Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Staff could be a little more friendly and hospitable .Cabin was clean well equipped with needed item..
Jun 13, 2019
Stayed in a deluxe cabin since we were in from Chicago and have two kids. Excellent value close to the Canyon. Tremendous customer service both by phone and in person at the campground. Thanks!
Jun 12, 2019
We rented a Deluxe cabin for 3 days while we visited the Canyon /Williams. Our kids had a blast and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Jun 10, 2019
I called the day of the reservation to ask if it was possible to change it to a KOA closer to the North Rim. They said no, that was not possible. If I did cancel I would still be charged, I said I would can back in a few minutes. I call about 10 minutes later to ask how to check in late to find out that they had canceled my reservation! I’m glad I just didn’t come after they closed with no cab
Jun 10, 2019
The KOA and cabin we stayed in were incredibly clean. The bathrooms were also clean which is a plus however, the water pressure and/or temperature varied depending upon on the shower you chose. There should really be more employees and blenders at the coffee cart, it took 25 mins to get 4 drinks. Overall we had a great time! The employees were nice and hard working.
Jun 05, 2019
I love the private restrooms with showers!
Jun 03, 2019
Localisation très bien. Pas propre, mal entretenu
Jun 02, 2019
Filthy. Deferred maintenance galore. Bad customer experience. Dumpy. Expensive. 45 miles from GC. Worst KOA we have been to.
Jun 02, 2019
May 29, 2019
Cabin was perfect for our family of 5. The staff was helpful. However, one of the showers had no lights and the pressure could have been a bit better in the units not attached to the office. Overall we would stay again.
May 28, 2019
Camping cabin stay. Office staff was friendly & my reservation was correct. Cabin was clean. The KOA sits next to a highway & should be noted it is very loud especially throughout the middle of the night when it would be expected to quiet down. We slept with ear plugs in. Overall needs some TLC (picnic table was very weathered & splintered, shower water pressure in some bathrooms was terrible).
May 27, 2019
We loved the cabin!!!!! We will definitely stay there again.
May 26, 2019
The employees were welcoming and helpful and the store was nice and reasonably priced. The cabin was not worth the money what so ever. Might as well have slept on the floor. It was so bare that we had to bring our own sheets and pillows, no microwave or fridge so long term stays wouldn't be recommended (couples cabin). We weren’t able to sleep because the bed was so uncomfortable. Never again
May 25, 2019
Best rest rooms and showers ever! Every campground should use Williams as the standard, when it comes to facilities for those not able to shower in a regular stand up unit.
May 23, 2019
We loved our stay at the Grand Canyon KOA! The staff was really helpful and very friendly. Our family of 6 flew to Arizona so we didn't have any camping gear with us. We stayed in a "glamping" tent and everything was provided! We would definitely stay again.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Stayed there before always a great experience staff are very helpful and accommodating. Thank you KOA Team see you again:)
May 14, 2019
May 10, 2019
Our family had planned a weekend stay in one of the Deluxe cabins and checked in around three pm. The cabin was clean and very well appointed. Unfortunately our son had a medical issue around seven that required a trip to the local urgent care facility and subsequent hospital stay. The Nighttime caretaker gave us wonderful directions. The staff is friendly. We would highly recommend staying here.
May 01, 2019
The campground was very clean and cabins were very nice. If you have kids there is nothing for them to do. The pool was closed there were no activities and one small park. They did give us wristbands to go to their sister KOA 4 miles away. If you travel with kids book at KOA Circle Pines 4 miles away. It is awesome with tons of kids activities. Pool, jumping pillows, go carts and many activities!
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Good stay. The cabin was clean and well appointed.
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well maintained cabin and shower house.
Apr 21, 2019
Nice and clean, people were kind and helpful. Wasn't a fan of the gas station lights and position of our camp next to it. But the accommodations and facilities were great
Apr 20, 2019
Very accommodating. Pet friendly. Helpful staff.
Apr 20, 2019
Staff are great.. amenities are clean and well taken care of.. had a great time..
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Bien aimé dormir dans un de ces petits chalets plutôt que monter ma tente un soir de pluie et aussi quand je suis en route vers ma destination.
Apr 14, 2019
Excellent guest service! The camp itself is close enough to Williams, between Williams and the Grand Canyon. The facilities were nice, and we were given a great recommendation for dinner as a family with young children. Williams is a fantastic town for families!
Apr 11, 2019
The staff really made the difference this time. After my tent site was deemed unfit for the weather changes, they were quick to make adjustments and accommodate a last minute cabin upgrade. Friendly, professional, what else could you ask for?
Apr 10, 2019
It was horrible. We stayed in a glamping cabin and had one tiny heater. They brought another tiny heater & it blew the fuse every time it was plugged in. We didn’t find this out until the office was closed. We FROZE all night and ended up going to sleep in our car in the middle of the night to get warm. If it’s going to be cold, let your guests KNOW. It ended up being 28 degrees. I want my $ b
Apr 09, 2019
Friendly staff, the cabin was very nice, perfect location for exploring the Grand Canyon.
Apr 09, 2019
We had a short 2 night stay - wish it had been longer. The deluxe cabin is the way to go! We had 7 ppl in the cabin and other than the roof being rather short in the loft - everything was perfect! We took advantage of the the dishes provided as well as the grill. Made glamping very easy! We hope to be back again soon!
Apr 06, 2019
Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly !! Would visit again.
Apr 06, 2019
It was quiet and great. Just wish the water would of been on around our cabin
Apr 05, 2019
Good location. Very clean. Great alternative to pricey GC hotels. Would go back again.
Apr 03, 2019
You need to do a better job cleaning the cabins and remove the band aid above the door
Apr 01, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Great bathrooms, spacious cabin. Night security was helpful on late arrival. Thanks a bunch!
Mar 27, 2019
Very friendly staff- they went above and beyond to help us feel welcome. Incredibly clean in all areas, including restrooms. We loved the couples cabin. The site was very quiet, which was nice.
Mar 25, 2019
great stay, people very nice , place was very clean
Mar 25, 2019
Very nice quiet
Mar 25, 2019
Another great stay Thanks
Mar 25, 2019
Staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed the weekend at this site while we visited the Grand Canyon. The cabins were nice and clean. The bathrooms were kept very nice and also the grounds. Fun for the whole family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals