Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email This Campground

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
Very nice
May 22, 2018
Great place. Long pull-thru site. The pizza was delicious
May 22, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean. Area was well maintained. Loved the convenience of ordering dinner and having it delivered to the camper. Third time we've camped there.
May 21, 2018
Extremely friendly people, just wonderful!! Bathrooms and showers were very clean. The pool looked really nice, unfortunately the weather was ugly and we couldn't use it. We will definitely visit again when passing through.
May 21, 2018
Lots are so close together - it would be nice if units were parked every other lot (at least until full - then could park them on every lot). Also would be nice to have a meeting place for groups especially in rainy weather like last weekend. Restrooms were clean and nice, personnel were very friendly.
May 21, 2018
Easy in easy out perfect for a 1night stay
May 21, 2018
This was nor a normal visit, as we had a close family member who was very ill and passed during our stay---We did not know how long we'd stay, and the staff was wonderfully supportive and put us in a spot where we could extend a day at a time. They were so kind and understanding. Great campground, close to everything---thanks
May 21, 2018
Very nice and quiet. I would recommend anyone to stay there. Very friendly people.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Very clean campground and friendly staff, great pizza!
May 20, 2018
Beautifully maintained little stop; easy on and off. Very friendly new owner! Really enjoyed the Hunt Bros. Pizza they made and delivered to our camper after a long day driving.
May 19, 2018
Very nice and well kept campground. Very friendly staff. We will stay there again!!
May 18, 2018
Very good.
May 18, 2018
This is a beautiful campground, people were very friendly and helpful. One of the kampworkers though does need an attitude adjustment and needs to be friendlier Sue was not an asset to the office and I believe this needs to be addressed. Grounds, sites, store, pizza, cabins and kottages were all impeccable and I believe this campground should be "Campground of the Year". . Great place!!!!
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Always very clean and pleasant. Quite place and very friendly.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff! Grounds are well kept and clean. We did not use restrooms or showers so cannot make a comment. Great place to stay!! Thank you Grand Island staff.
May 16, 2018
We’ve stayed here before and enjoyed the time. The folks are very friendly and helpful. I hope the new ownership can keep up the good atmosphere as these folks have. We stayed 2 nights in the new Deluxe Campsite and was very, very pleased with it. Private and most importantly really made us feel at home in our own backyard. Great Idea!
May 16, 2018
Wonderful stay!! Everything was so clean and maintained, the staff was helpful and friendly. The pizza was delicious!! I loved how they planned ahead for everyone's elbow room and left an empty space between each unit. I'm glad we are traveling early so we could experience that level of thoughtfulness! Great Job!!
May 16, 2018
Best place we’ve stayed so far! Loved the onsite pizza.
May 15, 2018
Office closes to early. 730 is a little early. Other than that I love this place. We come alot summer and fall time.
May 15, 2018
Wow the pizza Hunt Brothers is so excellent. They are so friendly and guided us in to our parking place. The bathrooms and showers are so clean and wonderful.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Everyone was extremely pleasant
May 14, 2018
This location is going through an ownership change from what I understand. Stay was nice, weather didn't cooperate.
May 14, 2018
Great Hosts, and the nicest bathrooms on my trip staying at 9 other KOA's
May 14, 2018
Very nice well kept camp ground nice parking spaces we turned our one day stay to three
May 14, 2018
It was just ok. We are an older couple however and would not ever use any of the activities available.Site was premium concrete but wasnt level by a long shot.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Clean, friendly, pretty much like all KOA’s. Except buffalo Wyoming, who rules with their deluxe fenced in private hot tub site with grill and fire place. Even the lady who worked at the Koa in buffalo was amazing.
May 12, 2018
We called at the last minute and they fortunately for us, had a space. The grounds were spotless, workers were constantly going around looking things over and cleaning up!
May 11, 2018
Nice level site, great hosts! Pizza delivered right to our door!
May 11, 2018
Great overnight. Pizza at the rv was a real treat.
May 10, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again
May 10, 2018
Only there for one night, but enjoy our stay. Super nice folks, and absolutely spotless. Also has a retail pizza restaurant on site. We did not use it, but what a great idea.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Courteous staff. Long level pull through sites. Excellent WiFi.
May 09, 2018
We were working in the area and this was a perfect place for us to stay.
May 08, 2018
Very nice
May 08, 2018
Nice Park Enjoyed our stay!
May 07, 2018
Had a nice stay.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Nice and clean! Easy in and out. Cable TV really doesn't work as advertised - same issue last year. Don't really need tv but it should work if promised. All neighbors had the same issue. Got more stations with my antenna. Still a nice stay however.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cable TV works well & did last year also. Because you had the same issue both years, it is probably some adjustment that needs to be made in your RV. Please check with us next time. We are happy to work with the campers and it's usually just a quick adjustment to enable the camper to receive our quality TV service.
May 07, 2018
We were staying there for state trap, employees were not very friendly in general and seemed to always be yelling at our kids for something. Not kid friendly, and the last night some other campers came to our area to hang out, and next thing you know we are being told we are to go to bed as after 10pm is quiet time. We turned our music off and staff still called cops. Will not be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There were a large number of kids there for a state tournament and the only kids we had to "yell at" were those that repeatedly tried to crash the bikes. This same group had been told the night before & that same day that quiet time was at 10 but still we had to go out at midnight & shut them down. After 3 times disrespecting our other campers, our rules & staff it was time for the police to come.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals