Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email This Campground

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly people and good pizza.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Pizza Best Ever
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoy it should included slide and golf in price of stay
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice campground .Pizza was good! Owners were very hospitable , unfortunately the weather wasn't better. Already booked for two weekends next year! See you then.
Sep 11, 2017
We read numerous reviews, many of them not very good, and were a little nervous. This is a very nice campground. We had the deluxe pull thru and wish all campsites were this nice. The bathrooms were spotless and well ventilated. It rained most of our stay, which made for a muddy stay, but that would happen anywhere. Activities ran regardless of the rain and all participate. We will be back!!!
Sep 10, 2017
We were very disappointed with this KOA. It is more of a local community with permanent campers than a regular campground. Our sewer hook up was higher than the drain on the camper. Trash had to be carried about 50 yards downhill past leaking sewer lines. A large number of commercial vehicles going in and out. Showers had a foul odor and were nasty. Very disappointed.
Sep 10, 2017
A great place to stay and very friendly owners. We loved the pizza the owners made in their snack area.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Exceptionally clean, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again but will try to rent the patio site.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent campground! We travel with 2 children(15 year old boy and 13 year old girl) and 2 dogs(avg 60lbs each). Tim and Debbie were wonderful hosts and mingled throughout the campground getting to know us as well as making sure we were having a great stay. There is plenty to do for the kids, as well as a holiday weekend filled with planned activities for all ages. Thank you Tim, Debbie & staff
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best campgrounds. Friendly, many activities and a great time. Thanks Tim and Debbie
Sep 07, 2017
It was great! I was glad I could use the poolone last time this season. Next time we'd like a different site to experience a different part of the park! See you soon!
Sep 06, 2017
remote and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great night sleep.
Sep 05, 2017
It was just a 1 night stay, but the people working were very friendly and helpful. It was very nice to be presented with popcorn and a coupon for pizza.
Sep 04, 2017
The pool needed work, some games in the game room were inoperative, the wifi was out when I made the reservation and was still out at our site. The site I was given when the reservation was made was changed. The fishing pond was a disgrace. I will probably send koa a review of your campground. Oh also the price of firewood was absurd $ 7 most campgrounds get $ 5. We won't be back.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice quite & clean near by everything the store had the little things we forgot very friendly staff the cabins were right across from the kids play area that was a plus to me cause while they were playing I was grilling and watching them from across. will definitely stay at this site again with my kids they didn't want to leave now all they talk about is camping they can't wait to go back
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The women's bathroom in the main building was cramped, wet and poorly constructed. Too much was crammed into such a tiny space.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
No es como en la propaganda, no puedes pescar(el estanque sucio) las actividades tienes que pagar y no hay donde hacer caminata con los niños, fue aburrido! Los baños publicos limpios pero en remodelacion. El area verde muy descuidada!
Aug 30, 2017
Las fotos que ponen en la propaganda lo hacen ver un lugar con muchas actividades y de las 5 actividades que hay, hay que pagar 3ð La cabaña estaba en remodelacion, bonita pero muy sucia. Los lagos para pescar y recrearse super sucios y descuidados. Lo siento pero no fue divertido quedarnos 2 noches, gracias a Dios que fuimos con lindas familias para entretenernos, si no seria aburrido!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try to put all information on our website about the campground so that you as a customer can tell if our campground is right for you.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
I've been camping at Honesdale Koa for the past 5 years with my family, Tim and Debbie know what my preference are and they offered it to me again this year, a secluded camp site. Thanks Tim and Debbie.
Aug 29, 2017
Absolutely terrific
Aug 29, 2017
Lost our brakes on our RV on the way there. They helped us so much to find a tow, a repair shop as well as stowing our dolly while getting repairs. The campground is nice. The showers are nice. The facilities are clean, well kept and family friendly. I highly recommend this as a place to stay a night or a week
Aug 29, 2017
Clean, quiet, fun and relaxing and the weather was perfect
Aug 28, 2017
Bien situé
Aug 28, 2017
I will not recommend this Koa, although It is a beautiful campground. Too far from a major road, not good for a stopover. Not good for a vacation, as there are limited activities for children during the day, even though you pay an activity fee. Dangerous projectile tree branches hanging over my site. (30) that were ignored by Tim, though I asked several times to have them removed. Trash too far

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. You were upgraded to a deluxe patio site, which you requested upon arrival. The tree branches hanging over your site were checked by H/P KOA as soon as you mentioned them. And upon inspection he ruled them to not be a hazard. If they were a hazard you would have been asked to remove your camper from the site so they could be taken down immediately.
Aug 26, 2017
Highly recommend this Campground! Such a great and helpful staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Overnight stay in a cabin 2pm- 11am Canin clean and fresh with frig and microwave. Very friendly and helpful people
Aug 24, 2017
Sites are too close to each other.
Aug 24, 2017
Great Campground. Definitely coming back
Aug 24, 2017
I did not get any money back after paying for a month and staying 2 1/2 weeks , had 3 campers on 1 electric meter ? How do they break it down fairly? Not a happy camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As per the agreement you initialed and signed before parking on site, we do not pro-rate. Therefore you were not refunded after you pulled off of your site early. Every site has it's own meter, and the price paid is based off the electric that you alone use.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The kids had a lot of fun. Nice and quiet. Would come back again.
Aug 23, 2017
The cabin and facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly
Aug 23, 2017
Campground roads need attention ( more gravel to fill mud holes). A lot of the Electric pedestals are very low to the ground, so your surge protector has to lay on the ground, also water faucets are a few inches off of the ground on the same side of the electric plugs. The first 30 amp plug we tried had a problem , when I plugged in my surge protector, with the breaker off, a blue light was on!
Aug 22, 2017
There was not enough gravel etc., to make a pleasant spot for camping. Rain was a factor but mud shouldn't be an issue. Sorry! We have stayed at many KOA locations and did not have to deal with this issue. (Having pipe line families that are providing $$$$'s should have better facilities. We have pipe line workers in our area with nice facilities.)
Aug 19, 2017
Appears some sites are permanent including a singlewide. These and others were trashy looking. I have to say the staff were nice. The slide didn't look usable. Surprised we had to carry our own trash to the dumpster.
Aug 18, 2017
Our campsite was quite spacious and neatly maintained. The owners (Tim & Deb) were helpful with any of our concerns or requests, as well as providing requested information. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Debby & Tim and their staff are the best. This year we rented cabins for our annual family reunion. The cabins were exceptionally clean & well maintained. Debby & Tim continue to make improvements & we enjoy our time more & more. We are booked & looking forward to August 2018. We really loved the new cafe too. The pizza is the best & if we lived closer it would be our go to pizza joint.
Aug 15, 2017
Such a great campground! Loved the atmosphere and the workers! Very helpful and I will definitely be coming back with my family!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals