Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Very nice campground. I enjoyed having water and electricity at my tent site. Wifi was spoty, but thats understandable for being outdoors and blocked by RV's. Restrooms were spotless. Only complaint was that the path going from the restrooms to the tent sites could be better lit at night.
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly people, even the duck at the pond were friendly. Air conditioning in the shower block facility is a welcomed surprise.
Aug 07, 2019
Camped on tent site. Had running water, electricity, 2 USB ports for cell phones, clean secure bathroom with private shower stalls nearby, and very clever & practical fire pit/grill.
Aug 06, 2019
WE enjoyed staying there......
Jul 30, 2019
Since I was a female traveling alone with my teenage son, I wanted to find a populated and family-friendly campsite. KOA Hot Springs definitely fit what I was looking for. The people who work there are knowledgeable and willing to help and direct visitors to their site. As someone who had never seen the layout of this campground in person before, I found that to be a nice touch.
Jul 30, 2019
Very nice campsite. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice!! The management was extremely helpful and welcoming. Great bathrooms! Water and electrical is on site!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
all good except the dam flies
Jul 27, 2019
Great site made for a tent good restrooms it was overall excellent
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Very Hospitable and heart warming. Made us feel Welcomed.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great spots for tents with firepits and electric but we were all put together not spread out through the open sites (stayed on a Sunday and monday). The quiet hour was not followed, music blasting at 2am. Would stay again if in the area but request a different spot.
Jul 15, 2019
Nice campground very clean
Jul 15, 2019
Clean and maintained
Jul 12, 2019
There was a toilet in the bathroom that wasn't working and no toilet paper in another. The store could have been nicer, but the tent sites were great. I loved how close it was to the highway without being so close you heard traffic and with enough tree cover that you felt secluded.
Jul 08, 2019
My daughter and I were traveling across country and needed a place for the night. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly, and we felt safe. Very cute campground!
Jul 08, 2019
Wonderful Staff. Bathrooms were pretty clean. Wifi was terrible and unusable but not a deal-breaker. Awesome breakfast.
Jul 07, 2019
Clean, but the site is very brightly lit at night and noisy. Also a lot of flies.
Jul 06, 2019
Checking in was simple, the campgrounds were clean and showers had high pressure water.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Very pleasant people and nice tent sites.
Jun 17, 2019
The bath house in the middle of camp was not clean and stalked at night during peak shower and bathroom use time or in the morning peak shower and bathroom use time. This exact same thing happened on our previous stay too, so this must be the standard operation at this KOA. One of the toilets was backed up all weekend, so it was very nasty. Otherwise happy. Fix the bathroom problems!!!
Jun 17, 2019
This is the first time I have ever stayed at a KOA and I must say I was rather disappointed. The bathrooms were lacking in not only toilet paper but cleanliness as well. Some of the staff was unfriendly, not sure if they were short handed and overwhelmed or what.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
It was awesome, better than I could have expected.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
The property was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I give it a 4 is because we had ordered a shuttle to downtown. Waited for 90 minutes, was told it would be another 20 minutes and the driver never showed up.
Jun 07, 2019
It was conveniently located and for the most part quite. I had a relaxing weekend camping at this KOA>
Jun 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay here. Our loved it. We plan on staying at another KOA campgrounds again in the future.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
May 30, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hot Springs KOA! The staff were very nice and welcoming. The bathrooms were very clean all weekend and it was great that they accept pets!
May 26, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. And clean facilities.
May 18, 2019
The tent site we stayed in was very nice. The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly.
May 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
I spend a couple nights at the tent and the cottage site and both where very nice with a feel of nature.
Mar 28, 2019
When we went to the women's restroom the first night, one of the toilets was unusabe and the tank lid was setting on the seat. The next morning when we went back, two of the toilets were not working. I went to the office to let them know, and somehow it was my fault.I had reattached a paper clip(clearly not up to job) and it didn't hold. It was my fault b/c I hadn't informed the sooner! Really
Mar 25, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds and restrooms were clean and nicely maintained. Great distance from the national park.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Awesome KOA! Nice staff and very clean.
Mar 20, 2019
Friendly and accomadating. Sites close together and toilets in ladies bathroom needed attention!
Mar 19, 2019
Very friendly staff! Great spot for coming & going to experience the Hot Springs area!
Mar 17, 2019
Clean bathrooms; friendly staff
Mar 16, 2019
Amazing camp. I love how the camp catered to the children. Will be back.
Mar 13, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer! Great bathrooms and tent areas.
Aug 12, 2019
This was a wonderful place for my family to stay. Plenty of activities around the campground and everything was well maintained. Really enjoyed the Saturday activities they did for the kids too!
- Nate Bascue on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean. Nice people. A lot to do close by. Great pool.
- Jennifer Nash on Google
Aug 03, 2019
If you're looking for a great family Kampground look no further. Best customer service. Super friendly staff. Super clean showers and restrooms. Great store with lots to choose from. Beautiful location. Very well manicured grounds. Pet friendly too. They have a pool, dog run, park and many fun park activities. If we could have gave 10 🌟 we would have.
- Malynda Richardson on Google