Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Not big rig friendly roads.. narrow and lots of trees. Road surface poorly maintained. Tight turns with vehicles sticking out of sights
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Fantastic location and staff.
Oct 24, 2017
Great, clean and people where friendly.
Oct 24, 2017
Convenient location for local sites. Appreciate crew in golf carts showing us to site.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great
Oct 24, 2017
Not much to say. Was about what you'd hope for. No one stole my tent while I was sleeping. Bathroom was pretty clean. Would be nice if those nightlights would shut off a bit earlier than 11. Maybe 9:30 or so. Not a big deal if you're in an RV camper, but us tent folks DESPISE all that light coming in the tent.
Oct 24, 2017
Fabulous! Very Helpful, Very Friendly and Very Clean! This was our first visit to a KOA and will will not be our last!
Oct 24, 2017
Great KOA to stay at.
Oct 23, 2017
Great stay, no complaints!
Oct 23, 2017
WE HAVE STAYED HERE IN THE PAST AND LOVE IT. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and beautiful camp ground ! Staff was going to Walmart and offered to pick up something I needed !!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Everything was very clean and well kept. The amenities were wonderful and the staff was very nice and helpful! We will definitely be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We really enjoyed the KOA campground. The staff were friendly and helpful, our site was nice (mostly level, shady). The bathroom and store were nice. We felt like the Hot Springs area in general was a little rundown. We enjoyed the hiking paths, the tower, and the bathhouses. We found enough to do during the three days we were there. There are a lot of good places to eat but very few diesel gas.
Oct 23, 2017
Really easy check in, nice sight, very full but still quiet.
Oct 22, 2017
really nice place, the staff was great. maybe could have used a little landscaping work around the sites(weeding) but we were very happy with this koa
Oct 22, 2017
Camphosts were friendly & fun. Only reason I don't give this park 5 stars is because they charge extra for kids. There are no amenities for kids so it doesn't make sense to charge extra for them, but itâs typical for KOA. In Fulltime Families (FtF) we call that a "kid tax" & try to avoid parks that charge it. KOA please stopping charging extra for kids if you want to be known as family-friendly.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Good check in process, appreciate the organization. Sites vary tremendously on road noise level, we got a louder one, will know next time to ask. Everything worked fine and was clean. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2017
Everyone is friendly and welcoming! Laundry room and bathrooms are clean. Sites are extremely close to each other. We have a 44foot 5th wheel so didn't have much privacy to sit outside.
Oct 22, 2017
We showed up way too late, but were greeted by an employee, given a tour and taken to our spot! Had a great time!
Oct 21, 2017
Only thing that was not convenient was the lack of an outdoor grill at our site....not sure, but this may have been the only site that didn't have one. Unable to grill, using charcoal since there was a burn ban on at the time.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Flat, roomy, sites. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We loved having the trees everywhere in the park. Other parks seem like parking lots, but this park was really nice.
Oct 19, 2017
Staff is very helpful and the camp store a a little of most things people need.
Oct 19, 2017
Level and large sites! Felt right at home for the 7 days we stayed here. Will definitely stay if we pass through again!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and comfortable campsites. We will definitely stay here againðð»
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed it very much
Oct 18, 2017
It was wonderful! The view was great. The park was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved it!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed in a cottage and really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and the bed was comfortable, we will stay here again next year!
Oct 17, 2017
The bathhouses are lovely, the grounds well kept, and the KOA staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and at home. However, as tent campers, sleeping at the front of camp (behind a busy road) wasn't practical. We were kept awake most of the night by the noise and lights of cars passing less than 20 feet behind us, on a seemingly busy Hot Springs Road. Great little spot for RVs
Oct 17, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was better than we expected. The campground was very nice, clean and well maintained. We also loved that the campground was pet and kid friendly and yet how quiet it was. We had a wonderful relaxing time. It is also in a great location with many tourist attractions and shopping close by. We are looking forward to a return trip in the future.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice KOA. Level sites, clean, clean rest rooms, great staff and easy to get too. We enjoyed our stay very much. Larry P. from Tennessee.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award