Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
NA
Sep 06, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2019
Just average....nothing outstandingly bad or good. The 2 Harley Trikes and Ape hangers were very noisy and annoying. And we are motorcycle riders our selves. Would not have been so bad if they were just coming and going but they were just riding loops around the park. Park managers did nothing. Spoiled our stay.
Sep 06, 2019
Absolutely fantastic!
Sep 06, 2019
We arrived late to KOA South Louisville due to multi car accident outside the entrance. We did not get the opportunity to explore and enjoy the amenities. There was an employee ready to help with all of the late arrivals. The WiFi worked well
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Very impressive. Never stayed at KOA before. One of nicest campgrounds I’ve ever been in.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
This was the most beautiful campground I ever stayed at. Loved everything about it. Friendly staff. Clean. I would most definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2019
This was our 6th stay at hot Springs National Park koa for the Labor Day weekend. The campground is clean, The staff is wonderful, the memories are forever. Can’t wait to see you guys next year!
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
Wonderful location and mini lodge cabin was perfect for two people and two dogs. The office had small items for sale in case you forgot something, we were in there several times. Staff was great, friendly and always available to help. I'd highly recommend staying here!
Sep 03, 2019
Hot Springs National Park KOA holds the record for our family for the most stays. This is a great campground and the staff and service are the best I've found yet. Spaces are nice and shaded, with a feeling of extra privacy due to the terraced hills. I HIGHLY recommend this KOA!
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
We met with family the last four years and spent a day on the lake and played games at night with the kids ages 6 to 24
Sep 03, 2019
My wife and I and our 2 pups stayed there over the long Labor Day weekend. Nice, clean campground. Some highway noise, but not bad. Nice and shady. Gravel sites. Good WiFi. Water pressure dropped off on Monday morning. Guess everyone was taking showers getting ready to leave. We enjoyed seeing the area and lakes.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
One the best koa I have ever stayed at.
Sep 03, 2019
Very fun. Staff was very friendly and ensured we had a great time. Great amenities in a great area.
Sep 03, 2019
This was our second time to stay there. The stay there was awesome. Very nice people and very helpful. I would definitely recommend to stay at KOA in Hot Springs!
Sep 03, 2019
Nice park, great facilities. Grandpas Kettle was a home run.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
One night stay. Staff was pleasent and gave us a good site. Thisbwas a Great choice for the Hot Springs area.
Sep 03, 2019
The Barrett family are great! The campsite was very nice and staff was super helpful with everything.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Campground, including bathrooms and poo area, are clean and well-maintained.
Sep 03, 2019
Our family includes 5 children ages 14 months to 15 years... they all had a blast! Nice, pool, playground and fun Children’s activities. The other amenities are well-maintained.
Sep 02, 2019
Not the greatest koa but it will do. Road leading up to entrance is not very well taken care of.
Sep 02, 2019
It was a very busy weekend but it didn’t feel that way. Everyone got along and no issues.
Sep 02, 2019
Altho the staff was exactly what I've come to expect from KOA; unfailingly friendly and great with entertaining children, we were disappointed with the Kabin. For $90 we could've had a very decent hotel room. I mean, 1 light fixture that could pull double duty as a space heater and no mini-fridge? Really? $45 a night would be more like what it's worth.
Sep 02, 2019
Upon arrival our stay wasn’t ready. They had a rig that went the wrong way and got stuck. The staff was very accommodating! The sites are extremely tight, but overall a very nice park. The staff was extremely helpful and nice! We will stay here again.
Sep 02, 2019
Location, staff, and amenities.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Loved the staff, very nice. Best perk was the shuttle to bathouse row. Downfall.......it's nothing but hills.
Aug 31, 2019
Staff very polite and helpful in making suggestions on site seeing and identifying issue with our trailer.
Aug 31, 2019
Love this KOA! Beautiful trees and shade, fantastic staff, very welcoming and the folks here are very meticulous about caring for the Campground and their guests. You can go for breakfast on the weekends which is a really good selection you will be sure to enjoy. You are right in the middle of all of the things to do in Hot Springs. We highly recommend! We had an awesome time!
Aug 31, 2019
The employees were very nice and helpful. The site was a little short for our motorhome and trailer but we made it work.
Aug 31, 2019
The sights were very nice and tree lined. They were also roomy and pretty level. Would go back again.
Aug 31, 2019
Real nice overall. Clean rest rooms and showers. Lots of gravel ruts, and a muddy pond are the only downer. Friendly and welcoming staff. I’d stay there again definitely. Oh, there was no hot water in the shower the morning I stayed. Took a brrrrr cold shower. They were unaware, and apologized. Nice campground overall!
Aug 31, 2019
Always Love staying with you guys
Aug 30, 2019
My favorite KOA campground. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We even got guided to our site and help backing in. The grounds were well kept and pretty. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. A great experience.
Aug 29, 2019
Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. By far the most hospitable KOA we have ever stayed at. Overall a very positive experience and would highly recommend it.
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful campground. Relaxing, clean
Aug 28, 2019
Loved it! Great place to stay! Couldn't ask for better service and hospitality! They were so helpful and had everything ready for us, when we arrived! We will be back for sure! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2019
Very quiet, calm and pretty
Aug 27, 2019
It was wonderful! Super clean & well shaded. Great breakfast at Grandpa’s Griddle! Close to downtown attractions!
Aug 27, 2019
KOA at Hot Springs is a very pretty campground. The bathrooms were clean and grounds appear well maintained. The main issue was lack of shade for camp site. Description said “partial shade”. May have had partial shade for 30 minutes in the morning. No hot water for shower one night. WiFi was horrible...couldn’t check email reliably and cable was snowy due to supposed lightning strike.
Aug 27, 2019
It was peaceful with great staff
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice site. Great location. Perfect thanks
Aug 25, 2019
Pull through site was too short to accommodate both travel trailer and tow vehicle so had to unhook and park to the side. Breakfast was good.
Aug 25, 2019
It was way to crowded , spots were hard to get into, lady at desk reservations was way snarky with me when I protested small space. My grandchild got stung by a wasp on the playground set. ,, alot of wasps around. But they do offer free shuttle to downtown.
Aug 25, 2019
Nice park. Very courteous staff. Not much info on the restaurant - didn't know if it was open or not. Could use some extra TP in the bathrooms:)
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful trails and tall trees.very relaxing and fun for families or singles .
- Kristi Richardson on Google
Oct 16, 2019
I love anywhere in Arklantis
- Ginny Will.I.Am.s on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Overall great experience staying at this campground. I was told we were staying during a popular offroad event weekend, but never could tell. The park was extremely quiet, especially considering that the sites are a little cramped. Staff was very friendly and eager to help. Front office was able to give me directions to the nearest source for DEF. Trash cans are conveniently located throughout the park and the crews pickup regularly so not to cause any odors. All the sites in the upper loop seem to be very level ( I didn't notice anyone using major blocking). Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Paid $37/night in mid October
- Kris Hodges on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.