Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
We needed a place close to Bellemont and the canyon and this KOA filled that bill. We had repair work. To do on our rv so we left out trailer to be repaired while we went to see the Grand Canyon,then picked up our rv then went back to this KOA for another night Thanks Great KOA
Nov 16, 2017
It was fine and the bathrooms were great. It needs more trees.
Nov 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff sites not too close so that you are looking your neighbor in the face. Fire pit/grill very nice touch
Nov 15, 2017
Close to the Grand Canyon Nice campground, we enjoyed our time there.
Nov 15, 2017
Having an escort to the site, especially since we arrived after dark, would have been a plus.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We arrived quite late, but finding our cabin key and cabin was so easy! The cabin was perfect- not only in price but in every other way! The only downside was that we just did not have enough time to enjoy the campground, since we left to catch the sunrise at the Grand Canyon. Next time we are definitely staying longer!
Nov 14, 2017
The place was nice, clean, and the people were very friendly.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you! Amazing!
Nov 13, 2017
Heater was not working ,Towel rack was not screwed securely to the wall. The cowboy Café did not have everything or the ingredients for the menu they were serving. D-01 Cabin
Nov 13, 2017
The perfect getaway from Vegas not too far and so much fun!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Stayed over night on our way to GC , very nice , great staff. I recommend this KOA !! Clean restrooms/Showers. Cool bikes for the kids to rent.
Nov 11, 2017
Overall very good. The family washrooms in particular the showers and curtains needed repairs. The sewage dumping station had exposed excrement beside the catchment hole. Other facilities were great.
Nov 10, 2017
Very nice campground and the folks were friendly..
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Conveniently located for Grand Canyon.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Everything was good except bed bugs. My wife and I slept in the bed upstairs, and found out in next morning we had insect bites all over. My mother-in-law and sisiter-in-law slept in the main bedroom, and they did not have any problems, though.
Nov 08, 2017
It was very easy checking in and out. The facilities were nice! It was cold, but the space heater was perfect and the bathrooms were nice and warm. Plenty of fire pits for a nice fire. So affordable. Thank you!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay in the Grand Canyon area.
Nov 06, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at your campground! We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, which was very cozy and clean. We loved your lodge, especially with the coffee bar and wonderful fireplace. One suggestion: At some point, it would be great to upgrade your playground. The equipment is limited and geared toward small children... our 8-year-old was a little disappointed. Everything else was thumbs-up!
Nov 06, 2017
Peggy was a great host...give her a raise! It was near our 50th anniversary and she surprised us with a bottle of wine. Really enjoyed our stay and everything was easy to hook up.
Nov 05, 2017
It was good until early morning the next day, we were awaking by a knocked on the door around 7:30am...it was the morning manager and the maintenance guy asking/demanding us to move to room 17 cabin...reason being is that she said they have to put a ceiling fan in our cabin...she could not wait any minute for us to move. It was rude and very unprofessional!!!
Nov 04, 2017
I wish the wifi was better but everything else was great.
Nov 04, 2017
We enjoyed the area but the state was doing controlled burning so the air quality was lousy and it was colder than we like. Nice personnel in office.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
The bathroom was filthy. More hair in the drain then I have on my head. I had to clean it before I could take a shower. When asked for information regarding Grand Canyon we were handed a packet of brochures. The KOA advertisement noted they assisted with reservations. When we stayed in the Bronson KOA, we were assisted with tickets. We bought them right at the office and they were excellent seats
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Good location, facilities getting old.
Nov 01, 2017
people were very helpful and polite the restrooms were very clean cabana were clean too will stay again
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Well it was ok, we did get out next to the dumpsters.
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for a comfortable stay close tot the Grand Canyon!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed in a 40' MH for 3 nts during our Grand Canyon visit. The location was excellent. The staff was over the top! We did not use the facilities so I cannot attest to them. Spaces had plenty of room. Picnic tables, charcoal grills and firepit are provided. The office/store has a great variety of items and coffee. The is a sitting area with a fireplace also. Very cozy! Would def recommend!
Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful, clean, only wish that there was actually a single channel on the TV that had reception... Otherwise just get rid of the TV...
Oct 29, 2017
Very nice place and staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights and toured the Grand Canyon on day trips for the KOA.
Oct 29, 2017
We stayed 1 night, and we were happy to get a reservation. All the staff we spoke with were helpful and friendly. It was a pleasant surprise how nice the park was
Oct 27, 2017
good. friendly staff & clean facilities. but near road (in night, little noisy by truck)
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice Campground and cabins the staff is excellent we have stayed here before for Elk season enjoyed it
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
very adequate, staff friendly, close to grand canyon.
Oct 26, 2017
The campgrounds is very nice. The sites are big and the facility was very clean. We unfortunately broke down and had to stay a week while waiting for parts. They found us an awesome repair company and made us feel like family. The town is a must to visit too! Highly recommended.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy