Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 986 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
A great place to stay and very friendly owners. We loved the pizza the owners made in their snack area.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Exceptionally clean, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again but will try to rent the patio site.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent campground! We travel with 2 children(15 year old boy and 13 year old girl) and 2 dogs(avg 60lbs each). Tim and Debbie were wonderful hosts and mingled throughout the campground getting to know us as well as making sure we were having a great stay. There is plenty to do for the kids, as well as a holiday weekend filled with planned activities for all ages. Thank you Tim, Debbie & staff
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best campgrounds. Friendly, many activities and a great time. Thanks Tim and Debbie
Sep 07, 2017
It was great! I was glad I could use the poolone last time this season. Next time we'd like a different site to experience a different part of the park! See you soon!
Sep 06, 2017
remote and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great night sleep.
Sep 05, 2017
It was just a 1 night stay, but the people working were very friendly and helpful. It was very nice to be presented with popcorn and a coupon for pizza.
Sep 04, 2017
The pool needed work, some games in the game room were inoperative, the wifi was out when I made the reservation and was still out at our site. The site I was given when the reservation was made was changed. The fishing pond was a disgrace. I will probably send koa a review of your campground. Oh also the price of firewood was absurd $ 7 most campgrounds get $ 5. We won't be back.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The women's bathroom in the main building was cramped, wet and poorly constructed. Too much was crammed into such a tiny space.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
No es como en la propaganda, no puedes pescar(el estanque sucio) las actividades tienes que pagar y no hay donde hacer caminata con los niños, fue aburrido! Los baños publicos limpios pero en remodelacion. El area verde muy descuidada!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
I've been camping at Honesdale Koa for the past 5 years with my family, Tim and Debbie know what my preference are and they offered it to me again this year, a secluded camp site. Thanks Tim and Debbie.
Aug 29, 2017
Absolutely terrific
Aug 29, 2017
Lost our brakes on our RV on the way there. They helped us so much to find a tow, a repair shop as well as stowing our dolly while getting repairs. The campground is nice. The showers are nice. The facilities are clean, well kept and family friendly. I highly recommend this as a place to stay a night or a week
Aug 29, 2017
Clean, quiet, fun and relaxing and the weather was perfect
Aug 28, 2017
Bien situé
Aug 28, 2017
I will not recommend this Koa, although It is a beautiful campground. Too far from a major road, not good for a stopover. Not good for a vacation, as there are limited activities for children during the day, even though you pay an activity fee. Dangerous projectile tree branches hanging over my site. (30) that were ignored by Tim, though I asked several times to have them removed. Trash too far

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. You were upgraded to a deluxe patio site, which you requested upon arrival. The tree branches hanging over your site were checked by H/P KOA as soon as you mentioned them. And upon inspection he ruled them to not be a hazard. If they were a hazard you would have been asked to remove your camper from the site so they could be taken down immediately.
Aug 26, 2017
Highly recommend this Campground! Such a great and helpful staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Sites are too close to each other.
Aug 24, 2017
Great Campground. Definitely coming back
Aug 24, 2017
I did not get any money back after paying for a month and staying 2 1/2 weeks , had 3 campers on 1 electric meter ? How do they break it down fairly? Not a happy camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As per the agreement you initialed and signed before parking on site, we do not pro-rate. Therefore you were not refunded after you pulled off of your site early. Every site has it's own meter, and the price paid is based off the electric that you alone use.
Aug 23, 2017
The kids had a lot of fun. Nice and quiet. Would come back again.
Aug 23, 2017
Campground roads need attention ( more gravel to fill mud holes). A lot of the Electric pedestals are very low to the ground, so your surge protector has to lay on the ground, also water faucets are a few inches off of the ground on the same side of the electric plugs. The first 30 amp plug we tried had a problem , when I plugged in my surge protector, with the breaker off, a blue light was on!
Aug 22, 2017
There was not enough gravel etc., to make a pleasant spot for camping. Rain was a factor but mud shouldn't be an issue. Sorry! We have stayed at many KOA locations and did not have to deal with this issue. (Having pipe line families that are providing $$$$'s should have better facilities. We have pipe line workers in our area with nice facilities.)
Aug 19, 2017
Appears some sites are permanent including a singlewide. These and others were trashy looking. I have to say the staff were nice. The slide didn't look usable. Surprised we had to carry our own trash to the dumpster.
Aug 18, 2017
Our campsite was quite spacious and neatly maintained. The owners (Tim & Deb) were helpful with any of our concerns or requests, as well as providing requested information. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground is nice. Lots for kids to do. A bit disappointing, at our site, we could not extend our 2nd awning because of a tree in the way, but thankful we booked a concrete patio because it rained hard during our first night and it would have been a mud puddle without it. There was some poison ivy around our site as well. Just a little more TLC to polish this KOA to a 4 star.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I always enjoy staying at honesdale KOA .. my children love it .. playground is nice , pool is free and open all day . The bounce thing and the slide thing only opens a few hours a day and you need to purchase an all day wrist band for something that's only open 4 hours a day ... you are allowed to bring your own firewood which is a big plus ... nice and clean showers and laundry rooms..
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed with family and had a good time in the campground.It was unforunate that the wifi was out and it rained a bit we understand that was not in your control.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great folks to host us, friendly and responsive. Sites are well maintained and the showers were bordering on luxurious! Thanks!
Aug 09, 2017
We found the staff friendly and helpful, the facilities in good order (although the water supply stopped briefly on the morning of our departure), and the property well kept. The sites were fairly close together, so there was a bit of a cramped feel when the place filled up. But overall, was a good property. We had searched for someplace close to Ricketts Glen, but it was 90 min away.
Aug 09, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA & we loved it. The hosts were wonderful and helpful as were all the staff. We will be staying there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Not at all close to any major highways, tough to get too. Single bathroom toilet/shower incomplete, light fixture hanging from ceiling, lack of toilet paper holder, tile work incomplete. Shower has warm water for less than a minute then somewhat cold. Campground need some repair, I will never return again.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The campground was well taken care of, but the camping sites were basically right on top of each other. I was expecting a little bit more room in between each camp site for a little bit more privacy. But the campground managers were kind enough to change our campsite so that we were able to set up our tent in a more secluded part of the grounds; so thank you for that- it was very much appreciated.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground for kids with a nice playground, jump pad, pool w/slide, hay ride, etc. Sites are fairly specious and lots of trees around the campground.
Aug 04, 2017
Cute campground. The free WiFi and cable was nice especially since we had rain. My 4 and 7 yr old had fun. They enjoyed the tubby slide, mini golf and pool. However I thought it was a little expensive. There was no water pressure during the day and my husband wasn't too happy about the location of hookups. Thank goodness we had long hoses.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy