Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Went up for Christmas, I had a great time...it was my second visit! I will be back next year hopefully for spring and then again for Christmas.
Jan 07, 2019
We traveled to this KOA for the weekend to be close to the snow. We stayed in a cabin and after reading reviews we chose to bring our own small heaters (best choice) The staff and weekend was above what we expected.
Jan 07, 2019
The campground and facilities were clean. We stayed in a cabin. It happened to be cold (down to 3 degrees in the night) and the cabin stated that there was a heater. There technically was, but it was a 1500 watt electric heater that was not sufficient to heat the cabin. Internal cabin temp reached below 30 degrees in the night and we woke to our shoes frozen to the floor.
Jan 07, 2019
It was great the staff was super helpfil
Jan 06, 2019
Excellent KOA. It would be nice to have a pool table or ping pong as an amenity. ...A lounge/gaming area.
Jan 04, 2019
We always enjoy our stays at KOA sites, but this was by far the best. The staff was wonderful and beyond helpful. We got to play on all the bikes for free on Christmas and it made our kids entire day. This site is definitely on our list for future visits.
Jan 04, 2019
We had a great stay, thank you!
Jan 04, 2019
Very cold needed better heater in room. Back window over bed leaked cold air. Mattress cover was split opened was unevened. Everything else was clean and organize. Bathrooms were great.
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Perhaps it would’ve been nicer in the warmer months, but our cabin was extremely cold throughout the night. Other KOAs I have stayed at have a better heating unit. Washrooms were also very dirty.
Jan 04, 2019
Personnel were great and friendly. Easy check in and out. The cabin met our requirements with the exception that the door did not seal properly and the weather was cold. The heater tried its best to keep up. Overall nice stay.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Well organized. Easy in/out with our 35' RV, even with an SUV towed. Bathrooms were dirty one morning but we had our RV to fall back on.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
The Deluxe Cabins were great! We reserved 2 of these for our family for 3 days during new years and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The cabins were clean, cozy, and warm. They had everything we needed including bedding, towels and kitchen utensils. This made it easier to travel since we didn't have to haul around all the extra stuff, which meant a more comfortable ride for all.
Jan 03, 2019
We love it here!! We have stayed in the cabins 2 separate times and loved each time!
Jan 03, 2019
We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Kathy and her husband and staff were very nice and helpful.
Jan 03, 2019
Helpful, friendly staff. Nice facilities and store. Will definitely be back. Thanks again!
Jan 02, 2019
Bathrooms are in bad shape. Staff was awesome!
Jan 02, 2019
The cabin was musty with a non working heater. The mattress was horrible. It would have been more comfortable to sleep on the floor. The bathrooms were dirty.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Loved the Couples Cabin but needed a little bigger heater in there.
Dec 31, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice amenities had it not been winter and snowing. Great store on property
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
The heaters did not work in the deluxe cabin(30 degree high that day and I had an infant in the cabin). When I brought it up to who I thought was the manager she could have cared less! I have stayed here once before, and had no issues. But this last time was a horrible experience and the staff could have cared less to make it right! I will not stay here again! Save your money and go elsewhere.
Dec 30, 2018
This was our first time in a KOA, we didn’t know what to exspect. The little cabins are cute and perfect if you just need a place to sleep for a night. The grounds are clean and there are more amenities that I expected which was great! One bad thing: heat, those cabins don’t hold any heat, and we had to get our heater replaced, but they were very nice about it!
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Lovely cabin and great location. Easy access to downtown Williams and The Grand Canyon. It was nice having the office “store” there, too, to grab anything we forgot or needed.
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
Excellent stay. Cabin and restrooms were clean. Such a quiet and remote place to camp. Only issue was that it was 30 degrees out at night so the little space heater in the cabin wasn’t enough. We stopped at Walmart and bought a second heater for $20 and were comfortable after that. Recommend bringing a small heater.
Dec 28, 2018
Very disappointed in our check in experience that we called to make sure there would not be a problem with. Not enough characters to explain but we were very annoyed and disappointed.
Dec 28, 2018
I really like KOAs, but I think there are 2 things that could be improved. 1)Your wifi needs to be better--I could hardly connect my phone or my laptop--and not block Netflix. 2) Your cabins need 1 more electric plug near the head of the bed. Your bathrooms were so nice!!! I totally love that they are individual rooms instead of a long row of stalls.
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
Most of all was good, clean & quiet but some traffic sound I will recommend for summer time then winter
Dec 26, 2018
Office and maintenance personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Dec 25, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
Located near highway with sound of cars passing by constantly.
Dec 23, 2018
Friendly staff and well maintained facilities. Will stay here again!
Dec 22, 2018
Beautiful, cozy & warm cabin. Stayed here after doing the Polar Express. Then went to see Grand Canyon. Location was perfect for our needs!
Dec 21, 2018
Beautiful setting! Easy drive up to the Canyon for a quick half day visit before continuing on our trip.
Dec 20, 2018
Everything was super clean, just wish the heater worked!
Dec 19, 2018
Two nights. Staff very helpful. Kathy made reservations for me for the Grand Canyon Railway to the Village and for the Grand Tour bus excursion. It was a GREAT day. Breathtaking, actually. Weather was perfect -- 58 degrees & not a cloud in sight. Indescribable experience at the South Rim overlooks. Good lunch at the hotel, too. Thanks!
Dec 18, 2018
Great time! Loved the game room and showers. Staff was very friendly.
Dec 17, 2018
We have stayed in KOA s since leaving Maine since mid November. We are working on the road and so far this was the best internet connection. The showers could use a little work, but other than that, it was fine.
Dec 15, 2018
Loved the individual shower/bathroom!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals