Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 996 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Our family of seven, stayed in "The Barn" deluxe cabin. It was very clean and spacious. The Big Slide, Air Pad jumping, miniature golf course and pool were SO MUCH fun! We had a short stay, so could not fit in the wagon ride. Don't worry about forgetting something at home, the camp store has so much to offer!
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed my stay tremedously but think the extra activities should be included in the cost of the stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Le camping est très bien, MAIS de se faire charger les activités en plus du prix énorme du terrain, c'est une insulte et de la fausse représentation. Ce camping fait sa promotion sur ses activités pour les jeunes (Glissades, jumping pillow, etc, mais sans spécifier que tout cela est en EXTRA du prix du camping... C'est tout simplement de l'arnaque.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The price that you paid for your site was due to the fact that you chose a Deluxe Patio Pull-Thru including all hookups (the most expensive site available). In addition to that, anywhere the tubby slide, jump pad, mini golf, and bike rentals are mentioned, the fun pass is also mentioned. Including on the front page of our website.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything is great, this is the 2nd year in a row we've stayed in the deluxe cabin..one thing..the couch in there is unbearably uncomfortable, we literally sat on the floor instead. Can you change it out maybe? Thanks and we will be back next year!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Grass on site needed mowing.Area under awning had bare spot thus mud puddle. Roads were muddy.Employee mowed grass on Thurs evening across road from our site.Not relaxing to listen to that for an hour.Could mowing have been done earlier in week?Noticed poison ivy in various locations in campground.Not good if you have kids or dogs and don't know what it is.Room for improvement over all.
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome people, awesome place! I am very impressed with the activities that you kept doing for children. Really great!!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Nice but off the beaten path, too remote
Jul 11, 2017
besides the 1 issue My overall stay was pretty good the owners and the workers we're very nice to us and very pleasant to talk to
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff. Site itself was clean though the tent area itself was a little stony and lumpy.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground is very simple. The sanitary facilities was just renovated and was clean. The office staff was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
My husband and I and our 2 dogs recently had the pleasure of staying at the KOA in Honesdale. We found Tim, Debbie and their staff very friendly, helpful and hardworking. They always had time for a chat and a friendly smile. The cabin (Kody)was clean, well stocked, and very comfortable. The grounds were pretty and dog friendly. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 09, 2017
Only complaint is wifi was terrible.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campgrounds- clean, pleasant. Wish the pool was a little bigger
Jul 07, 2017
Facility is lacking in quality compared to other KOA.
Jul 07, 2017
Amazing facilities and the best customer service ever! My kids enjoy all the activities and pizza 😂I love your ice coffee for sure!!!! ❤️
Jul 07, 2017
The bathrooms were small and dirty. The only thing included with the stay was the pool. The mini golf, slide, jump pad cost my family extra $56 and it wasn't worth it.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
bathhouse were new construction but...drains were level with floor and flooded all 3 showers.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Are cabin was clean but very primitive. The prices of the other cabin options were extremely expensive. The shower houses were small and stayed wet throughout.
Jul 05, 2017
We had nice camping experience. Enjoyed the trip
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay for the most part, for what you pay for a cabin they need to make some improvements, the mattes was uncomfortable and when you went to sit on the sofa (which was a sleeper sofa) you sank in about 4 inches, and some of the activities need to be upgraded.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful Took us to site and helped us back in Well kept campground and lots of activities offered.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Owners and employees were wonderful, very clean campground, lots of activities for kids and adults. Can't wait to visit again!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Did not find this koa as clean and well maintained as we are use to finding them
Jun 27, 2017
Mostly long term workers + families that pay $21@ night. Overpriced for us for single nights., Very slow or no internet, Avoid sites by swingset, loud obnxious teenagers hangout there until late (no lights), sites gravel and uneven, needs more washers/dryers, Only for a one night if you are in that area..like the lady in the office said, we our out in the boonies" Staff were nice.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Our campsite was great. We opted for a site with a patio, patio furniture and gas grill. Everything was in good repair and so convenient. The staff was great and the pizza from the snack bar delicious! Lots of activities for the whole family.
Jun 26, 2017
we go there every year with a couple of friends, always enjoy it
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great time. They were very helpful with selecting a spot and showing us where it was. The complimentary popcorn at check in was great. Bathrooms and showers look newly renovated and we're clean however my wife said there was a problem with the floor drain in the shower causing the bathroom to flood.
Jun 21, 2017
Water was cold in one shower and did not drain properly in the other 2
Jun 21, 2017
This campground is our go to whenever we need a quick getaway. My 10 yr old daughter loves it there and I feel safe to allow her and a friend to ride bikes and play without constant supervision. There is plenty for them to do and we are excited about the new swimming pool!
Jun 18, 2017
Very pretty setting, definitely will return.
Jun 18, 2017
The cabin said rustic fine that's what we wanted. Rustic doesn't mean dirty we had bird droppings on the rafters above our head. The bathrooms should have been called under construction. Finally the owner needs to learn how to speak to their guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the droppings outside on the porch, the issue will be fixed now that we know about it. Our bathhouse has just been newly renovated and is not under any construction. We are unsure as to why you refer to the owners as unpleasant while most other campers compliment their friendliness
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed at a rustic tent site. We didn't use much of the facilities. But what we saw of the restroom and the store was very nice. Every single person we encountered, staff and guest alike, was super nice. We appreciated the ease of check in/ check out and the popcorn. Our tent site was nice as well-no frills & clean. The only non positive was the very loud guests that didn't observe quiet hours.
Jun 12, 2017
Very pretty area! Clean and neat, the staff was friendly. We were disappointed they were having water problems for women's showers and laundry.
Jun 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy