Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Nice staff. Clean facility. Quiet...and very handy for the Grand Canyon.
Jul 17, 2019
We love KOA Campgrounds but this time the shower water was cold and took a long time to warm up and got cold very fast also the barbecue grill was not working properly
Jul 17, 2019
Staff very helpful. Spent a nice quiet night there.im sure I would enjoy spending a longer time on a future vacation.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
A pretty average park. Wifi was hopeless. The swimming pool was filthy with scum around the edges. Way over priced. Go elsewhere!
Jul 16, 2019
overall its an ok place to stay as your base point, friendly staff. other comments about not enough bathrooms for the size of the place is true. they did add a portable which helps but they really need a much larger bathroom facility about 5 times what they currently have. however i would still stay there again.
Jul 16, 2019
Rustic bordering on Rundown. There is a huge need for some general maintenance. There was a definite sewage smell coming from the laundry on the end of the bathroom near the cabins. Cabins need some elbow grease & some soap and water. Staff was friendly - just not enough of them to get it all covered.
Jul 15, 2019
We loved the campground, bathrooms were limited and no poop bags for the dogs. Not much to do at the campgrounds. But easy to reach the grand canyon. If coming back in that direction we might stay there again. Staff needs to be friendlier.
Jul 13, 2019
This KOA has a good location but the shower/toilet facilities are so busy they are never clean. I really never wanted to go inside. The staff were helpful but not friendly at all. I felt they would all rather be doing something else. The stay was fine, but I wouldn’t tell my friends about it other than it’s proximity to The Grand Canyon.
Jul 12, 2019
The customer service was so friendly and welcoming.
Jul 12, 2019
Great location- not far from Williams and a reasonable drive to the Grand Canyon. Cabins were comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff at this KOA were amazingly helpful and friendly. Someone was waiting for us when we arrived late at night to direct us and make sure everything was o.k. Very fun gift shop- the best out of all the 5 KOAs we stayed at on our trip. Great front desk staff.
Jul 12, 2019
No WiFi at all. Cell service terrible. Pool full of floating dead flies/bugs. Not up to standards of other KOA's LOA parks
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Clean and quiet campground. Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Clean and friendly, great place to stay
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
The quiet KOA in Williams. Just the way we like it.
Jul 10, 2019
Second time staying here, had a great weekend once again. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2019
It is a stop to dump trash and black tank and get water but when I was there we had no internet which I had stopped for It was my main reason to stop and I said so to the staff. They didi not see fit to tell me No WI FI. Laundry room had broken machined. Spare showers are in cabins you have to try to find and water was cold. Camp is dark very unsafe at night. Next time I will think twice unless
Jul 08, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Only wish they had atm and pool stayed open later.
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly staff. A few issues - there were some rowdy campers we had to ask to move away from that shouldn’t have been permitted, the bathrooms need some TLC, and some of the grounds and pool area also need TLC. Other than that was convenient to Grand Canyon and was fine.
Jul 08, 2019
needs more shade. more trees.
Jul 08, 2019
Personnel is very helpful and professional, tent site was overgrown with weeds, but otherwise okay. Most of the toilets are combined with showers making timing all important - or accidents might happen, since people spend an aweful long time in them. In summary, not bad yet a lit of room for improvement.
Jul 08, 2019
We had a good stay but there were a couple of things to note. We had two small dogs and there was an addition pet fee of $10 that we were not aware of and the area around to walk the pets was full of prickly weeds, I know it is nature but it did get in their fur. The cabin we were in was very clean but the door had problems opening all the way. Not a bad stay but not my first choice.
Jul 08, 2019
We didn't stay for long, we pulled in around 10 pm after traveling from Cali. and visiting the Grand Canyon and pulled out the next morning no later than 8 am. Park was clean, dog park was adequate and staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
Start with not getting the same spot as saved from year before the bathroom/showers were dirty and my wife nearly fell in one of them and the dog pen had no plastic bags for poop pick up other than that the weather was good and down town was good
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
The bathrooms / showers were old fashioned and not clean. Some were also unusable. In my opinion, this should not happen and a campsite should have defects repaired immediately.
Jul 06, 2019
Stayed in Deluxe Cabin #4. Good location. Great cabin with lots of space. Loft worked great for kids, as did the bunk beds. King size bed with very little room to walk around it, but it was comfortable and had 4 pillows. Stovetop took a long time 20+ minutes to boil water to cook pasta for Mac and cheese, but we made it work. Good shower with hot water.
Jul 06, 2019
Campground was convenient to everything we wanted to do. Bathrooms were nice and clean and there were plenty of onsite and offsite activities to keep our kids busy! Highly recommend staying here if riding the train from Williams to the Grand Canyon, which I also highly recommend!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Stayed here 6/19-21/19 on site 74. Had to wait half an hour to pull onto our site because the other woman at the counter sent a camper to our site to dump their tanks! Obviously, there was no communication between the workers. The woman who checked us in had no good knowledge of the Grand Canyon either!! The campground is 45 minutes away. The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Bien situé. Belle piscine
Jul 04, 2019
The staff was friendly. The park was clean and quite. Lots were level. Cable did not work at our site, but we were only there one night so it was not a big deal for us. Camp K-9 was nice and free from other 4 legged campers leavings. This is not always the case at other KOAs; thank you! The playground and pool were also nice.
Jul 03, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, great park location. They stop renting kids bikes at 4:30 which was a bummer. Overall great stay!
Jul 03, 2019
Great Place road construction was very bad in the area. June2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great location for park entrance. Easy to get to Williams for the Grand Canyon Railroad Depot. Clean and Well maintained. Great Staff.
Jul 02, 2019
Not very clean. Very little shade.
Jul 02, 2019
This campground is very convenient to the Grand Canyon which is why we booked our stay there. The campground is very dusty and with the high winds makes it a dust bowl. There is no attempt at dust mitigation which would improve anyones stay. Internet was almost non-existent.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice campground. Reasonably close to Grand Canyon. Facilities nice, though very limited showers, especially with one closed for remodeling. Office/store really nice, and staff very helpful and pleasant.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Need to weedeat and do basic work around park
Jul 01, 2019
The people here are very kind, courteous and helpful. The sites and roads are very large and easy to get around. We did not use the facilities so have no opinion.
Jul 01, 2019
Facilties seemed run down/out of date. Bathhouse fan not working in one stall; bathhouse light not working in another. Bathhouse lock was iffy on another. provided grills at each site, but they looked like what previous campers had leftto throw away.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Very nice...quiet...helpful staff.
- Robert Theller on Google