Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much, the only thing you need to be aware of is that there is a lot of wind in this area. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Apr 17, 2018
Very friendly staff, very well maintained, easy access direction were perfect.
Apr 17, 2018
My stay at the Willams KOA was very pleasant, staff was helpful, grounds were very good no complaints.
Apr 17, 2018
We will be back soon!
Apr 16, 2018
First time staying at an RV park, First time staying in an RV. Staff was welcoming, helpful and extremely friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
I’m always impressed with the quality of each KOA. I love staying on running trips, for the clean bathrooms and showers. Thanks!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
My rating is based on these reasons, the roads were covered with with material that was very dusty and struck to shoes and easy carried into the RV. Also the wifi was Open and the speed was to slow to be of value to stream movies.
Apr 16, 2018
Everyone who worked there was very friendly and so accommodating. I can’t wait to go back
Apr 16, 2018
Perfect stay for our family. The cabin was exactly what we needed after a day at the Grand Canyon. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Convenient to the Grand Canyon and Williams. The site was not level and required me to lift the rear of my unit 5”. Would have given this location a 5 if the site had been level.
Apr 15, 2018
Very good service and nice stuff, cashier in the nearby shell gas station even helped us fix leaked pipe for our RV, highly recommended.
Apr 14, 2018
It was ok, we thought we would be closer to the GC, our fault. Not enough bathrooms and showers. We were gone from morning until evening, so we did not use any of the facilities except showers.
Apr 12, 2018
Stay was to short but grounds and buildings very well kept Staff very friendly and helpful Thanks again
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Nice campground, looked well maintained, friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2018
It’s dusty. Help was good but not exceptional
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Overall a great experience. We didn’t have time to take advantage of all the amenities. The bathrooms could be a little cleaner, but with importing water they were sufficient. I’m also very picky on bathrooms. Other members in our party were fine with them. Staff was great and were watching for us when we arrived late. We will stay again in the future when visiting the area.
Apr 09, 2018
Bathrooms dirty , very smelly . Poor experience
Apr 09, 2018
Friendly people, great trails around for run workouts,nice but outdated kampground, however not the closest to Grand Canyon NP (as mentioned on KOAapp).
Apr 08, 2018
Staff unwelcoming, unintelligent in helping us with transportation, duck taped a note to our RV to settle our balance, when our credit card was in our file - the tape could have damaged our paint, dirty bathrooms, empty pool, our spot was really small even though we reserved months ago. Never again.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2018
The cabins were fine but the bathroom situation was less than good. They were dirty with the worst being close to the office.
Apr 07, 2018
It was good, just a couple of things missing from our spot after we got back from exploring. RV carpet and a sign that we had on our spot.
Apr 07, 2018
We joined this year after traveling cross country last year and being impressed with most of the KOAs we stayed in. This place pulls the average down. It felt like we were squeezed together in a gravel parking lot (granted, we’re shorter and reserved a smaller spot). No frills in the sites. The check in person was disinterested at best. We won’t choose this facility next time through.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Front desk was not to friendly or helpful. Clean bathrooms and ok cabins.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean and and well maintained campground and is about 1 hour outside Grand Canyon National Park.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
This KOA has many options for a great place to stay outside the Grand Canyon. Whether you tent camp, rv or want a cozy cabin, this KOA has you covered. The employees was helpful and the location has a well supplied general store.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
The cabin was fantastic! Definitely lived up to my expectations. My family and I had a great stay!
Apr 05, 2018
one night, passing through Williams on our way to CA, clean, quiet and friendly employees
Apr 04, 2018
Super clean grounds and friendly staff. Great KOA to stay at and I highly recommend!
Apr 04, 2018
The staff was fantastic. Could have used another shower for the one that was boarded up....
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Campsite it’s close to each other so small the site for camping tent.
Apr 03, 2018
Everything was wonderful! There was a lot of room and lots of fun things for the kids to do. We were there for Easter and they had an egg hunt for the kids. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We had a great stay! The whole family was able to enjoy the Grand Canyon for a day and then my husband went back for more hiking and our three kids and myself stayed at the park for a day to relax and enjoy its amenities. The Easter egg hunt was a special surprise that made the campground a top experience in our book. Thank you so much!
Apr 02, 2018
It’s a very simple yet great camping spot. Never been to a KOA camp ground but staff was friendly, has all the things you need for a camp ground and more like showers as well as a store Incase you need anything. Very quiet time even though sites are close to one another, it did not feel like I was right next to someone. Just under an hour away from the canyon.
Apr 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals