Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Great place to base camp for all the attraction around Williams AZ.
Nov 12, 2018
It was pretty great. Nice and quiet. Only two things bothered me. The lesser of the two being the insanely bright lights on the RV 30 feet away from me. The biggest thing was that there was solid rock at my tent site and I bent my stakes. Eventually I gave up and had to weigh my tent down with rocks. Still my favorite AZ KOA so far
Nov 10, 2018
Clean, tidy and easy to get to for a night or days to explore the Grand Canyon. Close to Williams and the GCRailway Depot.
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Wonderful clean heated bathrooms with showers. Even the floors are heated. We had a medical emergency and the staff were wonderful calling 9-1-1 and offering to help with saving our space. Cute little store with reasonable jewerly and t-shirts etc. Nothing much to do here. We loved that the tour company picked us up and dropped us off at our RV. Would recommend again.
Nov 08, 2018
Grand Canyon KOA is a great central location to the south entrance of the Grand Canyon. Short drive. The KOAs are consistently great campgrounds with nice size sites and nice amenities.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Great location. Campsites are not level but are mostly pull thru. Bathrooms are a 3 on scale 1-5. They are not kept very well and have signs asking to use them for only 15 minutes at a time.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
THIS PLACE IS VERY NICE, EASY TO GET TO AND CLOSE TO THE G.C. GOOD STORE BATH ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN ALL AND ALL VERY NICE.--BUT THE BEST PART IS I MET A GUY NAMED "BARRY" HE WORKS AT THE KOA. WELL BARRY WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO HELP ME AND MY SON WHEN WE HAD TROUBLE WITH OUR CAMPER. I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW LUCKY WE WERE TO FIND BARRY. DEAR KOA YOU NEED MORE PEOPLE LIKE BARRY HE IS THE BEST
Nov 06, 2018
Perfect location for access to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Painted Forest....we will be back as there is so much more to discover!
Nov 06, 2018
Just an overnighted. Liked that we were close to an open area for the dogs and that a gas station was across the street.
Nov 05, 2018
Very nice! I just stayed one night, but it was clean, and looks like had alot to offer families staying for multiple nights. Front desk Staff was friendly, and very accomodating.
Nov 03, 2018
It was great and the staff was especially there to help us and went above and beyond to help accommodate our stay. Will definitely be staying at these campgrounds whenever we have trips.
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Great staff
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
This worked out great for our night before getting to the Grand Canyon!
Oct 31, 2018
Very good restrooms.
Oct 30, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from the lady who checked me in and the gentleman who helped me with my cable tv hookup to the lady who cooked breakfast. The shower rooms were very nicely heated which was wonderful.
Oct 29, 2018
Room heater wasn’t working properly, lights didn’t work
Oct 28, 2018
We had a great experience, friendly staff, clean cabin and restrooms. We'll be back!
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
nice clean quiet campground only a few minutes away from Williams where there is plenty of things to do and some great places to dine. Internet is not the greatest but okay. Overall, very nice
Oct 28, 2018
Great place first time stay cant wsit to get back there
Oct 27, 2018
Very friendly staff. Helpful in every way.
Oct 27, 2018
Good proximity to Grand Canyon and Williams
Oct 26, 2018
Very helpful staff, clean facilities, will definitely be back again
Oct 24, 2018
Staff was great Sites and amenities average.
Oct 24, 2018
Fantastic, friendly staff!
Oct 24, 2018
the staff was very friendly, I will come back
Oct 24, 2018
Good site, great showers, very friendly and efficient staff.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
I would highly recommend the Williams, AZ KOA. The campgrounds were clean and orderly. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a short drive to the Grand Canyon from the campground and to the City of Williams. We had trouble getting the TV hookup and the WiFi to work. The TV hookup may have been user error but for the WiFi to work we had to go to Williams to send out text messages and photos.
Oct 22, 2018
A group of us stayed and rented 2 cabins. We had a great time. We went to the Grand Canyon and spent a day there. The KOA is very clean, the staff is very nice and helpful. This is the 3rd time I have stayed there and I am planning to go back next year.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great location, and staff.
Oct 22, 2018
Wifi is poor, that would be biggest improvement to be made.
Oct 22, 2018
Great place to stay had every thing you can think of all pull three sites
Oct 22, 2018
Staff is great!! We unfortunately became locked out of our camper. Our phones, wallets, truck keys, were in the camper! One staff member, female, older with glasses, spent an hour on the phone to find someone to come out and get us in. We appreciate her help so much.
Oct 21, 2018
Very convenient to the Grand Canyon with a great view. Breakfast was great!!
Oct 21, 2018
Excellent camp ground. Sorry about the rain
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
quick, overnight before going into the Grand Canyon
Oct 18, 2018
We were supporting my SON-In-law who stayed in his RV! We were caring for grandson while he went Elk scouting! Only accommodation was tent cabin! Very cold! Could only have one elect heater! The camp staff would not run a second cord for 2nd heater! Wife has FTD ( brain condition) dry cold! For $167 should have been more compassion & assistance for our comfort! Jim Sage:nice tent bad CService!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals