Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Dec 03, 2017
The people that run the place are great folks.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Chose this KOA for its relative close proximity to national monuments. Has tent sites with electricity which we require. No pool and bathrooms only at the main building-a bit of a walk. However staff is wonderful and we really enjoyed the dinner that was provided.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice staff and good facility. I will visit again.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It has the basics. Clean. Friendly staff. Cheap for those pinching pennies.
Oct 05, 2017
Pleasant stay. Very nice staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Most of the RVs are close the rest rooms, we are in a tent with electric and had to walk from the far end of the campground to get to the restrooms. Because of medical reasons I have to make that trip two or three times a night.
Sep 27, 2017
Great service. Clean campground. Our original reservation had 4 people, 2 motorcycles and a truck/trailer. It ended up with 2 people and a truck/trailer. Without us asking, they provided a refund for the smaller party.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The location and grounds were a little lackluster, though sufficient as a stopover while traveling from Santa Fe to Arizona. The women's shower didn't drain well, which left water all over the bathroom. :/
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This KOA is great! This is our second stay at this KOA. Friendly staff, reasonably priced dinners delivered to your campsite (turkey dinner is our favorite!), continental breakfast included, clean bathrooms and showers. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 04, 2017
Would highly recommend. Clean, friendly, hospitable, willing to go the extra mile. Offered a continental breakfast, which we did not find at any other KOA we stayed at. Gift shop offered items crafted by local native artists.
Sep 01, 2017
I stayed there last year and it has not changed. It is clean the staff is nice the pie is good. No complaints. I will continue to tent camp there. No reason not to
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great as usual. Gotta say though that those hand held shower heads need to go......just a suggestion.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was a short stay. What a great Quelway with very friendly staff. I would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was accommodating and nice. The location was horrendous. We slept in a makeshift parking lot. My site abutted a cattle corral which smelled The staff was accommodating and nice. It was near train tracks which had train to pass every 20 minutes all night. I had two other KOA places booked on this cross country trip. I canceled one. Will cancel the other. Very disappointed in KOA.
Aug 11, 2017
Great scenery. Easy access.
Jul 24, 2017
Great customer service. Drive through AZ and couldn't contact KOA to find out about a site, but she saw my missed call and called me back! And, even though we got in late, she opened up the office for us to check in, and made sure we got settled in! Continental breakfast in the morning was much appreciated. Lots of stuff in the area that we wish we had more time to explore.
Jul 24, 2017
very nice campground and friendly hosts, but too many flies next to the livestock area and tent camping.
Jul 22, 2017
Loved it! Everyone was so nice and helpful. Check in was easy. the tent site was nice and level. The restrooms and showers were clean(but small). Overall we will stay here next time we travel that way. The cookies were tasty!
Jul 07, 2017
This was a hidden gem! Everything was great. Super friendly staff. Super clean restrooms and laundry room. Loved it
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly folks and a great place to stay that is close to many attractions. Thanks for getting us to plan another visit!
Jul 04, 2017
It was our 1st stop on our trip from Alabama to Oregon. We had never stayed at a KOA before and truly enjoyed our stay
Jun 30, 2017
Hosts were wonderful, very hospitable. But this KOA is right next to the highway and the tent sites are right up against a cattle ranch. The bulls moo-ed all night.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very concerned that our accommodations were the best they could be. We were just spending one night while driving home but it was still a pleasure staying here
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff who answered my many questions about places to see and hike that are close. Excellent directions provided on getting me to my desired destinations and appropriate pamphlets were given to me. Clean restrooms. A very short walking trail on camp grounds. Very quiet and road traffic noise very minimal.
May 19, 2017
Great staff and a very friendly atmosphere.
May 19, 2017
Nice, friendly campground. Grants is a "dead" town, however.
Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained facilities
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly staff
Nov 24, 2016
Absolutely impressed with the tent area. The pads were easy to put tent stakes down, but not so malleable that they pop out. The breakfast was wonderful, and the staff was phenomenal! I will definitely be coming back in the future!
Nov 20, 2016
Friendly hosts who were very accommodating!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff, good camping site and nice amenities.
Oct 17, 2016
Comfortable and clean but loud from Interstate and trains.
Oct 16, 2016
The people running this KOA were more than generous! They welcomed us with a smile, a cookie, and much helpful info! Better service than we could have even hoped for! The personnel made all the difference! Extremely caring folk!
Oct 07, 2016
Great friendly staff. Clean facilities and good general store services. The camping area behind the office was noisy at night. The camping area behind the office was noisy at night. Dogs barking at 2:30am behind the tent area, cows mooing at 4:30 a.m. freight train blowing its horn every 20 minutes emergency vehicle Sirens back and forth on the highway. When I go back I will bring my ear plugs LoL
Oct 02, 2016
Tent sites with electric/water/privacy fences are too close to RV sites,RV lights light up your tent all night,but the staff are extremely kind&helpful!
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice people and even warm cookies!
Sep 22, 2016
The tent site we used was great. Power and water and a huge tent pad. The cinder come in interesting as you come in the park.
Sep 07, 2016
I was stopping for night on my from Texas to Bryce Canyon. My stay was great! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. And the turkey was excellent! I have reservations next weekend to stop on my return trip home!
Aug 15, 2016
This was my second time staying in Grants,NM. Friendly staff,Chico is my favorite,he is super nice and tells you alot of information about the area. The showers are small,like in a camper or RV. That part is a little hard to shower and change.other than that there's a little play ground, metal slide, kids watch your butts .. my son and I enjoyed our stay the second time around .
Aug 12, 2016
The camp was clean and very well kept--bathrooms and showers were impeccable. The staff was attentive and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
I was greeted with a big smile and phenomenal service. I was impressed with the customer service provided here and impressed they offered breakfast in the morning.
Aug 02, 2016
everything was fine. No problems. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and worked. I was in a tent and the area was very clean and neat. good job.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground...clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice and clean and friendly
Jul 21, 2016
The location is close to many national monuments and the staff is very knowledgeable and overly helpful. With that in mind, the area is also home to howling animals, strong winds, and a train nearby.
Jul 18, 2016
If it had a pool it would have been perfect
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy