Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2018
Wonderful spacious deluxe cabin. T.V. in bed, that was an unexpected nice addition. Friendliest staff on the planet, made you feel at home.
Jan 18, 2018
Good customer service and excellent clean cabins
Jan 17, 2018
LOVED our kabin!!! Great location for our needs. Staff is friendly. Kabin is clean and had everything we needed. Beds are comfortable. Thank you for a great stay. We'll be back :-)!!
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We always enjoy our stays there! First choice for us.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
The cabin was clean. It had all the comforts of home. Dishes, sheets, dishwasher, garbage disposal, large fridge.
Jan 16, 2018
Shower stall had a 12x12in square cut out of the floor and covered with a bath mat. We almost fell in the hole. The other shower we used had a shower curtain that was torn so it didn't quite close.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Great experience! Laundry, bathroom, and shower facilities located in multiple places, so there's always one close by. Easy after hour check in and they had the space heater already running, so we walked into a warm cabin! We enjoyed the pet friendly atmosphere, but wish the dog park was bigger. Wish our cabin was not so close to the highway and gas station, but otherwise, everything was great!
Jan 15, 2018
Great campground. Clean and well maintained.
Jan 14, 2018
Grand Canyon was way to crowded
Jan 12, 2018
The cable did not work in our cabin, but mgmt reduced the fee to compensate. Otherwise, all was great!
Jan 09, 2018
We stayed in January. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. About 45 minutes to Grand Canyon. 6 minute drive into town. Spots were a good size for rv/trailer.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Our cabin was clean and close to the bathrooms. I felt like our money was well spent. Thanks for a great stay.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Great location. Nice employee. Will be back again
Jan 07, 2018
Wonderful. The staff was so nice and everything was easy and straightforward. Would absolutely stay here again, and make sure to recommend the site.
Jan 06, 2018
The lady working the front counter was amazing and the coffee bar was excellent.
Jan 05, 2018
It was nice and the cabin was clean and cute. The campground was clean and the bathrooms were always warm.
Jan 04, 2018
Bathrooms could have been cleaner but everything else was great, staff was pleasant and cabin was clean and convenient. Thank you!!
Jan 04, 2018
Site and location was nice. Showers and bathrooms could do with a tidy up and staff to be more aware of customers.
Jan 04, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. The cabin was great everything was clean and all systems worked well such as heat, kitchen and bathroom. Due to personal issues we had to change plans and were only able to stay one night. KOA was very understanding and credited back our second day. This was the first time I considered KOA on our travels But their cabins will be the first search my future list.
Jan 04, 2018
Nice campground away from the noise of the 40 freeway. Great staff. The gas station next door is very handy when we set out back on the road.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed here. We love that it is so central to everything we plan to do while visiting Williams. The sites are large and the employees are very friendly. One employee in particular, Kevin, went above and beyond to help us when we had an issue with our jacks retracting. We will stay here again :)
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Staff was friendly and the sites were clean. The RV sites are a bit tight and there wasn't a water source at the dump station.
Jan 02, 2018
The only thing is I would recommend staff to inform campers about the freeze warnings and likely hood of frozen water lines, rather than posting the signs. Although there are signs posted at check in, there are multi signs and advertisements as well. I had a group of 3 rigs, and none of us noticed the freeze warning signs. A simple verbal warning would have been extremely helpful.
Jan 02, 2018
We stayed during a hunting trip and enjoyed the facilities. Employees were extremely amenable and helped by extending our stay a day at a time. Thanks to all.
Jan 02, 2018
Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Mattresses were comfortable. The "heat" in the cabin consisted of 1 small space heater, which worked out ok, just wish we knew that ahead of time. Wi-Fi was very weak; couldn't really use it for anything
Jan 02, 2018
My wife and l stay at the KOA campground was very comfortable will say very clean very friendly staff very helpful people enjoyed and will recommend friends to stay
Jan 02, 2018
Loved it...staff was very nice and helpful...we will be back
Jan 02, 2018
We arrived after check-in was closed, but our information was easy to find. The bathrooms were warm and very clean.
Jan 02, 2018
There was people helping after hours. Clean and nice little place.
Jan 01, 2018
The internet was awfully slow and limited. The laundry services were not up to par with expectations. The washers and dryers didn't not wash or dry the clothes properly even after two consecutive washes and extended drying times.
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Did not feel like the other KOA's that we have stated at. My family felt like everything was inconvenient for the staff. We left 4 days early. But they did give some back for the days we did not stay.
Dec 31, 2017
The park was fine, very spartan as KOAs go, but that was expected since it’s basically a launch point for the GC South Rim. The shower I used was in poor mechanical condition. There was a hole in the shower floor, the shower head mount was barely hanging on, and it needed lots of little maintenance attention.
Dec 31, 2017
Water turned off all night due to cold temps. We had heated hose, but every site was turned off. Really nothing special about this KOA. Couldn't get on Wifi and had no phone service. No dog park. We prefer other KOA in town but it was closed. Too pricey for no water, no wifi and no phone service available.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
I arrived after hours and the cabin was warm and clean. The staff was very friendly. I was even greeted by four wild rabbits on the porch when I woke up! Great individual bathrooms/shower. Gas station right next door so it made for prepping for the rest of my trip very convenient. Without a question, I would stay there again.
Dec 28, 2017
Had all we needed. Comfortable warm bed and hot showers.
Dec 27, 2017
Amenities were fair but the staff was indifferent. One evening it got to 7 degrees. All the water taps outside froze . A staff member walked past our spot at least 4 times. Never lifted his head. Never asked how we were. Never asked could he help. Continued to walk by raking gravel with his wrap around sunglasses on . Inside the clubhouse the staff was equally detached from customer service.
Dec 25, 2017
Facilities were clean staff was friendly and knowledgeable
Dec 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals