Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Trop peu de sanitaire. Le fait d'avoir les toilettes associés aux lavabos/douches les rend peu accessible et n'est pas optimum au niveau hygiène. Problème de bac à douche cassé qui semble être en l'état depuis longtemps.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Only met one memeber of staff at check in who was lovely. Really nice campsite good location for Grand Canyon. However there are nowhere near enough showers, really really need to build more shower blocks.
Aug 14, 2017
When I called at 10:30 Saturday morning no one answer,so I left my name number and asked for a full pull thru.Then my wife call at 12:00 or so and talked to Tiffany and we asked her for a full pull thru and she said ok,then we get there and what did we get water and electric only.The girl that checked us in I thought was rude well we can give your money back,by that time everybody was full I am 75
Aug 13, 2017
Would be a nice koa if there were fewer or no youth or other groups that made noise took over the bathrooms and showers with seemingly little to no supervision. Koa is supposed to be for family camping not serve as a youth camp. People who work there are friendly and helpful. Will not be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Quick overnighter. Lovely folks. Clean park! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2017
very nice
Aug 13, 2017
There was always a huge line for the bathrooms and everyone was so rude about waiting. They had RV style bathrooms which didn't have a line, but the regular bathrooms were all bathroom/shower combos and had huge lines. This is the first KOA we have ever stayed at that it's been an issue. At 7am I had to wait over 30 mins for a shower.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Lots of visitors during the spring, summer seasons. Pros, location, great staff. Cons, bathroom and shower is paired together, thus, if someone tries to use either the shower or restroom, the wait gets even longer... add visitors from foreign countries... well, just use restrooms and showers in your RV.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice area. Showers could use a cleaning. Nice people.
Aug 10, 2017
Baños sucios
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff! Easy access to the Canyon and Williams. Pull through site was level and spacious. Our stay was short, but enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was accommodating but not as interactive with guests as at other KOAs. Not sure we ever saw the owners there as we have at all other KOAs we've stayed at.
Aug 08, 2017
When I made my reservations, I was told that they have somebody that would be able to take care of my dog while I was enjoying the Grand Canyon. A few hours into our Grand Canyon trip and supposedly the young lady who was supposed to take care of my dog sent me a text saying that her dog was in an accident. She never text me back that night and when we saw her the next day she avoided eye contact
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
A really good location to explore the Grand Canyon from - if, like me, you're not planning to hike the Canyon. ±80 mile round journey to GC and then close to Williams and Flagstaff for entertainment etc. LOVED Williams - old Route 66, neon, car cruises - FANTASTIC!
Aug 07, 2017
Not sufficient/enough bath/restrooms for so many campingsplaces in highseason.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Convenient to the Grand Canyon and lots to do in Williams. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 06, 2017
we experienced the shower accomodations a bit too poor because of the amount of shower places. Further a very good camper site.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Not enough restrooms and showers. Not clean. Staff not very helpful and les friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Ordinary overbite but cell did not work at all and wi-fi was VERY POOR....SOMETIMES NOT AT ALL.
Aug 04, 2017
This campground was a good opportunity to stay for one night. We had all we needed with this campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
It was clean
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Beskidte badeværelser
Aug 02, 2017
What a cultural melting pot - we heard so many foreign languages! Great access to the south rim and the facilities were great, clean and well kept. One thing surprised me though, the opposing nose-in/back-in spots. I guess this is sort of common, but I've never seen it, and if you don't get along with the neighbors (dogs, kids etc.), sharing a common area might not make for a good stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Camp ground was clean with plenty of bathrooms and showers.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms weren't very clean need more showers need better wi-fi to reach sites
Aug 01, 2017
Everyone was friendly and nice but you have only 5 showers which seems ridiculous for how many people are staying there. The bathrooms were dirty. I have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds and this was the worst
Aug 01, 2017
We liked it so much we scheduled another day on our way back home!
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Directly next to the road.
Aug 01, 2017
I hate to leave a bad review since the girls at the desk were so nice and helpful but if you are tent camping, this is not a great location. We were put in a "larger" (site 30) site that is supposed to allow for up to 8 people. It was the smallest site I have ever since and was almost laughable. It could have been a joke and I would have believed that more than it really being a camp site.
Jul 31, 2017
Ned more cleaning service at bath and rest room. Specialy early in the morning.
Jul 31, 2017
Needs to upgrade facilities
Jul 30, 2017
Our family enjoyed staying here. The campground is nice and very kid friendly. Worked out great for our family.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice pool, but really bad restroom facilities.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
I thought it had nice amenities and I loved how big our space was! Having a real charcoal grill right there was perfect for us.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice layout for full hookups. Thought the price was a little steep for site and firewood, $8 a bundle that wouldn't burn.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice facilities & amenities. Great pool and play set. Easy access to all amenities. Big clean individual bathrooms/showers.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a great place for families, the office closes very early. The rec room is open all night but pool cues and wii remotes have to be rented from the office. The cowboy breakfast was yummy and convenient and the amenities were overall welcoming and useful.
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great we were close to facilities, and our destination. I felt safe in the area. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Great,beautiful,working easy to access WIFI.The staff and facilities were the best.Close to all and helpful for your tours
Jul 25, 2017
We had such a wonderful time! Family friendly and a perfect location. The amenities were great too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy