Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Great, clean campground close to the Grand Canyon and other AZ Route 66 attractions.
Nov 16, 2019
Absolutely wonderful staff
Nov 16, 2019
Very much enjoyed this campground. We’ve stayed at many across this country and this is one of our favorite. Wonderful staff and convenient location.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
I always love staying at the Williams KOA! They are nice, helpful, and always clean.
Nov 12, 2019
Great campground, clean bathrooms. Very kid friendly! Will have to come in the summer to use the pool!
Nov 11, 2019
Great Staff
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Our stay was absolutely great, we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and loved it. My husband and we’re celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. We are actually considering using KOA camps more often then hotel if possible. Thank you
Nov 10, 2019
Stayed one night and it was excellent! Affordable cabins and great access to the Grand Canyon!
Nov 10, 2019
Clean restrooms, clean cabins and overall nice place.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Email customer service on two occasions and have had no response. We stayed in a cabin that had a broken window at temperatures that were in the teens. It made for a very uncomfortable night for my family and I. When I mentioned it to the front desk when I checked out there was no apology or sense of concern.
Nov 06, 2019
Nice park and close to Grand Canyon!
Nov 06, 2019
Cable did not work at this park the two days we were here. Only two TV stations over air.
Nov 05, 2019
Staff was accommodating, otherwise, just average LOA
Nov 05, 2019
Wifi was bad. No special things going on. Could not get cable but one Spanish show. Everyone was friendly no problems with hookups. Thought it was a little expensive for what was offered.
Nov 05, 2019
We love this campground!! Everyone is so nice and everything was so clean!!!! Jenny's coffee blows Starbucks out of the water!!! So very happy with the hospitality!
Nov 02, 2019
Not very crowded this time of year, which was nice. Very nice and helpful staff. We would stay again.
Nov 02, 2019
The camp is in a beautiful mountain area with plenty of trees. The store has a wonderful coffee area besides the essentials a camper might need. I would stay there again if traveling through.
Nov 02, 2019
despite all the bad reviews I saw before we stayed, We found the bathrooms to be very clean and plenty of hot water despite temps in the teens. The staff were very friendly when we arrived. The campground was in the process of revamping much of the area around the pool but did not impact us. Our site was level and clean.
Nov 01, 2019
Overpriced as compared to a nice stay elsewhere. Half of the park had no water at their respective spots. Water was unavailable at nearest bathroom, laundry locations. Then hot water was unavailable. The morning we left, water to rinse down gray water at the dump station was frozen or just unavailable. Not sure which. Not an enjoyable stay.
Nov 01, 2019
We came in late in the evening and were put right next to another camper where there was only a foot between us, even though there were other open spaces available. There were only family bathrooms available, and EVERY one was filthy! The toilets sprayed out and into the air when you flushed. There were no paper towels available. I was so disgusted after having to pay almost $50. Horrible.
Oct 31, 2019
I thought that this Campground was the best we stayed at during our month long trip. The staff was excellent and the tour of the grand canyon they recommended was fantastic. I would highly recommend this KOA and if I'm ever backing that area, I'll stop by.
Oct 29, 2019
This is an older KOA and is open all year. I had FH along with a table, BBQ and fire pit. I was at the end of their busy season and they were in the process of redoing the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. The picnic table and BBQ could use a freshing up. The laundry has 3 washers & 4 dryers that worked great. I sat in the game room while waiting for the laundry to finish.
Oct 29, 2019
Very helpful staff member after hours; arrived late, good quiet site; left early morning
Oct 27, 2019
The Cabins were great! plenty big for our stay with the 2 of us. The bathrooms and showers were large clean and warm. Everything tastefully done. We had been on the road camping in tents and cabins for 10 days and this was the best.Laundry rooms good too. Only thing was the Wifi going in and out but hey, you are camping! We were enjoying the heat and room and showers and the Grand Canyon. Than
Oct 27, 2019
Not happy about your placing a late night arrival right next to our campsite. The campground was 80% empty - and you placed them right next to us ! They made a significant amount of noise as they set up their trailer and settled in. I do not understand why you did that.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Loved the deluxe cabin and everything it had. Wish the pool was open when we stayed.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
The staff was friendly. The campsites are large & level. There is a fenced dog play area. One of the washing machines were broken & the dryer took my money. The bathroom/shower rooms are disgusting. We were there 4 nights & they did not appear to have been cleaned at all. The shower curtains were filthy. The fans did not work. They need to be completely renovated.
Oct 23, 2019
Advertised Wi-Fi but when we checked in the signal was so weak couldn't even get eMail
Oct 23, 2019
Restrooms were the worst we've seen. They need many repairs. Lights burned out, exhaust fans not working, toilets missing floor bolts... they need paint, updating. We would not ever stay there again & will not recommend this KOA. Having second thoughts about staying at another KOA due to this experience. We saw many maintenance men, most didn't look like they were doing much.
Oct 22, 2019
Best Thing: Access to the Grand Canyon and All Star Grand Canyon Tours 2nd Best Thing: Site size Mediocre thing: Cable reception was fuzzy and minimal. Worst Thing: WiFi is a total joke, the Native Americans do a better job and faster with smoke signals!' For the tourist price gouging rates you'd expect more from a KOA!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
The park was nice. Easy route to south Grand Canyon. Alot of road noise, WiFi does not work, Cable does not come in, picture snowy.
Oct 21, 2019
The cabin was clean, the beds *much* more comfortable than an air mattress, and there was a (much needed) area heater provided. Bathrooms were nearby and also quite clean.
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed at the KOA in Flagstaff the night before and was pleased so we decided to book this one cause it was 30 mins closer to the Grand Canyon. What a disappointment when we got there. Sites are not nice and the picnic tables are worn and old. Water access is attached to the electric pole....pretty unsafe. We are cross country and this is likely 1 of the worst we have been too.
Oct 21, 2019
While there really isn't anything to do in the area, it was a nice stay. The camp sites are a little un-level, and we asked to move to another site the 2nd night of our stay. The lady in the office was kinda flustered, and we lost our KOA discount because she said the system would not let us stay another night and get the discount at a different site.... we managed. good overall

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, I will give you a call and make sure you get your VKR discount. The sight seeing in Northern Arizona is terrific; you have the Grand Canyon 46 miles north of the campground. Rt 66 is just 5 miles south of us and the natural beauty of the area is unmatched. Please come back and see us soon.
Oct 20, 2019
Nice place
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Loved this campground. Very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love you too! Come back soon
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
The bathrooms/showers were terrible, the fans did not work, floors were dirty etc. The only nice and friendly worker the whole time was the younger gal at the main check in and store area. This is a pretty run down and dirty KOA.
Oct 19, 2019
Excellent people at the desk. Good recommendations for restaurants
Oct 19, 2019
Quick and Easy with a helpful friendly staff. Exactly what I expected.
Oct 19, 2019
Wonderful staff, very helpful and friendly. Spotless clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are totally private. Thank you for a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Nov 15, 2019
Awesome stay. Great staff.
- Jesse Slaughter on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Nice
- D Scott on Google
Nov 09, 2019
Took a cabin, with a heater for three days while visiting, as it snowed in late May. Excellent restrooms with showers next to cabin. Laundromat on site and all washers and dryer were operational for the campers. Wi-Fi could be a little faster for uploading photos to the folks back home who were following our trip.
- Gary Walters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.