Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Cute campground. The free WiFi and cable was nice especially since we had rain. My 4 and 7 yr old had fun. They enjoyed the tubby slide, mini golf and pool. However I thought it was a little expensive. There was no water pressure during the day and my husband wasn't too happy about the location of hookups. Thank goodness we had long hoses.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Very accommodating staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Great facility. Very friendly accommodating service. Clean all around. Lots of fun activities. Great all round campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable at this KOA. Some of the staff could have been a little more friendly when we arrived, however everything else went well.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
great staff
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and clean kamp ,great management,friendly people,I will go back again very soon.
Jul 27, 2017
The people were great. Bathrooms were nice and clean. The pool is in need of repair. What was advertised as a catch and release pond was a joke. Okay place to take small children due to playground, slide,and mini golf.
Jul 27, 2017
Great campgrounds.
Jul 27, 2017
We reserved a tent site with w/e. The site assigned was rocky and during a rain storm, water rushed through the site. The bathrooms, which appeared somewhat renovated, flooded with water while showering. There was no sink in ther coed bathroom facility. The staff was friendly,the activities provided were fun, and the campstore was well-stocked.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent campground. Not much there to "do" but camping excellent
Jul 26, 2017
Everything is great and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only downside is that the WiFi connection is very slow.
Jul 26, 2017
Great stay, but the campground is very difficult to drive up to. Maybe the website can suggest that the reason for not using GPS is not for getting the wrong address, but for the easiness of getting to the campground. The website can give the exact directions to the campground, instead of just saying "staying on the main road".
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Owners are on site and so helpful and friendly! The most accommodating KOA I have stayed at. Try the wings 😊
Jul 25, 2017
Facility was very family friendly and clean and organized
Jul 24, 2017
The employees were very friendly and helpful, but the maintenance of the campground was somewhat lacking. The mini golf course was run down and mowing was not done regularly it seemed.
Jul 24, 2017
Cramped cabin and flooded shower and bathroom because of poor drainage. High price and old cabin with noisy door.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Our family of seven, stayed in "The Barn" deluxe cabin. It was very clean and spacious. The Big Slide, Air Pad jumping, miniature golf course and pool were SO MUCH fun! We had a short stay, so could not fit in the wagon ride. Don't worry about forgetting something at home, the camp store has so much to offer!
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed my stay tremedously but think the extra activities should be included in the cost of the stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Le camping est très bien, MAIS de se faire charger les activités en plus du prix énorme du terrain, c'est une insulte et de la fausse représentation. Ce camping fait sa promotion sur ses activités pour les jeunes (Glissades, jumping pillow, etc, mais sans spécifier que tout cela est en EXTRA du prix du camping... C'est tout simplement de l'arnaque.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The price that you paid for your site was due to the fact that you chose a Deluxe Patio Pull-Thru including all hookups (the most expensive site available). In addition to that, anywhere the tubby slide, jump pad, mini golf, and bike rentals are mentioned, the fun pass is also mentioned. Including on the front page of our website.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything is great, this is the 2nd year in a row we've stayed in the deluxe cabin..one thing..the couch in there is unbearably uncomfortable, we literally sat on the floor instead. Can you change it out maybe? Thanks and we will be back next year!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Grass on site needed mowing.Area under awning had bare spot thus mud puddle. Roads were muddy.Employee mowed grass on Thurs evening across road from our site.Not relaxing to listen to that for an hour.Could mowing have been done earlier in week?Noticed poison ivy in various locations in campground.Not good if you have kids or dogs and don't know what it is.Room for improvement over all.
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome people, awesome place! I am very impressed with the activities that you kept doing for children. Really great!!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Nice but off the beaten path, too remote
Jul 11, 2017
besides the 1 issue My overall stay was pretty good the owners and the workers we're very nice to us and very pleasant to talk to
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff. Site itself was clean though the tent area itself was a little stony and lumpy.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground is very simple. The sanitary facilities was just renovated and was clean. The office staff was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
My husband and I and our 2 dogs recently had the pleasure of staying at the KOA in Honesdale. We found Tim, Debbie and their staff very friendly, helpful and hardworking. They always had time for a chat and a friendly smile. The cabin (Kody)was clean, well stocked, and very comfortable. The grounds were pretty and dog friendly. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 09, 2017
Only complaint is wifi was terrible.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campgrounds- clean, pleasant. Wish the pool was a little bigger
Jul 07, 2017
Facility is lacking in quality compared to other KOA.
Jul 07, 2017
Amazing facilities and the best customer service ever! My kids enjoy all the activities and pizza 😂I love your ice coffee for sure!!!! ❤️
Jul 07, 2017
The bathrooms were small and dirty. The only thing included with the stay was the pool. The mini golf, slide, jump pad cost my family extra $56 and it wasn't worth it.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
bathhouse were new construction but...drains were level with floor and flooded all 3 showers.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Are cabin was clean but very primitive. The prices of the other cabin options were extremely expensive. The shower houses were small and stayed wet throughout.
Jul 05, 2017
We had nice camping experience. Enjoyed the trip
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay for the most part, for what you pay for a cabin they need to make some improvements, the mattes was uncomfortable and when you went to sit on the sofa (which was a sleeper sofa) you sank in about 4 inches, and some of the activities need to be upgraded.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals