Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Good place to stay
Apr 19, 2018
Check in went smoothly, staff were very friendly. No sewer hookup, but campground clean and centrally located to Grand Canyon and Flagstaff.
Apr 19, 2018
Just a place for a onze night stay.
Apr 19, 2018
Like this park as it’s close to Grand Canyon and have stayed here before but don’t like the fact that they charge you five dollars extra for the two nights we spent on the weekend and less for the two nights that were not a weekend. Going to have to Call Circle Pines next time to see if they raise their rates on weekends. I would stay elsewhere just cuz of that!
Apr 17, 2018
Very friendly staff, very well maintained, easy access direction were perfect.
Apr 17, 2018
My stay at the Willams KOA was very pleasant, staff was helpful, grounds were very good no complaints.
Apr 16, 2018
First time staying at an RV park, First time staying in an RV. Staff was welcoming, helpful and extremely friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
I’m always impressed with the quality of each KOA. I love staying on running trips, for the clean bathrooms and showers. Thanks!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
My rating is based on these reasons, the roads were covered with with material that was very dusty and struck to shoes and easy carried into the RV. Also the wifi was Open and the speed was to slow to be of value to stream movies.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Convenient to the Grand Canyon and Williams. The site was not level and required me to lift the rear of my unit 5”. Would have given this location a 5 if the site had been level.
Apr 15, 2018
Very good service and nice stuff, cashier in the nearby shell gas station even helped us fix leaked pipe for our RV, highly recommended.
Apr 14, 2018
It was ok, we thought we would be closer to the GC, our fault. Not enough bathrooms and showers. We were gone from morning until evening, so we did not use any of the facilities except showers.
Apr 12, 2018
Stay was to short but grounds and buildings very well kept Staff very friendly and helpful Thanks again
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Nice campground, looked well maintained, friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2018
It’s dusty. Help was good but not exceptional
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Bathrooms dirty , very smelly . Poor experience
Apr 09, 2018
Friendly people, great trails around for run workouts,nice but outdated kampground, however not the closest to Grand Canyon NP (as mentioned on KOAapp).
Apr 08, 2018
Staff unwelcoming, unintelligent in helping us with transportation, duck taped a note to our RV to settle our balance, when our credit card was in our file - the tape could have damaged our paint, dirty bathrooms, empty pool, our spot was really small even though we reserved months ago. Never again.
Apr 08, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2018
It was good, just a couple of things missing from our spot after we got back from exploring. RV carpet and a sign that we had on our spot.
Apr 07, 2018
We joined this year after traveling cross country last year and being impressed with most of the KOAs we stayed in. This place pulls the average down. It felt like we were squeezed together in a gravel parking lot (granted, we’re shorter and reserved a smaller spot). No frills in the sites. The check in person was disinterested at best. We won’t choose this facility next time through.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean and and well maintained campground and is about 1 hour outside Grand Canyon National Park.
Apr 05, 2018
This KOA has many options for a great place to stay outside the Grand Canyon. Whether you tent camp, rv or want a cozy cabin, this KOA has you covered. The employees was helpful and the location has a well supplied general store.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
one night, passing through Williams on our way to CA, clean, quiet and friendly employees
Apr 04, 2018
Super clean grounds and friendly staff. Great KOA to stay at and I highly recommend!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We had a great stay! The whole family was able to enjoy the Grand Canyon for a day and then my husband went back for more hiking and our three kids and myself stayed at the park for a day to relax and enjoy its amenities. The Easter egg hunt was a special surprise that made the campground a top experience in our book. Thank you so much!
Apr 02, 2018
Nice quiet night
Apr 02, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and knowlegble
Apr 01, 2018
Had the deluxe pull through site. Lots of room. Campground well maintained. Owners very friendly.
Apr 01, 2018
Very convenient and comfortable; staff was friendly and very helpful
Apr 01, 2018
It was not what we have expected. The staff were not helpful. Every question we asked. Please go to Williams city because everything is there. No phone calls that we can do. The tankstop (shell) next to the campground were very friendly and let is telephone. The campground far away from Grand Canyon. No not the stay we had aspected. We wanted to stay 2 nights but it only was 1 in the end.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Nothing fancy but close to Williams for a fun RT66 experience, GC Railroad, and easy access to GC tours. Bathrooms are terrible, generally clean but basically a camper toilet/shower combo.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Visited 8 KOA campgrounds in the past days. This campingground was by far the worsted. Showers and restrooms were insufficiënt and very dirty. Personall was also not polite and cooperative. This experience was not what we used have at a KOA-ground. Because of the quality and recommandations we chose for KOA, But this campingground was a disappointment.
Mar 29, 2018
I had a problem with the staff member, the blond pregnant one she was not nice and not helpful
Mar 28, 2018
clean sites, friendly staff, good food at the cowboy cafe. There was no water at the dump site due to a shortage, which is understandable, but I wish I had known before hand. I only found out after I had dumped.
Mar 27, 2018
Unlevel pullthrough with neighbor’s sewer connection next to picnic table/bbq area was very disappointing. Even with a discount, the park is way overpriced. Wifi/cellular were weak to nonexistant. You guys put my family in a defunct cabin with no ammenities, just because they had a pet. The only thing we enjoyed there was the half-hour rentals for the kiddie bikes. We will never stay here again.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
The staff was so hospitable. Peggy was super helpful in the camp store and a cheerful face with the coffee in the mornings, and Kevin(?) at the Cowboy cafe- I recommend the breakfast burrito which is enjoy go food for two! The entire staff was wonderful and wish I had remembered everyone’s name.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Good Location. Well maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals