Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
They say they have wifi which is one of the reasons for picking them, what they dont tell you is that they block streaming sites which also causes interference with my access to work. Which I have to do while on the road. The grounds were okay but good be so much better.
Sep 22, 2018
The service is excellent.
Sep 21, 2018
The facility itself was fine but please be aware that you have an employee at the front desk that might want to look for a different line of work. She comes across as someone who tends to talk down to whoever she comes in contact with. It wasn't what she said but how she said it.
Sep 21, 2018
It seemed dirty WiFi was slow cable was grainy. I was very disappointed for the price I paid
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff, level lots, spacious sites, and clean restrooms.
Sep 20, 2018
Great park, great people. Will stay here again. Highly recommend.
Sep 20, 2018
Our Stay was wonderful! Sorry it was just one night. Thank you por KOA campgrounds.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Great time!
Sep 19, 2018
Cleanliness of the restrooms left much to be desired. The restroom close to the cabin where I was staying was NOT cleaned for the entire duration of my stay (2 nights). The same clump of hair remained in the shower and the toilet was held by one screw instead of the intended 4, making sitting down quite the adventure. Walking bare foot inside the cabin meant black and dirty feet... :-(
Sep 18, 2018
Kabin was cozy. Bathrooms were amazingly clean.
Sep 18, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights. Very nice place to stay. Very clean laundry room. Easy drive to the Grand Canyon. Williams is a really neat little town to explore!
Sep 18, 2018
Wifi was horrible and our cable did not work. They checked to see what was wrong and said it was our cable line. We went to another rv park and the cable worked just fine. Pool needed a definite redo. Lots of bugs. One good thing we had a beautiful view and it was quiet.
Sep 18, 2018
Very quiet campground staff friendly and help ful easy ride to grand canyon or down town Williams
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Really enjoyed our cabin. For the first time of staying in cabins these were situated on the grounds for a little privacy plus great restroom/showers on both ends of the area. Only drawback was lack of weed abatement. They harbored mosquitoes and made the cabin area look unsightly. Had a cool chuckwagon for breakfast & dinners, plus nice coffee bar. Great location for many family attractions.
Sep 17, 2018
Great staff! Somewhat over priced for the location.
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful Campground Awesome location
Sep 17, 2018
The workers were amazing; we had a canopy up covering our picnic table. When we returned from the Grand Canyon, we noticed it had moved. The winds had picked up and moved that canopy up to another campsite! They were so nice to retrieve the canopy and any items hanging around it and put it back in our campsite. They went above and beyond for us! Thank you KOA!
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms
Sep 17, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Food cooked on site was excellent.
Sep 17, 2018
Great customer service! Only downside they were out of KOA directories.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Best koa we've ever been too. Had a fabulous time. Staff was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. Very clean. Great amenities.
Sep 16, 2018
We stayed only one night. Too far from downtown. WiFi not working. Cable T V terrible. We like KOA , but was disappointed this time. Sorry
Sep 15, 2018
Great location. Bathroom/showers clean and well maintained
Sep 15, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, the bathrooms were great, the spaces between sites is great, staff are lovely people
Sep 14, 2018
Nice clean well run RV park. The only problem is the traffic noise. You will need ear plugs for this one.
Sep 14, 2018
We had a wonderful stay with you!
Sep 14, 2018
Helped with ideas to tour the Grand Canyon. Went above and beyond with walking our shelties while we were on the tour of the Grand Canyon. Staff very friendly made our stay perfect! Thank you!
Sep 14, 2018
Great jumping off point to see the Grand Canyon.
Sep 13, 2018
They were very friendly and helpful. The rest rooms need cleaned and repaired. Took a shower and there was a mat . When I stepped on the mat to take a shower I felt a hole.
Sep 13, 2018
Both good. Clean and well maintained.people were friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2018
Disappointed in pool. The campground needs to enforce speed limit; a lot of dirt was blowing around because people were driving too fast. Staff were friendly and the bathrooms were clean.
Sep 12, 2018
This KOA is easy to get to off of I40 and the spaces are a nice size. The camp store is well-stocked and everyone was helpful and friendly!
Sep 12, 2018
Tent sites had platforms for the tent which was fine but was too small for our tent and when we asked to be moved they were rude about it. The tent sites are located across from the entrance and really close together. So with the two bright lights shining down on the tents, late night arrivals, the coughing coming from next site over we barely slept &Not enough bathrooms for all the people camping
Sep 11, 2018
Friendly, clean, and beautifully run campground. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2018
Wonderful! Everything was great! You have an excellent crew!!
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful stay.
Sep 09, 2018
The site was listed as pull thru. It was a back-in site. We had stated the vehicle setup when we made the reservation. This put the trailer door and the table on opposite sides and inconvenient. Toilet/shower combos made for short supply with the holiday, even with having the portable toilet building. The cable reception was poor. I had better picture quality with my portable antenna. Rest was OK.
Sep 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean nice park. Friendly bunch.
Sep 09, 2018
Close to Grand Canyon. Friendly staff
Sep 09, 2018
Nice clean park, top notch for a Journey. They have a cowboy cafe for breakfast which is nice when you are trying to get an early start in the morning. And, our dog loved all the bunnies!
Sep 09, 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and updated. Well kept area that I wish all KOA's looked and felt like.
Sep 08, 2018
Our stay was outstanding due to the staff at this location. They helped us to extend our stay as a couple of our group was stranded in the Grand Canyon for an extra night due to bad weather. They allowed us to remain in our original sites as we had to return to the Canyon to help our stranded people. All went well thanks to the KOA Williams assistance. We will be back and will share our story.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Really liked the individual bathrooms. The cabin was clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals