Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
This time it was just my wife and I. We truly enjoyed our stay and our host were awesome. They were very personable and accommodating. Thanks and we will be back!
Nov 05, 2017
This was the only campground in the Honesdale area we could find open this time of year. We came to the area to do volunteer construction work for our congregation and didnt really use any of the amenities at the campground. Debbie was very friendly and helpful with reservations and check in.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice place staff very helpful
Oct 31, 2017
We were treated very well. Our pull through site was very level and needed no jacking or blocking to set up.
Oct 29, 2017
Was open but Directory stated closed for season. Maybe it should say something like "After certain date limited service or off season service" because like us we just needed a bathroom and hot shower and safe place to stop for night. Had all the above. A lot of workers staying in campground with loud trucks leaving for work in the early morning was the only negative. All else very positive.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice spot and very accommodating staff
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Very family friendly
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent very friendly staff very clean plenty for children to do and stay busy can't wait until April to go back
Oct 17, 2017
Very scenic. Clean bathrooms (always a plus) and friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent hospitality!
Oct 17, 2017
Owners were very helpful in giving us directions to Bethel Woods to see the Woodstock Museum. Very friendly owners.
Oct 17, 2017
Very Nice site. Look forward to visiting again
Oct 16, 2017
Came for one of their holiday weekends in October. Campground was clean and nice. Staff was nice. Had stuff for the kids to do but it was the first KOA we have been to where you had to pay to use their activities such as bounce pillow, or mini golf and even the makeshift corn maze. We camp at a lot of KOAs and first time. But other than that it was nice. Sites are ok sized.
Oct 14, 2017
Fun activities. Didnât appreciate the dog barking in the middle of the night or the pipeline people going to work at 5:30 in the morning
Oct 12, 2017
Always have a great time there. We will be returning next year. ð
Oct 12, 2017
The stay was great. Lots to do for the kids. Only problem was the nice redone showers it didn't have a good pitch to drain and water pooled up in the changing area of shower. And I am a big guy and the Stalls in bathroom were very small was not happy until I found the larger area in shower room but then the shower stall was to small
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
This is our 3rd year camping at Honesdale/Poconos KIA. We love it and have been adding people to our group of campers every year. The staff is great, family, friendly and always adding new items/upgrades! Our favorite close but far campground for Columbus Day Weekend.
Oct 11, 2017
we had an awesome time staying...its our 2nd year and we are sure coming back again next year2018. only thing I would add is Bathrooms near the Tent Spots.
Oct 11, 2017
It was a great weekend of Halloween fun...the kids really enjoyed themselves!
Oct 11, 2017
Great things come in small packages! We were leary at first of size of campground but it was beautiful! The owners and staff were very friendly. Grandkids had a blast and are still in sugar overload from all the candy from the contests, the bingo, and the trick or treating! We all loved the pizza and wings! Would definitely go back
Oct 11, 2017
I loved the corn maze, costume parade, and the halloween festivities! Great job on all that! But, I was not happy with the many trees dropping many acorns on the camper, and the tight site. Also, we arrived a little early by 1 1/2 hr before the 2pm checkin. The clerk checked me in, no problem, and 10 min. later the other clerk said I checked in early and was not very nice, and made me feel unwel
Oct 10, 2017
We were given site numbers when we reserved our spots. When we got there we were given different spots. Very hard to back into site 10. Very uneven. Camp site was very unattractive. Our so called patio hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Would be a nice camping area with some TLC. had to pay $15.00/kid for a few events. Jumping pillow, slide, mini golf. Most KOAs don't charge for that stuff.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice campsite well spaced.
Oct 05, 2017
Super helpful owners who made us welcome and allowed us to stay longer by making changes to our site.
Oct 02, 2017
Pipe liners have dogs that are not leased, showers leak all over the bathroom, as there is no lip between shower and dressing area, and long pants get wet when you try and dress, prices have increased significantly
Oct 02, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Events for everyone.
Oct 02, 2017
Came during the off season so grounds were basically empty. RV trailer sites not too large and very close together - not much privacy. The owner of campground was in a house behind our site and had barking dogs out at 6:30 a.m. which woke us up. Complained to owner who was not very apologetic but did make sure her dogs did not go out until after 8:00 a.m. Would not come here during the busy season
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful weekend! Such a warm and welcoming community!
Oct 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Pocono KOA Honesdale. The staff is very friendly there. The campsite provides a very relaxing atmosphere.
Oct 02, 2017
We are new at this camping thing and have found that the KOA campgrounds have the nicest people and best kept grounds. We would definitely return!
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice weekend at this campground! Many things to do in the area as well as right at the campground. We will be back next year.
Sep 28, 2017
Our site was buried in dead leaves and long grass. We cleaned up the leaves to avoid tracking broken bits and pieces into our RV. VERY DISAPPOINTING!8
Sep 28, 2017
Bathroom stalls were very small and cramped. Popcorn should be offer to each person camping. A nice quiet campground. Staff was very nice and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms were clean.
Sep 27, 2017
We stayed here again in late September 2017. We were given a full hook-up, back-in site that was buried in dead leaves and long grass. As a result, we ended up clearing the patio of leaves to avoid tracking pieces of dead leaves into our RV. For $50+ a night, one of the grounds people should have taken five minutes with a broom rake to clean our campsite before our arrival. Very disappointing!
Sep 27, 2017
Had a great time. Everyone friendly and efficient ð
Sep 26, 2017
We have camped there many years ago. It is nice to see the improvements! The restrooms were beautiful! Sites were clean and personnel were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
nice campground; nice people
Sep 26, 2017
Great customer service and nice level site. What more can you ask for? Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We'll be back!
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent time spent at Honesdale/Pocono KOA!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy