Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email This Campground

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 08, 2018
Beautiful campground with very clean facilities. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful. I have never had staff that cared so much about making the stay perfect.
May 29, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The campstie was nice and all the amenities were great. Nice showers and a big laundry room.
May 04, 2018
Neighbor dog & donkey can be noisy late into the evening!
Apr 20, 2018
Nice location, very friendly!
Mar 10, 2018
This has been the most welcoming and friendly staff of any KOA that we’ve stayed at. A+ rating!
Dec 03, 2017
The people that run the place are great folks.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Chose this KOA for its relative close proximity to national monuments. Has tent sites with electricity which we require. No pool and bathrooms only at the main building-a bit of a walk. However staff is wonderful and we really enjoyed the dinner that was provided.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice staff and good facility. I will visit again.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It has the basics. Clean. Friendly staff. Cheap for those pinching pennies.
Oct 05, 2017
Pleasant stay. Very nice staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Most of the RVs are close the rest rooms, we are in a tent with electric and had to walk from the far end of the campground to get to the restrooms. Because of medical reasons I have to make that trip two or three times a night.
Sep 27, 2017
Great service. Clean campground. Our original reservation had 4 people, 2 motorcycles and a truck/trailer. It ended up with 2 people and a truck/trailer. Without us asking, they provided a refund for the smaller party.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The location and grounds were a little lackluster, though sufficient as a stopover while traveling from Santa Fe to Arizona. The women's shower didn't drain well, which left water all over the bathroom. :/
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This KOA is great! This is our second stay at this KOA. Friendly staff, reasonably priced dinners delivered to your campsite (turkey dinner is our favorite!), continental breakfast included, clean bathrooms and showers. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 04, 2017
Would highly recommend. Clean, friendly, hospitable, willing to go the extra mile. Offered a continental breakfast, which we did not find at any other KOA we stayed at. Gift shop offered items crafted by local native artists.
Sep 01, 2017
I stayed there last year and it has not changed. It is clean the staff is nice the pie is good. No complaints. I will continue to tent camp there. No reason not to
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great as usual. Gotta say though that those hand held shower heads need to go......just a suggestion.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was a short stay. What a great Quelway with very friendly staff. I would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was accommodating and nice. The location was horrendous. We slept in a makeshift parking lot. My site abutted a cattle corral which smelled The staff was accommodating and nice. It was near train tracks which had train to pass every 20 minutes all night. I had two other KOA places booked on this cross country trip. I canceled one. Will cancel the other. Very disappointed in KOA.
Aug 11, 2017
Great scenery. Easy access.
Jul 24, 2017
Great customer service. Drive through AZ and couldn't contact KOA to find out about a site, but she saw my missed call and called me back! And, even though we got in late, she opened up the office for us to check in, and made sure we got settled in! Continental breakfast in the morning was much appreciated. Lots of stuff in the area that we wish we had more time to explore.
Jul 24, 2017
very nice campground and friendly hosts, but too many flies next to the livestock area and tent camping.
Jul 22, 2017
Loved it! Everyone was so nice and helpful. Check in was easy. the tent site was nice and level. The restrooms and showers were clean(but small). Overall we will stay here next time we travel that way. The cookies were tasty!
Jul 07, 2017
This was a hidden gem! Everything was great. Super friendly staff. Super clean restrooms and laundry room. Loved it
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly folks and a great place to stay that is close to many attractions. Thanks for getting us to plan another visit!
Jul 04, 2017
It was our 1st stop on our trip from Alabama to Oregon. We had never stayed at a KOA before and truly enjoyed our stay
Jun 30, 2017
Hosts were wonderful, very hospitable. But this KOA is right next to the highway and the tent sites are right up against a cattle ranch. The bulls moo-ed all night.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very concerned that our accommodations were the best they could be. We were just spending one night while driving home but it was still a pleasure staying here
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff who answered my many questions about places to see and hike that are close. Excellent directions provided on getting me to my desired destinations and appropriate pamphlets were given to me. Clean restrooms. A very short walking trail on camp grounds. Very quiet and road traffic noise very minimal.
May 19, 2017
Great staff and a very friendly atmosphere.
May 19, 2017
Nice, friendly campground. Grants is a "dead" town, however.
Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained facilities
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals