Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2019
The employees were very nice and helpful. The site was a little short for our motorhome and trailer but we made it work.
Aug 31, 2019
The sights were very nice and tree lined. They were also roomy and pretty level. Would go back again.
Aug 31, 2019
Real nice overall. Clean rest rooms and showers. Lots of gravel ruts, and a muddy pond are the only downer. Friendly and welcoming staff. I’d stay there again definitely. Oh, there was no hot water in the shower the morning I stayed. Took a brrrrr cold shower. They were unaware, and apologized. Nice campground overall!
Aug 31, 2019
Always Love staying with you guys
Aug 30, 2019
My favorite KOA campground. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We even got guided to our site and help backing in. The grounds were well kept and pretty. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. A great experience.
Aug 29, 2019
Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. By far the most hospitable KOA we have ever stayed at. Overall a very positive experience and would highly recommend it.
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful campground. Relaxing, clean
Aug 28, 2019
Loved it! Great place to stay! Couldn't ask for better service and hospitality! They were so helpful and had everything ready for us, when we arrived! We will be back for sure! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2019
Very quiet, calm and pretty
Aug 27, 2019
It was wonderful! Super clean & well shaded. Great breakfast at Grandpa’s Griddle! Close to downtown attractions!
Aug 27, 2019
KOA at Hot Springs is a very pretty campground. The bathrooms were clean and grounds appear well maintained. The main issue was lack of shade for camp site. Description said “partial shade”. May have had partial shade for 30 minutes in the morning. No hot water for shower one night. WiFi was horrible...couldn’t check email reliably and cable was snowy due to supposed lightning strike.
Aug 27, 2019
It was peaceful with great staff
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice site. Great location. Perfect thanks
Aug 25, 2019
Pull through site was too short to accommodate both travel trailer and tow vehicle so had to unhook and park to the side. Breakfast was good.
Aug 25, 2019
It was way to crowded , spots were hard to get into, lady at desk reservations was way snarky with me when I protested small space. My grandchild got stung by a wasp on the playground set. ,, alot of wasps around. But they do offer free shuttle to downtown.
Aug 25, 2019
Nice park. Very courteous staff. Not much info on the restaurant - didn't know if it was open or not. Could use some extra TP in the bathrooms:)
Aug 25, 2019
Friendly helpful folks.
Aug 24, 2019
Clean level sites. Showers and bathrooms also clean, staff friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2019
Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Nice sized sites. Restrooms very clean. Convenient to downtown attractions. This was the second time we’ve stayed there. Will definitely go back.
Aug 23, 2019
Just stayed one night. Hope to return for longer time!
Aug 23, 2019
Enjoyed it very much! Staff was friendly as always. Thank you and see you next year!
Aug 22, 2019
The park was maintained the staff were friendly and amazingly helpful on any issues we had from our road trip to city touring information.
Aug 21, 2019
Great plact to stay!!! Clean, Close to town, easy to get to, Lots of shaded sites. Enjoyed our stay very much 11 days worth!!
Aug 21, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the dog park and trails. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2019
The park was clean. The staff were friendly and pleasant to work with..
Aug 20, 2019
Very well maintained and a friendly professional staff. My main complaint was that my site and several other pull through sites were really tight for big rigs (I have a forty foot fifth wheel and a DRW Long Bed tow vehicle. Once I managed to maneuver into the site our stay was enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2019
Very inviting staff and I could not have asked for a better place to stay on our vacation and will return
Aug 18, 2019
The campground was clean and well kept up. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative things I have to say about the place was that the campsites were small and close together, which I guess is probably normal for private campgrounds, and there was a lot of traffic noise with it being so close to a major road. Overall it was a good place to stay.
Aug 18, 2019
The hosts were so friendly and welcoming. They had just closed the office but noticed us pull up & helped us with directions & other info. Really nice sites here. Cute decorations & metal sculptures around. Clean bathrooms. Freshly-made breakfast for purchase on weekends. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice campground. I enjoyed having water and electricity at my tent site. Wifi was spoty, but thats understandable for being outdoors and blocked by RV's. Restrooms were spotless. Only complaint was that the path going from the restrooms to the tent sites could be better lit at night.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Always clean and staff very helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
Unique
It was an awesome stay we had!! Our boys loved the cabin and it was a great vacation stay!! We will be back in the years to come!!
Aug 15, 2019
Unique
Everything was great except for the cleanliness of the Cabin at check in. The floor of the cabin was super dirty. The outside front of the toilet bowl had a blood smear with body hair. There was a used Band-Aid directly behind the toilet. More attention to cleaning detail between customers would be preferred but I would stay here again because of the family atmosphere.
Aug 15, 2019
Clean, friendly staff. Sites very nice.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice, clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Very clean
Aug 14, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Only complaint was the mattress in the kamping cabin was a spring type mattress which was very uncomfortable. The other cabin we stayed in on our other stay was one of the form type and was very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2019
Beautiful KOA. Bathrooms were very nice, hot water & clean showers. Kiddos had a great time at the pool & the fur kids enjoyed the dog park. Loved all the trees and the park itself. Very friendly staff. Definitely would return if in the area. Thank you!!
Aug 13, 2019
Nice campground, with large children's playground, fenced in dog area. The bath house was nice, clean and had air conditioning.
Aug 13, 2019
Great, friendly staff. Nicest campground we have been to yet.
Aug 13, 2019
The bunk beds were single size mattresses on a twin size frame, so they did not fit properly and left support slats exposed for the kids to roll onto. It turned out to not bother the kids, but I was still worried during our stay. Other than that, the cabin was nice and clean, as was the campground. Bathrooms were average. Nice staff.
Aug 13, 2019
Clean and convenient. Right off the highway, so a little traffic noise but worth it for the convenience. Loved the weekend breakfast option. Wish we had roamed the campground a little more but it was so very hot when we visited...
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly people, even the duck at the pond were friendly. Air conditioning in the shower block facility is a welcomed surprise.
Aug 11, 2019
Jul 24, 2020
Very clean
- chris johns on Google
Jul 24, 2020
Hands down the best Rv park to stay at to visit Hot Springs, They picked us up at our Rv and took us into Hot Springs maybe 10 minutes away. We enjoyed all the activities. Called and they were there quickly to pick us up and drop back at our rv site. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Nice clean park. Thank you Hotsprings KOA. We loved our 7 night stay. Sadly we will be leaving today.
- Kathy Jordan on Google
Jul 18, 2020
Clean, quiet and friendly campgrounds. Great for families as there is a pool, a creek for fishing and trails. Friendly and welcoming staff made it easy to check-in.
- Michelle Priller on Google