Mar 03, 2021
Thankful for the willingness by staff to accommodate parking our UHaul truck towing a vehicle.
Mar 01, 2021
Absolutely wonderful, staff very professional and friendly...bathrooms excellent and very clean...thank you
Feb 26, 2021
Loved the little cabins...and the staff was very welcoming and professional....the bathrooms were the best i have ever seen.... thank you
Feb 25, 2021
Feb 19, 2021
Feb 18, 2021
Really Really cold and the little portable heater didn’t cut it. We had plenty of blankets so we slept relatively warm. KOA cannot control the weather. Lol. But besides the cold it was nice and we will do this again. The employees in the store were very nice.
Feb 16, 2021
Feb 15, 2021
The staff was super cranky and rude. Our cabin was so dirty I will never stay at this KOA again. We were told that our cabin wasn’t ready because it was being checked a second time to make sure it was clean. We found a pair of underwear in the cubbie of the bunk bed along with trash. The fans were dirty and they used dirty stinky mop water to mop if that’s what you call it.
Feb 15, 2021
Nice place. CLEAN facilities and very nice employees. Definitely will be back
Feb 15, 2021
Great place, friendly, everything very accessible.
Feb 12, 2021
The bathrooms/showers were very clean and heated, which was nice for how cold it got while we were there! The store had a good variety of items for purchase if you forgot something and the staff was friendly. Only downside was I was unaware that the bed came without sheets or linens, but overall it was a very nice and clean campground!
Feb 09, 2021
Cabins are super clean but bathrooms were not. Bathroom wasn’t cleaned in the 3 days we were there. Same stains on toilet were not pleasing. It wasn’t busy only saw a few other customers in cabin bathroom area.
Feb 09, 2021
My rating is a 10, the place was spotless clean, also it have all the accessories to cook nothing else need just the food, thank you I will come back again
Feb 09, 2021
I would like to start with saying the place is beautiful. We had a deluxe cabin and while it was pretty- the layout was a bit awkward, things didn’t Work, and in the living room there was a large dining table. No place comfortable to sit. When I wake up in the morning I don’t want to sit on a Cold hard seat. I saw couches in the pictures and that was why I rented it. The bed was pretty comfy.
Feb 01, 2021
Had a mother/daughter weekend and celebrated my birthday too. King bed was so comfy. The place was very clean and tidy with all the amenities that I needed or could need.
Feb 01, 2021
We had a wonderful stay in Deluxe Cabin #1. The cabin was warm and clean. We were able to open the door and let the kids play in the snow without having to trek through a hotel lobby first. This was our first time staying at a KOA and will definitely be back.
Jan 30, 2021
We came to see the Grand Canyon and got caught in the blizzard 2021. Our cabin stayed warm and cozy, kids had fun playing in the snow and when our car got stuck on the road in a snow bank our host were gracious in trying their best to help us back on the road. We plan on coming back during season to enjoy Williams, AZ uncovered free of snow. It was a beautiful winter stay.
Jan 25, 2021
It was great, my family enjoyed our stay at your cabin, it was warm and cozy. The surprise every morning there was fresh snow on the ground. Great location.
Jan 25, 2021
Jan 24, 2021
The light and heater is inadequate for the space. the WIFI is terrible unless one stands next to the office. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and the location is good.
Jan 24, 2021
Love this place normally get the cheeper on room cabin decided to go with the bigger one glad I brought my space heater cause the ones that were given barely work! And there was cold air coming in the whole time!! Still will come back just know not to get cabin k2 next time
Jan 19, 2021
Our stay was not covid friendly. The first bathroom entered had a disgusting poop stain on the toilet. The showers were dirty and the mattresses were cardboard. The heater stopped working in the middle of the night and we woke up freezing. The only good part about this stay was that we got a full refund.
Jan 19, 2021
Jan 15, 2021
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was great. Super comfy. Bed was great. A couple of problems happened though. Water froze up the first morning so we had no water to shower that morning. Second morning the drain in the shower was stopped up so we couldn’t shower that morning either. Also the hair dryer didn’t work. Could of been a great stay otherwise.
Jan 15, 2021
We have stayed at this KOA several times and we love it. This time in particular all the staff we encountered were amazing. The two maintenance guys were incredible, so friendly and made us feel like family.
Jan 13, 2021
Jan 12, 2021
Excellent location to Bearizona, Grand Canyon, that sweet little deer farm. Very quiet campground, easy check in/out process. Didn’t feel like the sheets were washed. The bottom sheet came up and there was a ton of disgusting crumbs and stuff between the mattress protector/bottom sheet. The king bed was already made so curious if the sheets were not washed since the other beds linens bagged.
Jan 05, 2021
The staff were super helpful and kind to my friend and I when our tent blew apart in the wind and snow! The bathrooms were clean and well kept. Cabins are super warm in the winter. Great proximity to good hiking. Super thankful for my experience here.
Jan 04, 2021
This was the second time we enjoyed this park. It’s nice and clean and we look forward to the next time we are able to visit.
Jan 04, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 02, 2021
We reserved a tent site, but it was very cold when we arrived. Luckily, there was a deluxe cabin available that we upgraded to. The cabin experience was wonderful—plenty of space for everyone, warm, and cozy. We hadn’t stayed in a KOA cabin in many years but definitely plan to do so again. Thanks!
Dec 30, 2020
Dec 30, 2020
This was one of the most memorable experiences I have ever had I will definitely be coming back. The staff was fantastic the cabin was great. I didn't want to leave it was clean and kept very nicely. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful upon check-in and when I had questions and check out. and one of the gentlemen even brought my firewood over to my campsite for me. I will be back soon.
Dec 28, 2020
The restroom facilities were very dirty, did not have toilet paper, did not have hand towels, nor did they have hand soap. The website lists under amenities "heat" and when I called, the agent at the campground stated the cabins were "climate controlled." The cabins were freezing because "heating" was attempted with a small space heater, which did nothing. Completely horrible, would not recommend.
Dec 28, 2020
Great facilities and services !!!!!!
Dec 28, 2020
Check in and check out process was super easy. Debra in the front office was very helpful and provided good tips for what to pack to have a comfortable stay.
Dec 24, 2020
Cabin was great! Clean and every appliance worked as expected. WiFi range to the deluxe cabin very limited and no cell reception in the area but it’s camping after all! Enjoyed our stay immensely.
Dec 23, 2020
We loved our 6 person cabin! All the amenities were very accommodating and the cabin provided plenty of space for sleeping 6 adults. It’s rustic look was the icing on the cake!
Dec 22, 2020
Dec 21, 2020
Only thing was no water in the morning due to freezing which kind of was expected. We used bottle water to flush, lol
Dec 21, 2020
This was my first experience with my new KOA membership. It's gorgeous, so clean, especially during COVID. Felt comfortable and safe. We were able to upgrade to a regular cabin and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to start here again! Will recommend this campsite to my family and friends. Can't wait to try out my new membership at other locations too! Happy camper!
Dec 20, 2020
Great visit and we stayed in one of the luxury cabins. Wifi and Cell coverage are poor but that didn't bother us much as we were pretty busy. Nice quiet place to visit. Thank you!
Dec 20, 2020
We really enjoyed our time at this KOA.
Dec 20, 2020
Stayed in the smaller cabin it was great. Everything was clean and easy to check in and check out.
Dec 17, 2020
Our family had a wonderful time. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, Very clean and well stocked. Main office has friendly staff. Great experience. Look forward to staying again in future.
Dec 16, 2020
We stayed at this KOA in December and it got 12F outside. We had a heater in our cabin that did not work well at all when we arrived, and it completely stopped operating at 2 am in the middle of the night. They should make sure to have well working heaters if the cabins are going to operate in the winter. Also, the mattress needs to be upgraded! They gave us a refund for 1 night which was nice.
Dec 15, 2020
Everything was nice and clean. Only thing is, the shower was dirty and very little water pressure. Other than that, great place!
Dec 14, 2020
Dec 14, 2020
We enjoyed our stay but we did not spend a lot of time at the cabin. The cabin we stayed in this time (DC2) was a bit run down. The door knob plates were loose. It needed a thorough dusting. The futon mattress was broken down and lumpy and very uncomfortable. The kuerig machine did not work properly. In addition there were belongings left in the cabin that makes us uneasy about the cleaning.
Dec 11, 2020
Pleasant people, nice facilities
Feb 27, 2021
Even during the slow season this place was great for a stopover while seeing the Grand Canyon! The cabin we stayed in was perfect for my family! I recommend staying here any time of the year.
- SirJ CO on Google
Feb 26, 2021
The cabin was clean and very much fun.
- Drea Lovely on Google
Feb 17, 2021
Loved this place very nice and clean
- Yolanda Deleon on Google