Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
An average campground. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground since we were there to see the Grand Canyon. The restrooms were okay.
Jun 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Spaces are large. We had an RV, large tent and room for our car. They don't have enough bathrooms for the size of the campground. The bathrooms are a long way from many of the sites as well. Very nice store with lots of supplies and other items.
Jun 15, 2017
The camping area on the south side of the office is very crowded with a lot of rental units. The park is a dirt parking lot with little to no grass to hold dust down. The concept is nice but the gravel/dust does not provide a nice atmosphere. It was an "OK" stay for a couple of nights to see the Grand Canyon. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Clean campground. My kids really like the bike rentals.
Jun 14, 2017
Not a bad KOA. Very dusty but well kept. About an hour drive to the Grand Canyon but considering the other rv parks we saw, worth the trip.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We were first placed in a site too small for us and then moved to a very uneven site where we could not get level. We had made the reservation well in advance. We will not be visiting there again.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA should really invest in new sanitary facilities! Too bad it wasn't clean either
Jun 12, 2017
Considering the terrain this KOA was fine. I would have appreciated a more level site. A dog park would have been good,too. Loved the breakfast food cart.
Jun 12, 2017
I think your staff should tell folk htgat winds prevent fires often , it became clear that even though you have tiny fire rings they are practically never used. Also site was too small .
Jun 10, 2017
Extremely well maintained & very friendly
Jun 10, 2017
Had a great time, the people make this place great
Jun 09, 2017
Great location, close to Grand Canyon, Flagstaff & Sedona.
Jun 09, 2017
This was a good place to stay in the Grand Canyon area. Wifi was not good and the shower situation is a pain. They also needed to be cleaned more often because of so much use.
Jun 09, 2017
Accommodations at this KOA are well used and need some updates
Jun 09, 2017
We loved the pool and the outdoor movies!
Jun 09, 2017
Wij hadden een ruime plek. Goede plek om canyon te bezoeken. Was soms wel druk bij de douches, moest wachten. WiFi dekking was slecht.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean!
Jun 08, 2017
Unfortunately the restroom, specially the separate restrooms were very dirty. And Wifi doesn't work at all.
Jun 08, 2017
Just stayed one night. Very friendly staff. Proximity to Grand Canyon was good.
Jun 07, 2017
We enjoyed the camp, although it was approx 40 miles from the Grand Canyon. A shuttle to the Canyon would help this... The staff were nice and the on site shop was well stocked. There was some noise from very loud vehicles, someone that appeared to be a permanent resident of the site (they had lock access to a gate). This made us feel a little like we were inconveniencing people by being there
Jun 06, 2017
Great stop on our travels everything is top notch. Thanks for all
Jun 06, 2017
restrooms not enough Shower dirty Badest koa our trip
Jun 06, 2017
This was our very first KOA stay. The kids outdoor movie was great, so was the pool. Clean showers. First night the camper left his dog outside all night and it barked- wish staff would have done something.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground with an outstanding staff. Easy access to Grand Canyon South Rim too.
Jun 05, 2017
Adequate bath/showers - clean...could use some TLC in some areas. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 05, 2017
The dump station configuration was interesting, having to circle around away from the exit. With the limited number of full hook-ups, more dump station availability would be beneficial. The mornings we were there we saw a wait for the area.What is there is a very poor design.
Jun 05, 2017
unfriendly staff, no passion, under average
Jun 04, 2017
it is a nice site, however we found it too far away from the Grand Canyon.
Jun 04, 2017
Advertised Cable tv and WIFi. Neither worked well at all. TV connection was old and did not support the new HD TV's our new motorhome has... so the picture was very "snowy and grainy" at best. Campsite spaces we so close together you could hear your neighbors breathe just about and the campsites were just a space in dirt and rocks, very dusty. no room to even set up a nice campsite.
Jun 03, 2017
Clean and well organized KOA. Very friendly staff. Our grandkids loved the pool and our whole family enjoyed staying here! We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay!
Jun 03, 2017
The showers particularly stood out for me! I felt like it was luxury. I was surprised and staff was helpful. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2017
We reserved 2 RV campsites 4 months in advance. Instead of getting sites that would have faced our RVs doors towards eachother, thus giving us maximum space between our party, they gave that to strangers the whole weekend, which was very awkward, while the space on the other side was wasted. Restroom/shower lines long, also not clean. Will not return.
Jun 02, 2017
We love Grand Canyon KOA. From the staff to the grounds to Cowboy Cafe, it was wonderful!!! Thank you, Marie and Brendan
Jun 02, 2017
Could use an upgrade; restroom in particular not adequate for the number of people who would stay here so close to the Grand Canyon. Nice people but restrooms could be cleaner and more of them.
Jun 02, 2017
Modest facilities. Valuwe for money is not as good you May aspect.
May 31, 2017
The campgrounds were clean, staff extremely pleasant and professional. Their information about surrounding area events was very helpful.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
At entrance the staff is friendly. Thd site was bad. I think ment as tentsite. Connections at wrong side. Toilets dirty an one of them was clogged far too long, even after reporting.
May 30, 2017
Fantastic campground. Friendly staff and get sites. We visited the Grand Canyon but our first night woke up to snow. It was great. The store there is also very nice. I even bought a new Jacket. Great place.
May 30, 2017
KOA WILL NEVER GET ANOTHER DIME FROM ME, MY FAMILY OR FRIENDS. THE PRICE TO CAMP AT THIS SITE IS RIDICULES. THE FINIST CAMPGROUND RESORTS DO NOT CHARGE THAT MUCH. KOA IS OVER PRICED!!!!
May 30, 2017
staff is friendly. need more showers/restrooms. campground is very plain.
May 30, 2017
Nice location, clean facility. Wish we had 50 amp service but everything worked great.
May 30, 2017
Reasonable distance from Williams and Grand Canyon South Rim. Family-style bathrooms. Interesting souvenirs in the General Store.
May 29, 2017
Fantastic 2 nights! Staff, especially Travis was so friendly and helpful. tom & mary K.
May 29, 2017
They made a mistake and I suffered for it! Be sure you verify that you get what you reserved!
May 29, 2017
Under a security light. Pool was A. Cold not heated as advertised.,B. Full of bugs. WiFi did not work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy