Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Our cabin was great! Very clean and comfortable. I don't know where KOA gets their beds but all the KOA's had great beds. The bathrooms for the tent sites seem to be having issues because they had a bathroom trailer on site too. It would have been nice to have someone explain what was going on when we arrived. Our son was traveling with his children and they stayed in a tent.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
In general our stay was okay. The site was clean, the restrooms were maintained and clean. The staff was friendly. I was disappointed in the size of the tent sites, we have a six man tent and a large truck, we had a difficult time getting our tent positioned in such a way that we could also get the truck out of the road. Also, the table at our site, 47, was in need of repair.
Jul 14, 2018
My family had a great experience. The staff was very accommodating and friendly
Jul 14, 2018
Great place to stay. Close to Williams and Flagstaff.
Jul 14, 2018
Was a good stay staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2018
There weren’t very many showers, and they weren’t very clean.
Jul 13, 2018
Too few bathrooms. I stood in line to take a shower then the lights and fan didn’t work. Had to shower in the dark. Overall the bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 13, 2018
We had a great time! Lots of amenities for us and the kids. The weather did hinder going swimming, but we were still able to enjoy other activities. Everyone was nice and super helpful. The cabin was big and had lots of room for our family of 6.
Jul 13, 2018
We were mot able to receive any tv chamnels!
Jul 13, 2018
Nice pool fir cooling off. Definitely not enough bathrooms/showers for the size of the campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2018
One recommendation for showers.: a seat by shower for older adults to change clothes would be very nice. Very nice campground
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice, clean park. We would stay here again if we were in the area.
Jul 11, 2018
Nice Place, friendly staff
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very nice. Clean and well kept with a friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2018
The staff is friendly and helpful. Waiting for the restroom/showers is likely. I don’t think that’s there fault though. I think they are limited on water. It’s a great location to I-40.
Jul 11, 2018
The worst KOA I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were almost unhealthy. The people cleaning it did not seem to care as well. The sites are terrible, very small and uneven. I will never stay here again and I will tell all my friends to stay away!
Jul 11, 2018
The site itself wasn’t too bad. No sewer hook ups, but there is a dump station. However there is a fee to use the dump station. The showers were gross! Only two working and a busy park, also made for long waits at the shower.
Jul 11, 2018
Most of the staff are wonderful and very accommodating. I was told to check in again even after I already checked in the morning (I don't know why) they guy who rides the golf cart around dropped by and said in a very alarming way to check in at the desk even though I already checked in. There is an RV who runs their generator until 2AM and staff did not address the noise concern.
Jul 11, 2018
Should not advertise WiFi if it’s too slow to check email
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Bathrooms were very dirty, this was far less kept up than I have expected and experienced at other KOAs. I won't be returning.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great stay. Very nice employees, clean grounds and amenities.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a very enjoyable stay. It’s close enough to Williams for groceries and shopping but quiet in the evening. Our space was very large with shade trees. The store, the coffee bar and the breakfast were very nice. The employees were very attentive. We are thinking about going back in another month or so.
Jul 09, 2018
Clean and comfortable relatively quiet. Easy to get in and out of with trailer. The water was horrible, good thing I brought my own. Would definitely stay there again
Jul 09, 2018
We were disappointed in the bathroom facilities. The combination bathroom and shower rooms were not convenient. We had to wait or search for a restroom to use.There should be separate bathrooms and showers. The portable bathroom building was gross. Having a clean bathroom and shower facility is a must for RV travelers.
Jul 08, 2018
Quiet campground with pleasant staff and clean facilities. We used the laundry and the pool and both were in great shape. Fire restrictions were in place, so no campfires, but the staff had a charcoal fire up near the main building one night and invited everyone to come make s’mores. I would stay here again when I find myself in the Grand Canyon area!
Jul 08, 2018
brown dust everywhere
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Super friendly staff, nice restroom/shower.
Jul 08, 2018
Dusty campground with overflow black water problem. Staff needs spend more time working on maintaining park then riding around on carts causing more dust. For instance fence had several hole where trespassing was obviously happening.
Jul 08, 2018
Our family loved staying here, there was a lot of activities and events nearby. We ordered the breakfast from and it was delicious, just order knowing it might take some time because it was understably busy. We highly recommend.
Jul 08, 2018
They waited for us to come late and they kindly guided us. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2018
We had a great stay!
Jul 07, 2018
Friendly staff and wonderful accommodations.
Jul 06, 2018
Friendly staff clean and peaceful
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Did not stay got refund and left, u guys don't provide as u promised should of read ur reviews before booking
Jul 05, 2018
Grounds were nice. Restrooms were often unavailable,crowded and always dirty. Two elderly women campers knocked on my door asking for help. They weren't sure their camper was hitched properly. I tried to help and suggested she ask someone in the office for advice. SHE SAID SHE DID AND THEY OUTRIGHT REFUSED DUE TO 'LIABILITY ISSUES'. This is an outrage. You'd rather see them hurt than help?
Jul 04, 2018
Very well kept park. Amazing staff who are friendly and helpful! Loved having a rec room and a clean laundry facility. And my kids loved the pool!
Jul 04, 2018
The check in staff was very rude. The location is nice as well as the sites, but the check in staff needs to work on their people skills.
Jul 03, 2018
Needs major work, especially the restrooms.
Jul 03, 2018
Everything was good. Receptionist was friendly. I wish the shower was separate room than hand wash. Thank you
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Good solid KAO. Great staff clean facilities. Gokdlocation.negative was the bathroom situation. It was great having the toilets and showers in single facility configuration that allowed you to lock the door however the downfall is that is where ALL the toilets are except for a trailer facility. If the trailer is closed you are out of luck. I had to go to the shell station just to use the bathroom.
Jul 02, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 02, 2018
Everything was perfect!!! Staff was super friendly and attentive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals