Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
We have camped there many years ago. It is nice to see the improvements! The restrooms were beautiful! Sites were clean and personnel were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
nice campground; nice people
Sep 26, 2017
Great customer service and nice level site. What more can you ask for? Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We'll be back!
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent time spent at Honesdale/Pocono KOA!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Staff and hosts very friendly and helpful. Plenty of space around each unit; don't get the feel of being squeezed in. Facilities exceptional for the kids; there are multiple play areas. Pool, though closed for the season, is large and inviting. Bathroom/shower facilities very clean and functional. Very active for the kids, yet provides a peaceful setting. Enjoyed our two day stay very much.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The staff is always very friendly. They gave us a beautiful upgraded site that had just become available that day.
Sep 20, 2017
Many activities were available for our kids. There was a weekend theme with special activities. The camp owners and staff were friendly and very helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Have been Here before and plan to return again.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend at the Honesdale KOA. Plenty of fun activities for the entire family. We love it here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in "the barn", which was actually quite nice inside. However - the cabins are all stacked up on top of each other so there was no sense of space while we were there. Also, the fact that the cabins drain their dirty water out of a pvc pipe down the back of the building, and into the adjacent sites? Gross.
Sep 19, 2017
Our family had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff clean site and buildings. Close to beautiful scenic drives and pleasant towns.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved the pull-thru! Fabulous spot, great neighbors! Can't wait to set up more weekends!!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We have been with Honedale Koa for awhile now and always have a great time. We have meet some every nice people here through the years. Tim and Debbie and ther family are always trying to do more to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay. The campground is a great place to bring family and friends for a great time. I hope to see you soon so you can come and enjoy your stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly people and good pizza.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Pizza Best Ever
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoy it should included slide and golf in price of stay
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice campground .Pizza was good! Owners were very hospitable , unfortunately the weather wasn't better. Already booked for two weekends next year! See you then.
Sep 11, 2017
We read numerous reviews, many of them not very good, and were a little nervous. This is a very nice campground. We had the deluxe pull thru and wish all campsites were this nice. The bathrooms were spotless and well ventilated. It rained most of our stay, which made for a muddy stay, but that would happen anywhere. Activities ran regardless of the rain and all participate. We will be back!!!
Sep 10, 2017
We were very disappointed with this KOA. It is more of a local community with permanent campers than a regular campground. Our sewer hook up was higher than the drain on the camper. Trash had to be carried about 50 yards downhill past leaking sewer lines. A large number of commercial vehicles going in and out. Showers had a foul odor and were nasty. Very disappointed.
Sep 10, 2017
A great place to stay and very friendly owners. We loved the pizza the owners made in their snack area.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Exceptionally clean, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again but will try to rent the patio site.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent campground! We travel with 2 children(15 year old boy and 13 year old girl) and 2 dogs(avg 60lbs each). Tim and Debbie were wonderful hosts and mingled throughout the campground getting to know us as well as making sure we were having a great stay. There is plenty to do for the kids, as well as a holiday weekend filled with planned activities for all ages. Thank you Tim, Debbie & staff
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best campgrounds. Friendly, many activities and a great time. Thanks Tim and Debbie
Sep 07, 2017
It was great! I was glad I could use the poolone last time this season. Next time we'd like a different site to experience a different part of the park! See you soon!
Sep 06, 2017
remote and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great night sleep.
Sep 05, 2017
It was just a 1 night stay, but the people working were very friendly and helpful. It was very nice to be presented with popcorn and a coupon for pizza.
Sep 04, 2017
The pool needed work, some games in the game room were inoperative, the wifi was out when I made the reservation and was still out at our site. The site I was given when the reservation was made was changed. The fishing pond was a disgrace. I will probably send koa a review of your campground. Oh also the price of firewood was absurd $ 7 most campgrounds get $ 5. We won't be back.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice quite & clean near by everything the store had the little things we forgot very friendly staff the cabins were right across from the kids play area that was a plus to me cause while they were playing I was grilling and watching them from across. will definitely stay at this site again with my kids they didn't want to leave now all they talk about is camping they can't wait to go back
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The women's bathroom in the main building was cramped, wet and poorly constructed. Too much was crammed into such a tiny space.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
No es como en la propaganda, no puedes pescar(el estanque sucio) las actividades tienes que pagar y no hay donde hacer caminata con los niños, fue aburrido! Los baños publicos limpios pero en remodelacion. El area verde muy descuidada!
Aug 30, 2017
Las fotos que ponen en la propaganda lo hacen ver un lugar con muchas actividades y de las 5 actividades que hay, hay que pagar 3ð La cabaña estaba en remodelacion, bonita pero muy sucia. Los lagos para pescar y recrearse super sucios y descuidados. Lo siento pero no fue divertido quedarnos 2 noches, gracias a Dios que fuimos con lindas familias para entretenernos, si no seria aburrido!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try to put all information on our website about the campground so that you as a customer can tell if our campground is right for you.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
I've been camping at Honesdale Koa for the past 5 years with my family, Tim and Debbie know what my preference are and they offered it to me again this year, a secluded camp site. Thanks Tim and Debbie.
Aug 29, 2017
Absolutely terrific
Aug 29, 2017
Lost our brakes on our RV on the way there. They helped us so much to find a tow, a repair shop as well as stowing our dolly while getting repairs. The campground is nice. The showers are nice. The facilities are clean, well kept and family friendly. I highly recommend this as a place to stay a night or a week
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy