Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
First time at a KOA. Defiantly won't be the last. Very clean location close to a gas station and highway. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Easy check in/out. 10/10 would recommend.
May 17, 2018
Staff was very friendly and the campground were very accommodating!
May 15, 2018
Beautiful view and good breakfast! And close the park entrance
May 14, 2018
The campsites are nearly on top of each other. The wifi speed is atrocious. There was no verbal acknowledgement of the burn ban at check-in, nor about there being propane grills we could borrow. Because of this we had to cancel our dinner plans and spend more money in town.
May 11, 2018
I stayed there on both May 1st and 8th and I enjoyed both stays. There was snow overnight on May 1st and they had a nice fire in the fireplace in the store and the couches there and in the game room next to the laundry facility were comfortable. The tent sites had nice wooden fences which helped reduce the amount of wind blowing the tents around. The restroom facilities were neat and clean.
May 07, 2018
It was pretty the sunset and some trees around . Keep The fire alert when the wind stopped I didn’t like it...
May 01, 2018
Great campground , service was really good! Happy to take a hot shower after a long day!
Apr 30, 2018
Tent sites to close together. Lots of men in their underwear in the mornings. Bathrooms/showers dirty. Some how my reservation for a premium site got switched to a standard site.
Apr 26, 2018
Beautiful campsite. Clean restrooms and their general store had everything we forgot. The young lady behind the counter that was VERY pregnant was amazing and super helpful. I can't speak highly enough of the people working here and how hard they work to keep this place looking gorgeous for every guest.
Apr 16, 2018
Everyone who worked there was very friendly and so accommodating. I can’t wait to go back
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
The staff was fantastic. Could have used another shower for the one that was boarded up....
Apr 03, 2018
Campsite it’s close to each other so small the site for camping tent.
Apr 03, 2018
Everything was wonderful! There was a lot of room and lots of fun things for the kids to do. We were there for Easter and they had an egg hunt for the kids. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
It’s a very simple yet great camping spot. Never been to a KOA camp ground but staff was friendly, has all the things you need for a camp ground and more like showers as well as a store Incase you need anything. Very quiet time even though sites are close to one another, it did not feel like I was right next to someone. Just under an hour away from the canyon.
Apr 02, 2018
Water was shut off to our campsite even though we paid for a camp site WITH water, one of the showers was broken which caused huge lines for showers and the restrooms were constantly out of toilet paper. Staff didn’t seem to really care about these issues
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Very easy check in..staff very kind and helpful. Plenty of bathrooms/showers and were clean. Coyotes were very loud, woke us up a few times.
Mar 18, 2018
Very good. Cute little campground with great amenities. Staff very friendly.
Mar 17, 2018
Staff was very kind and helpful! Will definitely be staying with koa again!!!
Mar 16, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We arrived after check-in was closed, but our information was easy to find. The bathrooms were warm and very clean.
Jan 02, 2018
There was people helping after hours. Clean and nice little place.
Dec 01, 2017
Loved this KOA, it was our first for our trip across country. They have several roomy single stall bathrooms with showers in each. We came in late but our camp site info was left our for us and the location was easy to find. In the morning their store area has a Cafe, the young lady was very patient as I had to wakeup/unfreeze. She made an awesome cup of chai! Also Grand Canyon was not far away!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you! Amazing!
Nov 01, 2017
Well it was ok, we did get out next to the dumpsters.
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for a comfortable stay close tot the Grand Canyon!
Oct 27, 2017
good. friendly staff & clean facilities. but near road (in night, little noisy by truck)
Oct 25, 2017
Check in was easy , everyone was nice. Cleam bathrooms and heated. It was perfect for what we needed.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place, nice people, so good to have onsite coffee!
Oct 10, 2017
My son's had a great time thanks to one man working evenings. I was disgusted with the bathrooms. It was freezing but due to wind we were told no fire. No warmth. No cooking our food. The playground is going to fall apart so I rented the bikes for my sons. Overall my sons had fun and that was the purpose of this trip.
Oct 10, 2017
Campground was nice, clean and made me feel safe. Had all of the amenities I liked. Wish they had food at night and not just for breakfast. Staff was ok, couldâve been friendlier.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice. Highway noise for tents but very clean and great people.
Oct 08, 2017
Heated pool was awesome. There were not enough showers. There was constantly a line no matter what time of day. Exactly 1 hour from Grand Canyon on a nice straight road.
Oct 06, 2017
Great tent site. Nice bathrooms/showers. Wonderful staff. Location is near Grand Canyon and restaurants off of route 66.
Oct 03, 2017
Great location. Bathrooms, cell service, and internet service could be improved. GREAT STAFF!
Sep 26, 2017
Great stay! Wish their was a water pump or something...so I donât have to wash dishes in the bathroom.
Sep 25, 2017
We had such a lovely time & would happily return. My only (minor) issue is that there were not enough showers and in my opinion they need more regular cleaning, particularly the toilets. Staff were friendly & helpful & having the on-site cafe is a great idea. I didn't use it but a good idea nonetheless. Keep up the good work.
Sep 25, 2017
Windy (couldn't be helped). Not as fancy as others but everything we were looking for/need. Good experience.
Sep 25, 2017
Really fun
Sep 24, 2017
Great place. Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2017
Amazing staff. Great facilities
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Our stay was amazing! The staff was excellent, camp grounds, reztrooms, showers Very Well, maintained. The staff definitely made our stay a pleasant one thank you tiffany. We definitely will continue to stay at our koa along the way in our future travels. Sincerely Scotty & Amy Sparks
Sep 06, 2017
Bathroom/shower situatuon is not well thought out. Toilet trailer aleviates some of the congestion.. By far the best quality is the cowboy cafe! They blew us away with their bfast burrito!! Coffee bar is good, but bless those young ladies...very slow. Pretty sure office was understaffed on a holiday weekend. Good kampgouund over all! We'd come back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals