Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Location is perfect. Ten minutes or less to pretty much anything you would like to do in the Hot Springs. Going on a hike in the national park in the morning and then enjoying the pool that afternoon. My family and I really enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Not recommended for anyone who is flat towing a vehicle. Would not recommend for any motorhomes 40 feet or greater. Was difficult to get in and out of the spaces. Was a very clean resort and liked the shade provided on the pads.
Jul 13, 2019
This campground is biker friendly. Was able to park motorcycles on asphalt in front of cabin. No rocky surface.
Jul 13, 2019
Good customer service, friendly employees. Our pull through site was a little narrow and slightly unlevel. Park was very clean, we did not use the amenities as we were there for only one night. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 13, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Very comfy bed, outstanding hospitality of employees. Would definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2019
There was a toilet in the bathroom that wasn't working and no toilet paper in another. The store could have been nicer, but the tent sites were great. I loved how close it was to the highway without being so close you heard traffic and with enough tree cover that you felt secluded.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
The campground is clean, has a very friendly staff, nice pool, and close to town.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Unique
Great stay and wonderful people
Jul 10, 2019
Space was great. Peaceful. Awesome trees.
Jul 10, 2019
It was our first time staying at you KOA and any campgrounds. It was wonderful! We can't wait to come back! Thank you so much!!
Jul 10, 2019
Very good. We enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful and relaxing.
Jul 09, 2019
Had a really nice spot over the pond. The park was really quite considering the # of kids there. The spot had ample space, not crowded. Easy check in and out. Would not give refund when I left early due to holiday weekend even though I stayed 4 nights. I had several reason I needed to get back or I would have stayed the whole reservation time.
Jul 09, 2019
Awesome people and facilities! The staff went above and beyond to help us with directions for our departure. Answered our many questions and were so very gracious.
Jul 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 09, 2019
First time RV camping and the Hot Springs staff were incredible. The breakfast was amazing and when we had issue with inverter on RV they Staff checked on us several times to make sure we were ok, even offering to put us up in one of the cabins. Best first time experience and know we will be back.
Jul 09, 2019
Best Bathrooms ever! Friendly staff, great place.
Jul 09, 2019
Great staff. Very nice campground.
Jul 09, 2019
Everyone was so welcoming and kind. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle service on demand to Bathhouse Row n Park.
Jul 08, 2019
The facilities were nice, service was rude we had 27 people in 5 cabins for 6 days each. Staff was not interested in customer service .Everyone in lodge cabins are infested with some sort of bug bites. Not my best KOA experience by far
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Great park! Only thing that would make it better is concrete parking pads!
Jul 08, 2019
It was an okay stay, but nothing outstanding. Camping spots are crammed in to close together and fire pits are located way to close to your neighbors RV. Our neighbors fire pit was at the most 4.5-5 feet from the side of our RV. The side where our gas tank is located! Cost efficient Gravel parking pads.
Jul 08, 2019
We stay at the Hot Springs KOA several times a year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The park is always clean. There are activities for children. It is close to downtown and only takes a few minutes to get to Magic Springs. We will be visiting again for Labor Day!!!!
Jul 08, 2019
Small spaces, prejudice to blacks, no activities for kids and pool broke on 4th july.
Jul 08, 2019
The stay was great! they helped us add another day to our site location when I became ill and could not leave the day of checkout. They rearranged other trailers to other sites to give me time to recoup.
Jul 08, 2019
we stayed 3 nights and the park was clean except the pool needed a little more care.
Jul 08, 2019
My daughter and I were traveling across country and needed a place for the night. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly, and we felt safe. Very cute campground!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
The campgrounds packed everyone in like a can of sardines. Very difficult to back in and pulling out due to trucks hanging over in the road. Tiny outside area with the only view of two neighbors large trucks in our face. Would have had more room and privacy in a Walmart parking lot at Christmas. I would not recommend this rv park or ever go back.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Wonderful Staff. Bathrooms were pretty clean. Wifi was terrible and unusable but not a deal-breaker. Awesome breakfast.
Jul 08, 2019
Very clean and the attendants were very friendly.
Jul 07, 2019
They desperately need to spray insecticide in and around the cabins. We were ate up with big bites!
Jul 07, 2019
The camp staff is friendly. My family loved the pool and play areas since there isn’t much space at the campsites. The park was clean and well kept. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2019
Unique
Great. Clean. Comfortable. Surprised how well stocked the kitchenette was. A little pricey but we thought it was worth it. Maybe the non holiday times are cheaper.
Jul 07, 2019
Clean, but the site is very brightly lit at night and noisy. Also a lot of flies.
Jul 06, 2019
Checking in was simple, the campgrounds were clean and showers had high pressure water.
Jul 06, 2019
Stayed for almost 2 weeks due to losses in the family. Great place, very accommodating. Super friendly people
Jul 06, 2019
Owner was fantastic and friendly. Very helpful to our family when we had any questions. We would recommend this site to any camper 1 to many days!
Jul 05, 2019
Site was a little narrow, couldn't put awning all the way out. Workers very friendly. Highly recommend. Very clean.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Unique
The cabin (mini lodge) was very roomy for my three guests and I. The bathroom was small but got the job done. It came with lots of cooking essentials, small stove, and sink. Large queen bed was very roomy and comfortable. All around a wonderful place to stay and relax while on vacation. Thank you KOA!
Jul 03, 2019
Has been a pleasure, friendly people, clean facilities. Most sites have tons of shade
Jul 02, 2019
The owners and staff at the facility are excellent. They operate a facility that meets and exceeds most expectations.
Jul 02, 2019
We love this KOA. The staff is wonderful
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful trails and tall trees.very relaxing and fun for families or singles .
- Kristi Richardson on Google
Oct 16, 2019
I love anywhere in Arklantis
- Ginny Will.I.Am.s on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Overall great experience staying at this campground. I was told we were staying during a popular offroad event weekend, but never could tell. The park was extremely quiet, especially considering that the sites are a little cramped. Staff was very friendly and eager to help. Front office was able to give me directions to the nearest source for DEF. Trash cans are conveniently located throughout the park and the crews pickup regularly so not to cause any odors. All the sites in the upper loop seem to be very level ( I didn't notice anyone using major blocking). Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Paid $37/night in mid October
- Kris Hodges on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.