Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Very nice people! Excellent meal served. Free breakfast was appreciated. Campground very well keep. Thanks for your NM hospitality.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Very warm and helpful hosts. Shower space a little small.
Mar 18, 2017
One night stay, Easy access to I-40. Office staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 17, 2017
We love this campground! They offered a free continental breakfast & have a great gift shop. The grounds were well kept and appealing. The host that waited on us, Chico was wonderful, he knew a great deal about the area and gave us such a great history lesson, I'm not sure what they pay him but he definitely deserves a raise, he is worth keeping. We will be back for sure.
Mar 17, 2017
Loved it
Mar 16, 2017
Second time we have stayed at this KOA on return trip to TX from AZ. Staff is friendly and great. Suzanne's evening meals are fantastic. Will always stay at this KOA between AZ and TX.
Mar 15, 2017
Nice and clean bathrooms, heated. Friendly staff, sites easy to maneuver. Good food at the café.
Mar 14, 2017
The camp hosts were awesome! They gave us a late check out with zero hassle. They also gifted our 2 children each with their own bottle of bubbles. They also had super clean grounds and the spaces were huge. Great spot to overnight or stay if you want to check out the Petrified Forest. Cool little park for the kiddos to run around on.
Mar 13, 2017
The staff was so friendly and so helpful and enjoyable. The home cooked meal with smoked brisket and ribs was out of this world and they delivered it right to our camper! First class all the way. They served a free continental breakfast the next morning also that you don't often see with a fantastic coffee and great conversation and the souvenirs that you can buy in the store were so reasonably
Mar 13, 2017
Fun little campground,
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
The couple who runs this place is so friendly. Facilities were clean and quiet. Had a great dog park for the fur children. Breakfast included! They apparently have good food, but we arrived too late to take advantage of the dinner.
Mar 11, 2017
Very caring staff
Mar 08, 2017
Very friendly. Easy pull through sites.
Mar 07, 2017
what most of us look for on a over night stop is.level site,decent water pressure,cable and/or over air tv.get what you pay for. this koa, cable useless,6 air ok.other than that good stop.
Mar 06, 2017
Super friendly staff. Cleaner than clean. Little perks like free breakfast and dinner delivery menu. Perfect location to use as base for exploring Northwest NM and Indian country. Pride of ownership shows in everything. We did not expect this really great accommodation in Grants. We will return if put this way again!
Mar 06, 2017
Very friendly showers and restrooms very small, no room to maneuver
Mar 05, 2017
Great overnight stop. Wi-Fi didn't work so well so I used my own set up.
Mar 05, 2017
Such nice people. Food was fabulous! Thank you
Mar 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Grants/Cibola Sands KOA. The staff was friendly and very efficient. I would recommend this KOA to everyone needing a place in Grants, NM.
Mar 03, 2017
Nice clean place. Nice owner
Mar 02, 2017
Great assistance upon arrival. Friendly hosts. Nice continental breakfast!
Mar 02, 2017
Just a very basic campground with very little "dressing up". However, good cookies.
Feb 21, 2017
Polite people who had cookies for us when checking in. Also dog treats for our dogs, who loved the treats that we went to Wal-Mart and bought some. Nice stay!
Feb 17, 2017
awsome they were so above and beyond
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
You guys were great!! Your campground is on our list for our next western trip. Thank you.
Feb 04, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
Third time to stay here. Great place to stay at and very friendly.
Jan 23, 2017
Fourth time we have stayed here. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient to I-40.
Jan 19, 2017
Only stayed one night, but enjoyed the visit. Facilies clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
Dec 20, 2016
Great hosts
Dec 17, 2016
Friendly gal in office
Dec 16, 2016
Very nice owners, very clean!
Dec 14, 2016
Very nice stop at the end of a long day of driving!
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA several times in the past couple of years. Each time has been a pleasant experience. Most recently, we were traveling in a snow storm but had reservations. We arrived very late but were greeted with thoughtfulness, friendly smiles, AND cookies!!
Dec 03, 2016
Great stop over place with a terrific welcoming staff that really makes you feel at home.
Dec 01, 2016
We have stayed here several times. We are always made to feel welcome and the campground is always neat and clean. If you go during the normal camping season their kitchen is open and the food is great!
Dec 01, 2016
We love this campground. We have stayed here several times.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Wish they were open on our return trip in January
Nov 24, 2016
Close to interstate 40 friendly folks
Nov 23, 2016
Great stay. Friendly hosts
Nov 23, 2016
Easy checking in and friendly staff. Very clean restrooms for an older camp ground. Pull through sites where very large and easy to hook up.
Nov 22, 2016
very friendly staff. nice location. would stay here again.
Nov 21, 2016
Suzanne was very helpful in helping a newbee setup for the first time. Not much in the way of landscape but it's NM. facilities are clean and wifi allowed good access. Did not stay for the breakfast
Nov 20, 2016
Really nice hosts. Clean showers, restrooms, and laundry. I would stay here again in my travels.
Nov 20, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals