Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Site description mentioned shade; none on our site. We were there for less than 24 hours, so no big deal, but a longer stay in the hot weather could have been an issue. Again not that big a deal. The rest of the stay/experience/park was just fine, staff/service was great, easy access to Hot Springs and all those attractions. I really wish we had a chance to try the pool, maybe next time.
Sep 10, 2017
Angela and John, the rv site, garden art, pizza, breakfast, KOA location all A plus!
Sep 09, 2017
KOA staff extremely friendly & helpful. Everything worked (cable, WiFi). Transportation available. Loved the owner Lynn and staff John from Tennesse. Grounds very nicely kept. Bathrooms clean.
Sep 09, 2017
Hot water in the cabin was not reliable. Had to take cold showers for most of the stay.
Sep 09, 2017
Will definitely stay longer next time. Great campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice park. My only comment for ALL KOA's....hire, train, or otherwise make sure the folks at your desk KNOWS local sights, activities, attractions, local goings-on. We often ask 'What's there to do around here?' when we arrive....handing out brochures is not what we hope for! As always, everyone was very friendly!
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice, courteous staff. The pull-through sites nice and long, however no shade. Bushes between the sites, while very well trimmed and kept, restricted awning use and/or placement of the rig. Lights between the sites could be dimmed from the "airport landing light" setting. Needed to cover it up to enjoy sitting outside by the fire and for sleeping. Overall, it IS a nice place.
Sep 08, 2017
Amazing camp ground! Peaceful and clean!
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful place!
Sep 07, 2017
Our family had a great time! John was so accommodating and pleasant. The cabin was clean and we loved the front porch swing and picnic table area.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful facility, very clean bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2017
Great park although the sites are a bit tight. Wish that motorcycles were prohibited.
Sep 06, 2017
The campground host did a fantastic job helping me back into my trailer campsite. I would have struggled had it not been for his expertise. Thank you!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Quiet, clean, wooded yet close to all attractions. Staff was very friendly and answered all of our many questions about the area with great advice and helpful hints and directions. We brought our motorcycles along and did alot of riding. We will definitely be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very good
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent location, clean, and professional staff. Considering the park was full, it was quiet and peaceful. Loved it!
Sep 06, 2017
My stay was wonderful the people in the campground was so helpful and nice the campground is so clean and the little store have lost of things for campers we loved only thing they need is grill
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were neat and clean, the bathhouses were very clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Guess we had gotten spoiled along the way . Were in much larger KOA's prior to this one. Here our site was tiny. We were so close to the road that we worried about damage to our rented class c. Proprietors were great however. Long walk to showers.
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome KOA!! Very clean, organized and friendly. Would definitely come back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Great facilities and customer service. Had our names on a board outside the office welcoming us as new arrivals
Sep 05, 2017
Real friendly people well-kept up A lot of things for kids to do
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Family fun, great staff and kid activities, good food at grandpa's will be coming back very soon!
Sep 05, 2017
great staff and campground. was very happy with everything except having to leave I would give john a 10 in all categories . he is a great asset to your place the entire staff is great. I am already planning my next visit!!
Sep 05, 2017
A family came to set up a tent at 10pm and then left at 12pm. They were extremely noisy and rude. I wish the camp sites were more dispersed.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful staff
Sep 05, 2017
Even thought this is an older campground, it was well equiped. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen at any campground. The hosts were great and they really went all out for all of the kids at the campground. Well done.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Sparkling clean restrooms and super friendly staff. We enjoyed the kids activity for kids! The kids loved the train ride. We will be back soon!
Sep 05, 2017
It was a beautiful spot and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I will be going back.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice KOA. Clean and quiet.
Sep 04, 2017
The KOA is very well maintained and the staff very helpful and very kind.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
good campground roomy sites for travel trailers. Bath houses good too
Sep 03, 2017
As always treated like family. Always enjoy my stay and always impressed by all of the upgrades. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.
Sep 02, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA, first time staying in a cabin. Very nice. The campground is well kept and has lots of things to do, especially hiking trails. What is really nice about this KOA is it is set back from the road so there is minimal if any noise from passing vehicles. I'm certain we will be back.
Sep 02, 2017
I was staying at this KOA during the flooding at my home. The day we were going home I was informed there was very little gasoline and no electricity at my house. I asked to check out late so I could go find gas cans and fill up on gas so I could run a generator when I got home. They told me I could stay late.. Tks KOA
Sep 01, 2017
It was wonderful. The people were helpful and friendly. The breakfast waffles were delicious.
Aug 31, 2017
wonderful stay beautiful place
Aug 31, 2017
Our stay at Hot Springs AR KOA was great! Very nice restrooms & showers. Plus they had shuttle service to Hot Springs! Pool was great too!
Aug 30, 2017
Great location to see the sites of Hot Springs.
Aug 30, 2017
Fantastic. ..everyone was friendly and very helpful. Clean and very quiet.
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, especially John. Enjoyed our visit.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff! Very accommodating. We used the shuttle service to go to Magic Springs and they were extremely prompt taking us and picking us up! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice kamp :) Bathhouse was immaculate and all services and amenities were as described. We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award