Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Thank you! Amazing!
Nov 01, 2017
Well it was ok, we did get out next to the dumpsters.
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for a comfortable stay close tot the Grand Canyon!
Oct 27, 2017
good. friendly staff & clean facilities. but near road (in night, little noisy by truck)
Oct 25, 2017
Check in was easy , everyone was nice. Cleam bathrooms and heated. It was perfect for what we needed.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place, nice people, so good to have onsite coffee!
Oct 10, 2017
My son's had a great time thanks to one man working evenings. I was disgusted with the bathrooms. It was freezing but due to wind we were told no fire. No warmth. No cooking our food. The playground is going to fall apart so I rented the bikes for my sons. Overall my sons had fun and that was the purpose of this trip.
Oct 10, 2017
Campground was nice, clean and made me feel safe. Had all of the amenities I liked. Wish they had food at night and not just for breakfast. Staff was ok, couldâve been friendlier.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice. Highway noise for tents but very clean and great people.
Oct 08, 2017
Heated pool was awesome. There were not enough showers. There was constantly a line no matter what time of day. Exactly 1 hour from Grand Canyon on a nice straight road.
Oct 06, 2017
Great tent site. Nice bathrooms/showers. Wonderful staff. Location is near Grand Canyon and restaurants off of route 66.
Oct 03, 2017
Great location. Bathrooms, cell service, and internet service could be improved. GREAT STAFF!
Sep 26, 2017
Great stay! Wish their was a water pump or something...so I donât have to wash dishes in the bathroom.
Sep 25, 2017
We had such a lovely time & would happily return. My only (minor) issue is that there were not enough showers and in my opinion they need more regular cleaning, particularly the toilets. Staff were friendly & helpful & having the on-site cafe is a great idea. I didn't use it but a good idea nonetheless. Keep up the good work.
Sep 25, 2017
Windy (couldn't be helped). Not as fancy as others but everything we were looking for/need. Good experience.
Sep 25, 2017
Really fun
Sep 24, 2017
Great place. Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2017
Amazing staff. Great facilities
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Our stay was amazing! The staff was excellent, camp grounds, reztrooms, showers Very Well, maintained. The staff definitely made our stay a pleasant one thank you tiffany. We definitely will continue to stay at our koa along the way in our future travels. Sincerely Scotty & Amy Sparks
Sep 06, 2017
Bathroom/shower situatuon is not well thought out. Toilet trailer aleviates some of the congestion.. By far the best quality is the cowboy cafe! They blew us away with their bfast burrito!! Coffee bar is good, but bless those young ladies...very slow. Pretty sure office was understaffed on a holiday weekend. Good kampgouund over all! We'd come back again.
Sep 05, 2017
We had an absolutely great time.
Sep 04, 2017
Very peaceful.. Officer was very kindly.
Aug 25, 2017
It was amazing and the staff was very kind!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was great!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed there for two nights. The bathrooms were comfortable to use and clean. The campground was clean. Easy access to the south rim.
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing! Easy and friendly check in and out. Clean bathrooms with flushing toilets and hot handicap friendly showers. Pool and play ground. Store on site is over priced but nice to have if needed. Fresh coffee is so nice. We stayed in the cabin and my parents stayed at a camp site. First KOA and we loved it. Not far from GC.
Aug 07, 2017
The facility was clean, the people at the front desk were helpful and friendly; our neighbors were a bit noisy, but nothing too outrageous. We would stay again. Thanks KOA for a great experience!
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the dirtiest location yet. We will not be returning.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to stay but there are not enough showers and they could be cleaner.
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best KOA I've ever used. I have no complaints.The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were terrific.
Jul 23, 2017
we had fun here.
Jul 23, 2017
is a great place and close to Grand Cayon our kids enjoy the playground and the pool Thank you so much.
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet and dark. Good for sleep, though it is a very busy and packed campground.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time staying here. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. Would definitely come back.
Jul 20, 2017
I think it is a great location to the Grand Canyon and has beautiful scenery surrounding it. The staff is very friendly. My only problem is the bathroom situation in the morning is a bit hectic. The staff didn't do as good of a job as they could keeping simple things like toilet paper and paper towel stocked up. I think they could invest in more bathrooms with how many people come to stay there.
Jul 20, 2017
I use to stay at KOA with my grandparents when I was little. First time as an adult. It was great!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall the stay was great. I was pleased with the dog park but the childrens playground needs serious updating, as the equipment was old and rickity. The facilities were clean enough but I wished there were a few more showers available to shorten waits. Our site was dirty from a previous guest but otherwise was functional and comfortable. We loved the covered picnic tables. Staff was very nice.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Camp sites are way to close together and the outside traffic is load
Jul 13, 2017
Campground wasn't terrible and it definitely wasn't anything special. The cleanliness and Upkeep of their restroom and shower areas is quite appalling however. In our 3 days there, we saw them cleaned once, in the day we were leaving none the less. I expected more from this KOA, seeing as it's the closest to Grand Canyon. I did enjoy having a greatly made latte every morning though!
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a tent for an evening before we visited the Grand Canyon. There was zero chance of driving in any tent stakes becaue of the goround being mixed with rocks no matter where I tried to put them. having your tent look like you have never set one up before was not cool with my experience level. The price was at a good point, so there is that. The showers were good, and that was very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy