Grand Island KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Grand Island KOA

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
We had a quick overnight stay but it was a very welcome easy campground to get to and to find our campsite even in the dark. It was very quiet despite being close off the expressway. We will definitely stay here again if we need a stop in Grand island NE.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Can’t say enough good things about the owners of this KOA. We lived there all season and they always made us feel like family. I traveled a lot for work and had to leave my wife alone there and I always felt good knowing she was being treated well and looked after. And the pizza is delicious!
Oct 13, 2020
Great stay, clean campgrounds, easy check-in, and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2020
We were very very satisfied!!!!! We have stayed with you before and we will stay with you again. �
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
We will forever be grateful for you allowing us to stay. We we in quite a spot. The owner gave us more help than the dealer did. And gave us a tip on generator usage inside RV parks.
Oct 12, 2020
Clean. Friendly staff
Oct 11, 2020
Wi-Fi did not work and when I called the office to inquire I got voice mail. I left a voice message, but never heard back. I would have given them a 4 star rating, but complete lack of response to a customers voice message is not acceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of updating our wi-fi system to a whole new system.
Oct 10, 2020
Very helpful and friendly
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Excellent place to stay. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Stopped for 1 night traveling to St Louis. Check in staff were friendly and helpful. Most sites had good shade and were spacious. Didn’t use showers or rest rooms as we had our own. Campground is just off the highway making it convenient to access for a road trip. Despite being that close to the highway it was very quite. Would definitely use this KOA again.
Oct 08, 2020
Nice folks. Nice neat clean campground.
Oct 07, 2020
Very friendly staff, great location close to Interstate.
Oct 07, 2020
Love this park! We missed ordering pizza this time... they deliver to your RV! Convenient to town and this time we drove to the National Homestead Historic Site. Great drive with all of the farms harvesting. The RV park has two large dog runs and is easy to get in and out. No road noise and plenty of view! We’ll be back!
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Easy arrival & departure, quiet, and well cared for.
Oct 06, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin and bathroom were spotless. Loved the farm cats, the sound of the cornfield, and night sky.
Oct 05, 2020
The delivery of ice, firewood, and pizza was awesome! Thanks for a fun weekend!
Oct 05, 2020
Everyone was so friendly. The sites were clean. Pizza was good. Being so close to the highway we didn't even hear it. Only complaint is that the lights stay on all night and shined through our bedroom window.
Oct 05, 2020
Sites pretty close together but good campground & friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
I've been stopping here for the last 8 years and they have The Best patriotic Tee-shirts in KOA-Land! They've added a huge Dog park and are Really Great Folks! Must Stop!!
Oct 05, 2020
Nice campground; easy access off I-80; quiet. Sites were slightly narrow but ok for an overnight. Our pull through site was long enough for our 41 foot fifth wheel plus pick up truck. It was level enough that we did not have to unhook. Cable and WiFi worked well.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Was able to call in pizza order 20 mins before arrival and it was ready when we checked in. Great since we had been on the road all day and just wanted to relax. Bathrooms private and very clean. South of interstate but far enough off interstate, we didn't hear much noise. Great overnight stop.
Oct 05, 2020
Nice, clean, quiet overnight stay. Easy check-in, somewhat close to shopping, supermarkets, level site.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
This is my second time staying at Grand Island KOA. One of the best KOA’s I’ve stayed at. Just wish it was closer to restaurants and other amenities.
Oct 04, 2020
I was shocked when I entered the office to register that no one (out of the three employees present) was wearing a mask. Whether you choose to protect yourself or your loved ones is your business. However, when you are working with the public it is just rude not to wear a mask indoors and in close proximity.
Oct 04, 2020
It was run down and the water smelled so bad we we worse off after our shower and it made the whole cabin smell !! We have stayed at many KOA across the country and this one was very disappointing
Oct 04, 2020
By far the absolute best KOA we have ever stayed at. The couples cabin without the bunkbeds was a particularly nice touch! Well done, Hot Springs, SD KOA!
Oct 04, 2020
Your largest pull-thrus are much too close together! You can hear bodily functions from the neighbors from inside both units!!! Even the Interstate traffic noise doesn't drown it out!
Oct 04, 2020
Easy in and Out. Park was pretty empty but we enjoyed our overnight stay.
Oct 04, 2020
It was perfect for a one night stop. Bathrooms & shower rooms were very clean.
Oct 03, 2020
Always a great stay. Close to the highway but far enough not to get all the noise.
Oct 02, 2020
Great location for anyone traveling East or West on I-80, stayed 1-night on our outbound and again on our return. The grounds were clean and very accommodating. Met Julie Denison, wonderful hands on owner who was a real pleasure to visit with. We'll be staying there every time we travel that direction.
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Very friendly people and very helpful!!
Oct 02, 2020
A WiFi system that works is essential in 2020. The system at this KOA did not work either for my phone or my laptop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of getting the wi-fi updated with a whole new system.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Very friendly. Very clean.
- Carol Trapp on Google
Oct 02, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay here. Close to I80 but just far enough off to not get the traffic noise. Great pizza too.
- Jeree Gamble on Google
Sep 19, 2020
Nice place to stay while traveling.
- Rhea Deming on Google