Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We always enjoy our stays there! First choice for us.
Jan 16, 2018
Shower stall had a 12x12in square cut out of the floor and covered with a bath mat. We almost fell in the hole. The other shower we used had a shower curtain that was torn so it didn't quite close.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Great campground. Clean and well maintained.
Jan 14, 2018
Grand Canyon was way to crowded
Jan 09, 2018
We stayed in January. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. About 45 minutes to Grand Canyon. 6 minute drive into town. Spots were a good size for rv/trailer.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
The lady working the front counter was amazing and the coffee bar was excellent.
Jan 04, 2018
Site and location was nice. Showers and bathrooms could do with a tidy up and staff to be more aware of customers.
Jan 04, 2018
Nice campground away from the noise of the 40 freeway. Great staff. The gas station next door is very handy when we set out back on the road.
Jan 02, 2018
Staff was friendly and the sites were clean. The RV sites are a bit tight and there wasn't a water source at the dump station.
Jan 02, 2018
The only thing is I would recommend staff to inform campers about the freeze warnings and likely hood of frozen water lines, rather than posting the signs. Although there are signs posted at check in, there are multi signs and advertisements as well. I had a group of 3 rigs, and none of us noticed the freeze warning signs. A simple verbal warning would have been extremely helpful.
Jan 02, 2018
We stayed during a hunting trip and enjoyed the facilities. Employees were extremely amenable and helped by extending our stay a day at a time. Thanks to all.
Jan 02, 2018
My wife and l stay at the KOA campground was very comfortable will say very clean very friendly staff very helpful people enjoyed and will recommend friends to stay
Jan 01, 2018
The internet was awfully slow and limited. The laundry services were not up to par with expectations. The washers and dryers didn't not wash or dry the clothes properly even after two consecutive washes and extended drying times.
Dec 31, 2017
Did not feel like the other KOA's that we have stated at. My family felt like everything was inconvenient for the staff. We left 4 days early. But they did give some back for the days we did not stay.
Dec 31, 2017
The park was fine, very spartan as KOAs go, but that was expected since it’s basically a launch point for the GC South Rim. The shower I used was in poor mechanical condition. There was a hole in the shower floor, the shower head mount was barely hanging on, and it needed lots of little maintenance attention.
Dec 31, 2017
Water turned off all night due to cold temps. We had heated hose, but every site was turned off. Really nothing special about this KOA. Couldn't get on Wifi and had no phone service. No dog park. We prefer other KOA in town but it was closed. Too pricey for no water, no wifi and no phone service available.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Amenities were fair but the staff was indifferent. One evening it got to 7 degrees. All the water taps outside froze . A staff member walked past our spot at least 4 times. Never lifted his head. Never asked how we were. Never asked could he help. Continued to walk by raking gravel with his wrap around sunglasses on . Inside the clubhouse the staff was equally detached from customer service.
Dec 25, 2017
Facilities were clean staff was friendly and knowledgeable
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
The first night was so great we stayed another 2. Pulled in late, next morning I saw all the facilities for the kids and the awesome family bathroom with shower which makes it easy to shower our three kids if both mom and dad can be there. The little store was awesome with a nice little cafe, a place to sit comfortably and watch the fire. For 30 bucks a night, you really can't beat it. Nice staff!
Dec 20, 2017
Lady at desk extremely helpful and friendly upon arrival.
Dec 19, 2017
Great access to Williams; sites have obstacles at end for no swing room for long rigs.
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Very clean park with great private bathrooms and spacios laundry rooms. Easy access to Grand Canyon and Safeway, liquor stores and local restaurants in Williams.
Dec 13, 2017
Everything was just perfect.
Dec 13, 2017
Very nice staff couldn’t do enough for us thank you. Cell & Internet coverage virtually non existent but you kind of expect that in these locations.
Dec 13, 2017
The grounds were clean and had a pet area as well as a playground for our kids. Staff was very friendly!
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you bunches see ya soon
Dec 12, 2017
Our site was well located near office and laundry. Road noise was minimal (early December). Perfect for daily drives to Grand Canyon and town of Williams which we loved visiting. Office has couch and wood fireplace, pretty cozy! We enjoyed this KOA very much!
Dec 12, 2017
Nice friendly people and great location
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Couldn’t get our t.v working young man came to help ! Nice and clean site ,showers and laundry room !.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
I'm still there but I have had a greatexperience withyou. I will be here for two months during the running of the Polar Express.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
We arrived late and it was our first rv camping experience. Everything was very clear to us.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Park was well kept but there is little to do in this location. There is no public transportation to Williams or the Grand Canyon and only one cab driver in the entire area. Very few options if you have a large RV.
Nov 28, 2017
Only stayed one night but was very happy to get that night to show my grandson the Grand Canyon. I found the showers and toilet not clean so we were not able to shower that night. Also the RV site was made of loose rocks which made the in and out very messy and dusty.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Fantastic Grand Canyon Bear Arizona Grand Canyon Caverns Williams Town Road Kill Restaurant Santa Village with the grand kids Polar Express Zip Line KOA - Hot Chocolate every morning, game of pool Family Barbecue What Dreams are made off KOA crew helpful
Nov 27, 2017
easy in easy out great service in the shop great grounds
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals