Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Loved our stay. Showers were very small other than that it was a very nice park. Management was friendly and accommodating. If I ever go through Grants again I’ll try to stay there.�
Apr 22, 2018
Very nice stop over on I40. Super nice folks and there pizza is great! Nice curb side service. This was our 2nd time here.
Apr 21, 2018
We enjoyed our overnight stay. People are very friendly and helpful. Food served onsight was excellent. Men’s shower area was a tight fit.
Apr 21, 2018
All good for me
Apr 21, 2018
Great as always! We were greeted with a welcome smile, an arrival cookie, and any other help we might need. A staff worker even came to our site after we were set up and asked if everything was okay and wished us a pleasant evening and thank you for choosing KOA and our campground. We ordered a great dinner and pie for dessert that was delivered right to our door for a reasonable price!
Apr 21, 2018
Very nice staff, helpful and friendly. Older Park, but level, long pull thru sites. Great for stopover when traveling.
Apr 21, 2018
Nice people, nice camp ground, very clean and well maintained. One of the best KOAs that I have ever stayed at in the last 35 years.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Very welcoming cordial Nice campground with flat sites
Apr 19, 2018
Wonderful staff...relax and order dinner delivered to your RV. BEST brisket we have had in a long time. Big bbq plate was perfect for two... Our friends had the turkey dinner and raved about it.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Great turkey dinner and apple pie.
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. The warm cookies on arrival is wonderful and makes you feel they were looking forward to seeing you. Spaces are level and not crowded. Didn't use laundry facilities but bathrooms were clean. The view is amazing and other campers were friendly and relaxed. An added bonus is their onsite food menu. Order in by 6:45 pm for a number of dinner items delivered to you!
Apr 18, 2018
This is the friendliest KOA we’ve stayed at. Suzanne was so helpful when we needed anything, and her home cooked dinners were a boon to us weary travelers. Definitely recommend to anyone who happens to be in the area. Oh, and we had to spend a whole day there during a high wind event, so we did laundry in their brand new machines. Nice!
Apr 18, 2018
I really enjoyed the informative Trail. Thank you.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
It was great! Friendly staff and very helpful! Steve and Nan
Apr 15, 2018
I just love this KOA. The location is perfect. Quiet, dark, lots of stars at n ight. Plenty of room and space to walk the dog. Lovely walking path. It is obvious the staff takes great pride in keeping the site clean and well maintained. Loved the meal options for dinner - even though we didn't partake. Great breakfast. Clean restrooms and showers. Will visit this KOA again.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Very friendly group. Had a short but pleasant stay.
Apr 15, 2018
Campground is extremely clean, neat and friendly. It is easy to find and was a great spot to stay over.
Apr 15, 2018
wonderful campground, we have stayed there a few times, great every time, owners are wonderful
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Warm, wonderful welcome. Guests are GUESTS, not strangers. Comfortable site; friendly fellow campers. Nice walking trail adjacent to kampground. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Apr 12, 2018
Chico was very friendly and helpful - especially in taking the initiative to help us use our points to save money on our stay. Restrooms clean, site level, WiFi and tv reception good.
Apr 12, 2018
The campground was right off 17. Easy on and off. Small with large pull thru spaces. The staff were very friendly, a joy to talk to. Loved their brochure with the rules. Very inventive and creative. Free Continental Breakfast. They have a menu to select from if you want dinner delivered to your RV. We didn't use service, but friends in other RV did and they said was delicious.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
A very nice welcome by the staff. The campsite was level and clean with the hookups in good repair. The bathroom was old but clean and well maintained. The morning continental breakfast was among the best I've seen for a KOA and the store was well stocked with RVing essentials. The welcome cookies were a hit! Will definitely return when traveling I-40.
Apr 10, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice location close to services and interstate. Level easily accessed sites. Facilities in good condition. Continental breakfast was a nice surprise. I would recommend staying there.
Apr 10, 2018
Liked the site, but windy dust storms are not my favourite. We were impressed with the turkey dinner and apple pie. This was an unexpected pleasure to be able to order.
Apr 10, 2018
Enjoyed our two nights stay. Quiet , comfortable. Great people, very friendly. A bit pricey, however.
Apr 10, 2018
People was friendly. The food was fabulous. Will stay there again. Our camper wouldn’t start they gave us #we called. Had a1 radiator and road service come replace our starter and repair wire. They were great and quick. Check out time was 11AM, we left late, didn’t charge us for another night, they were just glad the camper was fixed, now that is hospitality!!!!!!
Apr 09, 2018
This KOA was great. Lovely walking trail alone was worth it. It’s on oasis in an otherwise desolate area of Grants. But if you’re going to sky city, Grants is an okay place to stop over.
Apr 09, 2018
Loved everything about this campground... the view, big spaces, new washer and dryers, owner was super nice!! Best KOA I’ve stayed at
Apr 08, 2018
Bathrooms need to be remodeled.
Apr 08, 2018
Super nice staff. Very helpful and campground is well done. Walking path was fun with informative signs along the way. Brochure has a humorous touch which was fun!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
You can't beat the owner's sense of humor or the dinners delivered to your door after a hard days drive. It's a great place to stop and is easy to find.
Apr 08, 2018
Cookies to great us after a long ride then hot oatmeal and coffee in the am� Helpful managers. I bought nice earrings with personal story about artist. Will go out of my way to return.
Apr 07, 2018
The staff were extremely friendly & very pleasant to work with, with a good sense of humor as well. This was a pleasure after a long journey. My favorite part was that they offer great dinner meals & desserts & bring them right to your site. I would recommend this campground highly.
Apr 06, 2018
Easy pull thru access for our 43 ft plus a full sized pick up in tow Very friendly and helpful staff Unique service of providing meals directly to your site.
Apr 06, 2018
Nicest we've stayed at so far..Nice people and love the meal offerings..�
Apr 05, 2018
It was a very nice welcome and they were also very helpful and friendly, wifi just fine and it was quiet.
Apr 05, 2018
Very nice! The staff there were wonderful and quite helpful. We were pleasantly surprised that they offered a selection of dinners and understood our need of a gluten free meal. They accommodated our need and we enjoyed a delicious turkey dinner delivered right to our RV. We will definitely stop there here again next season!
Apr 05, 2018
I stayed only overnight in a travel trailer. I stayed hooked up to my truck while here. Very nice people running this KOA and it is a really nice campground! They have a really nice walking trail with some history. I will be back to spend more time and explore the area. Really nice place to stay and I would and already have recommended it to my friends.
Apr 04, 2018
We stay here twice a year in the fall and sprig on our way to and from Arizona. We love the ease of access the location provides. They are close to the highway and the pull thru sites are spacious. From the free cookies at check in to the free breakfast when leaving coupled with the friendly staff this is the place to stay.
Apr 04, 2018
Wonderful park...great hosts....small & very well kept...big pull through spots...good dinner menu....we always stay here when in this area��
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals