Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Parking space was easy to pull my 40' long trailer through. Only issue was the uneven level of the space, which probably could easily fixed with a couple of passes with a blade to redistribute the gravel. Gift shop was nice and the attendants were great. I would definitely suggest this site for anyone traveling to the Grand Canyon or just through the area.
Jun 17, 2018
Sehr dreckige Duschen und Toiletten. Kein KOA wie wir ihn kennen und gewohnt sind
Jun 16, 2018
Sites are dusty gravel and close together. Bathrooms were not clean. Showers were also not clean but water presser was ok but there were only 3 working. The dump station is on the wrong side and you have to make a u-turn to use it.
Jun 16, 2018
Not sure how this KOA won an award. Camp was filthy and dilapidated and not suitable for kids. The pool was very cloudy and filled with debris. The basketball court was nothing more than some wooden planks nailed together to make a platform. One laundry room was out of order and the other laundry room had half of the machines out of order. Two of the three video games were out of order. Too bad...
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very clean campground and a great selection in the camp store!
Jun 15, 2018
The staff were awesome. Polite and friendly and enjoyable. The sites and facilities were clean and we'll maintained. I look forward to staying there again.
Jun 15, 2018
If you like camping in dirt this place is for you, no gravel so everything was filthy. Advertised cable of 20 channels, only could get 10 with very poor reception. We have been Kampworkers and stayed at koa's everywhere, this was the worst, dont know how they keep their KOA standing, plus Grand Canyon is still an hour away?
Jun 15, 2018
Die damen an der reception waren sehr freundlich und behilflich beim reservieren des nächsten KOA platzes. Wir hatten einen platz mit schatten was sehr angenehm war. In der nacht war es sehr ruhig. Drei duschen für den ganzen platz sind zuwenig. Es reisen nicht alle mit trailer an die bad und dusche haben. Der gas grill war in einem desolaten zustand.
Jun 14, 2018
While the facilities were nice and the staff very friendly and helpful the price was extremely high (highest in our entire 5 week trip) and NO cell service and sparse internet service. This makes it hard to make reservations and check on tours and trips. Also the dirt and dust made it unpleasant. The location is nice but the new KOA there appears to be much nicer.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
After 12 hours on the road, it was a pleasant stay, with shade, and under 100 degrees. �
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Kevin was wonderful. Extremely helpful. Younger office staff tended for an answer rather than the correct one. older staff very helpful and coutteous. camp was clean and very well maintained. location can't be beat.views and wildlife aplenty. coffee shop in office great idea. pool a skosh on chilly side. Kevin and his wife definitely provide a great place to camp.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
The staff was very helpful, but due to the resort is in a dirt lot, we had red dust (grit) all over out vehicles all the time. Water pressure is very low due to water system in the park. Surrounding neighborhood has dogs that are barking at all times of the night, never got a good nights sleep because of it.
Jun 09, 2018
Has features listed online that are actually at another "sister" location. Pool is disgusting. But.. staff is very friendly, it isn't crowded at all, very quiet since it's located away from interstate.
Jun 09, 2018
Clean facilities and grounds. Super helpful and friendly staff (thanks Kevin for helping with our cable!). Good location to the Grand Canyon and downtown Williams.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice KOA, perfect for kids
Jun 09, 2018
Very clean and the people's at the stores were very nice .
Jun 08, 2018
Not enough showers
Jun 07, 2018
We had a great stay at this KOA and would definitely return! The only thing we’d change is to improve the play set, it was very wobbly and the swings seemed quite loose.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Very poor wifi, if any at all. Dirt & Cinders Everywhere! Restrooms under construction, others just a mess. Trash throughout the camp. Employees ignoring trash. Snackbar/cafe purchases had to be paid inside after talking with staff outside, then had to go outside to talk for a third time about purchase - stand in line three times just to order. Condiments covered with dirt and blowing pollen, etc.
Jun 04, 2018
Staff very friendly and ready to help. Very near to Grand C., Safeway is 7 miles. Bathrooms were not clean, some of them out of order. Pool is old and water should be changed or filtered soon, but We enjoyed. This month, We visited KOAs in Moab, M. Valley, Grand C. and Las Vegas. This one has the worst bathrooms. Just make it, keep clean and get 5 stars.
Jun 02, 2018
We had a spot that didn't seem like an actual spot, it was more a driveway and walkway to the amenities. So people walked along our door to get there. We asked for a different one and although that night as well as the next morning there were still spots available we were told it was full and we couldn't change. The pool was cold. And the shop didn't have much to buy for dinner.
Jun 01, 2018
A nice park, but not my favorite.
May 31, 2018
The camp site itslf was ok. Utility's all worked. The swimming pool was closed for most of our stay, nothing was ever said about the pool being when we made the reservation or when we checked in. The bathrooms were not kept up and we're not a adequate for the size of campground, this means you had to wait. We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and we're very disappointed with this Koa.
May 31, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was average. I've stayed at nicer locations for less money.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great showers! Great location! Easy access to the GC and Williams. Very clean. Friendly staff
May 30, 2018
Great place to camp, staff was extremely helpful and nice. Awesome environment, definitely will be goin here in the future, thank you for making our GC trip !!
May 29, 2018
Area is a little dry and dusty. Restrooms and showers were relatively clean. One shower was being remodeled so the wait for showers was a little long as we were there on a holiday weekend. Kids outside area could use some refresh (basketball hoop).
May 29, 2018
Not much more then a place to park. Office closes early for a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2018
The pool was not available, WiFi was fine, very quiet environnement, a bit too far from Williams, Great site.
May 28, 2018
The staff was accommodating. The sites were too close together. Very crowded. We stayed at state parks in NM and AZ that were nicer for much less cost.
May 27, 2018
The workers were great and everything worked and was very clean!! I would definitely stay here again!
May 26, 2018
Lovely Staff, clean and well tended grounds, roomy campsites, and fun dog park. Store was well stocked. Fun to meet other campers from around the country and around the world. Close to the Grand Canyon.
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
It was a beautiful stay staff was very kind and helpfull.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Great stay and friendly place to relax.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
They were very friendly and helpfuly
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals