Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
We have a yearly sibling trip and this year we chose to camp in your park. It was our best trip ever. The park employees were so friendly and helpful. The park and bathrooms were clean. The best park I have stayed in. My husband and I are planning on coming back in the fall to stay in one of the cabins. Loved it!!
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice folks running the park and helpful in getting us parked. The area is hilly (of course) and very tight for a 43' MH. Beautiful area with plenty of shade.
Jul 11, 2017
It was great! We will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
It was great! Staff was super friendly and the campground was well maintained and clean. Great place for kids! We would definitely stay again!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Except our neighbors... Annoying and rude!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice and clean. Conveniently located near all attractions.
Jul 10, 2017
We love this KOA we usually stay about 1 time a month either tent or cabin stay we have always been pleased with accommodations and services.
Jul 10, 2017
Tent sites were great we loved our stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly, clean, go out the extra mile, pet friendly. Had a wonderful stay with husband and 2 dogs.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved it !! Most definitely will be back.
Jul 09, 2017
I LOVE this KOA! This was my second year to stay there, and I love it. The staff is so friendly and accommodating.
Jul 09, 2017
Sites were large. Everything was just right except the garbage should be collected twice a day instead of once a day.
Jul 09, 2017
very nice people and very helpful. good job
Jul 09, 2017
Best KOA in the country. Grandpa's breakfast, rides to the National Park, super friendly staff, great place
Jul 09, 2017
The staff members were friendly and helpful. The kids loved the fishing pond and pool (the water was a bit cloudy but might be because of the rain) and we loved that the location was close to everything we had planned to do. Lots of trees makes this campground very shady and pretty.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent customer service at the front desk.
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great time! The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms were very clean which is a big deal!! And it only took about 5-10 minutes to get to Bathhouse Row and the shopping. Would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 07, 2017
Sites are right on top of each other
Jul 07, 2017
The people were friendly. The cabin was clean. I loved the pool. This was my second visit,and I'll be back again!
Jul 07, 2017
This was our first KOA and we will definitely stay again. The showers were clean and the people were friendly. Our site had a perfect balance of shade and sun on a hot day. We only stayed one night but it was super easy to get in and get out!
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful campground, about 3 miles outside of Hot Springs NP, they offer a shuttle service for a nominal fee. They were most accommodating when we had a problem with our RV, allowed us to extend our stay and assisted us with getting things fixed, would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. Beautifully kept campsite that gives you the feel that you are in the mountains!
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!!the breakfast was delicious!
Jul 06, 2017
When i arrived late i was given a map and told how to get into door. An hour later someone arrived to say i was at the wrong #2 cabin. I would like a partial refund 50% for the distress i was placed under. Suggestion: escort people to their cabin so they find the correct one the first time. Also group cabins by letter,A-1, B-2, C-3, etc.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a fantastic time staying at the KOA in Hot Springs! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin 4 we stayed in was perfect for us. Only negatives were the 5-7 roaches we found inside the cabin throughout the stay and the pool was very crowded at times which concerned us for safety reasons.
Jul 06, 2017
excellent as usual
Jul 06, 2017
The cabins were better than we expected. Staff were helpful. Public areas were clean. We had family at tent and Rv sites also. We all enjoyed or stay
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Really clean nice people they were able to fit us in for a night on the way home from Texas to wisconsin on short noice
Jul 05, 2017
The campsite we were assigned would barely accommodate our camper with a slide and parking for your truck, there were a number of sites that seem to be this way. Our thoughts were as time goes by and camper designs improve and are bigger as are the vehicles. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay.
Jul 05, 2017
The only thing that was an issue was that my cabin when I arrived (which was after store hours) had no hot water and the vent for the cook top wasn't working. The next morning she let me know my cabin just started doing that , told me how to fix it, and gave me a discount on my stay without a fuss. Which made me feel really good. I'm already planning to come back in September!
Jul 05, 2017
We were very pleased. We plan future stays.
Jul 05, 2017
It is always great to be escorted to our site by staff. Dealt with two female and one male staff, all were great! Thank you.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean and organized
Jul 05, 2017
All I can say is wow. Very clean campground with a very friendly staff. They accommodated us with every need that we had. Large shaded RV sites with lots to keep you entertained. We will definitely be back. Danielle Breaux Bridge, LA
Jul 05, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of it and lots of nice people
Jul 05, 2017
Tight! Spaces are too close together. Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was great. Shuttle to amusement park was very handy and quick. Had a little train that drive kids around the complex.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
My family and I absolutely love your campground. We have so much fun and will definitely be back. Staff was nice and campground clean and fun.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was very nice and facilities were clean. We were looking forward to the mini golf, which was across the street and very fun down, unfortunately. Breakfast was great.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice and extremely helpful. We arrived well before our check in time and not being familiar with the area they swapped us to an open site next to our original reservaton so we could go ahead and park. There was plenty of room to maneuver our large camper.
Jul 04, 2017
very friendly hosts..well kept area.
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff! Always somebody to help you back in. Beautiful park. I wish the spots were a little further apart, however, I will definitely stay there again. Pet friendly!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
An amazing stay; close to nature. Have decided to only stay at KOA campgrounds whileostomy visiting a national park in the states
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly people, good pool, convenient bathrooms, and the tent spots are not full of rocks. Booya!
Jul 02, 2017
The folks there were really nice, but put be in a really small pull thru site. I had a reservation and stated that my camper was 36" long. The site they put us in was so small, that I had to park my truck 3 ft from my front door. There was no way we could setup chairs and use our awning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award