Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email This Campground

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
We reserved for a 50 amp elect. Site. We camped there mothers day and noticed our site for the next visit was only 30 amp. My husband e-mailed and spoke to them in person and was also assured at check in by owner it was 50 amp. THIS WAS TOTALLY FALSE. Our site was 30 amp. We are now facing a costly repair to our AC unit due to this. Electric out all day Saturday & no WiFi or cable as advertised.
Jun 21, 2018
Good stay. Nice staff.
Jun 21, 2018
Very nice campground. Tucked back in the Poconos. It was quiet, Had a nice pool, the snack bar, and plenty for the kids to do. Would recommend this campground.
Jun 20, 2018
We had a very nice time, the grand kids enjoyed the park and pool. The site was clean and everyone was helpful.
Jun 20, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Pleasant stay. Kids had a blast
Jun 19, 2018
It was our first time out with our new 5th wheel. The campground is very well kept and the hospitality is family oriented. We had some issues with our new camper and the owners and son graciously responded to our call for help and got us back on track. We couldn't thank them enough. The area is beautiful and downtown was really nice with quaint shops. We would definitely return to this KOA. R&A NJ
Jun 19, 2018
We love this very family friendly campground. We've stayed here twice and plan to come back again. Our children range in age from 2-19 years of age and each one finds it enjoyable with things to do. Debby, Tim, Chava, Caleb and the rest of the team there are fantastic. We highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 19, 2018
The staff was helpful and friendly. The tent sites were very close together, with lots of trees. The wifi connection was bad, but it helped me to disconnect.The pond in the picture on the website is not the same pond on the campground. The weekend that I stayed was not very crowded so no one else was in the adjacent sites. The nearby attractions were good also.. the cliff, fishing
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
They claim to have wi-fi which they do not. And, they don’t go around collecting garbage.
Jun 15, 2018
Bathroom stalls made for a midget. I cracked my skull on the door latch dropping shorts to use toilet.
Jun 15, 2018
Wondereul
Jun 15, 2018
Really liked your campsite. Friendly staff. Clean cabin. Beautiful facility.
Jun 13, 2018
Had electrical problems with campground, a lot of people did. they told me I had to leave and could not run my generator, very arrogant staff, place was real dirty and dusty, would not recommend this dump to any one.
Jun 11, 2018
I would definitely come here again. Owners are so nice and provide lots to do.
Jun 06, 2018
The owners and staff were wonderful! They were very friendly and helpful and they made us feel welcome. My wife was sick most if the week so we didn't get to enjoy the outside activities much but every time we saw I swear anyone, they would ask how she was feeling.( The little things go a long way)
Jun 06, 2018
There were many activities for the kids. They especially loved the frogs in the pond. The Cody cabin was a bit of a tight squeeze for our family of four and the water pressure was almost nonexistent, but very convenient to the center of the campsite. There was a nice private picnic area behind the cabin.
Jun 06, 2018
Very good just short
Jun 05, 2018
We arrived on a holiday weekend, waited in line for over 30mins to check in. Once settled took my 2.5 yr old son to check out the playground- it was dangerous! Slides where not secure, there was about a 10 ft drop that was wide open, railing where he could have fallen through, that dropped down to steps. We will not be returning. The owners seemed pleasant but in way over their heads
Jun 05, 2018
Very happy for the stay,clean and new very good!
Jun 05, 2018
Our family had a great time lots of fun things for the kids to do plus extra activities... we will be returning for sure....
Jun 04, 2018
Not up to koa standards. Bathrooms dirty,no toilet paper. Power was out for part of day.
Jun 04, 2018
Not well maintained. Dirty. Lawns and grounds not well maintained. Really disappointed
Jun 04, 2018
Very very nice grounds. Extremely friendly staff who are very accommodating.
Jun 04, 2018
Great to be back...we all had a great visit!
Jun 04, 2018
Nice place. Only four stars for the unusually high speed bumps( tough on the RV) and wet wood.
Jun 03, 2018
Not much space to tell you the concerns! Tiny cramped sites in the swamp land is not ideal. Drain ditches in between every site that is an accident waiting to happen, especially with toddlers.Shabby sewer systems look so unappealing. Had power issues that were rudely addressed by office initially. Customer service from Debbie was not so nice but the staff that came to site were friendly.
Jun 03, 2018
Memorial day weekend. Our site was supposed to be a somewhat private wooded site. It was not, and we were on an incline which needed more leveling than we had wood for. Our daughter could not get in her site and was put on the other side of the campground. The site across from us lost elect, and we listened to his generator all night. They left the next day, good for us, bad for them.
Jun 02, 2018
Great weekend despite the weather! Many things to do at the camp as well as activities in the local area. We hope to camp this way again!
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
Nice patio site, with chairs and table grill included. Clean place, activities for the kids to keep busy with. Staff is nice and owner was nice enough to finally let us borrow adaptors when several of the sites lost power after a few hours. Needed to power our residential fridge and no generator. Generally was a nice stay and kids had fun.
May 31, 2018
Paid for a pull thru site and was not able to pull thru. The site was not level. Expressed concern about the site because we have a large RV. We were told there was nothing they could do for us and we could cancel if we wanted.
May 31, 2018
Staff was very cordial and helpful. Overall the stay was very relaxing. My wife and I enjoyed our quiet weekend at your campground, will be back in the future.
May 31, 2018
We were tent camping in a large group, and we had our own little nook! The kids had a great time doing the scavenger hunt! The night hike was a fun time too. We would go back!
May 31, 2018
Site 68 was not a good site, not level at all, at least 5 inches from each side of the axel, then from there it was all up hill. Campfire location no place to sit close as it was too much of an angle.very narrow site compared to other sites.
May 31, 2018
The owners checked us in...they are terrific people. They went beyond the call of duty...they provided us with dinner. Our stay was a great experience. Sorry, we did not have time to stay more than one night.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
The staff was excelent but the campsite was horrible. We had an enormous rock right in the middle.
May 30, 2018
The Owners and all the staff were great we will be back !!
May 30, 2018
We stayed in site 125, very narrow and swamp water on 3 sides, back in site. Electric pedestal was at the very back of site and the front was narrow with a ditch that both the kids fell in trying to walk by. Pool was unheated, super cloudy, many tiles missing off the sides and the 'slide' for kids needed an adult holding it because it wiggled so much. Detail is missing, could be nice.
May 30, 2018
We had a lot of fun doing the various activities and just relaxing around the campfire. The children loved riding their bikes around the campground. Everyone was so nice and friendly.
May 30, 2018
I was a little worried on arrival that the sites were too small and so close together but we ended up having a good time and will definitely return someday.
May 30, 2018
Our sites were dangerous with large, deep drainage holes that blocked entering/exiting the site. Directly behind the sites was a murky, swampy area. The bug infestation was horrible. Sewage pipes were connected/extended above ground or laid on top of ground covered with dead leaves adding to the danger. Hook up for the camper was on loose rocks slipping into yet another drainage hole.
May 30, 2018
Standing water on both sides of our site within 10ft of our site mosquitos everywhere . We understand th as t camping is outdoors but this was too much to take
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Very uneven sight, only one bathroom in the whole place, the workers were very friendly.
May 30, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful. Needed to borrow a 30amp cord and Tim helped me out. First campground were staff takes you to your site and backs you in.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We loved staying at this campground! The workers were very helpful and nice. There was so many activities to keep us busy and our kids had a blast all weekend. Would definitely recommend staying!
May 30, 2018
Great activities all weekend. Great people, old but well kept facilities. We book the trip for NEXT year right after our trip, that’s how good it was.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals