Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
The park has the best shade trees of any KOA we have ever been to.
Jul 27, 2017
This KOA is awesome. Friends owners and staff. Clean and comfortable cabins. Bathrooms are tight quarters, but considering all the amenities they offer its a small con that can be dealt with. (How much time do you really spend in there!) Our family will be spending our summers there for many years!
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice KOA. The staff does a fantastic job of caring for the travelers in their care. Very clean and well managed KOA. We will be back time and again.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place but bad internet connection
Jul 27, 2017
I rented a cabin at the KOA in Hot Springs,Arkansas and really enjoyed it. The grounds were kept very nice, duck to feed, a pond, short hiking trails ,and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean restrooms!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Roads were narrow and a little scary. It was neat being in the mountains. Only stayed for one night. Seeing that the camp ground was kind of "two Tier" design with the office being all the was on top. Would be nice to have a small store on middle level so you would not need to walk up the hill.
Jul 25, 2017
Showers needed to drain better
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and level lots. Office staff could have been a little friendlier. Pool was dirty on first day but looked as though they cleaned it the next day.
Jul 25, 2017
Location was nice, but with trees everywhere, do not rely on your satellite to pick up TV channels. Plan to use their cable hookup.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
What a nice surprise to find out we were upgraded for the same price. Such a special treat for the last night of our trip.
Jul 24, 2017
Well my wife said that the showers had standing water in them and I went into the showers and there was some people cleaning out there pots and pans in the sinks and left food in the sink
Jul 24, 2017
EXCELLENT slot. Great access to Grandpa's grill which was right across from our slot, the food was great. Excellent facilities. The folks at the office/store were friendly and a great help with directions. This was our very first rig and first trip and we will always remember where we went. We actually will make plans again to get the same slot for a trip next year. LOVED IT!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff were super.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campground! Clean, friendly staff, and perfect location to everything in Hot Springs. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and only complaint was it didn't cool down enough during the heat of the day, but we did stay on a weekend with 100 degree temperatures. We will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
Its a normal place for camping Surrounding not clean and also issues with restrooms cleaning
Jul 24, 2017
The staff is very helpful. It is clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Crowded and extremely hard for our 5th wheel to get in and out of.
Jul 24, 2017
Customer service was amazing here. So helpful with everything. Fun place to stay if you are looking for something different than just that regular "hotel" stay,
Jul 23, 2017
Loved it! Great pool, clean park, clean bathrooms and showers! Staff were super friendly!
Jul 23, 2017
After a major mixup in our assigned campsite (due to an employee no longer there)we got a site with not much choice available and not in the shade as requested. However, the site itself was level and big, the dog park was wonderful, Grandpa's Griddle was delicious, and best of all the shuttle service to the downtown National Park area.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Most relaxing 3 days of my year so far will definitely be back. Friendly and very helpful service and the most peaceful setting in arkansas a real 10 out of 10 we will most definitely recommend u to everyone we know
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was beautiful and very well maintained, except for the ladies bathroom. The showers weren't draining. It's nasty to stand in used water. The gentleman running the camp is tireless! He works constantly to make sure his visitors are taken care of. Hank & Debra Bragg, Mountain Home, AR
Jul 23, 2017
Very dated. Video/arcade room most games didn't work. Cluttered and dirty area. Putt putt golf closed. Booked this KOA since we were traveling with our young grandsons. Swimming pool was the only perk at this KOA. Won't be back
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful treelined parking sites, plenty of space inbetween sites. VERY friendly people! A pleasurble stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Good service and clean campground. Lots of shade, too.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Our family had a great time at the KOA in Hot Springs! We highly recommend the camping experience!
Jul 21, 2017
Looks rustic but with all amenities. Most sites shaded and variety of van in or pull thru. Lots of fun for kids but quiet enough for anybody. The staff were friendly and helpful. This is
Jul 21, 2017
Nice atmosphere but WiFi didn't work. We were sandwiched so close to other trailers I could almost here them snore.
Jul 21, 2017
Only stayed the night because I was passing through, if I had more time, I would have stayed much longer
Jul 20, 2017
Second time staying there and there have been lots of improvements made to the campground. Love the Hot Springs KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
One of the nicest koa's we've visited
Jul 19, 2017
What a GREAT campground. My family and I love KOA and this campground and cabin were outstanding.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff, cabin was clean and comfortable, Huge pool. Pricier than the other KOAs and I don't know why.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time at this KOA.
Jul 18, 2017
They were very helpful with getting our parked in a tight spot.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff here was wonderful and all the spaces are level and clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
A very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely keep this KOA in mind if we are ever in the area again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Good location, nice pool. Sites were a little small.
Jul 17, 2017
clean, quiet, very well run love the terraced sites. had an issue with our camper's electric and they were so helpful and provided us a great contact to have it fixed on a Friday afternoon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award