Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
site was extremely unlevel. had to park rv one spot over in a parking spot just to get it close. employees were not helpfull at all in resolving the issue.
Jun 15, 2019
We booked 7 months out with 4 motorhomes and 3 cabins for a family reunion. We were told all 4 motorhomes would be together. We confirmed this several times but when we arrived we were spread out and not by each other which made the 6 nite stay very difficult with young children. Also the wifi never workef but was advertised. The staff even joked about it. We will never stay there again.
Jun 15, 2019
The proximity to the Grand Canyon is awesome, but the facility needs some updating. Especially for how full the campground was. The bathrooms were not cleaned once during our stay. The young lady who checked us in was super helpful though.
Jun 15, 2019
Not conveniently close to the Grand Canyon and limited showers available for the numbers of sites.
Jun 14, 2019
Staff was not very freindly, at least the gal that waited on us twice. Kind of a run down park, lacking maintenance. I will not stay there again, there is a much nicer KOA just 10miles away. Overpriced on some items as well
Jun 14, 2019
The location was very convenient for a day visit to the Grand Canyon.
Jun 14, 2019
Helpful staff. Nice patio area on our space. Wi-fi did not work in our trailer.
Jun 13, 2019
It was a nice park. Quiet. Buddy site was good since were were vacationing with family. Was really bummed when we found out there was no breakfast on site, apparently they had a food truck that serve breakfast but it burnt down at beginning of the season is what I was told. Seemed like there was not a lot for my kids to do. If I would have known of the other KOA we would have stayed there.
Jun 13, 2019
WiFi is very weak. Needs upgraded seriously. Otherwise campground is ok.Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2019
Very uneven camp site should be a back in not a pull thru need to trim a tree so trailers can pull thru with out backing up to leave.
Jun 13, 2019
I liked that it was so close to a gas station.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful the park was clean and quiet very pleasant place to stay.
Jun 11, 2019
Our visit was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well cared for. Store was well stocked.
Jun 10, 2019
Clean large spaces. Friendly helpful service.
Jun 10, 2019
They were very helpful, except I needed stamps needed 5 and there policy is 4 would not sell any extra.
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful KOA in a beautiful area. Perfect access to the Grand Canyon. Thanks much.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Very friendly staff. We had vehicle trouble and they were there to help and were even going to arrange for another nights stay if needed. Definitely would recommend to anyone.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
May 29, 2019
Schöne Lage. Leider hatten wir Ende Mai -2 Grad und Schnee.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Our stay was short...only 4 nights. It was fairly close to the south side of the Grand Canyon and that is why we chose it. To be fair the weather was snowy and wet so the park was not very attractive. The dark skies allowed beautiful views of the might sky. The staff was accommodating and very nice. The slips are mostly dirt and could use some gravel. Also the water pressure is marginal.
May 28, 2019
Office was closed when we came in but gentleman was standing by outside to direct us to our camp site. Thank you. Additional showers would be nice.
May 27, 2019
We really enjoyed staying here. Close to downtown Williams and 45 mi to Tuscayan and the free bus to the Canyon. The staff especially Tiffany was very friendly and helpful. Tiffany helped us to extend our stay by 3 days. The store and lounge at the main building are very nice actually the nicest lounge I’ve seen at a KOA. The bathrooms/showers are first class. The only complaint is poor WiFi.
May 27, 2019
Great location for access to the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff. No surprises. Seems like a typical KOA.
May 27, 2019
Tiolets not clean
May 26, 2019
Very close to Grand Canyon south rim. Clean. Friendly. They have an overflow parking where you can park on leaving day and still see the attractions
May 24, 2019
Very nice accommodation but didn’t have a sewer hookup st the site. It did, however have a dump station that was available. Bathrooms and showers nice.
May 22, 2019
Everyone we met were helpful and pleasant. Very clean restrooms and laundry area. We were very lucky are to have anyone on either side of us during our stay. We loved that!!
May 22, 2019
The people were very nice.
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
It was wonderful! Very clean & the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again! Great place to take your family.
May 21, 2019
We always stay here when we travel through Arizona. Its a clean KOA with all the amenities you need and has things for the kids to do.
May 21, 2019
Comfortable, clean facility
May 20, 2019
We truly enjoyed staying at this KOA. The management were unbelievably helpful, friendly and clearly care about this KOA. We will return!!!
May 20, 2019
I appreciate the bathrooms being handy and clean. Very friendly staff
May 19, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great spot to stay to be near Grand Canyon and other attractions.
May 19, 2019
We stayed here the middle of April. It's about 1 hour away from the Grand Canyon. Staff is very friendly with lots of information. sites are level. We will stay here again.
May 19, 2019
Very nice park with an extremely helpful staff. Sites were nice and wide.
May 19, 2019
Lovely property- friendly and helpful personnel. We don’t use the bathrooms but Laundry room was clean and lots of machines
May 19, 2019
Dog friendly, very kind staff and accommodating, clean and quiet. Thank you
May 19, 2019
Wonderful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals