Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
I had a tent site right next to the bathrooms--literally about 15 feet away. I loved it! It was so nice to just step over and have the showers right there. I had my dog with me and I kept him in the car while I was in the shower. It was great being able to be so close to him. Nice people who work there. Lots of grass!
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
After driving 2000 miles it was exactly what my puppy and I needed. There was an enclosed dog park and pizza was delivered to my tent to go with a glass of wine. Lovely sounds from the cornfield and a beautiful sky...great place.
Sep 24, 2017
Awesome customer service! Very clean facilities. We are from WI and stopped on our way to CO. If I was taking another trip past Grand Island, NE this would be the place to stop!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
It's always a pleasure to kamp here
Sep 05, 2017
It was pleasant as usual. ð The site was big enough for us to relax and offered electricity. While we didn't have time to take advantage of the other amenities, the bathrooms were clean and comfortable.
Sep 05, 2017
It was okay. Pool was closed so that was a real bummer. We were counting on that when we booked our stay and decided on this vs. Mormon state park. Oh well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was unfortunate that the pool developed an algae problem that took several days to correct to make the pool safe again. We hated to disappoint those wanting to swim but could not be avoided.
Aug 31, 2017
Got there after hours, we had a reservation, had my packet ready and easy to find. Sites were nice, well maintained, with a good amount of room. Bathrooms were clean and nice. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 30, 2017
Convenient, comfortable campsite for tent campers!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
I've stayed here before. Very clean bathrooms. I came in at 10PM and left by 5Am the next morning so didn't have time to check out anything other than bathroom and campsite...both good btw.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great facilites, clean and well looked after. Good food served and friendly staff. My one regret is not getting into the pool! I was too busy visiting with friends while waiting for the eclipse.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed for the eclipse in August and had a wonderful experience in the park. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. They were well organized to handle to the full campground. Washrooms, showers and facilities were well maintained over the entire weekend. It was great to be able to purchase alcohol at the main office. The restaurant and pizzeria onsite were great and convenient.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Considering the large number of people there for the eclipse, the staff did an exemplary job in meeting all our needs. I have nothing but praise (and a hearty thanks) to everyone I had contact with. The facilities were great, but it was the staff that made it FANTASTIC! Thank you all .... Mike, Ontario Canada
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great, but short, stay at this campground. Wonderful tent sites and overall nice facility.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet, loved the pool, and laundry was available. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a nice place to stop for a single night to break up our drive. The electric tent sites were way too close together. Fortunately no one was in the directly adjacent sites. We also didn't like the fire pit position in the far corner of the fencing. This made it impossible to move around the fire as wind direction changed to avoid smoke in our faces. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Everything seemed clean and well-maintained. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. The pizza was even good. Would absolutely do it again.
Aug 10, 2017
It was a quick stop-over. We enjoyed the clean, quiet location, the very fair cost and the food at the chuck wagon cafe. We would definitely stay there again! We were absolutely amazed that the Kampground is so close to I-80 and yet it is QUIET at night. Love the place.
Aug 09, 2017
I love this place. Very clean. Well designed bath house. The pot roast served at the chuck house was awesome. Love that homemade apple pie. Camp store well supplied. Very easy to find off of 80
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was very nice and well maintained. The pizza delivery was really cool! We would definitely stay again and tell a friend.
Aug 07, 2017
It is nice to have a strict quiet time after 10 PM. It was quite noisy in the evening. Otherwise, it was a nice quick stay in the middle of Nebraska. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and clean, showers were nice. tent sites a bit small. My only recommendation to them is to fix the women bathroom door so it doesn't slam each time someone uses the bath. Hard enough to sleep in a tent next to the road.
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great stay in the tent site with electric. A storm came through which ruined one night, but that's not their fault. Definitely enjoyed my stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean and hospitable. The tent camping spots were a little smaller than I'd expected but it worked fine. Thanks
Jul 26, 2017
one of my favorite KOA's lovely and convenient tent sites!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean and quiet campsite. The bathrooms and showers were well lit, air conditioned and clean. It was a very hot night when my boyfriend and I arrived but we made use of the pool and there was a light breeze from near by trees. The campground was easy to access from the highway and all of the staff were very friendly. Would stay here again if we're passing through Grand Island again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean bathroom and shower facilities and shade for our tent camper. Yay! To top it off they delivered a most yummy pizza to our camping space!😋
Jul 24, 2017
We had a poorer stay at this KOA due to weather, it rained the entire evening & night we stayed. We set up our tent in the rain. The tent area has some trees for shade, but other than that is open to wind & rain. The ground under our tent & picnic table was puddled and pure mud, it sucked your shoes off. The bathrooms were clean, the bathroom doors had a keypad lock, which is nice for security..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rain is not much fun for tent campers but we sure needed it. 2" of nice, slow rain that night. It wasn't muddy for long because the ground is so dry it soaked in pretty quickly!
Jul 23, 2017
Clean well staffed and well located
Jul 21, 2017
The tent camping area was wonderful and the folks there were very accommodating!
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, quiet campground. Staff was friendly and super helpful! Had a great time.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice campsites with trees.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice facility. Would have been rated 5 stars if some of the office staff wasn't so rude to us and other customers.
Jul 16, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the layout and facilities at the campground were terrific. We were impressed with the offerings at this facilities. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
The owners and staff of this KOA were all extremely nice and they worked hard to make sure that we had everything we needed while we were there. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved the a/c in the showers and bathrooms. Sure beats the damp humid conditions if there wasn't a:c in there. Also, site was very well kept and quiet hours were observed.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff is not very friendly.
Jul 12, 2017
loved the salt water pool. Beautiful tree in tent site. small site but inexpensive compared to other koas. very kind employees.
Jul 11, 2017
This is our second time at this KOA. We will no doubt be back if it fits into our travel plans.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful. Clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent staff and services. Camping spot was a lot smaller then expected so I wouldn't use it for more then a night or two.It worked great for our purposes though.
Jul 09, 2017
I arrive and it was easy and quick to get a site. With in 10 min i was at my campsite and ordered pizza thank you KOA
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent value for money
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed in a tent site with electricity. It was very clean and well maintained. It was my daughter and I so sense of safely is important to me and we felt very safe. The sites are very close together. We felt like we had to whisper to each other so we wouldn't disturb our "neighbors". We didn't feel like we could play any music either out of respect for our neighbors.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy