Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email This Campground

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
Friendly staff, nice clean and quiet campground.
May 17, 2018
This was a nice quiet campground. The reason I didn't give it a higher rating is that the playground "pirate ship" ramp that they advertise is broken. My Grandaughter slipped and fell and got an eye injury. The rope guide rail was broke and the ramp was lacking tread strips. Another little girl got injured shortly after. Also, the septic tank backed up when emptying out the holding tank.
May 16, 2018
rainy weekend.nkoticed sises need morestone.
May 16, 2018
I hope I’m saying that everything was fabulous! We loved spot #25!!!!! I don’t understand French, but I want to say everything couldn’t have been better!!!
May 16, 2018
Everything went good. Staff very friendly. Only issue was clogged black water line. Not liking the charge for extra family members. This is the first KOA the charged me for my kids. (Son is 17).
May 16, 2018
The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, however our campsite was covered with 6 inches of long grass/hay and needed some significant raking to clean up, upon arrival. Also the internet was effectively unusable for the entire stay. We could connect but speeds were so slow you could not even look up attraction on Google. Finally our pull through site was located such that we had to back out
May 10, 2018
May 01, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Friendly welcome even after hour! Warm shower in end of winter! Need of signage on route 6 East. Great place in the Poconos.
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Dec 03, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Everything was as expected. Enjoyed our stay at Honesdale/Pocono KOA!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
This time it was just my wife and I. We truly enjoyed our stay and our host were awesome. They were very personable and accommodating. Thanks and we will be back!
Nov 05, 2017
This was the only campground in the Honesdale area we could find open this time of year. We came to the area to do volunteer construction work for our congregation and didnt really use any of the amenities at the campground. Debbie was very friendly and helpful with reservations and check in.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice place staff very helpful
Oct 31, 2017
We were treated very well. Our pull through site was very level and needed no jacking or blocking to set up.
Oct 29, 2017
Was open but Directory stated closed for season. Maybe it should say something like "After certain date limited service or off season service" because like us we just needed a bathroom and hot shower and safe place to stop for night. Had all the above. A lot of workers staying in campground with loud trucks leaving for work in the early morning was the only negative. All else very positive.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice spot and very accommodating staff
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Very family friendly
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent very friendly staff very clean plenty for children to do and stay busy can't wait until April to go back
Oct 17, 2017
Very scenic. Clean bathrooms (always a plus) and friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent hospitality!
Oct 17, 2017
Owners were very helpful in giving us directions to Bethel Woods to see the Woodstock Museum. Very friendly owners.
Oct 17, 2017
Very Nice site. Look forward to visiting again
Oct 16, 2017
Came for one of their holiday weekends in October. Campground was clean and nice. Staff was nice. Had stuff for the kids to do but it was the first KOA we have been to where you had to pay to use their activities such as bounce pillow, or mini golf and even the makeshift corn maze. We camp at a lot of KOAs and first time. But other than that it was nice. Sites are ok sized.
Oct 14, 2017
Fun activities. Didnât appreciate the dog barking in the middle of the night or the pipeline people going to work at 5:30 in the morning
Oct 12, 2017
Always have a great time there. We will be returning next year. ð
Oct 12, 2017
The stay was great. Lots to do for the kids. Only problem was the nice redone showers it didn't have a good pitch to drain and water pooled up in the changing area of shower. And I am a big guy and the Stalls in bathroom were very small was not happy until I found the larger area in shower room but then the shower stall was to small
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
This is our 3rd year camping at Honesdale/Poconos KIA. We love it and have been adding people to our group of campers every year. The staff is great, family, friendly and always adding new items/upgrades! Our favorite close but far campground for Columbus Day Weekend.
Oct 11, 2017
we had an awesome time staying...its our 2nd year and we are sure coming back again next year2018. only thing I would add is Bathrooms near the Tent Spots.
Oct 11, 2017
It was a great weekend of Halloween fun...the kids really enjoyed themselves!
Oct 11, 2017
Great things come in small packages! We were leary at first of size of campground but it was beautiful! The owners and staff were very friendly. Grandkids had a blast and are still in sugar overload from all the candy from the contests, the bingo, and the trick or treating! We all loved the pizza and wings! Would definitely go back
Oct 11, 2017
I loved the corn maze, costume parade, and the halloween festivities! Great job on all that! But, I was not happy with the many trees dropping many acorns on the camper, and the tight site. Also, we arrived a little early by 1 1/2 hr before the 2pm checkin. The clerk checked me in, no problem, and 10 min. later the other clerk said I checked in early and was not very nice, and made me feel unwel
Oct 10, 2017
We were given site numbers when we reserved our spots. When we got there we were given different spots. Very hard to back into site 10. Very uneven. Camp site was very unattractive. Our so called patio hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Would be a nice camping area with some TLC. had to pay $15.00/kid for a few events. Jumping pillow, slide, mini golf. Most KOAs don't charge for that stuff.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice campsite well spaced.
Oct 05, 2017
Super helpful owners who made us welcome and allowed us to stay longer by making changes to our site.
Oct 02, 2017
Pipe liners have dogs that are not leased, showers leak all over the bathroom, as there is no lip between shower and dressing area, and long pants get wet when you try and dress, prices have increased significantly
Oct 02, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Events for everyone.
Oct 02, 2017
Came during the off season so grounds were basically empty. RV trailer sites not too large and very close together - not much privacy. The owner of campground was in a house behind our site and had barking dogs out at 6:30 a.m. which woke us up. Complained to owner who was not very apologetic but did make sure her dogs did not go out until after 8:00 a.m. Would not come here during the busy season
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals