Grand Canyon / Williams KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Pool was dirty, check in was slow. Overall the place was clean and friendly, but not real clear during reservation process that sewer was not included. We got lucky that the people standing in front of us cancelled. Be careful, there are only 16 spots with sewage
Sep 15, 2019
Good campground with well maintained grounds. Not as many amenities but nice. Check in was a bit slow due to understaffing.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Very clean campground with a friendly staff. The only reason I did not give it a "10" is because the price seemed high compared to comparable facilities. I definitely appreciated their commitment to recycling. Diane Green
Sep 13, 2019
Walked in to register with 2 people behind the counter. One was on the phone and the other was sitting there typing on the computer. I was NEVER acknowledged by either person. I do understand the person on the phone not saying something, but the other person not even looking up is unacceptable! Management - you should take a hard look at this. I definitely will not stay here again.
Sep 12, 2019
Great people, very friendly and very helpful. Camp ground was very clean. Thanks for watching my little dog.
Sep 12, 2019
It was very good campground and the employees where very helpful. Some of the fans where broken in the showers and it was very hot in there and tough to dry off after. But other than that the campground was safe and in a great location and services where great.
Sep 11, 2019
Verry nice and friendly. Møre when I recieve my refund. Until now nothing
Sep 10, 2019
Everything was excellent.
Sep 09, 2019
Good location and close to the Grand Canyon and Williams. The staff did not know much about options about what to do once we were at the Grand Canyon.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
the staff is kind and friendly. i feel safe & comfortable and the location is convenient for boondocking prep in the williams area.
Sep 08, 2019
Taff very courteous. Clean camp ground. level gravel sites. Great location to visit Grand Canyon and town of Williams, AZ.
Sep 08, 2019
We have stayed at this park on previous trips to the area. Conveniently located on Hy 64. We visited Williams and drove to Sedona for a day. It’s on a busy road but quiet after about 9:00PM. Easy in and out. Typically, cable was lousy and internet connection solid but slow. Not a problem on either.
Sep 08, 2019
Wonderful place!! Friendly staff, large, clean sites and an easy drive to the Grand Canyon.
Sep 08, 2019
Lovely location and clean campground, easy drive to the Grand Canyon and enjoyed visiting Williams too
Sep 06, 2019
They went above and beyond helping us. Campground is very neat, clean and taken care of. And we like the town of Williams. the people there are very friendly and helpful
Sep 05, 2019
We always watch for this KOA when we are in northern AZ. Most times we have our grandsons with us, but this time just the two grandparents!! Enjoyed the setting, the friendly neighbors camping next to us, all of the kids having such a great time. We did not have an advance reservation, and despite it being Labor Day weekend, there was a space available, and we were very happy.
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent site clean facilities and close to town we will be back.
Sep 02, 2019
Pull through sites could use more light
Sep 02, 2019
Lady at the front desk was not qualified for that position. Rest rooms were filthy and toilets had overflowed and left an inch of human waste on the floor. I will never stay there again. Not the KOA experience we are accustomed to
Sep 01, 2019
I read some negative reviews on this place before we got there and tend to agree with if you’re not going to clean it shut it down. This place is beautiful and going to waste due to lazy workers, bad management, whatever you want to call it. The bathrooms are the worst I’ve seen. To manage a KOA you first have to realize people are dirty and you have to clean up after them.
Aug 31, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very nice quaint spot.
Aug 31, 2019
We stayed for a week in a motor home. Nice quiet park, super friendly staff and park is very clean. We really enjoyed our time there.
Aug 30, 2019
The pool was dirty, and the plaster in the bottom of the pool was missing a chunk about 12"x16". The whole pool needs to be drained, all the plaster removed and recoated. There was not a cover on the drain in the bottom of the pool. They also need a new net and someone to check every couple hours to clean the bugs and leaves floating in the pool. The sites are way out of level. 5" side to side.
Aug 28, 2019
In and out overnight. No problems. Thanks
Aug 28, 2019
Nice campground and facilities though staff could make an effort to clean the bird crap off the picnic table and seats...pretty much unusable...awesome sunset!
Aug 28, 2019
Loved the RV spacious spots. Very clean & gracious people. Highly recommend. Close to everything
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We stayed only 1 night. Cancelled the 2nd night and moved to Zion Koa. Grand Canyon Koa was dry, dusty. Bathrooms were ok, but showers not real clean. Cabin with a bathroom (for some of our party) was WAY over priced. They chose without.
Aug 26, 2019
well maintained & the dump station was esp. easy to use for one w a disability. appreciate the water hose did not leak & had a well operating variable pressure controller. great layout of campsites & easy to maneuver big rigs around the premises.
Aug 25, 2019
Very pleasant stay. The folks in the office were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean and also the campsite. The only thing is wifi reception is not good but workable.
Aug 24, 2019
Enjoyed our stay everyone was very nice and helpful
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Very very nice place. We absolutely enjoyed staying here. Loved the store and the smoothies.
Aug 21, 2019
Terrible pool: if you don’T want to clean it it is better to close it!
Aug 20, 2019
This was by far the BEST KOA we have stayed at since leaving home over 2 weeks ago & we have stayed at many. Extremely clean, well organized and great dog park. Wish we could have stayed for more than one night!
Aug 19, 2019
Nice KOA fairly close to the Grand Canyon. As with every KOA we have ever stayed at the banana bikes are in need of tune ups and are hard to get around on, but still fun. We stayed here 4 years ago. It’s quiet and convenient. Not the best KOA for kids. The game room leaves a lot to be desired. Nice pool and friendly staff. Their sister KOA one exit up has go carts and a jump pad.
Aug 17, 2019
The camp sites are well groomed and huge. Close to town and the Grand Canyon. Very peaceful.
Aug 17, 2019
Water and electric worked as they should. Helpful staff for getting rig backed into smallish space (with extra space to park car). Easy trip to arrive at Grand Canyon well ahead of the crowd. Easy trip into Williams for good to excellent restaurants.
Aug 17, 2019
Beautiful site! Lovely employees and gift shop. Great views! Awesome pool! Go kart rentals. Bathrooms are spacious. Showers have good water pressure. Very accommodating to late check ins! Dog friendly. Lots of shaded spaces. Watch for flys don’t leave out open food. Wildlife at night such as coyotes and owls can be heard. Great family vacation spot only 45 min to yavapai point!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Fair spots not best level just not level of quality normal with KOA Too close to road
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Despite its name, koa Grand Canyon, is at least an hour south of the park. I understand that virtually everything in northern Arizona calls itself "Grand Canyon" but this is a stretch.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Truly enjoyed our visit. Very quiet campground. Lots of bunnies. Facilities abundant. Most of the staff very friendly and accommodating. I was, however, disappointed they did not give me my discount on my KOA membership because I checked in late. Tiffany was very accommodating when I mentioned my brother needed electricity for medical equipment, THANK YOU TIFFANY!
Aug 14, 2019
Only stayed 1 night- staff very friendly and accomadations very nice!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night in August. It was pretty much full on the Thursday night and mostly full on the Friday. As a result some of the facilities were crowded. Three toilets were backed up, assuming this was due to the crowd. Otherwise, everything else was what I expected from a KOA. Friendly and helpful staff, clean campsites.
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean and nice.
- Muriel Barranco on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place to camp.
- Jason Cunningham on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very expensive
- Meatball Romo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.