Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2020
Just stayed overnight. The Park was fine but our site wasn’t level and there was trash-several used purple napkins and other paper trash on the site. Barely room to set at the picnic table
Aug 03, 2020
Everyone was very hospitable and the campgrounds were very clean.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Nice shady campground. The rv spots were pretty close together. Would have liked a little more room in between spots. We had a good time. The kids enjoyed the pool, park, and fishing. Was a little too hilly for my smaller children to ride bikes, but they found other things to do.
Aug 03, 2020
Unique
Aug 03, 2020
Unique
I enjoyed it for my first time
Aug 03, 2020
Park was a little crowded but the grounds are well maintained, pool is nice and clean, showers are clean and hot! Will stay again!
Aug 03, 2020
Great service and place to stay!
Aug 03, 2020
The park was clean and very well maintained and the staff was super nice and helpful! I’m sure we will be back.
Aug 03, 2020
Loved the park. The only thing I didn’t like is the road leading out of the park. I scraped my frame. I see tons of marks from others that have done the same.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Nice place to stay
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Facilities need updating. Staff was great. Randy was awesome. He deserves a raise for his hard work. Site was great - levelish and ample room to sit outside with a campfire.
Aug 02, 2020
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The spot was clean and large. We would definitely come back
Aug 02, 2020
Great service! The back-in spots are kind of tight, but the staff was VERY helpful in assisting with backing in and getting situated. The spot I had on Delta row was next to the highway, which was noisy.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Great pool. Wonderful staff awesome decor
Aug 01, 2020
Nice staff, clean park, very compact however. Except for cable tv quality, all the utilities (hook-ups) were excellent. The only things that keep it from a 5 star rating for us are the very close proximity to neighboring sites, and poor cable reception (grainy analog with bad sound synchronization). Otherwise, very nice and convenient to Central Ave. and the National Park and all of Hot Springs.
Aug 01, 2020
Sites were too tight. Neighbors had noisy kids and there were tons of barking dogs. Pool was not managed, tons of unsupervised unruly kids and no one was counting to make sure they were at 50%. Managers were not wearing masks, even in store!. Our kids and dogs did not like this place AT ALL.
Jul 31, 2020
The pool hours and restrictions seemed like a bit much. Otherwise, nice location and setting. The folks in the office were very helpful.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
We loved this location, my kids requested to stay an extra night even! The playground and dog park were clean well taken care of too! The staff was super friendly and welcoming.
Jul 31, 2020
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly. We got in super late and couldn’t get the trailer in. A staff member observed and helped me out. Susan at the front desk is an absolute delight!!! We will be back for sure!!
Jul 30, 2020
Arrived after hours, reservation envelope was ready to go. Friendly neighbors.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
People were very nice spacious sites and the majority are shaded. Internet was spotty at times but I have seen worse.
Jul 30, 2020
Nice campground with shady and level spots.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Unique
We had a fantastic time! Our mini lodge had a shower, bathroom, small kitchen, refrigerator and freezer, and a microwave. Our kids absolutely loved the pool, tie dye shirt making, and the candy hunt! The staff was very friendly as well. Would definitely recommend for families!
Jul 29, 2020
As always we love it here, clean restroom and campgrounds
Jul 29, 2020
It was great!! Friendly staff! Two problems occurred 1) computer print out directions were missing info (like take the Hot Springs exit) and 2) the WiFi worked only 30 minutes for me and never came back All which are fixable! Thank you for a great escape!!
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice and friendly
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Beautiful setting! Loads of shade and changes in elevation. Very helpful staff assisted us with backing into site. Sites are extremely small, but they are very nice.
Jul 28, 2020
We where welcomed with a smile and treated as desired guest our entire stay .
Jul 28, 2020
Nice KOA, with lots of shady spots. Staff were friendly and attentive. Great location, and close to downtown Hot Springs, only a short drive. Sites were clean and reasonably good sizes. It can be a little tight getting in to your spot, but the staff are on hand to assist you.
Jul 28, 2020
Grounds were clean and well kept... pool was dirty and cloudy the whole weekend. The staff.. the ONLY nice person was the gentleman who helped us back in to our spot. The women who worked there were all very rude. Location was very convenient. Also.. our neighbor went to shower.. was undressed IN THE SHOWER.. a lady came in and MADE him leave so she could clean at that moment!! WTH...
Jul 28, 2020
We had a very good time and the staff was most accommodating. We will certainly be back!
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Nice place to stay, very clean and nearby all attractions as well as not a bad drive to Little Rock. There was one RV that we had a view of during our entire stay that was pretty unattractive (trying to be nice) that appeared to have set up a homestead there that caused me not to give a top rating on everything.
Jul 27, 2020
Very close to magic springs. Bath house was very nice.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay in Hot Springs - looking forward to going back real soon!
Jul 27, 2020
site are little tight especially if you have a bigger unit. Very clean park and enjoyed the breakfast and shuttle to bath house row.
Jul 27, 2020
Unique
Cabin was clean and everything worked well. Would absolutely do it again!!
Jul 27, 2020
5th wheel site very difficult to negotiate both arriving and leaving! Parking at site was not available for my truck.
Jul 27, 2020
I purchased fire wood from your store and had to use an entire box of fire starters. I am an experienced camper and fire builder. Despite all of my efforts, the firewood provided Would NOT BURN. We ended up with “smoke.” Very disappointing. Also, cabins are wonderful, however there is NO privacy. Pictures are very deceiving. Cabin is directly across from RV parking and backs up to noisy freew
Oct 22, 2020
We arrived in Hot Springs around 5pm in hopes of getting spot in the National Park campground. No such luck. Called the KOA a mile down the road and they had a full hookup spot available for our sized trailer which was perfect. They allowed us to hold our site for two additional nights in case we planned to stay longer than the one night. The place was clean and we'll maintained. Staff was nice. Our spot was a little close to other campers but it did the job for our overnight stay. I wouldn't be mad if we stayed the whole week vs one night.
- Kayla Gluck on Google
Oct 13, 2020
10/13/2020 - Level and large sites. Lots of pretty trees and had great shade. The staff was very friendly and above and beyond helpful. Easy access to Hot Springs bathhouse row. Definitely would stay here again.
- klm777 on Trip Advisor
Oct 06, 2020
We were in the Hot Springs area to meet up with family and dig for crystals, something we have wanted to do for a long time. This KOA was very close to Hot Springs National Park, where we wanted to hike and visit Bathhouse Row. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful and our site was spacious and clean...site A14. We will stay here again if we are in the area!
- E9909UJjanets on Trip Advisor