Grants KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
Owners were so kind and tha camp is very clean
May 23, 2020
Friendly and helpful people, beautiful campground, great services.
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
It was a great stay, only wish we had more time to stay there. Food was great and the hospitality was great. Will stay again on our return for a lot longer time.
May 23, 2020
My stay was safe and enjoyable. Thanks to the staff that work there.
May 23, 2020
Wonderful staff. The turkey dinner was excellent and a wonderful bonus!!
May 20, 2020
Very pleasant staff that went the extra mile!! Meals available when we arrived after a long drive - perfect!
May 20, 2020
Positive: Large sites. Very friendly staff who are there to help. Food service to your RV, we had the large BBQ plate and it was perfect. Great little walk through the lava flows. Dog friendly. Negative: I have none
May 20, 2020
Best team ever! We loved our stay and their kindness!
May 20, 2020
This is, by far, the friendliest KOA we have ever stayed at across the country and we have stayed at many. Amazing staff here! Be sure to order pie, it’s delicious. Well maintained location, even with a 3/4 mile trail by the lava field. Easy on and off the interstate. Highly recommend.
May 19, 2020
Great service and great food.
May 19, 2020
Very short stay, arrived late and left early, but staff was super friendly and helpful on the phone and in the office.
May 19, 2020
Wonderful staff in a beautiful, convenient location. Loved the walking trail among the lava rocks! Pizza and homemade pie is to DIE for! And free breakfast in the morning? Yes, please! Will definitely stay again!
May 18, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Liked the walking path in the lava. Grounds are nice. Was a little concerned that the staff was not wearing masks with all the virus in the area and had us come in to check in. All other KOA's did things remotely. But overall we would stay there again,
May 18, 2020
Convenient and helpful friendly staff
May 18, 2020
Love the “special greeting” they give you when checking in. (A yummy cookie) plus dinner menu and delivery to your site. (Covid 19) Very nice owners. Plus complimentary continental breakfast! I gave 4 stars only due to dry surroundings, but nice trees around the sites.
May 17, 2020
The donkeys were hilarious; the freight train all night was a nightmare . Clean place; friendly employees.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Very nice overnight stop. The drive turning in is pretty steep, tilted the 5th wheel enough to have the bed rail catch the bottom of the RV. Staff are wonderful.
May 16, 2020
They were so great to cook and deliver our dinner to our site. Wonderful, friendly people and clean sites. We’ll definitely come here again.
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
Very friendly and helpful
May 15, 2020
Staff is very pleasant and hard working. Full hookup site worked well and was level. Wide open within the camping area but includes a well kept enclosed dog park, interesting lava features, and a short nature hike. We were just passing through but broke down and had to be towed in. The staff was accommodating and concerned during our 5 night stay awaiting a part. Meals cooked and delivered too!
May 15, 2020
Far enough from the freeway for a quiet nights sleep.
May 14, 2020
Friendly and very helpful
May 14, 2020
Extremely nice employees, so helpful! I did read reviews before booking. The only thing that wasn’t correct was how far the KOA was from the highway. You CAN hear the hw from the property. It’s not a mile away it’s more like a quarter mile and you can hear the highway.
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Love it! Hidden gem just off the freeway. The camping cabins are clean and comfortable. The lake/pond is cool and the jumping pillow was such a great add for our son.
May 12, 2020
Very convenient, and staff were very pleasant. Due to social distancing we did not utilize any of the facilities so cannot rate them.
May 12, 2020
Amazing place this! Helpful people's and accommodated our changes easily and with smiles. Although Covid had us in a pickle they made our stop super pleasant. Mother's Day dinner delivered to our site with homemade apple pie was over the top! Very clean, lovely views, pleasant, helpful peeps...we will be back! Great gift shop too for Route 66 and local native art souvenirs.
May 12, 2020
Very friendly staff. Far enough from highway to be quiet yet close enough to be perfect for an overnight stop. Sites are a little tight.
May 12, 2020
New owners making changes. Store was clean and well stocked. Facilities open but we didn't use them. Bonus, dinner service delivered to our site. Turkey Dinner with all the trimmings and pie alarm mode, WOW. Everyone friendly and helpful. Great job folks. We'll return for more.
May 11, 2020
The staff was great and the food was even better. Brad and his people have nailed it, and he's only had the place 5 weeks. The place ain't much to look at, but everyone there made it worthwhile and a very comfortable stay.
May 10, 2020
Easy in and out, wide sites, friendly staff, on site meals (continental breakfast included) and clean bathrooms. Short, informative trail is great for a morning dog walk!
May 09, 2020
The staff was very professional and informative. The restaurant was outstanding. I would return again.
May 09, 2020
Wonderful service. Extremely friendly.
May 09, 2020
Beautiful park,long wide pull throughs, very very nice accommodating staff Lovely dinner delivered to the site, a well cared for park,a gem in the desert,
May 08, 2020
We had a wonderful stay at Grants KOA! Staff was very helpful and friendly! Kelly went above and beyond!! She rocks! Everything was clean, we enjoyed the walking trail and informative signs along the trail! Will definitely recommend.
May 07, 2020
Great managers!!� Nice park. Didn’t use bathroom or laundry. Love the flowers. Food was good. A little expensive. Yes we would return �
May 07, 2020
Amazing food and staff!!
May 07, 2020
May 07, 2020
May 06, 2020
Just an overnighter, but park was very clean and one of the most friendly staffs that we have encountered anywhere. Not a Resort, but a very nice Journey. Easy in/out for big rigs towing.
May 06, 2020
Super friendly and helpful staff! Made me feel welcome from the minute I arrived.
May 04, 2020
I had a tent site. The personnel were very helpful. I have only one negative comment. I was on my motorcycle. The tent area was graveled which is not good for maneuvering a motorcycle.
May 04, 2020
Enjoyed our stay - site level, no blocks needed, thank you. Walk thru lava field really neat. Very nice dog park. Easy propane access with a big rig towing. Most excellent dinner delivered to our door. Would stop again on our trip back & forth between PA and Yuma. Friendly staff.
May 04, 2020
Very personable details when checking in cookies for 2 legged and treats for 4 legged cats Then they had great dinner menu delivered to your site....Pizza was our choice!
May 04, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Be over all experience was phenomenal I don't think you'll be disappointed at all. All the staff were extremely friendly in the sunsets here or something you don't wanna miss. I would also suggest checking out all The Walking trails they're great for your morning exercise
- peoplep256 on Trip Advisor
Apr 24, 2020
This campground was perfect. We only stayed one night but we will be back. The owners have only had this place for three weeks and I would love to see this place succeed. We had their turkey dinner delivered to the rig and I bought some jewelry from the store. This place is so comfortable. I also loved walking their trails. Please stop by if you are looking for a campground. It will be worth it.
- Constance C on Trip Advisor
Mar 04, 2020
The people are very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.
- Kim Brue on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.