Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Our family enjoyed staying here. The campground is nice and very kid friendly. Worked out great for our family.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice pool, but really bad restroom facilities.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
I thought it had nice amenities and I loved how big our space was! Having a real charcoal grill right there was perfect for us.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice layout for full hookups. Thought the price was a little steep for site and firewood, $8 a bundle that wouldn't burn.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice facilities & amenities. Great pool and play set. Easy access to all amenities. Big clean individual bathrooms/showers.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a great place for families, the office closes very early. The rec room is open all night but pool cues and wii remotes have to be rented from the office. The cowboy breakfast was yummy and convenient and the amenities were overall welcoming and useful.
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great we were close to facilities, and our destination. I felt safe in the area. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Great,beautiful,working easy to access WIFI.The staff and facilities were the best.Close to all and helpful for your tours
Jul 25, 2017
We had such a wonderful time! Family friendly and a perfect location. The amenities were great too!
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. More trees would be nice.
Jul 25, 2017
Normal and basic campground. We got hit by a storm and it wasn't nice it's not the fault of the camp ground. Maybe showers were too few and not the cleanest. But otherwise good.
Jul 25, 2017
not enough restrooms restrooms are not clean Staff do his job but not more
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place to stay but need more showers and restrooms.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was good staying there. The only thing was waiting at the shower. Rest was fine. We enjoyed staying there. Nice surrounding en quiet evening.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
RV sites really could be labeled better. It was confusing trying to decipher. Otherwise they were very clean and nice to stay in.
Jul 22, 2017
Plekken niet echt gezellig, slecht sanitair. Te weinig douches
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful area, about an hour from the Grand Canyon. We weren't there long but it had everything we needed and more. Close to gas for a quick fill up.
Jul 21, 2017
Toilettes et douches insuffisantes et emplacements pas très sympas.
Jul 21, 2017
Extremely dirty bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean. Pleasant staff. Reasonable per night rate!! Thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
The tether ball was lots of fun. We didn't get to try the pool since it was raining every evening but it was a short walk to the little independent coffee stand that was delicious.
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was good.the campground had a lot of amenities like breakfast and a gas grill for our use since charcoal was restricted. There were many restrooms and showers but they were not tidy.
Jul 19, 2017
There was too few restrooms and they were dirty
Jul 19, 2017
Need new kid set and food offerings. Also shuttle to Williams is necessary. No night security, people behind us partying until 1:00 am in morning
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was great! Very responsive and helpful. There were just not enough showers or washing machines for the number of guests.
Jul 19, 2017
Great option if you are not pulling a camper
Jul 18, 2017
Low voltage, terrible TV reception and Park personnel were not interested in correcting problem stating it had been reported weeks earlier to satellite provider.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Bathroom/shower facilities were horrible. There aren't nearly enough to satisfy the demand due to the size of the campground. Quiet time is not enforced, all hours of the night people were running around yelling. We stayed two nights and honestly could t wait to be on our way.
Jul 16, 2017
We had 3 trailers/families and used it as a base camp for 5 night. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, the grounds clean, the pool nice and we had plenty of space for all our stuff. You can go in any direction and find great adventures within a reasonable amount of drive time. We would go back.
Jul 16, 2017
Sites are not level, lousy rocks get in your tires and go blank all day, they say they are the closest to Grand Canyon, but the only way to get to the sites in downtown Williams is by taxi or take your Motor home,if we had known this we would have gone to the Grand Canyon rv. park in town, to take the train to the canyon
Jul 16, 2017
Very poor wifi.
Jul 16, 2017
Restrooms just need to be kept up more often other then that it was very nice
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Nice amenities, friendly staff
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Carefree, easy, and pleasant with helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2017
First I will say this campground suited out needs... however, the staff were not friendly and hardly ever saw them smile. Our campsite had cigarette butts and beer bottle tops on it, don't think it was cleaned up before we arrived. The staff told us about a swimming hole in nearby river, however, there was no way for an elderly person or someone who needs help to get down the hill.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great time camping at this site as it was our first family camping experience. The kids felt free and we were comfortable with them exploring, it's very family friendly and clean. Thank you for the awesome experience. It we didn't live 20 hrs away we would be back often.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Well located site - friendly and helpful staff. Needs more bathrooms - I was surprised to queue at 0630!
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Amazing and friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
This was by far the worst KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jul 12, 2017
Amenities where outdated and camping next to broken down old trailers is not what I have come to expect out of s KOS
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy