Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email This Campground

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
Only one night, but excellent pull thru site. Great folks.
May 18, 2019
Hard to rate since so few people were camping when we were there, but the site was very nice, as was management.
May 16, 2019
Tim and Debby were wonderful hosts. We enjoyed our time there despite the pouring rain!!! Level sites, clean facilities, and beautiful location. We will be back�
May 15, 2019
The owners are so nice and polite, made us feel very welcome! The cabin was spotless, everything was clean and comfortable.Park was very well maintained. Families were enjoying the many activities; catching frogs in pond, playing bingo, etc. The bathroom/shower room looked brand new and was very clean both days I used it, and chairs in showers for handicap.Definitely recommend this park!
May 15, 2019
Always a wonderful time. Owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Accommodations are always clean and comfortable. Can not say enough good things about this campground.
May 14, 2019
Owners are very nice. Campground was nice and the amenities for the kids were great
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
It’s was nice and quiet,we had a good time. Just wish there was a place to fish. The pond they advertised was more of a algae puddle with no fish.
May 14, 2019
First time camping at this campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Very friendly staff. Bathrooms clean. Will definitely do another trip.
May 14, 2019
Very nice campsite in a lovely location
May 13, 2019
This is a very nice, quiet campground. The hosts were wonderful! We had originally reserved a back-in site with full hookups. When we arrived, it was late in the evening. My girlfriend mentioned that there was heavy rain on the way, they upgraded us to a premium pull-through patio site for free. We were able to finish setting up just as the rain started getting heavy. Highly recommended!
May 11, 2019
We were passing through and it's very easy to get to. Host family was so friendly and helpful. The grounds looked nice, faculties were clean and sites were great size. Wish we had more time than 1 night. Would definitely go back!!
May 05, 2019
Probabiliteit to early in season, nothing to do , nothing ready
May 04, 2019
We stayed for a weekend at the end of April and got caught in the April Showers. We will return later in the Summer when there is more Sun and less rain. A very nice location can’t wait to come back and enjoy all this KOA has to offer.
May 03, 2019
I didn’t get the cabinet that I was expected in that I bought on in my email and it showed me a different details than what I got so I just think they have to do a little better regarding this because if you were booking and you’re paying for the cabin then we should be allowed to have while we are in book form and pay for
Mar 26, 2019
Tim was very helpful
Feb 06, 2019
really enjoyed my stay with you guys.
Dec 15, 2018
Absolutely love the Honesdale/pocono koa very friendly staff, clean, well taken care of. Tons of activites absolutely most definitely recommend to all my friends!
Nov 23, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Nice place. Good location. Would like to return in the warmer weather!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
This is a wonderful family campground with fun activities for all. Especially fun is the Bingo games. Wonderful holiday weekends. Campground is very clean. Camp staff is wonderful and always ready to help. Camp store is well stocked. Good pizza for nights you don’t feel like camping. Especially fun is the wagon ride.
Oct 28, 2018
I like it so much that we took a reservation for next season
Oct 28, 2018
Owners very nice,great activities,delivered wood to the site
Oct 26, 2018
Was placed in the main campground on top of the hill. Very nice.
Oct 26, 2018
Our lot was in the back of the campground surrounded by old trailers, houses with a large amount of junk around them and the sewer hook-up pipe was completly out of the ground and up so high that the sewer pipe supports were no high enough to get a postive drain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello. You may have mistaken our campground with another campground. The site you were in is in our main area our overnight business and there and there never has been any old trailers or old houses in this area. Additionally the sewer piping is not out of the ground on this premier site. As we are in the mountains we will check the site for changes of elevation to the sewer. Thanks for survey.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
We had a great stay in the deluxe cabin Everything was clean and the heat was welcoming on the first chilly fall weekend. Found everything we needed in the cabin during our stay. Kids enjoyed the playground golf and wagon ride.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Owners very nice and helpful
Oct 15, 2018
Though we only stayed one night , we feel that if we are in the area again we will stay there again. Nice campground with lots of things for kids to do. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
We just stopped over night but the staff was very friendly and helpful to all our needs. Only problem we had was figuring out where sewer hose went. Looked like each spot had double. All in all very nice, quite and clean
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Debby was awesome! She showed us a shorter way back to I-84 which saved us a lot of time. Thanks!
Oct 11, 2018
Great time as always.
Oct 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful as we arrived after dark. Nice gentlemen helped us back our 40 foot rig into our site. Store had pizza cooking and it was great! A lot of fun activities for the kids here, also close to activities at Poconos such as train ride. Would love to see more pull through, 50 amp sites but it all worked out!
Oct 10, 2018
what an awesome time here in Honesdale KOA, TIM and Debbie really keep this place to nice and clean. they are so great to keep the kids busy with many activities for children to attend. I deft recommend here. its a must stop
Oct 10, 2018
We had such a great time!! Lots of activities. The owners and employees were very friendly and helpful!
Oct 10, 2018
Great time, fall foliage trip
Oct 10, 2018
Staff very friendly. Owner was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2018
Very accommodating. Pizza at the store the store was very well-stocked and iced coffee was good. Definitely going to stay again
Oct 10, 2018
The hosts were very nice - however the sites are in terrible condition, and very difficult to level. The campground is loud - including after and before quiet time. There was drunken and rowdy noise throughout the might, punctuated by a lloudspeaker announcing activities. It was the most disappointing KOA in which we have spent time. It needs A LOT of work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You visited us on a holiday weekend. Due to very wet weather all year it was difficult for us to maintain all of our sites as we would like to. Our guests tell us all the time they love our place because it is very quite. We did have some other campers loud and we do monitor quite time . The loudspeaker is used to remind our guests of upcoming activities so they do not miss them. Thanks for survey
Oct 07, 2018
Staff was very polite and knowledgeable about the area. Sites were clean and level. Facilities clean and neat.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Everything was wonderful. We didn't spend a lot of time at the camp ground, but it was relaxing while we were there.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Beautiful campground and great patio deck....if only Mother Nature had been kinder! (Torrential rains!) Owners were great. Will definitely want to come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals