Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful, convenient location. Well kept grounds. Very friendly staff. My only complaints are with the women's shower room: One shower stall door and one bathroom door would not lock. The vanity was a great idea, but 3 of the 4 lights were burned out. There is a plumbing issue such that when showering and a cold water tap is used anywhere else, the shower water suddenly turns scalding hot.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice place. We stayed at a tent site, which I thought would be bigger but it was still enjoyable and fit everyone, 3 tents, comfortably. Wished y’all had firewood available later than 6pm because we needed it but that’s not really your fault. Overall enjoyed the stay.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place if you need somewhere to camp and crash while in Hot Springs, but bathroom needs some work. The lights timed out while i was showering, needs more ventilation for steam and toilet stink. Also needs some small hiking paths around the campground
Oct 28, 2019
When we had trouble with our truck and were stranded, the staff and the owner went way overboard to ensure we were taken care of. I give this park ALL the available stars!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
It was great! Extremely nice Staff and accommodations! Couldn’t brag more!this was our 4 th time to stay and we will stay again!
Oct 27, 2019
We hit a lot of rain during our tent camping stay. They offered us to upgrade to a cabin for the second night at a discounted rate, which was very nice.
Oct 27, 2019
Excellent but you should renovate the bathroom
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Nice park. Great helpful staff
Oct 26, 2019
Beautiful park. Please consider some speed bumps near the entrance as we witnessed many vehicles speeding. There are a few 10mph signs but more could be installed. Overall great stay and would recommend this park to anyone looking to stay close to the National park and town but prefer the quietness of the woods.
Oct 26, 2019
This KOA is a very nice and quiet...we would stay here again if we are the the area in the future.
Oct 25, 2019
The campground was very pleasant. Our site was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only issue encountered was one of the showers did not have hot water.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Had a great time in HotSprings. Camp ground was perfect.
Oct 25, 2019
Enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly the camp was clean the bathrooms were great loved the showers
Oct 25, 2019
Fast check in, escorted to site. Saw staff enough to know they cared-thanks! Great site! Nice park.
Oct 25, 2019
Good experience
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Unique
There was nowhere to park our trailers as in the past (we haul our jeeps on trailers to the nearby off-road park). The toilet needed work (had to hold the handle to flush and the seat was about fall off). We also had to get someone to reboot the water heater, we had no hot water. I would expect these items to be corrected at make ready.
Oct 23, 2019
The staff was helpful in working out our site issues.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Fourth time we have stayed here and love it each time. Thanks
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful and peaceful campground. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 22, 2019
I have stayed at many different KOA's this past summer. I have loved all of them. I felt the Hot Springs KOA wasn't as friendly or clean as the rest. Most KOA's have a dish washing station that I have occasionally used. The Hot Springs dish washing station was not convenient to our location. I did notice in the laundry area there was a sink, but it was filled the entire weekend with dirty dishes.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Everyone was very friendly!
Oct 22, 2019
Everything was perfect with The exception of the dog waste bins. We were there 4 days and the bins were overflowing.
Oct 21, 2019
The check in process was very efficient, they had a man in a golf cart leading campers to their sites. Grandpa's Kitchen serves breakfast every morning for a start to the day. We will be back next year for the event at Hot Springs ORV park
Oct 21, 2019
Great service! Jeff went above and beyond helping me get my RV set up...it was my first time!!;) Thank you!!!
Oct 21, 2019
We really liked the very clean campground. The sites are level and the tent sites are very well designed. We stayed on the Pond site, a fhu site that had a concrete patio overlooking, as you may have guessed, the pond with a fountain. The hospitality was awesome. They brought wood to your site, shuttled you to Bathhouse Row and Dad even cooks you breakfast. We will definitely come back.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
My stay was fine but the park was very crowded and during my 2nd night, 2 people ran through the park screaming and beating on campers and trucks at 3am. I called 911 because I assumed they were drunk or on drugs. When I spoke to the staff about it the next day, they were unaware.
Oct 21, 2019
My first time staying for a mini getaway and it was nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly. I can’t wait to go back and stay with my kids.
Oct 21, 2019
It was wonderful! Bathrooms and grounds were sparkling clean and well-cared for. Onsite breakfast was a plus and we had a wonderful time!
Oct 21, 2019
Very friendly, clean shaded and very helpful with recommendations of what to do in Hot Springs !
Oct 21, 2019
Perfect.as expected except for one detail. The icecream freezer was frosted and stock not fresh.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Overall nice campground. Sites a little small for larger trailers. Unable to park our truck at our site. Road noise was quite noticeable. Getting in and out was a bit of a challenge. Located close to all attractions.
Oct 20, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff
Oct 20, 2019
Great place, every one was very nice. They had a shuttle to take us to town so we could shop and have a nice dinner. The park was clean and the dog park perfect. They served a great breakfast. The owners and staff were very helpful friendly and funny. Best place we ever stayed.
Oct 19, 2019
The thing we noticed right away was how clean and tidy the park was. Lots of spaces for every type of RV and every level of camping right down to pitching a tent. Bathrooms were very clean! A little damp and humid but that's expected with shower stalls. The grounds were so we'll cared for that there was not much to pick up to build a campfire. Campfire wood bundles were available at the office
Oct 19, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating! Will be back.
Oct 19, 2019
After shoehorning me into a campsite, I had a very difficult time getting back out without any KOA help. Billy goat country - not suitable for 40+ foot Class A Motor homes with a trailer. Bad move on everyone's part. I won't be back and most of the people I know with motor homes operate $40' with trailer or larger.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful Koa Campground. The pickleball and putt putt golf course were extra amenities that we enjoyed. The hot springs swimming pool and hot tubs were fantastic to use on a chilly evening especially after hiking all day at nearby Joshua Tree National Park.
Oct 18, 2019
Great place to camp and see Hot Springs. Staff very friendly
Oct 18, 2019
Quiet, Big dog park, Well shaded.
Jan 22, 2020
Nice place and people. Beautiful area. Great accommodations. Some incline for rvs to get to office and some back-ins have cliff areas to be careful for, especial in the dark. But no complaints. We had a nice peaceful stay.
- paula comeaux on Google
Jan 07, 2020
Great park, perfect location to enjoy Hot Springs, couldn’t ask for nicer people working at the park. Hands down the best location to enjoy all Hot Springs has to offer. Clean with all the amenities! Highly recommend!
- David Watters on Google
Dec 31, 2019
Loved the KOA campground! We plan to return!
- mark peters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.