Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email This Campground

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Road to campground if very rough, had to level camper in a deluxe patio site, Nothing really to do close to campground, disappointed as this was't how it appeared on the website. Half the stores in Honesdale are closed down, ones still open are nothing to take the time to visit. They claim there is free WiFi in the campground but it doesn't even work to bring your mail up on a cell phone.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
We have stayed at many KOA's and this was our first disappointment. The sites were very small and very difficult to get into. Many branches scraping against campers and when we asked for trimming before our friends arrived with their new camper we were told not on a Friday. They did trim on Saturday but let branches fall right on camper. Could be a nice place with fewer sites and some clean up.
Aug 15, 2018
Sites were not properly sized nor detailed for the stay purchased. I book a quiet off the path large back in 50 amp site for my class A motorhome. We we originally placed across from the pool with 3 other sited looking directly into ours. The other sites I was shown were no narrow and dangerous to have kids on. We ended up leaving early, will never go back to this campground again.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice staff. Friendly. Clean and well kept. Tough to rate since it rained. Wish there were more activities.
Aug 14, 2018
Great camping site....shade and a lot of space.....Staff all nice and very helpful....loved it...
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed in the Cody Cabin. It was GREAT!!! Comfy and cozy. It had everything you needed to cook nice meals. It had more in it then other cabins we had stayed in. Everyone was so friendly. The grounds and pool were real nice, and the game room was just enough for a rainy day. If we get back that way will definitely stay again.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Thought it was run down. Horse shoe pits full of weeds. Pool has bricks falling out and slide is about ready to fall off. Not many activities for the kids and the store is expensive even the fire wood. Play ground is ok, can only use jumping pillow for like 3 hours total a day, tube ride barely gets you down the slide. Fishing pond looked gross. bathrooms are nice and clean though.
Aug 14, 2018
Had a great time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very nice sites that range from open to tree covered. Good family atmosphere with good range of activities.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Great family campground !! Hay rides, foam pad for the kids, drive by water fights, ice cream socials and the list goes on !! What a hoot ! The owners Tim and Debbie are super !!! Great amenities too!
Aug 12, 2018
Nice campground, pretty area. The management was able to help us out when we arrived early and we appreciate the courtesy. Would defiantly would sta there again. Very close to the Wayne County Fair which was going on the time we visited, good time on our two nights there.
Aug 12, 2018
Very nice place I would recommend this place, nice and quiet and the bathroom and shower are super clean,,
Aug 12, 2018
Very friendly...great campsite...clean restrooms...extended our stay because of quality...joined the
Aug 12, 2018
Real nice staff. We will return.
Aug 09, 2018
My husband and I are not campers BUT we had a family reunion and guess what??? Our entire family are campers, so we reserved the cabin which was so nice to camp in. It was very comfortable and had every thing we needed. It turned out to be a great week end. The staff were all nice and wanted you to have a good time. There were many planned activities for the children. Had a great time.
Aug 09, 2018
Grounds a little dark at night to find your way, but clean and beautiful.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The place was very pleasant and the environment was delightful. Very clean too.
Aug 08, 2018
I've been to 3 different koa locations and this was the cleanest out of all of them. This is now my go to camp site.
Aug 08, 2018
You took us in at the last min. due to heavy rains. thank you . We all enjoyed our stay. Lots of stuff for kids.See you next year..
Aug 07, 2018
We stayed 4 nights and had a lovely time. Everyone there including other guests were just very nice. It would be really great if there was more for the kids to do though. The tube slide and jumping pad were closed more than they were open.
Aug 07, 2018
WiFi was almost non-existent. Heard nothing but complaints from other guests. Heated pool was not heated. Seasonal guest said he’s never seen it heated. Pool had missing tiles. Pool chairs need replacing. Very weathered. Water slide in bad shape.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Campsite was well equipped, and plenty for kids to do: Pool, jumppad, tube slide. Mini /crazy golf was really good with 18 holes. Pizza snack bar. Our only negative would be that we didn’t receive a warm welcome when we arrived. It was admittedly 850pm, raining etc. But we had driven 200 miles. Other staff were very friendly. It’s a great stop if you are going North from NYC, towards Niag
Aug 07, 2018
The campsite was beautiful and had lots of activities for the kids. However, our deluxe cabin #1 was not so clean. There were dead bugs on the entrance ceiling and on the window sills that were never cleaned up. To top it off we found mouse droppings under the sofa bed on our last day after trying to find my glasses. Thank god we were checking out and because I wouldn't be staying. We paid a lot.
Aug 07, 2018
We stayed three nights with our 4 and 6 year old Grand Children. They enjoyed the Pool and the Tubby Slide. Camp store was very good and personel were extremely polite
Aug 07, 2018
Campsite was clean and quite. We loved the patio and all that came with it!
Aug 07, 2018
Very nice would recomend!
Aug 07, 2018
Need trash containers around park.other wise very nice
Aug 06, 2018
We used it for one night while traveling. I did like we did not need to unhook. However was too far from the main highway.
Aug 05, 2018
Unfortunately it rained almost the whole time. We did enjoy the time we were there.
Aug 04, 2018
We live locally and just wanted to get away for a relaxing night. Our stay here, was awesome! Everyone was so friendly!! Our little guy loves the pool! We can wait to come back!
Aug 03, 2018
We had a good time with the grandchildren lots for them to do
Aug 03, 2018
Had a nice weekend. Loved our camping site near the woods. Kids enjoyed everything especially getting soaked trying to get everyone wet on the wagon ride. Icecream social and bingo was fun
Aug 02, 2018
We loved staying here! Pros - good sized/flat sites, friendly staff, tons of activities for the kids: bounce pad, playground, mini golf, tube slide, tractor ride, arcade. Cons - pool is not heated and even though there was a heat wave, it was too cold even for the kids and it was dirty. Also, the park was a little run down - fine for my 4 y/o but I had to be in arms reach of my 2 y/o
Aug 02, 2018
Brief, comfortable and encouraged to return
Jul 31, 2018
Cabib's a littl dirty with old food stains on the banisters, on fridge & walls. I wiped most things down as soon as I got there including bathroom floor which the paper towel was very dirty. The rugs need to be cleaned or a recommendation to rip up the carpet if it's hard to keep up with them. Also, maybe have cork opener for wine in cabins. The other cabins needed one also. Staff was so pleasant.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice place with good number of activities for kids!!
Jul 31, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. We love visiting the area.
Jul 31, 2018
ALWAYS A PLESANT TRIP HERE! Facilities always very clean and campsites as well!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Nice sites, friendly and the staff was very helpful. We would stay there again.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
It rain every day but we still had a great time
Jul 29, 2018
I always let my friends choose where they stay, The campground and staff were very nice. The weather was awful but that is no one's fault.
Jul 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals