Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed in a cottage and really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and the bed was comfortable, we will stay here again next year!
Oct 17, 2017
The bathhouses are lovely, the grounds well kept, and the KOA staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and at home. However, as tent campers, sleeping at the front of camp (behind a busy road) wasn't practical. We were kept awake most of the night by the noise and lights of cars passing less than 20 feet behind us, on a seemingly busy Hot Springs Road. Great little spot for RVs
Oct 17, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was better than we expected. The campground was very nice, clean and well maintained. We also loved that the campground was pet and kid friendly and yet how quiet it was. We had a wonderful relaxing time. It is also in a great location with many tourist attractions and shopping close by. We are looking forward to a return trip in the future.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice KOA. Level sites, clean, clean rest rooms, great staff and easy to get too. We enjoyed our stay very much. Larry P. from Tennessee.
Oct 15, 2017
Very clean and well maintained, loved the pond to fish at with the kid.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Nice campground, but attitude of check-in person resulted in worst rating. At time of reservation, we were promised a pull through long enough for our 24 ft. RV plus towed car. On arrival, check-in person said no pull through available -- no apology; actually said "take it or leave it." Next morning, nearby camper said he was told he got the "last spot" yet 2 large pull-thrus were open all night.
Oct 15, 2017
This was our 2nd time to this campground. We loved it as much this time as we did our 1st!
Oct 13, 2017
Clean bathrooms friendly staff, but, the pads are gravel and not very level. The high end pullthroughs at least should be paved and level.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We were just traveling thru, but it is so nice here! This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Love the trails to walk our dogs and so great to have a fenced pet area!! The facilities are the best IĆ¢ve seen. This would be a great family vacation spot.
Oct 12, 2017
We stayed at this KOA last year. Met a young man working there named DJ. He made our stay even greater, and was there to greet us and show us to our cabin when we returned. Give that man a raise!!! Never seen someone so constantly busy, always smiling and willing to help. Our stay was wonderful, this is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. We will be coming back again ASAP
Oct 12, 2017
This only the second KOA that I have stayed at, the checkin was a breeze and the folks running the place was very nice and helpful! I think they enjoy doing what they are doing! Took me to my spot and helped with the placement of the RV. Bath house was clean.
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful tent area. Very fun duck pond. Relaxed and easy to be there. Gorgeous location. Ask for tent sites with the covered cooking stands (w/electric & water). Close to town, easy to see the sites. There are no natural hot springs that you can get into; they are all too hot to be safe. You can visit natural hot springs, but to get in you have to go to early-20th century bath houses in town.
Oct 11, 2017
Lots of road noise, rv spots not large enough hard to get in and out. Cable tv was very bad not clear very snowy.
Oct 11, 2017
I was a very nice visit to your park,we are new to camping we are really just sight seeing now that I have retired
Oct 11, 2017
Great camp sites nice and level, clean restrooms , Ride into town. But the SUPER NICE people are what make this the Platinum standard to which all other KOA's are measured.
Oct 11, 2017
great staff!! easy to work with and beautiful facility. definitely worth stopping at.
Oct 11, 2017
Great time! Lovely site! Helpful associates after hours! Our first time RVing... thank you!
Oct 10, 2017
Husband was unable to drive rv so I stayed in A CABIN....it was so much better than a hotel. I felt safe and it was comfortable. Had everything I needed. Would do it again if I had to travel by myself.
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and hospitable
Oct 10, 2017
Hot Springs KOA was nice, not excellent. Service was excellent. Staff was great. The lack of RV parking in town near the attractions made for a trying experience at the National Park historical district. If our schedule allowed, it would have been better to stay at the KOA another night and taken a shuttle to town.
Oct 10, 2017
We used to stay here often, but haven't been there for several years. It was still the same great place, with improvements. we will be back.
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the camping cabins. We really appreciated the air conditioning. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean. We had breakfast at Grandpas Griddle one morning and enjoyed that too. Overall a great experience!
Oct 10, 2017
It was very nice clean and easy to get in spots . Host were super nice enjoyed a week there will go back
Oct 10, 2017
We liked it but had trouble with the electric
Oct 10, 2017
very nice cabin and friendly staff
Oct 10, 2017
Was only there for 2 nights; will definitely return in the future
Oct 10, 2017
An excellent KOA. Away from highway. Quiet. Tent sites near pond with cute (super cute!) ducks. Power and water, wifi at sites are all good. Bathrooms and grounds clean. Water pressure good. Our best experience yet- we would return for days or weeks.
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was great the tour was excellent
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. People were very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
My husband and I loved our tent site! It was flat, clean, dry, and nicely terraced and landscaped. Water faucet was very well placed and trash barrel was not far away. We enjoyed watching the ducks on the pond, walking around the site, and checking out the wooded trails between the various areas. The restrooms and showers were nice and clean and the staff members were pleasant and helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
Bachelorette weekend with the gils. We hiked, went to the spa, ate and had a fabulous time!
Oct 09, 2017
Parking for many sites is a challenge. Great area for a mini vacation.
Oct 09, 2017
Love this KOA. We had fun feeding the ducks, staying in the cabin, playing on the playground, watching our dog, and the breakfast served on the weekends was yummy!
Oct 09, 2017
Such a good time! Easy check in and out. Bathrooms were spotless, cabin was clean, dog park was so cute and my 2 dogs had a blast there. Cant say enough good things. We had a great time and will definatly be returning.
Oct 09, 2017
Our fourth time to stay at HSKOA. Hands down one of the best KOA facilities in the US!
Oct 09, 2017
It was calm and clean. Very nice looking at the fall changing colors on the trees. Will book again soon!
Oct 09, 2017
Need better signing to get there
Oct 09, 2017
Sight D-22 was great with the exception of the electrical connection. When we plugged into the electrical outlet the connection the power would go on and off, so that told me the connection was not secure. My husband went into the men's room a couple of times and there were no paper towels available. Staff was very friendly and the location was less than 3 miles away from downtown. We'll be ba
Oct 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with you and would stay again. We were on a pull thru site with full hookup. The sites are a bit narrow for the newer rigs with sides on both sides. Also a bit short for the longer 5th. wheels. Mine is 44', which makes it a bit of a challenge to pull in and out of narrow lots onto a narrow road way. Just a mention when planning new, or when adding sites.
Oct 08, 2017
Campground was clean, staff helpful. The only problem was that it sits on the side of mountain making walking difficult. Doggy park was great but low fenced.
Oct 08, 2017
Great visit to Hot Springs and the National Park and the people at the KOA were super nice. I highly recommend this location.
Oct 07, 2017
The koa was ok. It has no privacy. The site are so crammed together. It did have propane. Disappointed by the hot springs, which you basically can not see. I am sure it's for safety reasons but the town itself is adorable.
Oct 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award