Grants KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2020
What a great place to stay. You are greeted with a cookie, the facilities are clean and you can order a home-cooked meal to be delivered to your site for dinner. The staff are very friendly. Will stay here again if passing through.
Sep 20, 2020
Check in went smooth easy axcess from the beginning to end
Sep 20, 2020
Excellent KOA very clean spots and the Staff was absolutely delightful... They served up a complete dinner with homemade apple pie along with ice cream. After a long day of travel it was so nice to have a hot meal delivered to my door.
Sep 20, 2020
I've been a victim of uneven, lumpy campsites, and sites so narrow it's impossible to put out your canopy without hitting the rig next to you. That isn't the case here. The sites are even and well groomed, the electric and water service are well maintained, and the camp hosts are wonderful and friendly. We were met with a warm cookie! It just doesn't get better than that!
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
We arrived late and everything was ready for us. The staff was very friendly on the phone making the reservation and when checking us out. We will be staying there again in the future.
Sep 19, 2020
We are on a road trip from Las Vegss to Philadelphia. We chose to RV to allow our cats to be more comfortable. Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night, but your campground was very nice and very accommodating.
Sep 19, 2020
Owners and staff were excellent! Great place to stay!!
Sep 19, 2020
Easily made reservation online. Friendly, helpful staff. Level gravel site. Great hiking trail through the lava flow. Great onsite meal delivered to campsite. We only stayed one night passing through NM, but would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2020
Great facility and very accommodating staff!
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Very accommodating. We had problems with our trailer. Therefore, our stay was delayed by 2 days & we had to call twice & change our reservations. They were so understanding & made sure they would have a place for us.
Sep 18, 2020
Very friendly staff. Site was clean.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Absolutely wonderful ! Clean as a whistle and everyone do accommodating �ϋ�
Sep 17, 2020
Super nice people, free cookies and treats for the dogs, dog area very clean
Sep 17, 2020
The staff was extremely cordial and helpful. The grounds are kept clean and nice. The walking trail with the lava and signs was informative and interesting. we would stay here again.
Sep 17, 2020
We are new to RV camping and this was a fantastic place for one of our first stops. The people were extremely friendly and a wealth of information! The on site food was incredible, especially the peach pie. We were only there one night, but we will be back for an extended stay so we can visit the sites. Thank you to all of the staff at the Grants KOA. We will be back soon.
Sep 17, 2020
Service at this KOA was outstanding!! From the warm check-in to the wonderful meal service and free continental breakfast. The best KOA I’ve stayed. I really enjoyed the walking trail thru the lava flows. Property was very clean and well maintained. ��������������������
Sep 17, 2020
Always look forward to the amazing turkey dinner at the end of a long travel day.
Sep 17, 2020
Great place very quite and clean
Sep 17, 2020
Our stay was fabulous. The nicest hosts. And the dinner they served was delicious. Definitely would stay there again.
Sep 17, 2020
The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Grounds very well maintained. We didn't use the public facilities so unable to comment. If in the area again, we will stay here.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
The park was clean, well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. Complimentary continental breakfast of cereal, pastry, juice and hot beverages. Great for an overnight, but the spaces are too close together if you wanted to sit outside at your site. Dog run and a well signed walking trail. Would stay again at least for a couple of nights.
Sep 16, 2020
made reservation came in set up spent the night headed out next day had everything I needed
Sep 16, 2020
Great people
Sep 15, 2020
Would recommend. Very friendly staff. We stayed 2 nights. Loved the lava rock and laundry was the best anywhere. Nice gift shop too.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Very friendly staff and the volcano walk was so very interesting!!! I had never seen anything like that with KOA signs explaining it , wonderful
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Easy on and off road access and yet, far enough from the highway to eliminate noise. Unique location with the lava field right there! Excellent experience with staff and quite a surprise with dinner on site! Excellent stay and definitely will return!
Sep 14, 2020
Very friendly people work here! Cookies on arrival, we missed dinner though! Nice selection of Indian pottery at the store, interesting nature walk to see an ancient volcano and lava rocks. I’d stay again!
Sep 13, 2020
Super!!sometimes had feedlot smell! We had a great time and will be back
Sep 13, 2020
Enjoyed my stay here in one of the cabins. Always stay here on my way to and from seeing family in Oklahoma. Great and friendly staff, clean restrooms and nice place to stay.
Sep 13, 2020
other than the train noise that is typical for KOA's, this was a great facility and location
Sep 12, 2020
Not fancy but very friendly. Plus evening meals are available
Sep 12, 2020
Clean quiet, friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2020
Very friendly staff and great accommodations
Sep 11, 2020
Love the Pizza n Pie mmmmm Good
Sep 10, 2020
Excellent service! Loved the place!
Sep 09, 2020
Great campground, big spots! Good pet areas. And love the dinner delivery and morning breakfast! Super nice people!
Sep 09, 2020
We were very impressed with the staff members, store, facility/campground cleanliness, size of sights, evening lighting, and to have dinner offered and delivered. We also enjoyed the Lava Fields dog walk / walking trail with KOA information signs about El Malpais aka "the badlands". We have already recommended you to many friends and will definitely staff with you again.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Customer service was awesome.
Sep 08, 2020
Excellent customer service and very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The campground owners are the best! Fresh baked cookies, doggie biscuits. Wonderful trail walk through the lava fields. Homemade dinners delivered to your camper ($). Easy check-in with reservation, spacious sites, enough room so as not to unhook your tow vehicle. Loved this place!
Sep 18, 2020
From check in to dinner, the staff are great. They welcome you with a cookie and you can order a home cooked meal to be delivered to your campsite. I had the smoked meats last time, but tonight we had the turkey meal. I highly recommend the turkey! We will definitely use this place again when we travel. Thank you for the hospitality.
- Travis Branam on Google
Sep 14, 2020
After a 9 hr RV drive the best thing to see is a smiling face from a camp host(s)... AND they went above and beyond, they gave us 2 warm cookies 🍪 too... what other place does that! Dang. Awesome for the tired traveler passing through and right near hustoric route 66. Laundry was easy. Pet run and walk, AWESOME. Pull through excellent. And volcanic bubble to take pics at if you desire. All in all, we'd visit this KOA RVing location for camping in New Mexico again and again (if we were close). It is located 69 miles from Albuquerque NM and 4 hours (ish) from the grand canyon. What's not to love. Thanks for the hospitality guys!!! (And there's a greater cat too fyi).
- Michelle on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Very friendly staff and great food and pie is available. Repeat stay we liked it so much.
- Outer Banks NC on Google