Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email This Campground

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
We had a great stay in the deluxe cabin Everything was clean and the heat was welcoming on the first chilly fall weekend. Found everything we needed in the cabin during our stay. Kids enjoyed the playground golf and wagon ride.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Owners very nice and helpful
Oct 15, 2018
Though we only stayed one night , we feel that if we are in the area again we will stay there again. Nice campground with lots of things for kids to do. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
We just stopped over night but the staff was very friendly and helpful to all our needs. Only problem we had was figuring out where sewer hose went. Looked like each spot had double. All in all very nice, quite and clean
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Debby was awesome! She showed us a shorter way back to I-84 which saved us a lot of time. Thanks!
Oct 11, 2018
Great time as always.
Oct 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful as we arrived after dark. Nice gentlemen helped us back our 40 foot rig into our site. Store had pizza cooking and it was great! A lot of fun activities for the kids here, also close to activities at Poconos such as train ride. Would love to see more pull through, 50 amp sites but it all worked out!
Oct 10, 2018
what an awesome time here in Honesdale KOA, TIM and Debbie really keep this place to nice and clean. they are so great to keep the kids busy with many activities for children to attend. I deft recommend here. its a must stop
Oct 10, 2018
We had such a great time!! Lots of activities. The owners and employees were very friendly and helpful!
Oct 10, 2018
Great time, fall foliage trip
Oct 10, 2018
Staff very friendly. Owner was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2018
Very accommodating. Pizza at the store the store was very well-stocked and iced coffee was good. Definitely going to stay again
Oct 10, 2018
The hosts were very nice - however the sites are in terrible condition, and very difficult to level. The campground is loud - including after and before quiet time. There was drunken and rowdy noise throughout the might, punctuated by a lloudspeaker announcing activities. It was the most disappointing KOA in which we have spent time. It needs A LOT of work.
Oct 07, 2018
Staff was very polite and knowledgeable about the area. Sites were clean and level. Facilities clean and neat.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Everything was wonderful. We didn't spend a lot of time at the camp ground, but it was relaxing while we were there.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Beautiful campground and great patio deck....if only Mother Nature had been kinder! (Torrential rains!) Owners were great. Will definitely want to come back.
Oct 02, 2018
Friendly staff and nice amenities: bounce pad, slide, and playground were lots of fun. Campsite was nice, but had trash from previous campers. Bathrooms were cleaned only once during our weekend stay: Sunday morning, not during posted hrs. Men's room lacked soap, women's lacked TP. Bathrooms recently updated but showers pooled water and stall locks were difficult. KOA should inspect for quality.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Very accommodating last minute as well as with a camper issue we had.
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
The park itself is very nice. BUT it is too far out of the way. Most KOA's we like are just of main roads. We went down some narrow roads. Only positive things to say about the helpful staff! Would recommend if you like real camping out of the way. Park would be awesome in summer. We stayed end of September.
Sep 28, 2018
Owners are very friendly. Had fun pumpkin bowling (won first place). Loved the complimentary bagels and hot cocoa. Clean bathrooms. Very nice RV site . Would like to get site with concrete patio on next stay!! Thank you.
Sep 27, 2018
Unfortunately, it was very windy, rainy and cold. It was also out of the way. Having said all that...John was fantastic!
Sep 26, 2018
We stay here every year and sometimes twice a year. The owners are wonderful, the area beautiful and the campground is just perfect.
Sep 26, 2018
Staff was amazing. Activities were great.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice stay for one night on a last minute reservation in slow season. Really enjoyed the rustic cabin and the heater. Too bad it rained overnight but that's camping!!! ;-)
Sep 25, 2018
Great place to camp great people
Sep 24, 2018
Very clean and well maintained campground.
Sep 23, 2018
enjoyed a quiet weekend in a great campground. Tim and Debby are great host.
Sep 23, 2018
Perfect
Sep 22, 2018
Very little is invested back into the campsite. Overall a disappointment so we only used this KOA as a place to sleep while visiting the area. Not what we expected from a KOA Holiday. Price too high for the accommodations.
Sep 22, 2018
We have friends in the Honesdale area, and this Campground made it extremely convenient for us to visit them. The campground is well laid out, the sites have ample room to get in and out. The owners were very kind and wonderful. nicely equipped store for the essentials and forgot. Pizza and coffee available all day and evening! Try the iced coffee!!!
Sep 22, 2018
Very enjoyable campground. The owners were delightful. Lots of things going on for the young people. Loved all the bear decorations. Laundry room was clean and updated. Restrooms and showers were nice and clean.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
It was refreshing
Sep 13, 2018
The woman at the office gave us many tips to get the I-81 from the campground.
Sep 12, 2018
Imagine travelling 11 hours and being tired, you are greeted with a smile and a clean, well run campground, and to make it better they had pizza and wings which were really, really good. Great job Honesdale KOA!
Sep 12, 2018
This was my first time staying on a campground. Overall, my experience was great. My son (8 yrs old) loved it as well as my cousin (14 yrs old). Everyone from the owners, staff, and other campers on site were very nice. We will be back again.
Sep 12, 2018
Clean, very nice. Very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2018
Good experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy