Grants KOA Reviews

We're located near an ancient lava flow field.

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
Beautiful couple who run the place. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Very helpful too. Very clean
Nov 08, 2019
Hosts were super friendly. The homemade cookies were delicious!
Nov 07, 2019
The managers were friendly and welcoming. Loved the cookies. Nice large site We stayed 3 nights in our 5th wheel.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA twice. The staff is awesome. And when you walk in to register, you are greated with FRESH baked cookies!
Nov 04, 2019
Very friendly staff both checking in and at breakfast. Chico was very nice. Thanks for Continental breakfast. The reason I didn't rate excellent is because there is no grass and no trees. Pretty barren park. Windy. But great location.
Nov 03, 2019
Love staying there. We have stayed here a few times.
Nov 03, 2019
Third time we've stayed here on our trip from Michigan to Arizona. The facilities are more than adequate, although the restrooms could use a little updating and sprucing up. Dena was extremely friendly and helpful - made us feel very welcome. And the chocolate chips cookies are always a welcome treat when we arrive. Campground is clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay there again.
Nov 03, 2019
Great people.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
The Grants KOA is the best! Exceptionally friendly office staff (Keith and Suzanne?) who offered us some homemade welcome chocolate chip cookies. They have a nice dinner menu and will deliver your order to your RV door at the appointed hour. We enjoyed a delicious pizza. There is a nice short trail through the lava rocks and great southwestern vistas. we would definitely stay here again.
Nov 02, 2019
One night stop, super easy in and out. Staff super friendly.
Nov 01, 2019
The most helpful and accommodating staff of any we have visited! Waited for us when we came in late. Good job!
Oct 31, 2019
We arrived tired and hungry. We were pleasantly surprised at the menu of dinner items to be delivered to our campsite. We enjoyed a delicious turkey dinner in the comfort of our RV. We did not need to unhook the trailer which saved us time in the morning. Thanks Grants KOA!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We made our one night stay while heading to Albuquerque NM I was all that we needed to spend a peaceful nights stay, we were satisfied with our stay and the accommodations or your park and the staff.
Oct 29, 2019
Really love this campground. One of my favorites
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice friendly, good Wi-Fi connections and complementary breakfast!
Oct 28, 2019
Campground staff exceptional. Near freeway, but, not so close to be a problem. There are trains that go through close by during the night. So, if you do not like to hear trains this could be a problem. Lots of gravel and not very "green" largely due to location (NM).
Oct 28, 2019
We only stayed overnight as we were traveling through the area, but the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice staff, clean restrooms. Little dusty and no shade trees,but you’re in the desert and should expect it.
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful friendly people. For a dessert stop our site was fine. Neat 1/2 mile trail with info signs was a nice surprise. Good food available on site and home made pies. Free continental breakfast starting at 7:30. A great stop on I 40 between Winslow and Flagstaff.
Oct 27, 2019
I stayed in a cabin here while on my Route 66 bicycle tour. Everyone here was very friendly, the grounds and facilities were very clean and the service was excellent. I recommend ordering a dinner at the campground. It was delicious. Nighttime was quiet.
Oct 27, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice to have continental breakfast.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice park. Very friendly and helpful. We was only there for one night but will return if we are in the area.
Oct 25, 2019
You can not ask for a better camping experience. Easy on/easy off. Nice park. Nice sites. Nice scenery. Excellent home cooked food. Fantastic owners/staff. Could NOT ask for anything more!!!!!
Oct 25, 2019
The bathrooms are in much needed repairs. Laundry room was clean and all machines worked. Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful and if you wanted a meal they had one for you.
Oct 24, 2019
Nice, flat, easy to get to will stay again
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
staff was excellent, friendly and professional, facilities were clean and well managed. The dinner that we had delivered to our campsite was totally unanticipated and excellent. What a great idea for travel weary campers.
Oct 24, 2019
Great place and nice folks. The availability of dinner is fabulous - and the food is delicious. This is a must stop every time we go by.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Great food !
Oct 23, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice sites. Will be back !
Oct 23, 2019
Very helpful when we arrive close to closing
Oct 22, 2019
Stayed one night passing through NM. Small park with friendly staff that will cook dinner for you. Has a nice dog walking trail. Quiet.
Oct 22, 2019
It was great stay, the staff was wonderful and very helpful. I had a problem with my phone when I got there. they fixed for me. I also the meal I they have for you to bye especially when you been traveling. This is best KOA I ever stay at. I am glad to stay there again. thanks for everything you do for me.
Oct 22, 2019
Friendly and helpful people
Oct 21, 2019
We loved Grants KOA- it was small and quiet. The grounds were clean, people were friendly. The dog park was very clean and our 4 Goldens enjoyed it. We did not take advantage of meals but breakfast and dinner meals were offered.
Oct 21, 2019
friendly and helpful staff. helped us figure out our cable channel issues! Great staff!
Oct 21, 2019
VERY NICE STAFF, but not much of a campground.
Oct 21, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great park, and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at this park and fresh baked cookies on arrival. They offer a meal delivery service to your trailer, which is a nice perk after a long travel day. Park was very clean and well kept and we will stay again.
Oct 20, 2019
Great staff. Have a nice dinner menu also.
Oct 20, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff! Like their humorous way of stating the rules! Gave helpful info on day trip ideas. Even though I didn't use it, it's nice they have food service!
Oct 20, 2019
Super nice people, great food!
Oct 19, 2019
Liked the free breakfast and also the ability to order dinner at this KOA. Baths could use some updating. The old guy behind the desk is not a people person and didn’t seam to like being there! Plant some shade trees.
Nov 08, 2019
Pull thru w/tow. Friendly, clean, continental breakfast. Stop & Go.
- Ida Holland on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Great friendly staff. Very helpful. Enjoyed our stay
- Susan Skvarla on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Great off the beaten track stop with great service and friendly staff. Lots of history and parts of old Route 66.
- Suzanne Dickenson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.