Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
We had the garden spot and it was awesome. We were there for 7 days and used the shuttle three times, very easy to use. The grounds were kept up nice and the ducks were cool. The KOA is close to hot springs. This is a spot we will revisit soon.
Oct 18, 2018
Great, quiet, yet fairly convenient location, with very well-run and clean park and super amenities.
Oct 18, 2018
Very quiet and peaceful. Very hilly but not impassable! Hostess was very friendly & helpful. A guide led us to our site and helped back into the site. Very nice place and close to National Park. Excellent stay.
Oct 18, 2018
Very nice campground. We had a great time, even with rain every day, all was very good.
Oct 18, 2018
They are great people and gave us a lot of great places to go and see in the area. Had a great time.
Oct 18, 2018
We loved the pond site with the ducks,we used to raise ducks. The staff is super friendly and helpful! We're going to be back
Oct 17, 2018
Stay was very nice no surprises injoyed it very much would stay there again
Oct 17, 2018
Please, we ask you for a favor. We would like you to show concern for the stray cats, even through there are only a couple. My wife caught and rescued the abandoned ginger kitten and we found her an excellent home in Hot Springs during our 5 day stay. Now it would be nice if you could give the black & white and tabby strays the same chance. You are nice people. Please don’t ignore this suffering
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean and organized.
Oct 17, 2018
We arrived during the evening, there was no light @ entrance, very difficult to see. It was a very tight fit for a 45ft coach. Having to drive around loop B was ridiculous. Vehicles were parked along the pavement. The road along the cabin route was a nightmare. The sites are very tight & close had we been towing a vehicle it would have been a no go. Trim the trees they cause damage to coach's roof
Oct 17, 2018
The showers were cold, but the rest of the amenities were great, including the resident ducks.
Oct 16, 2018
The spot we had was just beautiful Everyone was super nice Was very clean We are coming back
Oct 16, 2018
It was good, we didn’t have any issues. I needed propane while it was pouring rain and no one complained and helped me out with my needs promptly and politely. The kids playground could use some attention to the screws sticking out in several places tho. Both on the retaining timbers for gravel and on the clubhouse slide thing nearest the office. My wife got caught by one on the playground.
Oct 16, 2018
Very nice park. One of the best we have stayed in.
Oct 16, 2018
Nice level site. Good cable for the games! Good weekend breakfast.
Oct 16, 2018
Friendly staff and loved having the shuttle available for trips into town.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was better then what we expected. Even had dishes so we did not have to go buy stuff to cook and eat on. The cabin was clean and cozy. ���
Oct 15, 2018
Unfortunately, we arrived after 6:00pm and it was a little hard to navigate to your spot. They did however leave a map, spot number, and card tag on the bulletin board for us. The site was relatively level, water pressure good, sewer access and electricity very accessible. The width of the site was pretty tight to navigate into. Basically a one lane road. Trees were nice for shade. .
Oct 15, 2018
absolutely beautiful campground. owners were wonderfull and very helpful with everything i wanted or needed!
Oct 15, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Place was very nice, bathrooms and showers were clean. Grandpa's Griddle had a good breakfast I recommend it.
Oct 15, 2018
Weather was bad, but campground was great. Clean, well maintained with great staff.
Oct 15, 2018
We visit about 6 times per year. We love Hot Springs KOA. The people are very friendly and the sites are very nice. The only thing that was below par this trip was the bathrooms at the bottom of the hill. They needed attention. We still had a great time and will definitely be back soon.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
This was a tent camping trip which was not quite as fun as we had hoped due to so much rain but we loved this place and the staff was great. Very accommodating. We plan to return!
Oct 15, 2018
Cabin very clean upon arrival..camp grounds clean ..Loved it..
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
The campground is very nice. It is located on a hill. They have done a great job making the sites level. Many of the roads are steep and tight. We had a very nice pull through site. Low water pressure. If you are there on Friday or Saturday mornings take advantage of grandpas grittle for breakfast. Very good. All staff members were extremely helpful.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Spacious, Clean, Friendly staff, Great amenities like a pool and large playground. One of the nicest KOA's I've ever visited and stayed in. Quiet! Fun! Close to a variety of activities for family.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
The Hot Springs KOA was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was available everyday at an affordable price but it’s so quiet there we slept through it. They do not have many premium sites but told me they are making more. Our site was level but could have been longer and much wider. However, as we we spent all our time out and about, it worked well for us.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Very nice park one of the best I've stayed at for sure!!
Oct 11, 2018
Excellent KOA. We stayed for 5 nights.
Oct 10, 2018
We were there 3 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our site was one of the larger ones and our 28 foot MH had to have our car placed close to the front horizontally in order to fit. WiFi and cable were excellent, the best we have seen in our 5 weeks of travel.
Oct 10, 2018
Great park with great staff. Very helpful at check in and departure.
Oct 09, 2018
Very accommodating to our Boy Scout Troop. We were cramped on the tent pads, but there were 15 tents in four sites; We made it work. The main bathroom by the office was locked leaving only one facility open for showers. Trying to have 24 folks shower in three stalls was time consuming. Access both bathrooms would have been more convenient. Very clean & convenient location! satisfied overall.
Oct 09, 2018
Friendly Staff. Good sites. Clean Restrooms.
Oct 09, 2018
Great campground!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice campground. Spacious, level sites with lots of shade trees. Clean bathrooms/showers. Convenient location. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 09, 2018
Not there long enough...will stay longer next time! Clean, pleasant, and Quiet!
Oct 08, 2018
A very nice accommodating park. with excellent facilities.
Oct 08, 2018
Very clean, level, great staff, would stay there again, staff helpful breakfast good
Oct 08, 2018
We had issues with our RV and the staff were very helpful in assisting us in getting it repaired they went out of the way to be helpful. Many Thanks to them for their help!
Oct 08, 2018
It's a beautiful location. However, the site assigned to us was a tiny, narrow, difficult site. it was wonderfully level, however. I've stayed at many that were much better.
Oct 08, 2018
This KOA is fantastic. They have a pool, shaded sites, nice bathrooms & laundry. One of the nicest amenities is the $5.00 shuttle to downtown. Parking can be very difficult (especially when your mode of transportation is a 25’ RV), so it worked out perfectly. The gentleman who drove us was extremely nice. One of the ladies in the office took time to explain how to get to my next destination.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals