Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

New Pool & Spa Are Now Open! Join Us Every Weekend in October for Fall Fest!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2020
Internet, WiFi not as advertised. Really poor reception. Really nice park with good spacing between sites. Nice to have trees. You could use an upgrade on the washers and dryers. Well stocked store. Staff in the store had plexiglass but were not wearing masks themselves and not enforcing patrons wearing masks indoors. Very convenient to the Grand Canyon, Williams, and the Flagstaff area.
Oct 23, 2020
Showers not too clean
Oct 23, 2020
We appreciate clean, individual family style bathrooms with showers. The location is excellent for the trip to the GC South Rim.
Oct 22, 2020
We were very pleased with our stay. It was a nice area and the lady behind the counter was very nice.
Oct 21, 2020
Dusty at times, but Chad in the office was very helpful. Only real complaint were the number of campers coming in late at night on friday. Didn't happen on saturday or sunday, so probably a timing issue. Showers were hot with plenty of water. Our camping spot was generous and we had wi-fi reception. So overall a good place to stay while checking out the Williams, and Grand Canyon area.
Oct 21, 2020
Very nice campground
Oct 21, 2020
Drove from TX to find out no campfires, and I cook with a dutch oven. Did not receive an email, nothing mentioned on website. After arriving some research its, Stage 1 restrictions which allows campfires in developed areas ie campgrounds?!? Talked to Managers and advised them for clarification and was rudely told they follow what the Sheriff says. I guess the letter of the law means nothing.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Very good
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
The wi-fi is not very good. People who stay might want to look up area info, phone service is poor and your wi-fi is bad
Oct 20, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and the events that the campgrounds had for family/kids.
Oct 20, 2020
Truly enjoyed our stay. The Halloween goodie bags for the kids and family movie night was a pleasant surprise. Staff was kind and helpful and the facilities were clean.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
They had lots to do, the pool, hay ride the friendly staff
Oct 19, 2020
Our stay was great The only reason I rated it was the wi Our stay was great the only reason I did not rate it 4 stars is because of the WiFi. The place was clean and the employees were for nice and very helpful.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
This campground is in need of a big overhaul. The one positive I would give it is the staff which are super helpful but there is not much you can do when the place is in need of major reworking. The sites are horrible and dirty. What they call a "back in" is really just one long pull through where they fit two campers bumper to bumper. We love KOA's but I would never come here again.
Oct 19, 2020
Stayed in tent site when there was a fire ban, was very glad for the propane fire pits on the patio. Wish the store carried some more camp food. Nice and clean and well maintained.
Oct 19, 2020
We had a amazing trip.
Oct 19, 2020
It was great but was unable to use charcoal which I did not plan for.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
It was our first time on the road with our new RV and staying at this campgrounds made it even perfect. They had activities planned for the children for the weekend during the evenint. We were less than an hour drive to Grand Canyon National Park People were friendly and grounds attended to daily. Definitely will return, thanks!
Oct 17, 2020
The bathrooms and showers were not very clean. Would be nice to have a cement pad at campsites.
Oct 17, 2020
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Everyone was helpful in the store. We really enjoyed being here.
Oct 16, 2020
Great staff! Friendly and helpful. Let me use a full hook up site to empty tanks rather then wait in a line. Got me my yellow tags before I left so we could put in our scrapbook. Oh let people know there is no lyft or uber to town if they go on the train ride.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
We normally love all KOA Campgrounds. But our stay was very disappointing. 1st off we picked buddy spots for a reason. Get there and they have put someone between us. Why? This park was so dusty with red clay dust. They really needed to have a water truck come through...
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Staff was excellent.
Oct 15, 2020
From check in to check out, the staff was wonderful. Plus, upon checking out, we had trouble with our 5th and were afraid we would be stuck. I'm sorry I don't have the gentlemen's names that helped us, but they all were GREAT in helping us get hitched up and back on the road. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2020
too expensive for what you get. Not enough workers... waited 25 minutes to purchase a walking stick.
Oct 14, 2020
Worse KOA campground we ever stayed. Very dusty dirt ground and a couple staff working there were very rude. WiFi was joke!
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Clean, quiet and very nice campsite. We will be back!!!
Oct 13, 2020
Very clean and well-kept. Staff is friendly and facilities were just fine. Enjoyed my stay in a very roomy pull-through site.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Spaces were very close together and RVs parked back-to-back...about 8-10 feet between units side-to-side and about 5 feet in the back. Probably the tightest RV park I've been in. WiFi really only works at the office...too weak at our site to use. No cell signal with T-Mobile or Sprint (not the park's fault, but worth noting). No water available at dump station to use for flushing out hoses.
Oct 13, 2020
We had a great stay online did allow us to get the same spot our entire time and the front desk receptionist was great and able to correct it and make it so we didn’t have to move in our stay! Overall great experience and great facility!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Great place to stay. Staff was very helpful. Cabin was nice and clean. Loved it!
Oct 12, 2020
For $70 a night I would expect wi fi and cable tv. 4 night stay became 1night as I went 5 miles down the road and had both for less.
Oct 12, 2020
Our stay was amazing! We stayed in a couples cabin. The bathrooms were clean, the cabins were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and it was beautiful! The pool and hot tub were open as well. The general store on site had everything you would need, and there is a gas station next door with a large food mart as well. We loved everything about KOA Grand Canyon/Williams! Thank you KOA!
Oct 12, 2020
It was great! Loved the heated pool and the clean bathrooms. Also loved the fall festival with pumpkin carving, goody bags, hayrides and movie nights.
Oct 12, 2020
Such friendly hospitality. Staff is very accommodating, we loved all the activities for our kids. Everything was clean and organized. We will definitely come again!
Oct 12, 2020
Fantastic KOA. Very close to the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Honestly I have nothing to compare it to, it was my first time in an RV camp but every one was very nice and helpful, the staff was outgoing and welcoming. I don’t think I could ask for more.
Oct 12, 2020
The campground was very well maintained. The staff very helpful and friendly. Especially Chad. The gift store had good prices and my children and I really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 26, 2020
Didn't stay long but it was clean, easy in and out.
- Linda Skornia on Google
Oct 26, 2020
The staff is very friendly and the cabin was cozy and welcoming. My concern anywhere is the bathrooms, and they were very clean, comfortable, and well lit. The highlight of the stay was all the activities they plan during the stay. It made keeping the kids entertained really easy.
- Michael Ruelas on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Very good time! Bathrooms clean by cabins. Didn't get to try the pool. Playground very very small especially compared to the other koa off the 40. Had fall festivities going on which was really neat. More kid activities at the other koa site(off the 40). Staff was friendly. There is a shell gas station right next to site. Helpful.
- Azalea Molina on Google