Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
Campground is well used and restrooms were really dirty. Stayed in a tent site and asked to move to a different site since there were no trees or shade in a couple of the sites. Fortunately there was a tent space available which had some shade. Positive note - check-in staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
great location. Need bathhouses with multiple showers- keep the toilets separate. We appreciated the toilet trailer
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Nice but busy campground. Wonderful quiet location good staff but not enough bathrooms or showers for the number of guests.
Jul 13, 2019
This KOA has a good location but the shower/toilet facilities are so busy they are never clean. I really never wanted to go inside. The staff were helpful but not friendly at all. I felt they would all rather be doing something else. The stay was fine, but I wouldn’t tell my friends about it other than it’s proximity to The Grand Canyon.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Personnel is very helpful and professional, tent site was overgrown with weeds, but otherwise okay. Most of the toilets are combined with showers making timing all important - or accidents might happen, since people spend an aweful long time in them. In summary, not bad yet a lit of room for improvement.
Jun 27, 2019
For the most part staff was polite. The sites are full of bull head thorns so don't ride bikes or put your mats down. The place looks a little tired. Wifi doesn't work. The bathrooms were often out of paper, or out of order. I would suggest moving the portable toilet trailer to the back of the campground by the back tents and cabins. Dryers were out of order.
Jun 16, 2019
The location was fine ... 50 miles from the Grand Canyon. Peggy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. On a negative side, there were far too few bathrooms and showers for the number of sites and tents. They were always had wait lines and got filthy quickly. Also, the traffic from SR 64 was noisy and could be heard all night.
Jun 05, 2019
The good: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Deluxe camp sites were nice, except bathrooms are way far away..... The bad: Not enough bathrooms and showers to accommodate the amount of campers. Cleaning could be more frequent due to the high volume use.
Jun 03, 2019
May 30, 2019
Wonderful! Would stay there again
May 27, 2019
Nice staff and very helpful
May 15, 2019
it very close to the grand canyon clean and quiet
May 02, 2019
Great facilities, little old and run down and showers could be cleaner. All in all, a good stay.
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
It was our first time staying at a KOA. We enjoyed the amenities. Restrooms were clean. The only issue was the sound of the passing cars. Don’t forget to pack some earplugs or buy them at the on-site shop.
Apr 20, 2019
Good location Good heated lounge Friendly staff Not enough restrooms/ bathrooms Not very clean
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Very nice
Apr 09, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Was very nice with free showers and laundry. Close to the grand canyon, will definitely come back.
Mar 29, 2019
Not enough bathroom/shower facilities but noted new construction to alleviate the situation. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2019
The kamp was clean, plenty of restroom and shower facilities. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
Mar 26, 2019
The Campsite was clean and easy to access. They had all of the information we needed for us to pick up when we pulled in late. The bathrooms were clean and warm, which was amazing being as it was snowing while we were there. It took us about an hour to get to the Grand Canyon the next day, so the location is awesome if you are traveling to the Grand Canyon and affordable.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Great except not nearly enough showers and thaw sites weren’t even full. Had to leave without a shower because I didn’t want to wait.
Jan 03, 2019
Dec 18, 2018
Great time! Loved the game room and showers. Staff was very friendly.
Nov 23, 2018
We were super happy with our stay. The woman at the front desk was kind and very helpful, and the campground and bathrooms were super clean. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 12, 2018
It was pretty great. Nice and quiet. Only two things bothered me. The lesser of the two being the insanely bright lights on the RV 30 feet away from me. The biggest thing was that there was solid rock at my tent site and I bent my stakes. Eventually I gave up and had to weigh my tent down with rocks. Still my favorite AZ KOA so far
Oct 18, 2018
quick, overnight before going into the Grand Canyon
Oct 14, 2018
This was our first time camping experience. We picked a great place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my morning warm shower with a heated bathroom and it's cleanliness. We played games in the family room on one of the cooler nights. We will be back to check out the pool.
Oct 07, 2018
Location was good and had a lot of entertainment stuff, like the pool or basketball place. The bathrooms could be cleaner, but it was okay.
Oct 04, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
This our 7 koa in 10 days... sites were filled with sharp rocks and very dusty. Our air bed was punctured. Nice staff good laundry bathrooms are in need of a Reno
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms
Sep 14, 2018
Great jumping off point to see the Grand Canyon.
Sep 13, 2018
They were very friendly and helpful. The rest rooms need cleaned and repaired. Took a shower and there was a mat . When I stepped on the mat to take a shower I felt a hole.
Sep 12, 2018
Tent sites had platforms for the tent which was fine but was too small for our tent and when we asked to be moved they were rude about it. The tent sites are located across from the entrance and really close together. So with the two bright lights shining down on the tents, late night arrivals, the coughing coming from next site over we barely slept &Not enough bathrooms for all the people camping
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
The bathrooms and showers were never cleaned very well and they always smelled. The workers looked like all they did was ride around in there carts. I will never stay at this KOA again. I always stay at the Williams KOA but they were full. The toleits were only screwed down on one side to the floor so they would rock when sitting on them.. I will never stay at this KOA again.
Sep 05, 2018
Really beautiful location. Loved having a water spout at my campsite. Free showers were a great plus.
Sep 05, 2018
Clean and well maintained with very friendly staff. Great location.
Sep 03, 2018
It's a comfort to know that if you leave for the day to adventure across Northern Arizona and to the Grand Canyon, what you leave at your campsite (tent, ice chests, etc) is safe. Friendly people and a great staff! Thank you KOA for a safe place to stay!
Aug 31, 2018
This was an amazing spot to stop. We were only able to stop for a night but KOA was clean and very well kept! I would recommend anyone stop here if you're heading to the Grand Canyon.
Aug 24, 2018
Well maintained. Very friendly service.
Sep 20, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was fantastic. The kitchenette was fully stocked which allowed us to cook our little hearts out! We also had a nice outdoor grill next to the fire pit. We weren’t impressed with the food scene in Willams so we went to the grocery and had all our meals at the cabin. The WiFi does not pickup at the cabin, we had zero cell service. You could pickup the WiFi signal if your were at the main office. There are about 6 channels on the TV that work, which was plenty. The cabin was just down the road from the entrance to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon so that was perfect and convenient. Highly recommend!
- Kristenleah83 on Trip Advisor
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean and nice.
- Muriel Barranco on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place to camp.
- Jason Cunningham on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.