Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you very much. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Hope to return and to the canyon. The staff was great. Thank you. ED, Cathleen Bowler
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Easy access.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Really nice campground, People were nice and very helpful. Close to everything, from dining to site seeing. Will stay there again when in the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Weather was good. However, because of the flies we spend a majority of our time indoors. Everything else was great.
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent base for seeing the Grand Canyon, WIlliams and Sedona. Park and amenities were great. Would stay again
Sep 09, 2017
Just passing through on our way to California. Nice campground and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
The people were nice but the facility was old. The WIFI never worker, phone service was non existent, cable TV was terrible and the pool was cold and run down. I would never stay there again. The price, as usual with KOA, was way too expensive for what you got. I'm getting to the point I won't stay at anymore KOA's. Over priced and poor facility's. Apparently know one is looking.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground has nice long sites well spaced, mostly gravel. Located 45 min. to South Gate of Grand Canyon NP, its in a great spot to enjoy the cooler air, see the park, and the cute little town of Williams. Bathrooms and laundry were good and staff were all very friendly. Best of all was Cowboy cafe for breakfast with the best fresh biscuits!
Sep 07, 2017
Easy access, nice camp ground
Sep 06, 2017
It would have been nice to have more bathrooms to not have to wait in line every day to shower
Sep 06, 2017
very convenient to the Canyon...staff excellent...allowed me to check in at 11am after a grueling 10 hour drive
Sep 06, 2017
We only stayed a night, the staff was great. The bathrooms were pretty dirty. Other than that it was nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Adventures
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff friendly. But it was way to cramped. The spots are small and right on top of each other. It was very noisy and just uncomfortable to stay there.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Inadequate number of showers. Not kept clean. Horrible internet performance - no response and/or dropped connection. Unusable.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Pros: Tent spaces are large and include a grill. Put is provided to build fire. Water spout on each side. Movie nights are on large projector. Cons: Although the bathrooms are clean and updated, they only have 3 with a shower and 1 just as a family restroom. This created lines and a wait which was inconvenient. Overall a good stay.
Sep 03, 2017
We plan on coming back and renting one of the house/cabins next year.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice site with all the facilities although not as close to Williams as we thought. It was only 7 miles but we thought the site was nearer. Good facilities and nice staff who helped us book a tour to the Grand Canyon.
Sep 03, 2017
Had a nice stay & campground close to the activities we were interested in
Sep 03, 2017
We liked it very much - Will probably come back gain.
Sep 01, 2017
Great site for grans Canyon. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cowboy cafe great for breakfast. Would certainly return
Sep 01, 2017
The site was a good site, staff in shop very helpful and friendly, however the showers were pretty dirty and disgusting in the mornings (9.30ish). It was busy with kids groups, so understand why but not nice for us families to use!!
Sep 01, 2017
Needs better internet and wifi service otherwise excellent
Aug 30, 2017
Overnight stay. All good
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Besides GPS bringing me to the road behind it it was GREAT. The food was Great. Staff was amazing
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
everyone was so nice
Aug 24, 2017
Pleasant campsite with good amenities. Perfect stop off before going on to the canyon ð
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
enjoyed the large space. enjoyed our stay!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Nice site and we've enjoyed our stay here. Only remark is that the combination of a shower and a toilet in ine room is not working. We needed to wait because or someone uses the toilet or the shower. I suggest to split them to be more efficient so both can be used same time.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground, nice/clean facilities, helpful staff, good place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Very handy to Williams and Grand Canyon. Friendly staff; very enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campground and location. Would of gave top reviews except bathrooms were very limited and filthy most of time. Everything else was excellent.
Aug 22, 2017
Worn but ok.
Aug 22, 2017
Would have given 5 stars but Wi-Fi was unusable, limited full hook up sites and public restrooms were not clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Great central location for Grand Canyon/Williams area. Grand Kids loved the mining area as well as did the adults, it was fun to find the fossils and gem stones. Sitting by camp fire at night was great family fun and the night sky was a wonder in it self. Staff was friendly and helpful. We where there 5 days and used as base camp to visit area sites. Fantastic trip. I would visit again.
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 20, 2017
Un po' troppo pochi bagni....
Aug 20, 2017
i got a great nights sleep after they moved me from space 21 where all the tents were to space 68 thank you for that!!!!
Aug 19, 2017
The place was very neat and beautiful but one of the girls at the front desk was rude and gave me short aggressive answers to my questions when I checked in.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, the employees all were very friendly and helpful. You made our first visit to Arizona very pleasant.
Aug 16, 2017
Needs up grading.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy