Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email This Campground

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Owners are nice. Well maintained. Bathroom and shower clean, roomy.
May 24, 2018
We stayed at the Grand Island KOA twice during our trip to/from Colorado. We really enjoyed the campground! Easy access from I-80 and the staff were wonderful. We will definitely stay there again!
May 24, 2018
Clean facilities, easy access to I-80, recommend visit to Sturh Pioneer Museum
May 24, 2018
Wish I could have stayed longer, but I only had one night. Nice campground with lots of trees. Dog loved it, too.
May 24, 2018
Very nice park. Comfortable, easy on and off.
May 23, 2018
Just a one night stay. Friendly staff and clean park. We will be back.
May 23, 2018
Fine park. Convenient location near the highway. Nice staff, including proud new owners. Congratulations.
May 23, 2018
Our site was a bit muddy due to rainfall prior to our arrival; they could use more gravel to prevent that problem. The dump station is also a big tight for a bigger rig. Restrooms were lovely and very clean!
May 23, 2018
We have stopped here a few times while traveling I-80. It was a showery day following days of frequent showers. The campground was as clean and dry as could be expected and we had restful night's sleep. The office had a good variety of snakes and items for sale.
May 22, 2018
Very nice
May 22, 2018
Great place. Long pull-thru site. The pizza was delicious
May 22, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean. Area was well maintained. Loved the convenience of ordering dinner and having it delivered to the camper. Third time we've camped there.
May 21, 2018
Extremely friendly people, just wonderful!! Bathrooms and showers were very clean. The pool looked really nice, unfortunately the weather was ugly and we couldn't use it. We will definitely visit again when passing through.
May 21, 2018
Clean, friendly. Cabin had a leaky roof. Our stuff got wet.
May 21, 2018
Lots are so close together - it would be nice if units were parked every other lot (at least until full - then could park them on every lot). Also would be nice to have a meeting place for groups especially in rainy weather like last weekend. Restrooms were clean and nice, personnel were very friendly.
May 21, 2018
Easy in easy out perfect for a 1night stay
May 21, 2018
This was nor a normal visit, as we had a close family member who was very ill and passed during our stay---We did not know how long we'd stay, and the staff was wonderfully supportive and put us in a spot where we could extend a day at a time. They were so kind and understanding. Great campground, close to everything---thanks
May 21, 2018
Very nice and quiet. I would recommend anyone to stay there. Very friendly people.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Very clean campground and friendly staff, great pizza!
May 20, 2018
Beautifully maintained little stop; easy on and off. Very friendly new owner! Really enjoyed the Hunt Bros. Pizza they made and delivered to our camper after a long day driving.
May 19, 2018
Very nice and well kept campground. Very friendly staff. We will stay there again!!
May 18, 2018
Very good.
May 18, 2018
Great place! The staff is super friendly and helpful, the sites are level with trees and grass. The location is great being right off the Interstate and near Grand Island.
May 18, 2018
This is a beautiful campground, people were very friendly and helpful. One of the kampworkers though does need an attitude adjustment and needs to be friendlier Sue was not an asset to the office and I believe this needs to be addressed. Grounds, sites, store, pizza, cabins and kottages were all impeccable and I believe this campground should be "Campground of the Year". . Great place!!!!
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Always very clean and pleasant. Quite place and very friendly.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff! Grounds are well kept and clean. We did not use restrooms or showers so cannot make a comment. Great place to stay!! Thank you Grand Island staff.
May 16, 2018
We’ve stayed here before and enjoyed the time. The folks are very friendly and helpful. I hope the new ownership can keep up the good atmosphere as these folks have. We stayed 2 nights in the new Deluxe Campsite and was very, very pleased with it. Private and most importantly really made us feel at home in our own backyard. Great Idea!
May 16, 2018
Wonderful stay!! Everything was so clean and maintained, the staff was helpful and friendly. The pizza was delicious!! I loved how they planned ahead for everyone's elbow room and left an empty space between each unit. I'm glad we are traveling early so we could experience that level of thoughtfulness! Great Job!!
May 16, 2018
Best place we’ve stayed so far! Loved the onsite pizza.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Office closes to early. 730 is a little early. Other than that I love this place. We come alot summer and fall time.
May 15, 2018
Wow the pizza Hunt Brothers is so excellent. They are so friendly and guided us in to our parking place. The bathrooms and showers are so clean and wonderful.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Everyone was extremely pleasant
May 15, 2018
The dog cabin was her comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2018
This location is going through an ownership change from what I understand. Stay was nice, weather didn't cooperate.
May 14, 2018
Great Hosts, and the nicest bathrooms on my trip staying at 9 other KOA's
May 14, 2018
Very nice well kept camp ground nice parking spaces we turned our one day stay to three
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
It was just ok. We are an older couple however and would not ever use any of the activities available.Site was premium concrete but wasnt level by a long shot.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
My first cabin water leak all over the place, so I was placed in a different cabin during the night I had very noisy neighbors at 12am, then a rain storm came in and my cabin I was in had a water leak, I had water all over my bed, my clothes, and I was wet and the worse thing is their was no one to call for assistance. I feel I should’ve gotten my 65.00 reimbursement but the owner never replied.
May 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals