Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email This Campground

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Our regular stop on the way to or from Texas from California. Love having home cooked meals available.
Jun 22, 2018
Only stayed one night but it was quiet and safe. Campground is very clean. Had dinner delivered to our site and it was AWESOME! Will stop here agaom.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Dinner offerings are a great idea, especially after a long day of travel.
Jun 21, 2018
Best Place you want to stay on Route 66. Hospitality was AWESOME!! they cook and deliver you your food and give you cookieswhen you get there. nice place and people running it we're great!! excellent and professional staff very informative about the area. Thank you very much
Jun 20, 2018
Very well kept. Very very nice people running the place. Fantastic dinner delivered to our site. Continental breakfast. We’ll definitely be back!
Jun 20, 2018
We stayed at 7 KOA’s, in 2 weeks, the Grants KOA was our favorite! The staff was wonderful! They came out to the site to check on us and make sure everything was going well, and they had food delivery that they would prepared and take to your campsite. The facilities were extremely clean and well kept! The laundry room had all new washers. We had a great stay. Wish we would have stayed longer.
Jun 20, 2018
Only stayed one night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were well maintained. We enjoyed the little walking trail through the black lava and the informational signs along the way.
Jun 20, 2018
Overnight only everything was nice.
Jun 19, 2018
I found the lava rocks and that there was valcanco in new mexico I did not know that . found people very nice. Employees and other campers
Jun 18, 2018
This was a unique, well run KOA! Desert area, VERY Windy, next to an ancient lava flow area, with a nice walking trail, many ancient volcanoes within view. Nice kitchen, good food. We would definitely go back!
Jun 18, 2018
Clean and well maintained. Employees very helpful and friendly. One of the hosts prepares delicious evening meal with fresh baked pies that can be ordered and the meal is delivered directly to your RV. Nice touch.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
They have this great service where they provide dinner and deliver it to your RV. I have to say, the food was tremendous. Better than some restaurants. And they were very attentive during their check in process too. Would absolutely come back here.
Jun 16, 2018
The friendliest staff ever! I love the kitty treats they gave us (or should I say the kitties loved them) the warm cookies we got at check in were great. The dinner delivered to our door was delicious. The campground is clean. We’ll be back!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
I just wish I hadn’t missed the pie but had to go out for dinner and got back to late
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly. Excellent food. Somebody always walking around to keep place clean and functional. Good work ethics
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Clean, friendly staff and helpful people to make access easy and trouble-free.
Jun 15, 2018
Although this KOA is older the stay was great. The staff at this KOA are amazing. The fact that they deliver dinner to your site is so nice if you are tired of traveling.The continental breakfast was so yummy and the fact that they do a breakfast makes them up and above any KOA we stayed at on this trip. I am a traveling KOA employee and I was impressed with this KOA. We will be back.........
Jun 15, 2018
This was our first RV trip and first time to use KOAs. Grants/Cibola was a nice overnight stop. The walking path through the lava fields was nice--good exercise for us and the dogs cooped up all day. Since we have a tent trailer, the security lights were bright (at least while we were awake).
Jun 14, 2018
Very friendly staff. Wonderful place to stay and free coffee and breakfast in the morning. This one goes on my list!
Jun 14, 2018
The campground was very nice. The owner fixed the most wonderful turkey dinner with sides. Also served homemade pie and ice cream. We highly recommend.
Jun 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Clean campgrounds & friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Easy check in. No pool, which is really needed. Good food. Homemade pies! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Jun 13, 2018
Everyone was so helpful and friendly, Crystal was outstanding and needs a raise! The park is on the order side, but very clean.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice, friendly and very good food!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Everyone was very hospitable. Convient to the highway. I liked the trail walk.
Jun 10, 2018
Great friendly staff. Quick, informative check in. Choice of cookie. Dinner home cook meal available reasonable $ can be delivered to site. Continental breakfast in AM. Great stay.
Jun 09, 2018
We spent 2 nights there. We needed some rest after being on the road for 4 days. This campground is small and clean. Nothing outstanding but was adequate for our needs.
Jun 09, 2018
Outstanding camp hosts very clean laundry enjoyed our stay
Jun 09, 2018
glad we tried this campground again as the first time we stayed there, we did not have a pleasant experience with one of the employees. Enjoyed the dinner that was cooked on-site. Would stay again
Jun 09, 2018
Everything was great except for the water pressure in the shower. There was none!
Jun 08, 2018
Great access to El Morro and El Malpais. No problem picking up grocery supplies. Staff and owners are very helpful and considerate.
Jun 08, 2018
All the folks there went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.
Jun 07, 2018
This KOA is absolutely tops in the customer service category. Although we didn't take advantage of it, they offered several dinner items that guests could order and have delivered to their sites. We did, however, opt for delivery of pie ala mode, which was excellent. Some sites have trees, but many do not. The bathrooms could stand an update, although they were quite clean. The showers are tiny.
Jun 07, 2018
Great staff. Area was clean with spacious sites. We would stay there again
Jun 07, 2018
Super-friendly staff welcomed us and made sure we were comfortable, then offered a menu from which we could order dinner and have it delivered to our RV. We were weary and so ordered what turned out to be a first-rate, hot, yummy and well-portioned roasted turkey dinner with stuffing, gravy, mashed potatoes, green beens and even cranberry sauce. Stay here if you get the chance! Clean, Friendly!!
Jun 06, 2018
Nice, clean park. Easy on and off of I40
Jun 06, 2018
We were delighted to be offered a home cooked dinner after a long drive which made us feel so much comfortable staying in. The walking trail was also a pleasant experience which we enjoyed several times. The bathroom situation was somewhat limited and will benefit from some improvements.
Jun 06, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff and Clean facilities. A dinner menu is provided with affordable prices and delivered to your door. In the morning coffee, ��, toast and cereal at no cost to help start your day. WONDERFUL
Jun 06, 2018
Horrible cable, very small sites, bad internet. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2018
Excellent. Lots to do around Grant. People were super friendly. Continental breakfast every morning was a very nice touch.
Jun 05, 2018
Everyone is always very nice and it is a nice neat park. We have stayed there several times while passing though to Mesa. You can ask them questions and they know the answers not like some other KOA'S we have stoped at. Also if you do not want to cook they have supper for you we appreciate that very much. Would recommend it highly.
Jun 05, 2018
It was nice to be close to the Grand canyon but the most important for me is the k9 area which was all rock and not big enough to play fetch. On the upside all employees were very friendly and helpful!
Jun 04, 2018
Sorry but you need to check the toilet paper situation more frequently. The morning we left there were 2 empty containers. Maybe you need a double receptacle.
Jun 04, 2018
We liked that we could order dinner that night. We had the turkey dinner plus a delicious pie with ice cream. What a great amenity!!! It was delivered to our site. Very nice staff. Will remember Grants KOA next time we come through New Mexico.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals