Grand Island KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2020
Was very helpful in the middle of a ice storm even arranged for us to get propane for the 20 degree temps. A big THANK YOU!!!!
Apr 03, 2020
One night stay work perfect for us.
Oct 22, 2019
Late arrival and Kamper Kabin was set up perfectly. I use Kamper Kabin's for cross country trips and cannot always arrive during normal times. Showers and restroom neat, clean and inviting.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Passing through, stayed overnight. Helpful, polite staff. Restrooms and showers already closed for the end of season, so long cold walks up front and back for everything wasn't too handy.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We love the Grand Island KOA..
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Excellent! John was informative and awesome! My only suggestion would be to install wall mounted heaters in the rustic cabins rather than portable space heaters that don't work the best.
Oct 13, 2019
Nice level spots, helpful friendly staff
Oct 13, 2019
Extremely poor customer service. Limited facilities. High price!
Oct 12, 2019
Cabin was comfortable. WiFi painfully slow, tried several different WiFi locations located throughout the campground and none worked sufficiently.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
We would stay here again. Half an hour to town for most anything you might need. Level with some trees. Management helpful.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very, very nice property.
Oct 11, 2019
Short stay as we were on our way home from a long trip.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
I arrived a little later than expected and they were nice enough to open back up their pizza parlor to cook me a pizza and bring it to me - excellent service. Thank you.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
One of the best KOA 's we have stayed at! Close to freeway but not too close. Immaculate restrooms, even a hair dryer for women. Well designed shower stalls with outer door, bench, towel bar, separate shower area with double curtain. Loved their pizza delivered to our campsite too. Dumpsite well designed. Easy to get drain over the concrete. Friendly, professional staff. We will be back.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Always a great quiet stay while enjoying the Nebraska Junk Jaunt. We LOVE this campground.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Good campground but the flies! Spent all my spare time swatting flies, which never seemed to stop coming. The pizza was great, though.
Oct 09, 2019
Clean, accessible
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Most impressive were friendly staff and yummy pizza. The only real downside was the county road out front. We shook loose everything before we could slow to a crawl. Enjoyed visiting with a fellow Texas Aggie on the staff! Thanks and Gig 'Em!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Easy in & out; just off I-80. Great pizza after a long day on the road. We were in a MH with a towed vehicle that we didn’t have to unhook.
Oct 05, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, clean showers and restrooms, and the pizza and wing bites were delicious!!
Oct 05, 2019
Nice friendly staff, helpful, Awesome Pizza from the Store!! delivered to our camper. Easy to get to from 80. Definitely stay there again!@
Oct 05, 2019
Nice place with generous size sites. Paved roads would be nice when raining. Unfortunately, it is close enough to a noisy interstate highway to hear traffic all night.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Loved the pull through feature for my camper. I didn't even need to back it in. The bathrooms/showers were clean and probably the best I've found at a KOA.
Oct 03, 2019
We make this KOA a permanent stop on our trips to the west. Always clean and well organized, and the people are kind and polite. We'll be back!
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
We chose a cabin with shower so we could clean up and warm up after being in the field hunting all day. Come to find out the water smelled so strongly of rotten eggs we had to open the windows and air the cabin out...we were not able to shower. In addition, the bunk beds were so small even my 13 year old son couldn't sleep on them. Not pleased with this stay.
Oct 03, 2019
Very helpful staff. Clean and very accommodating. We will come back.
Dec 02, 2019
Very shady and clean
- Steve Brewer on Google
Nov 09, 2019
Perfect stop on our way to Tetons
- Holly Brumm Furdo on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Nice campground with good pet amenities.
- Tiffany Andrews on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.