sites were very close to each other. Otherwise, it was great.
Oct 06, 2020
Everyone so friendly, clean bathrooms, beautiful place to stay
Oct 05, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is the quality of the firewood being sold. So much was cull wood that would not burn well and produced a lot of smoke. The few pieces of split oak I got were fine.
May 13, 2021
Friendly staff; clean washrooms; clean campsites; excellent walking paths. We enjoyed our stay, while camping with retired Navy friends.
- Pat Patterson on Google
May 12, 2021
Super hot. No sitting in springs hide gem
- Kelly Williams Fletcher on Google
May 10, 2021
Loved love this place
- Lizz G on Google