Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Crew was very helpful and friendly. We had a nive visit.
Sep 30, 2017
The campground was very neat and clean. Our site was huge for a KOA with a rail fence separating the sites. There was a little road noise from US 64 but it was not too bad. The camp store was very nice and clean as were the restrooms and laundry facilities.
Sep 30, 2017
Nice slots and quiet location
Sep 30, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful but RV spots VERY CRAMPED and nothing impressive about the grounds themselves.
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground. Very nice and helpful staft. Big Rig friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
Staff is very unfriendly. We've stayed at many KOA's and this is by far the worst which was a surprise. A diesel delivery truck came at 0620 in the morning and just parked outside the office with his noisy motor running. I mentioned it to the manager who said "..it's a new guy and they aren't supposed to come till after 0800". Bathrooms are "family ones" and very dirty first thing in the AM.
Sep 29, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The facility was clean and well keep.
Sep 29, 2017
Red gravel surface was hard on a tent. Closeness to highway was noisy for tent camping. Hot water was great. Staff was friendly. Price was right.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice and friendly but bathrooms and showers too crowded. Need more.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Perfect staff, nice swimming poo, clean restrooms. Everything was really good, I definitely want to come back there
Sep 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, park is clean and well maintained. Located about 50 miles from the Grand Canyon very accessible.
Sep 28, 2017
This campground has no KOA STANDARD! Showers and stinky toilets is a no go!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Made reservations 5 months in advance for a full hookup on line with a confirmation however when I arrived I was told that I should of called to confirm. The staff was very inexperienced and inconfident. I ended up with a water and electric hookup only.
Sep 27, 2017
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Very clean amenities.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Tiffany and other staff were great and special thanks to Kevin for helping us with our awning problem.
Sep 27, 2017
We slowed up on Saturday evening at about 9:00pm with out a reservation. The store and registration area was still open. We only need a place to stay for that evening and would be gone in the morning. The lady didn't have a spot for a 30 ft motorhome with two slide out. Put aloud us in another spot that would work for that night. She was very professional and friendly. Very clean park.
Sep 26, 2017
We were there only overnight to be able to go to the Grand Canyon. The site was fine, there was a nice chuck wagon in the morning, the showers were fairly clean and the staff was very helpful. It was fine for the overnight stay.
Sep 26, 2017
Campsite was not nice. Between the play ground and cabins. Fire pit was in a bad location. I paid for full hook but when I arrived was told that the cable didn't work. Wifi at that end of the camp ground was almost non existent. So...no fire, no cable, no Wi-Fi. Normally wouldn't care but it was 25° at night so most night time was spent inside my RV.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground with very friendly staff. Well stocked camp store .Convenient to the Grand Canyon and others area attractions . I would definitely stay again.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
This campground was clean, spacious, and the staff was friendly! I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this location. The only negative is the distance from the main highway. At times, when the traffic was thick, you could hear vehicle noise. Overall, it was not enough to keep us awake. I look forward to my next stay.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The campgrounds were very pleasant, neat, & clean. The staff was very helpful, especially Haley, Jason, Joell and Peggy. I will definitely stay there again when I come back that way.
Sep 22, 2017
Booked to stay 2 nights only stayed one. Web site infer that the site is close to Williams town "couple of minutes to Station" when in fact it's over 15 mins by car! If you don't have a car you're stuck. Showers and restrooms limited had to queue for over 1/2 hour. Girl on reception was extremely rude and unhelpful when asked about booking stuff to do. Just gave me a bag of brochures.
Sep 21, 2017
Very good
Sep 21, 2017
Customer service on check in was a young girl who needs understands she is there to help not chat at others when serving keep focused on what she is doing.all other staff were fantastic with everything even down to fixing my side mirror thanks
Sep 20, 2017
The staff was amazing!! They even opened up the pool 30 min early so that my children could swim before we left for the Grand Canyon!
Sep 19, 2017
Great location
Sep 19, 2017
Good customer service, just missed having more trees/shade on site to make it more pleasant and offer more privacy between RVs. Nice environment around the office, with rocking chairs...............a nice touch.
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff nice fire pits at each site.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Camp sires crowded with just enough room to walk between my slide and neighbor. No existent wifi. Ok for staging area to visit Grand Canyon. Not enough full hookup. KOA should advertise the number of sites in catalog and on website.
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility and restrooms/showers
Sep 17, 2017
The nicest people work here! It is located about 50 mi from Grand Canyon. Away from the crowds. It is close enough to be there n a short drive. Very Close to downtown historic Williams AZ. It is located in Kaibab National Forest. The roads and sites are gravel. All level. There is a pool & hot tub, we did not use, but looked we'll maintained. The restrooms & showers were all very clean.
Sep 17, 2017
The stay was great, check in was fast, easy and friendly. Not enough bathrooms, I imagine during the busy season, the wait time is very long, I waited 15 min to use a bathroom. Place is clean, pool is fun, great stay!
Sep 17, 2017
Dirty pool, cleaned it myself with the pool side net. Unfriendly staff compared to other KOA sites. Miles from the Grand Canyon so if you can get closer then try your hardest.
Sep 17, 2017
A smaller, quieter KOA however with very nice amenities. Good access to Grand Canyon. Gracious, accommodating staff.
Sep 15, 2017
The staff was super friendly. when we told them we were on our honeymoon, they offered us a free gift from the gift shop. We also saw one of the most spectacular lightening storms off to the east that I have ever seen. facilities were clean and well cared for.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We loved everything, especially the Cowboy Breakfast wagon.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean Campground, friendly staff. Highly recommend your site's.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy