Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
I had a tent site right next to the bathrooms--literally about 15 feet away. I loved it! It was so nice to just step over and have the showers right there. I had my dog with me and I kept him in the car while I was in the shower. It was great being able to be so close to him. Nice people who work there. Lots of grass!
Oct 15, 2017
Nice and quiet. No hassles at all.
Oct 15, 2017
Great
Oct 15, 2017
Oh my God, what a Dump. Does KOA not have Any standards? Run down. If you were looking for food in the store, your choice was beer and Snickers. Bath had toilets out of order as was in the laundry. Located right next to a CDL training yard. People living there, looks like year round. And the outragious price of $46 to stay the night. No ammenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is not our park being reviewed. None of it applies to us & we are surrounded by farm fields. These campers came across country in a camper so it would be pretty easy to forget where you were and mix up the campgrounds. We had a nice chat while they were here.
Oct 14, 2017
Our hosts were very friendly and accomodating. The campground was attractive and pleasant, but the road leading to it turned to dirt, and I imagine that it generates clouds of dirt when dry, which would blow into the premises.
Oct 14, 2017
They had delivery pizza ð
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Easy access from/to interstate. Nice sites. friendly hosts. Good pizza after a day of travel.
Oct 13, 2017
Private shower rooms and bathroom stalls which were warm on a chilly morning. Nice campground. Wide driveways. We had a pull-through for our travel trailer at the end of the row near a cornfield. Beautiful sunrise over the field.
Oct 12, 2017
We always stop here on our way to & from Denver. The camp is neat, clean, well-organized, and the staff kind & helpful. One of our favorite KOA's!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
I loved it! Friendly, clean, and just the place to spend the night.
Oct 10, 2017
Very enjoyable
Oct 10, 2017
It was wonderful, peaceful and quiet. Very relaxing. Can't hear traffic noise. Very close to town, Office had the little things we needed. Very friendly, and helpful staff. This is one of our favorite places to stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice location but the literature advertises wifi available. Wifi is virtually nonexistent and this is a deal breaker for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi is very good and many people were on it. We limit it so that no one device can do a big download and maybe that was this camper's problem. It is excellent for daily tasks such as email and social media. Generally campers that need wifi for work or other projects have their own hot spots so they are not dependent on public wifi as they travel.
Oct 10, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Nice sites, and very quiet. If u have a large class A bus I recommend u use Jack pads. I observed several spots in the drive thru spots where jacks had sunk in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Jack pads are a good suggestion. We try to keep the sites leveled but we had 6" of rain over 4-5 days last week so there were probably some extra dips that we have not had an opportunity to level out.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice owners, but the sites are too narrow
Oct 09, 2017
We were able to upgrade to the deluxe camp site. Very worth it! Beautiful firepit and pavers around site. Bathrooms were very clean which can be rare when camping.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place, and clean.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The service and site was very nice. Also loved seeing all of the monarch butterflies! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2017
Everything I expect at a KOA!!! Great Place
Oct 07, 2017
Convenient place to stop but so close to the interstate that we could watch the traffic drive past. I can't imagine how loud it would be in the summer. I bet you can't even sit outside and talk.
Oct 07, 2017
People very friendly and helpful, great location, very well designed, beautiful, great amenities. Very pleasurable stay. Thank you. We have reservations when returning home to California from Iowa.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean and well kept facilty with nice dog park and full cable TV. We will make a point of staying here when we pass this way again.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was just a quick overnight but the staff was wonderful.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice park. Large pull through with full hook-ups. Easy off easy on to RT. 80
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
People friendly campground clean pizza good delivered to our site
Oct 05, 2017
Friendly, courteous checkin, quick delivery of yummy pizza after a long day on the road.
Oct 04, 2017
We love the ability to get a breakfast pizza delivered to our site. Makes a great start to the day!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice. Very helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at the Grand Island KOA. It is a very convenient stop along Interstate 80. The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent staff and facility
Oct 02, 2017
Nice people and clean campground, spaces a little close together.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This campground was wonderful in almost every aspect - clean modern bathrooms, showers and laundry, friendly helpful staff, quiet location, shady nice spacious sites with one exception - the bugs!! The flies were intolerable - large numbers everywhere and I was eaten alive by these small gnats that bit like mosquitos. Couldn't even sit outside.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy