Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
The sites were really big & very nice. My only issue was the laundry facility - it was NOT maintained. The washers were dirty, it needed to be painted brighter with no cobwebs in the corners.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice campground; the only drawback was we were exposed to the traffic on the 64. We could hear it when our trailer was closed up.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice park, quite at night, clean and well maintained.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
This is a well maintained site with large pull throughs. The people were very nice and helpful. It's an easy 40-50 min. drive to Grand Canyon.
Oct 19, 2017
Bathrooms were subpar with what we expect from KOA
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly staffs but too much clowdy and rude users. I dont want to be there again.
Oct 19, 2017
Smallish site but staff very friendly and helpful. Grand Canyon is about 40 easy miles up the road. Williams has many nice restaurants but you may need to make reservations unless willing to wait.
Oct 19, 2017
The office staff was very friendly and helpful in transferring our reservation to this park. A big thank you! The original bathrooms need a little work and more regular cleaning. The newer restrooms in the cabin area were far superior. This park is FAR quieter that the "Circle" facility located directly on the highway. If you aren't traveling with children, this is the KOA for you.
Oct 18, 2017
Great location! The campground was mediocre. I used the laundry facility twice and it was not very clean and only 3 washers. The store was very nice ! We did have trouble hooking up our sewer .
Oct 18, 2017
The people working there are wonderful... the facilities are nice... EXCEPT, the red lava rock used at the campsites and driveway is extremely harmful to anyone with breathing issues, small older dogs who's feet are more tender... would be an A+ park without the red lave rock doing it's harm. Lava rack is for flower beds... NOT walkways.
Oct 18, 2017
Bathrooms are shower/toilet combo but only individual rooms.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Just an overnight stop. Easy in and out. No complaints.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Just stayed for one night on our way to Colorado. Enjoyed a breakfast from the Cowboy Cafe. Delicious breakfast sandwich!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay friendly staff. Cost more than any other KOA????
Oct 16, 2017
Clean and everyone was helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Front desk staff were very nice- coffee bar a plus. Sites were Ok. Restrooms/showers were dirty, badly in need of updates and cleaning. Not up to KOA standards. Only good thing was location.
Oct 15, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Could use better WiFi.
Oct 14, 2017
Very comfortable and had everything we wanted. Would recommend.
Oct 14, 2017
Although we were there for less than 12 hours, everything went great. Clearly marked spaces and great facilities.
Oct 14, 2017
Campground was the most expensive of KOA campgrounds on our trip and was undoubtedly the worst. Ran out of water, no dump at site, only "family restrooms" totally unacceptable. Very undesirable location. Would like to have a refund if possible. Wifi did not work and cable was terrible.
Oct 14, 2017
Friendly staff and great experience. Closest KOA to the Grand Canyon South Rim.
Oct 14, 2017
The staff folks were helpful and very nice. The store was large and well stocked. The internet connection was weak and slow at our particular site but the internet connection inside the lounge and inside the rec center was strong and fast. Very clean shower/restrooms, although there could be more of them.
Oct 13, 2017
Great amenities. Love the full service slots.
Oct 13, 2017
The check in staff was a little unfriendly and seemed rushed even though one couple in front of us and no one behind. Also, we did not get an escort to our site and drove all over finding our space.Other then that the campground was very clean and our site was good. Booking our stay was easy and very fast.
Oct 11, 2017
We got there & found the staff unfriendly. Then they assigned us Site 10; however when we finally found it - it was occupied. We maneuvered back to the office - "I did not direct you to an occupied spot on purpose," was the response I got. Then we reassigned another camp site. . . . it was awful. In the dirt & facing the Shell station which was open all night and brightly lite. Internet sucks.
Oct 11, 2017
Uneven sites, giant puddles after rain, unattractive park.
Oct 11, 2017
Site was ok. Staff not very friendly at all. Rather short I will stay here again if there are no other options
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and well kept campground
Oct 10, 2017
The first site assigned to us was small and parked next to an old junk camper. We immediately refused the site. I did not want a view of the junk next to us. I feel that we should have been assigned a nice site as we booked for 5 nights months in advance. Laundry facilities were excellent. Stay was better once we got a larger site.. sites are however still too small.
Oct 10, 2017
Bathrooms not clean but good customer service. I can't highly recommend a location if cleanliness is an issue. I liked the Cowboy Cafe.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Terrible. No adults work there. I asked a question and was stunned at how nasty and confrontational the 16 year old managing the park spoke to me. Scheduled for 3 days left the next morning. Dirty gravel, hook ups in middle of space which make it necessary to unhook truck even though plenty long otherwise. Weird freaky vibe. Never again.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice campsite with water and electricity, small and convenient store. Bathrooms and showers are comfortable, could be a bit cleaner. Staff was not always friendly, depended on who was working.
Oct 07, 2017
Very easy in and out. Closest KOA to Grand Canyon. Wood burning fireplace in office nice touch!
Oct 07, 2017
I loved it. Very quiet clean and bathrooms were close and clean. loved the coffeeand store area!!!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Internet could have been better had no signal at plot 16
Oct 07, 2017
KOA camp grounds WAS NICE and the staff was vary GOOD
Oct 07, 2017
not sure about family bathrooms but I guess thats the new thing. quiet place,
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. It was clean, spacious and the employees were very nice and friendly. It was 1 hour from the Grand Canyon, but Williams with RT 66 was 10 minutes away. If we didn't stay here we would never have seen Williams and that was a very nice place. Also Kaibab National forest is close by and the lake was beautiful...a blue heron was enjoying his picture taken.
Oct 06, 2017
Great campground.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This was our first KOA and it left a lot to be desired. The staff was not very welcoming and it wasn't very pet friendly. It was fine to stay the night, but we would not stay any longer. We also would not return.
Oct 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy