Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Nice, quiet place to camp. Has everything you need. Very clean!
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great time! Tent site was well laid out and had plenty of room for our pups to roam around. We will be staying here again.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We renewed our love for tent camping at age 70. We enjoyed the tent site so much. Electric hook up on covered shelf, nice place for coffee pot, gravel pad, immaculate restroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful picturesque campground. Close to downtown and attractions.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice park, despite the rain!!!
Oct 11, 2019
Restrooms was really clean, campgrounds was clean. We had a great experience here.
Oct 10, 2019
One night stay at a tent site. Level gravel pad with shade, water and electric, adequate parking. Clean rest rooms. Extremely friendly. Great little cafe on site very reasonably priced. If passing through will stop again.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Oct 02, 2019
Had a good experience overall. Nice people. Well run. I was disappointed in fishing pond. Small and scummy on surface. I choose that koa for fishing
Sep 10, 2019
Great folks to stay with. I was able to upgrade my accommodations with no problem.
Sep 09, 2019
It was wonderful! We had a great clean campsite. Restrooms and showers were clean. Very nice!!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Absolutely fantastic!
Sep 04, 2019
Very impressive. Never stayed at KOA before. One of nicest campgrounds I’ve ever been in.
Sep 03, 2019
Very fun. Staff was very friendly and ensured we had a great time. Great amenities in a great area.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Campground, including bathrooms and poo area, are clean and well-maintained.
Sep 03, 2019
Our family includes 5 children ages 14 months to 15 years... they all had a blast! Nice, pool, playground and fun Children’s activities. The other amenities are well-maintained.
Aug 18, 2019
The hosts were so friendly and welcoming. They had just closed the office but noticed us pull up & helped us with directions & other info. Really nice sites here. Cute decorations & metal sculptures around. Clean bathrooms. Freshly-made breakfast for purchase on weekends. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice campground. I enjoyed having water and electricity at my tent site. Wifi was spoty, but thats understandable for being outdoors and blocked by RV's. Restrooms were spotless. Only complaint was that the path going from the restrooms to the tent sites could be better lit at night.
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly people, even the duck at the pond were friendly. Air conditioning in the shower block facility is a welcomed surprise.
Aug 07, 2019
Camped on tent site. Had running water, electricity, 2 USB ports for cell phones, clean secure bathroom with private shower stalls nearby, and very clever & practical fire pit/grill.
Aug 06, 2019
WE enjoyed staying there......
Jul 30, 2019
Since I was a female traveling alone with my teenage son, I wanted to find a populated and family-friendly campsite. KOA Hot Springs definitely fit what I was looking for. The people who work there are knowledgeable and willing to help and direct visitors to their site. As someone who had never seen the layout of this campground in person before, I found that to be a nice touch.
Jul 30, 2019
Very nice campsite. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice!! The management was extremely helpful and welcoming. Great bathrooms! Water and electrical is on site!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
all good except the dam flies
Jul 27, 2019
Great site made for a tent good restrooms it was overall excellent
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Very Hospitable and heart warming. Made us feel Welcomed.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great spots for tents with firepits and electric but we were all put together not spread out through the open sites (stayed on a Sunday and monday). The quiet hour was not followed, music blasting at 2am. Would stay again if in the area but request a different spot.
Jul 15, 2019
Nice campground very clean
Jul 15, 2019
Clean and maintained
Jul 12, 2019
There was a toilet in the bathroom that wasn't working and no toilet paper in another. The store could have been nicer, but the tent sites were great. I loved how close it was to the highway without being so close you heard traffic and with enough tree cover that you felt secluded.
Jul 08, 2019
My daughter and I were traveling across country and needed a place for the night. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly, and we felt safe. Very cute campground!
Jul 08, 2019
Wonderful Staff. Bathrooms were pretty clean. Wifi was terrible and unusable but not a deal-breaker. Awesome breakfast.
Jul 07, 2019
Clean, but the site is very brightly lit at night and noisy. Also a lot of flies.
Jul 06, 2019
Checking in was simple, the campgrounds were clean and showers had high pressure water.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Very pleasant people and nice tent sites.
Jun 17, 2019
The bath house in the middle of camp was not clean and stalked at night during peak shower and bathroom use time or in the morning peak shower and bathroom use time. This exact same thing happened on our previous stay too, so this must be the standard operation at this KOA. One of the toilets was backed up all weekend, so it was very nasty. Otherwise happy. Fix the bathroom problems!!!
Jun 17, 2019
This is the first time I have ever stayed at a KOA and I must say I was rather disappointed. The bathrooms were lacking in not only toilet paper but cleanliness as well. Some of the staff was unfriendly, not sure if they were short handed and overwhelmed or what.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
It was awesome, better than I could have expected.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
The property was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I give it a 4 is because we had ordered a shuttle to downtown. Waited for 90 minutes, was told it would be another 20 minutes and the driver never showed up.
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful trails and tall trees.very relaxing and fun for families or singles .
- Kristi Richardson on Google
Oct 16, 2019
I love anywhere in Arklantis
- Ginny Will.I.Am.s on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Great spot to relax & camp out
- kurt pfeiffer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.